Goodluck India logo

Goodluck India shareholders and shareholding pattern

NSE: GOODLUCKBSE: 530655Industrial ProductsSmall Cap

Goodluck India Limited · Formerly Good Luck Steel Tubes · Face value ₹2 · Listed Jul 1995 on BSE, Jan 2015 on NSE
Last close ₹493.70down ₹14.80 (2.91%)BSE ₹493.50

Share price at the NSE close on 30 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹508.50.

30 Oct: open ₹512.95, high ₹512.95, low ₹487.00

52-week range of traded prices to 30 Oct 2026
₹305.00Low, 23 Mar 2026₹615.00High, 15 Oct 2026
Market cap
₹4,923 Cr855th largest listed
P/E
23.37
P/B
2.82
Dividend yield
0.41%
ROE
13.4%
ROCE
11.9%
Debt to equity
0.72
Volume, NSE
6,91,377

Goodluck India's shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 19 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2016: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns Goodluck India, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters54.00%
  • Foreign institutions1.91%
  • Indian institutions6.36%
  • Individuals and others37.73%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Foreign institutions
  • Indian institutions
  • Individuals and others
61.55%0.00%54.00%1.91%6.36%37.73%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
60.46%60.46%60.46%60.46%60.46%62.18%62.18%62.18%62.18%62.18%62.18%62.18%62.18%62.58%62.71%62.88%62.88%65.31%65.32%61.55%61.55%61.55%61.55%61.55%58.73%58.73%58.73%58.73%56.45%54.44%55.78%55.78%55.78%55.78%56.45%56.45%56.45%56.45%54.00%54.00%
Indian promoters60.46%60.46%60.46%60.46%60.46%62.18%62.18%62.18%62.18%62.18%62.18%62.18%62.18%62.58%62.71%62.88%62.88%65.31%65.32%61.55%61.55%61.55%61.55%61.55%58.73%58.73%58.73%58.73%56.45%54.44%55.78%55.78%55.78%55.78%56.45%56.45%56.45%56.45%54.00%54.00%
39.54%39.54%39.54%39.54%39.54%37.82%37.82%37.82%37.82%37.82%37.82%37.82%37.82%37.42%37.29%37.12%37.12%34.69%34.68%38.45%38.45%38.45%38.45%38.45%41.27%41.27%41.27%41.27%43.55%45.56%44.22%44.22%44.22%44.22%43.55%43.55%43.55%43.55%46.00%46.00%
Promoter shares pledgedShare of the promoters' own shares0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%3.22%3.22%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%
Shares in issue2,20,06,2502,20,06,2502,20,06,2502,20,06,2502,20,06,2502,30,06,2502,30,06,2502,30,06,2502,30,06,2502,30,06,2502,30,06,2502,30,06,2502,30,06,2502,30,06,2502,30,06,2502,30,06,2502,30,06,2502,45,06,2502,45,06,2502,60,06,2502,60,06,2502,60,06,2502,60,06,2502,60,06,2502,72,56,2502,72,56,2502,72,56,2502,72,56,2502,83,56,2503,17,73,9093,27,38,5093,27,38,5093,27,38,5093,27,38,5093,32,38,5093,32,38,5093,32,38,5093,32,38,5093,32,38,5099,97,15,527
Shares locked in25,83,92825,83,92825,83,92825,83,92825,83,92835,83,92827,95,59527,95,59510,00,00010,00,00010,00,00035,00,48135,00,48135,00,48110,00,00010,00,00010,00,00015,00,00015,00,00030,00,00030,00,00030,00,00055,49,81055,49,81070,17,02759,74,88827,50,00015,00,00049,34,89062,24,89022,54,60022,54,60022,54,60022,54,60027,54,60014,64,60014,64,6005,00,0005,00,00015,00,000
Promoters' shares locked in25,83,92825,83,92825,83,92825,83,92825,83,92835,83,92827,95,59527,95,59510,00,00010,00,00010,00,00035,00,48135,00,48135,00,48110,00,00010,00,00010,00,00015,00,00015,00,00015,00,00015,00,00015,00,00040,49,81040,49,81057,56,77747,14,63815,00,00015,00,00037,82,69050,72,69022,54,60022,54,60022,54,60022,54,60027,54,60014,64,60014,64,6005,00,0005,00,00015,00,000
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. Pledged is the share of the promoters' own shares given to lenders as security. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of Goodluck India shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

10,846Dec 1611,750Mar 1711,510Jun 1711,811Sep 1712,445Dec 1711,501Mar 1811,511Jun 1811,709Sep 1811,507Dec 1811,773Mar 1911,347Jun 1911,235Sep 1911,152Dec 1911,607Mar 2012,462Jun 2012,729Sep 2013,081Dec 2015,520Mar 2116,143Jun 2117,174Sep 2114,787Dec 2113,774Mar 2213,329Jun 2213,372Sep 2214,377Dec 2213,501Mar 2315,738Jun 2322,092Sep 2330,161Dec 2333,246Mar 2436,313Jun 2438,258Sep 2441,028Dec 2436,763Mar 2536,261Jun 2536,272Sep 2537,212Dec 2535,423Mar 2638,457Jun 2645,974Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders10,84611,75011,51011,81112,44511,50111,51111,70911,50711,77311,34711,23511,15211,60712,46212,72913,08115,52016,14317,17414,78713,77413,32913,37214,37713,50115,73822,09230,16133,24636,31338,25841,02836,76336,26136,27237,21235,42338,45745,974
40404040404040404040404545454545454545454545454547474747474746464545454545454543
Indian promoters40404040404040404040404545454545454545454545454547474747474746464545454545454543
10,80611,71011,47011,77112,40511,46111,47111,66911,46711,73311,30711,19011,10711,56212,41712,68413,03615,47516,09817,12914,74213,72913,28413,32714,33013,45415,69122,04530,11433,19936,26738,21240,98336,71836,21636,22737,16735,37838,41245,931
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

Goodluck India promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is NITIN GARG, 4.47%. The filing names 2 more members with no shares.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
NITIN GARGIndividuals and Hindu undivided families4.47%44,60,2500.00%
MAHESH CHANDRA GARGIndividuals and Hindu undivided families3.86%38,49,0600.00%
ASHISH GARGIndividuals and Hindu undivided families3.25%32,44,9110.00%
TUSHAR GARGIndividuals and Hindu undivided families2.78%27,74,0556.61%
SHIKHA GARGIndividuals and Hindu undivided families2.36%23,49,37510.65%
SHYAM AGGARWALIndividuals and Hindu undivided families2.32%23,17,6920.00%
UMESH GARGIndividuals and Hindu undivided families2.18%21,72,27911.51%
MITHLESH GARGIndividuals and Hindu undivided families2.15%21,45,0000.00%
RAJIV GARGIndividuals and Hindu undivided families1.94%19,38,4500.00%
MANISH GARGIndividuals and Hindu undivided families1.90%18,94,3710.00%
R C GARG AND SONS HUF .Individuals and Hindu undivided families1.90%18,94,8390.00%
RAM AGGARWAL .Individuals and Hindu undivided families1.74%17,34,6390.00%
No promoter shares are reported as pledged. Locked in is the share of the holder's own shares that cannot be sold yet, as after a listing or an allotment.

Largest public holders of Goodluck India, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.

HolderDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
SAGEONE-FLAGSHIP GROWTH OE FUNDAlternative investment funds–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.28%2.43%3.05%
GAURAVRAJSINGH VIJAYSINGH RATHOREResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.76%1.57%1.53%1.53%1.53%1.60%1.59%1.57%1.57%1.50%1.44%1.44%
INVESTOR EDUCATION AND PROTECTION FUND AUTHORITY MINISTRY OF CORPORATE AFFAIRSInvestor education fund––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.12%1.12%1.12%1.11%1.10%1.09%
SAGEONE - FLAGSHIP GROWTH 2 FUNDAlternative investment funds––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.12%1.00%1.03%1.03%1.03%1.09%1.07%1.18%1.18%1.18%––
ARPNA CAPITAL SERVICESCompanies––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––2.04%–1.07%1.13%1.11%–––––
Investor education and Protection fundInvestor education fund––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.36%1.20%1.16%1.16%1.15%1.15%––––––
SOCIETE GENERALE - ODIForeign portfolio investors, category I–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.29%––––––––––
MIDAS ALTERNATIVE INVESTMENT MANAGER PRIVATE LIMITEDCompanies–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.26%––––––––––
NAV CAPITAL VCC - NAV CAPITAL EMERGING STAR FUNDForeign portfolio investors, category I–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.07%––––––––––
BOFA SECURITIES EUROPE SA - ODIForeign portfolio investors, category I–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.00%––––––––––
LOCAL FINANCE PRIVATE LIMITEDCompanies––––––––––––––––––––––––1.47%1.47%1.47%1.47%1.41%–––––––––––
ARPNA CAPITAL SERVICES PRIVATE LIMITEDCompanies–––––––––––––––––––5.77%5.77%5.77%5.86%5.86%––1.04%–––––––––––––
NANDANVAN INVESTMENTS LIMITEDCompanies–––––––––––––––––––––––––1.07%––––––––––––––
ABHINAV LEASING & FINANCE LIMITEDOther non-institutions––––––––––––––1.05%1.41%1.37%1.23%––1.23%1.20%––––––––––––––––––
SAROJ GUPTAResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––1.32%1.11%1.14%––––––––––––––––––
GLOBE CAPITAL MARKET LIMITEDOther non-institutions–––––––––––––1.57%––––––––––––––––––––––––––
GOGIA CAPITAL SERVICES LIMITEDOther non-institutions––––––––––1.88%2.28%1.76%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––
ICG Q LIMITEDInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor2.36%2.36%2.36%2.36%2.36%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.

Who moved in the Sep 2026 filing

Against the Aug 2026 filing. A filing names a public holder only at 1% or more, so a holder no longer named fell under 1% or sold out.

  • Indian institutions: SAGEONE-FLAGSHIP GROWTH OE FUND 3.05%, +0.20 pts