Welspun Specialty Solutions logo

Welspun Specialty Solutions shareholders and shareholding pattern

NSE: WELSPLSOLBSE: 500365Industrial ProductsSmall Cap

Welspun Specialty Solutions Limited · Face value ₹6 · Listed Apr 1994
Last close ₹40.87down ₹0.93 (2.22%)BSE ₹40.80

Share price at the NSE close on 30 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹41.80.

30 Oct: open ₹41.80, high ₹41.80, low ₹40.41

52-week range of BSE trades to 30 Oct 2026
₹31.00Low, 30 Mar 2026₹63.29High, 18 Jun 2026
Market cap
₹2,708 Cr1,026th largest listed
P/E
187.80
P/B
5.92
Dividend yield
Nonein the last 12 months
ROE
3.2%
ROCE
5.1%
Debt to equity
0.00
Volume, NSE
2,45,47460.7% delivered

Welspun Specialty Solutions' shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 21 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2016: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns Welspun Specialty Solutions, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters55.17%
  • Foreign institutions1.39%
  • Indian institutionsNone
  • Individuals and others43.44%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Foreign institutions
  • Indian institutions
  • Individuals and others
55.17%0.01%55.17%1.39%43.44%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
87.26%86.80%86.80%86.80%86.80%86.80%55.85%55.85%55.85%55.85%49.86%49.86%49.81%49.81%53.62%53.62%53.62%53.62%53.55%53.55%53.55%53.55%53.55%53.55%53.55%55.17%55.17%55.17%55.17%55.17%55.17%55.17%55.17%55.17%55.17%55.17%55.17%55.17%55.17%55.17%
Indian promoters87.26%86.80%86.80%86.80%86.80%86.80%55.85%55.85%55.85%55.85%49.86%49.86%49.81%49.81%53.62%53.62%53.62%53.62%53.55%53.55%53.55%53.55%53.55%53.55%53.55%55.17%55.17%55.17%55.17%55.17%55.17%55.17%55.17%55.17%55.17%55.17%55.17%55.17%55.17%55.17%
12.74%13.20%13.20%13.20%13.20%13.20%44.15%44.15%44.15%44.15%50.14%50.14%50.19%50.19%46.38%46.38%46.38%46.38%46.45%46.45%46.45%46.45%46.45%46.45%46.45%44.83%44.83%44.83%44.83%44.83%44.83%44.83%44.83%44.83%44.83%44.83%44.83%44.83%44.83%44.83%
Promoter shares pledgedShare of the promoters' own shares0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%53.72%50.13%50.13%51.25%51.25%43.98%43.98%55.95%55.95%55.95%55.95%55.95%55.95%55.95%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%
Shares in issue10,84,35,84010,84,35,84010,84,35,84010,84,35,84010,84,35,84010,84,35,84034,66,94,16434,66,94,16434,66,94,16434,66,94,16441,61,09,16441,61,09,16448,90,08,69048,90,08,69052,94,21,30652,94,21,30652,94,21,30652,94,21,30653,00,89,15653,00,89,15653,00,89,15653,00,89,15653,00,89,15653,00,89,15653,00,89,15653,00,89,15653,00,89,15653,00,89,15653,00,89,15653,00,89,15653,00,89,15653,00,89,15653,00,89,15666,26,11,44566,26,11,44566,26,11,44566,26,11,44566,26,11,44566,26,11,44566,26,11,445
Shares locked in––––––28,18,04,62128,20,19,62128,20,19,62117,74,97,10935,09,20,35816,54,55,44941,10,90,64241,10,90,49245,14,54,45833,79,82,16033,80,79,46028,42,46,1349,85,29,5446,86,41,9323,65,16,2393,65,16,2393,65,16,2393,65,16,2393,65,16,23981,40,97381,40,97381,40,973––––––––––––
Promoters' shares locked in––––––15,55,47,03415,55,47,03415,55,47,0345,15,38,78520,74,62,0345,15,38,78524,35,90,03424,35,90,03428,38,56,70028,38,56,70028,38,56,70028,38,56,7009,85,29,5446,86,41,9323,65,16,2393,65,16,2393,65,16,2393,65,16,2393,65,16,23981,40,97381,40,97381,40,973––––––––––––
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. Pledged is the share of the promoters' own shares given to lenders as security. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of Welspun Specialty Solutions shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

82,354Dec 1682,023Mar 1781,628Jun 1781,257Sep 1780,623Dec 1780,190Mar 1880,417Jun 1880,223Sep 1880,171Dec 1879,963Mar 1979,769Jun 1979,660Sep 1979,452Dec 1979,314Mar 2079,345Jun 2079,207Sep 2079,046Dec 2078,896Mar 2181,082Jun 2184,700Sep 2184,608Dec 2187,121Mar 2287,000Jun 2286,320Sep 2285,831Dec 2285,069Mar 2385,109Jun 2387,835Sep 2387,778Dec 2388,352Mar 2492,357Jun 2496,406Sep 2496,899Dec 2499,581Mar 2599,071Jun 2598,933Sep 2598,469Dec 2597,199Mar 2698,294Jun 261,00,094Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders82,35482,02381,62881,25780,62380,19080,41780,22380,17179,96379,76979,66079,45279,31479,34579,20779,04678,89681,08284,70084,60887,12187,00086,32085,83185,06985,10987,83587,77888,35292,35796,40696,89999,58199,07198,93398,46997,19998,2941,00,094
19191919191919191919112222222222222333333333331111
Indian promoters19191919191919191919112222222222222333333333331111
82,33582,00481,60981,23880,60480,17180,39880,20480,15279,94479,76879,65979,45079,31279,34379,20579,04478,89481,08084,69884,60687,11986,99886,31885,82985,06685,10687,83287,77588,34992,35496,40396,89699,57899,06898,93098,46897,19898,2931,00,093
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

Welspun Specialty Solutions promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is Welspun Corp Limited, 55.17%. The filing names 179 more members with no shares.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
Welspun Corp LimitedIndian companies, trusts and others55.17%36,55,37,221
No promoter shares are reported as pledged.

Largest public holders of Welspun Specialty Solutions, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.

HolderJun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
DILIPKUMAR LAKHIResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value24.95%24.95%24.95%24.95%–20.79%24.98%24.98%23.07%23.07%–23.07%23.04%23.04%23.04%23.04%23.04%23.04%23.04%23.04%23.04%23.04%23.04%23.04%23.04%23.04%23.04%–23.04%23.18%23.18%23.18%23.18%23.18%
PANKAJ JAWAHARLAL RAZDANResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–3.61%3.61%3.61%3.00%3.00%3.10%3.10%2.86%2.86%–2.86%2.86%2.86%2.86%2.86%2.86%2.86%2.86%2.86%2.86%2.86%2.86%2.86%2.86%2.86%2.86%–2.55%2.55%2.55%2.55%2.55%2.55%
RITESH DESHMUKHResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––1.87%1.73%1.73%1.73%1.73%1.73%1.73%1.73%1.73%1.73%1.73%1.73%1.73%1.73%1.73%1.73%1.73%1.73%1.73%1.73%–1.38%1.38%1.38%1.38%1.38%1.38%
DOVETAIL INDIA FUND CLASS 5 SHARESForeign portfolio investors, category I–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.30%1.30%1.30%
HANUMAN FREIGHT AND CARRIERS PRIVATE LIMITEDCompanies–––––––––––––2.92%2.92%2.90%2.90%2.75%2.74%2.64%2.06%1.99%1.82%1.67%1.67%1.67%1.67%1.32%1.32%1.32%1.32%1.32%––
WINRO COMMERCIAL (INDIA) LTDCompanies2.28%2.28%2.28%2.28%–1.90%2.16%2.16%2.00%2.00%2.00%2.00%2.00%2.00%2.00%2.00%2.00%2.00%2.00%2.00%2.00%1.96%1.96%1.96%1.85%1.18%–1.13%––––––
WIDESCREEN HOLDINGS PRIVATE LIMITEDCompanies––––2.73%2.73%2.32%2.32%2.14%2.14%2.14%2.03%1.98%1.64%1.62%1.62%1.62%1.62%1.62%–––––––––––––––
MAGNIFICENT TRADING PRIVATE LIMITEDOther non-institutions––––1.69%1.69%1.43%1.43%1.32%1.32%1.32%1.32%1.32%–––––––––––––––––––––
CALPLUS TRADING PRIVATE LIMITEDOther non-institutions––––1.47%1.47%1.25%1.25%1.15%1.15%1.15%1.15%1.15%–––––––––––––––––––––
DILPKUMAR LAKHIResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––24.99%–––––23.07%–––––––––––––––––––––––
PANKAJ JAWHARLAL RAZDHANResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––2.86%–––––––––––––––––––––––
RITESH VILASRAO DESHMUKHResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––1.87%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––
WINRO COMMERCAILS (INDIA) LIMITEDOther non-institutions––––1.90%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
PANKAJ RAZDANResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value3.61%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.