Tamil Nadu Newsprint & Papers logo

Tamil Nadu Newsprint & Papers shareholders and shareholding pattern

NSE: TNPLBSE: 531426Paper, Forest & Jute ProductsSmall Cap

Tamil Nadu Newsprint & Papers Limited · Face value ₹10 · Listed Feb 1996
Last close ₹128.48down ₹0.41 (0.32%)BSE ₹128.20

Share price at the NSE close on 28 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹128.89.

28 Oct: open ₹129.00, high ₹131.28, low ₹127.74

52-week range of traded prices to 28 Oct 2026
₹121.51Low, 30 Mar 2026₹166.66High, 28 Oct 2025
Market cap
₹889 Cr1,495th largest listed
P/E
3.41
P/B
0.38
Dividend yield
3.11%
ROE
11.9%
ROCE
4.6%
Debt to equity
0.69
Volume, NSE
2,85,065

Tamil Nadu Newsprint & Papers' shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 16 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2016: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns Tamil Nadu Newsprint & Papers, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters35.32%
  • Foreign institutions5.39%
  • Indian institutions6.57%
  • Governments4.06%
  • Individuals and others48.67%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Foreign institutions
  • Indian institutions
  • Governments
  • Individuals and others
48.67%3.25%35.32%5.39%6.57%4.06%48.67%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
35.32%35.32%35.32%35.32%35.32%35.32%35.32%35.32%35.32%35.32%35.32%35.32%35.32%35.32%35.32%35.32%35.32%35.32%35.32%35.32%35.32%35.32%35.32%35.32%35.32%35.32%35.32%35.32%35.32%35.32%35.32%35.32%35.32%35.32%35.32%35.32%35.32%35.32%35.32%35.32%
Indian promoters35.32%35.32%35.32%35.32%35.32%35.32%35.32%35.32%35.32%35.32%35.32%35.32%35.32%35.32%35.32%35.32%35.32%35.32%35.32%35.32%35.32%35.32%35.32%35.32%35.32%35.32%35.32%35.32%35.32%35.32%35.32%35.32%35.32%35.32%35.32%35.32%35.32%35.32%35.32%35.32%
64.68%64.68%64.68%64.68%64.68%64.68%64.68%64.68%64.68%64.68%64.68%64.68%64.68%64.68%64.68%64.68%64.68%64.68%64.68%64.68%64.68%64.68%64.68%64.68%64.68%64.68%64.68%64.68%64.68%64.68%64.68%64.68%64.68%64.68%64.68%64.68%64.68%64.68%64.68%64.68%
Shares in issue6,92,10,6006,92,10,6006,92,10,6006,92,10,6006,92,10,6006,92,10,6006,92,10,6006,92,10,6006,92,10,6006,92,10,6006,92,10,6006,92,10,6006,92,10,6006,92,10,6006,92,10,6006,92,10,6006,92,10,6006,92,10,6006,92,10,6006,92,10,6006,92,10,6006,92,10,6006,92,10,6006,92,10,6006,92,10,6006,92,10,6006,92,10,6006,92,10,6006,92,10,6006,92,10,6006,92,10,6006,92,10,6006,92,10,6006,92,10,6006,92,10,6006,92,10,6006,92,10,6006,92,10,6006,92,10,6006,92,10,600
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of Tamil Nadu Newsprint & Papers shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

30,953Dec 1632,447Mar 1731,398Jun 1729,924Sep 1727,058Dec 1728,538Mar 1829,728Jun 1831,025Sep 1831,403Dec 1832,607Mar 1932,284Jun 1934,541Sep 1935,375Dec 1934,966Mar 2039,978Jun 2043,074Sep 2041,536Dec 2040,606Mar 2139,653Jun 2144,937Sep 2143,769Dec 2141,119Mar 2240,418Jun 2239,960Sep 2240,483Dec 2240,986Mar 2342,695Jun 2349,813Sep 2343,595Dec 2343,293Mar 2443,595Jun 2447,707Sep 2453,160Dec 2452,956Mar 2551,290Jun 2551,276Sep 2550,281Dec 2549,209Mar 2648,969Jun 2649,436Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders30,95332,44731,39829,92427,05828,53829,72831,02531,40332,60732,28434,54135,37534,96639,97843,07441,53640,60639,65344,93743,76941,11940,41839,96040,48340,98642,69549,81343,59543,29343,59547,70753,16052,95651,29051,27650,28149,20948,96949,436
1111111111111111111111111111111111111111
Indian promoters1111111111111111111111111111111111111111
30,95232,44631,39729,92327,05728,53729,72731,02431,40232,60632,28334,54035,37434,96539,97743,07341,53540,60539,65244,93643,76841,11840,41739,95940,48240,98542,69449,81243,59443,29243,59447,70653,15952,95551,28951,27550,28049,20848,96849,435
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

Tamil Nadu Newsprint & Papers promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is GOVERNOR OF TAMILNADU, 35.32%.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
GOVERNOR OF TAMILNADUCentral and state governments35.32%2,44,44,900
No promoter shares are reported as pledged.

Largest public holders of Tamil Nadu Newsprint & Papers, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.

HolderDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
LOK PRAKASHAN LTDCompanies–––––––––––––––––2.70%3.96%4.76%4.83%4.96%5.80%5.81%6.12%6.33%6.36%6.98%7.01%7.52%7.52%7.52%8.10%8.36%8.36%8.36%8.36%8.36%8.36%8.36%
SONA INDIA INVESTMENTS LLCForeign portfolio investors, category II–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.68%1.68%1.68%
MANOHAR DEVABHAKTUNINon-resident Indians––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.49%1.49%1.49%1.49%1.49%1.49%
TAMILNADU INDUSTRIAL DEVELOPMENT CORPORATION LTDState governments––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.23%1.23%1.23%1.23%1.23%1.23%
MILIND PANKAJ PATELResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.06%1.06%1.06%1.06%1.06%1.06%
POINT BREAK CAPITAL LPForeign portfolio investors, category II––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.73%1.73%1.73%1.73%1.73%–––
LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIAOther financial institutions9.11%9.11%9.11%9.11%9.11%9.11%9.11%9.11%9.11%9.11%9.11%8.62%7.82%7.82%7.82%7.09%7.09%7.09%7.09%–––––––––––––––1.80%1.08%––––
LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF nINDIAOther financial institutions–––––––––––––––––––7.09%7.09%6.29%5.54%3.77%3.57%3.57%2.83%2.83%2.83%2.83%2.83%2.80%2.53%2.31%––––––
TAMILNADU INDUSTRIAL nDEVELOPMENT CORPORATION LTDState governments–––––––––––––––––––1.23%1.23%1.23%–1.23%1.23%1.23%1.23%1.23%1.23%1.23%1.23%1.23%1.23%1.23%––––––
MITESH N MEHTAResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––1.43%2.06%2.66%3.22%3.12%3.71%3.61%4.17%3.47%1.09%1.09%––––––
RAVIRAJ DEVELOPERS LIMITEDCompanies–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.09%––––––
ASHOK KUMAR LODHAResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.05%–––––––––––
CD EQUIFINANCE PRIVATE nLIMITEDCompanies–––––––––––––––––––––––––1.29%1.32%–––––––––––––
JHP SECURITIES PVT. LTDOther non-institutions–––––––––––––––1.36%1.36%1.36%1.36%1.36%1.36%1.36%1.36%–––––––––––––––––
HARDIK B. PATELResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––2.35%2.76%–––––––––––––––––––––
GENERAL INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIAInsurance companies3.05%3.05%3.05%3.05%3.05%3.05%3.05%3.05%3.05%3.05%3.05%3.05%3.05%3.05%3.05%3.05%2.62%2.33%1.60%–––––––––––––––––––––
HARDIK BHARAT PATELResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––1.25%1.25%1.25%1.25%–––––––––––––––––––––––
BAJAJ ALLIANZ LIFE INSURANCE COMPANY LTD.Other non-institutions–––––––––––––1.08%1.08%1.08%––––––––––––––––––––––––
GOVERNMENT PENSION FUND GLOBALInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor2.60%2.56%2.56%2.56%2.54%2.47%2.46%2.43%2.44%2.48%2.48%2.48%2.51%2.35%––––––––––––––––––––––––––
WARBURG VALUE FUNDInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor1.88%1.88%1.88%1.88%1.88%1.88%1.88%1.88%1.88%1.88%1.88%1.88%1.88%1.88%––––––––––––––––––––––––––
ICICI BANK LIMITEDFinancial Institution Or Banks–––––––––––1.42%1.49%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––
FINQUEST SECURITIES PVT LTDOther non-institutions––––––––1.03%1.03%1.03%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
LAKSHMI CAPITAL INVESTMENTS LIMITEDInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor–––––––1.26%1.14%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE COMPANY LTDOther non-institutions––1.17%1.17%1.17%1.17%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
UNITED INDIA INSURANCE COMPANY LIMITEDInsurance companies–1.12%2.32%2.21%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
ANIL KUMAR GOELResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value1.33%1.30%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.