Zodiac Clothing Company logo

Zodiac Clothing Company shareholders and shareholding pattern

NSE: ZODIACLOTHBSE: 521163Textiles & ApparelsSmall Cap

Zodiac Clothing Company Limited · Face value ₹10 · Listed Aug 1994 on BSE, Sep 1995 on NSE
Last close ₹65.34up ₹0.85 (1.32%)BSE ₹65.06

Share price at the NSE close on 29 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹64.49.

29 Oct: open ₹65.12, high ₹65.55, low ₹64.52

52-week range of traded prices to 29 Oct 2026
₹58.50Low, 30 Mar 2026₹100.28High, 6 Nov 2025
Market cap
₹179 Cr2,381st largest listed
P/E
Lossover the last 12 months
P/B
0.99
Dividend yield
Nonein the last 12 months
ROE
−17.9%
ROCE
−15.8%
Debt to equity
0.27
Volume, NSE
1,19382.3% delivered

Zodiac Clothing Company's shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 13 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2016: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns Zodiac Clothing Company, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters72.93%
  • Foreign institutionsNone
  • Indian institutionsNone
  • Individuals and others27.07%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Foreign institutions
  • Indian institutions
  • Individuals and others
72.93%0.00%72.93%27.07%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
61.55%61.55%61.55%61.45%61.45%61.45%61.45%61.45%65.09%65.09%65.09%66.93%66.93%66.93%66.93%66.93%66.93%69.98%69.98%69.98%69.98%69.98%69.98%69.98%69.98%71.40%71.40%71.40%71.40%71.40%71.40%71.40%71.40%71.40%71.40%71.40%71.40%72.93%72.93%72.93%
Indian promoters22.80%22.80%22.80%24.14%24.14%24.14%24.14%24.14%28.12%28.12%28.12%30.14%30.14%30.14%30.14%30.14%30.14%31.97%31.97%31.97%31.97%31.97%31.97%31.97%31.97%32.83%32.83%32.83%23.28%23.28%24.05%24.05%24.05%24.05%24.05%24.05%24.05%27.78%27.78%27.78%
Foreign promoters38.75%38.75%38.75%37.31%37.31%37.31%37.31%37.31%36.98%36.98%36.98%36.79%36.79%36.79%36.79%36.79%36.79%38.00%38.00%38.00%38.00%38.00%38.00%38.00%38.00%38.57%38.57%38.57%48.13%48.13%47.36%47.36%47.36%47.36%47.36%47.36%47.36%45.15%45.15%45.15%
38.45%38.45%38.45%38.55%38.55%38.55%38.55%38.55%34.91%34.91%34.91%33.07%33.07%33.07%33.07%33.07%33.07%30.02%30.02%30.02%30.02%30.02%30.02%30.02%30.02%28.60%28.60%28.60%28.60%28.60%28.60%28.60%28.60%28.60%28.60%28.60%28.60%27.07%27.07%27.07%
Shares in issue1,95,19,9741,95,19,9741,95,19,9741,95,19,9741,95,19,9741,95,19,9741,95,19,9741,95,19,9742,12,94,5962,12,94,5962,12,94,5962,24,77,6772,24,77,6772,24,77,6772,24,77,6772,24,77,6772,24,77,6772,47,59,5312,47,59,5312,47,59,5312,47,59,5312,47,59,5312,47,59,5312,47,59,5312,47,59,5312,59,93,7172,59,93,7172,59,93,7172,59,93,7172,59,93,7172,59,93,7172,59,93,7172,59,93,7172,59,93,7172,59,93,7172,59,93,7172,59,93,7172,74,58,1312,74,58,1312,74,58,131
Shares locked in–––––––54,83,80772,58,42972,58,42972,58,42985,33,65485,33,65429,57,70329,57,70329,57,70329,57,70365,67,14465,67,14465,67,14434,64,93534,64,93534,64,93534,64,9351,05,74,2991,18,08,4851,18,08,48535,16,04035,16,04035,16,04012,34,18612,34,186001,18,08,4851,18,08,4851,20,17,48674,81,79174,81,79114,64,414
Promoters' shares locked in–––––––54,83,80772,58,42972,58,42972,58,42985,33,65485,33,65429,57,70329,57,70329,57,70329,57,70365,67,14465,67,14465,67,14434,64,93534,64,93534,64,93534,64,9351,05,74,2991,18,08,4851,18,08,48535,16,04035,16,04035,16,04012,34,18612,34,186001,18,08,4851,18,08,4851,20,17,48674,81,79174,81,79114,64,414
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of Zodiac Clothing Company shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

3,685Dec 163,702Mar 173,641Jun 173,726Sep 174,002Dec 174,392Mar 184,235Jun 184,257Sep 184,202Dec 184,062Mar 193,873Jun 193,835Sep 193,936Dec 193,952Mar 204,753Jun 204,900Sep 206,778Dec 208,041Mar 219,064Jun 219,117Sep 218,911Dec 218,901Mar 228,989Jun 229,334Sep 229,097Dec 228,801Mar 238,794Jun 239,765Sep 2310,386Dec 2310,379Mar 2411,338Jun 2411,155Sep 2410,774Dec 2410,754Mar 2510,743Jun 2510,778Sep 2510,603Dec 2510,437Mar 2610,277Jun 2610,114Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders3,6853,7023,6413,7264,0024,3924,2354,2574,2024,0623,8733,8353,9363,9524,7534,9006,7788,0419,0649,1178,9118,9018,9899,3349,0978,8018,7949,76510,38610,37911,33811,15510,77410,75410,74310,77810,60310,43710,27710,114
12121211121212121212121212121212121212121212121212121212121212121212121212121212
Indian promoters7777777777777777777777777777778888888888
Foreign promoters5554555555555555555555555555554444444444
3,6733,6903,6293,7153,9904,3804,2234,2454,1904,0503,8613,8233,9243,9404,7414,8886,7668,0299,0529,1058,8998,8898,9779,3229,0858,7898,7829,75310,37410,36711,32611,14310,76210,74210,73110,76610,59110,42510,26510,102
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

Zodiac Clothing Company promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is SALMAN YUSUF NOORANI, 22.04%. The filing names 2 more members with no shares.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
SALMAN YUSUF NOORANIIndividuals and Hindu undivided families22.04%60,52,4454.03%
LATE MOHAMED ANEES NOORANINon-resident and foreign individuals21.85%60,00,1090.00%
EURO GLOBAL HOLDINGS PTE. LTD.Foreign companies and others11.49%31,54,8820.00%
ASIA TANGIBLE INVESTMENTS PTE LTD.Foreign companies and others11.49%31,54,8820.00%
ADNAN SALMAN NOORANIIndividuals and Hindu undivided families1.62%4,44,06954.96%
SANIYYA NOORANIIndividuals and Hindu undivided families1.41%3,86,68099.98%
ZEHRA SALMAN NOORANIIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.89%2,44,43699.85%
LATE MOHAMMED Y NOORANIIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.85%2,32,8750.00%
MOHAMED MUSAED ABU NASR NOORANIIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.50%1,37,27793.87%
MOHAMED AWAIS JEHANGIR NOORANIIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.47%1,28,94399.94%
MUNA ANEES NOORANINon-resident and foreign individuals0.32%87,94199.91%
M Y NOORANI 2007 TRUST (TRUSTEE - ANEES YUSUF NOORANI AND SALMAN YUSUF NOORANI)Individuals and Hindu undivided families0.00%6070.00%
No promoter shares are reported as pledged. Locked in is the share of the holder's own shares that cannot be sold yet, as after a listing or an allotment.

Largest public holders of Zodiac Clothing Company, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.

HolderDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
ENAM INVESTMENTS PRIVATE LIMITEDCompanies–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––2.42%2.42%2.42%
NEMISH S SHAHResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value2.08%2.08%2.08%2.08%2.08%2.08%2.08%2.08%1.90%1.90%–1.80%1.80%1.80%1.80%1.80%1.80%1.64%1.64%1.64%1.64%1.64%1.64%1.64%1.64%–1.56%1.56%1.56%1.56%1.56%1.56%1.56%1.56%1.56%1.56%1.56%1.48%1.48%1.48%
BLUE DAIMOND PROPERTIES PVT LTDCompanies–––––––––––––––––––––––––1.55%1.55%1.55%1.55%1.55%1.55%1.55%1.55%1.55%1.55%1.55%1.55%1.46%1.46%1.46%
ENAM INVESTMENT & SERVICES PVT LTDCompanies–––––––––––––––––––––––––2.55%2.55%2.55%2.55%2.55%2.55%2.55%2.55%2.55%2.55%2.55%2.55%–––
NEMISH SHAHResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––1.90%––––––––––––––1.56%––––––––––––––
VALLABH ROOPCHAND BHANSHALIResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value3.40%3.40%3.40%3.40%3.40%3.40%3.40%3.40%3.11%3.11%3.11%2.95%2.95%2.95%2.95%2.95%2.95%2.68%2.68%2.68%2.68%2.68%2.68%2.68%2.68%–––––––––––––––
AKASH BHANSHALIResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value6.98%6.98%6.98%6.98%6.98%6.98%6.98%6.98%6.39%6.39%–6.06%6.06%6.06%6.06%6.06%6.06%5.50%5.50%5.50%5.50%1.62%1.62%1.62%1.62%–––––––––––––––
NIRMAL BANG SECURITIES PRIVATE LIMITEDOther non-institutions–––––––––––––––––––––1.95%––––––––––––––––––
M3 INVESTMENT PRIVATE LIMITEDOther non-institutions2.04%2.04%2.04%2.04%1.31%1.31%1.31%1.31%1.20%1.20%1.20%1.14%1.05%1.05%1.05%1.05%1.05%0.96%––––––––––––––––––––––
PARI WASHINGTON INDIA MASTER FUND, LTD.Institutions Foreign Portfolio Investor6.64%6.64%6.64%6.64%6.64%6.39%9.38%9.38%–9.29%9.29%8.80%8.80%8.76%8.55%7.98%4.36%–––––––––––––––––––––––
PRASOON BHATTResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––1.06%––1.00%1.00%1.00%1.00%––––––––––––––––––––––––
PRASOON BHATResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––1.06%1.00%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
AKASH BHANSALIResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––6.39%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
PARI WASHINGTON COMPANY PVT. LTD. A/C PARI WASHINGTON INDIA MASTER FUND, LTDInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor––––––––8.59%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
EAST SAILInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor3.86%3.86%3.86%3.86%3.86%3.74%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.