TVS Motor Company logo

TVS Motor Company shareholders and shareholding pattern

NSE: TVSMOTORBSE: 532343AutomobilesLarge Cap

TVS Motor Company Limited · Formerly TVS Suzuki · Face value ₹1 · Listed Jul 2000 on BSE, Aug 2000 on NSE
Last close ₹4,280.00up ₹40.10 (0.95%)BSE ₹4,280.00

Share price at the NSE close on 29 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹4,239.90.

29 Oct: open ₹4,283.00, high ₹4,308.10, low ₹4,126.20

52-week range of traded prices to 29 Oct 2026
₹3,228.00Low, 19 May 2026₹4,484.50High, 26 Aug 2026
Market cap
₹2,03,337 Cr49th largest listed
P/E
53.14
P/B
17.92
Dividend yield
0.28%
ROE
39.3%
ROCE
16.3%
Debt to equity
3.08
Volume, NSE
19,53,94843.5% delivered

TVS Motor Company's shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 16 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2016: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns TVS Motor Company, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters50.27%
  • Foreign institutions21.39%
  • Indian institutions20.29%
  • GovernmentsNone
  • Individuals and others8.03%
  • Employee trusts0.02%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Foreign institutions
  • Indian institutions
  • Governments
  • Individuals and others
  • Employee trusts
50.81%0.00%50.27%21.39%20.29%8.03%0.02%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
57.40%57.40%57.40%57.40%57.40%57.40%57.40%57.40%57.40%57.40%57.40%57.40%57.40%57.40%57.40%57.40%57.40%57.40%52.26%52.26%52.26%50.81%50.81%50.81%50.27%50.27%50.27%50.27%50.27%50.27%50.27%50.27%50.27%50.27%50.27%50.27%50.27%50.27%50.27%50.27%
Indian promoters57.40%57.40%57.40%57.40%57.40%57.40%57.40%57.40%57.40%57.40%57.40%57.40%57.40%57.40%57.40%57.40%57.40%57.40%52.26%52.26%52.26%50.81%50.81%50.81%50.27%50.27%50.27%50.27%50.27%50.27%50.27%50.27%50.27%50.27%50.27%50.27%50.27%50.27%50.27%50.27%
42.60%42.60%42.60%42.60%42.60%42.60%42.60%42.60%42.60%42.60%42.60%42.60%42.60%42.60%42.60%42.60%42.60%42.60%47.74%47.74%47.74%49.19%49.19%49.19%49.73%49.73%49.73%49.73%49.73%49.73%49.73%49.66%49.66%49.66%49.63%49.70%49.71%49.71%49.71%49.71%
Employee trusts–––––––––––––––––––0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.07%0.07%0.07%0.10%0.04%0.03%0.03%0.02%0.02%
Shares in issue47,50,87,11447,50,87,11447,50,87,11447,50,87,11447,50,87,11447,50,87,11447,50,87,11447,50,87,11447,50,87,11447,50,87,11447,50,87,11447,50,87,11447,50,87,11447,50,87,11447,50,87,11447,50,87,11447,50,87,11447,50,87,11447,50,87,11447,50,87,11447,50,87,11447,50,87,11447,50,87,11447,50,87,11447,50,87,11447,50,87,11447,50,87,11447,50,87,11447,50,87,11447,50,87,11447,50,87,11447,50,87,11447,50,87,11447,50,87,11447,50,87,11447,50,87,11447,50,87,11447,50,87,11447,50,87,11447,50,87,114
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of TVS Motor Company shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

1,12,763Dec 161,06,281Mar 171,05,636Jun 171,08,496Sep 171,12,753Dec 171,22,637Mar 181,28,130Jun 181,28,254Sep 181,30,697Dec 181,38,397Mar 191,37,081Jun 191,38,250Sep 191,32,841Dec 191,31,903Mar 201,44,060Jun 201,43,171Sep 201,48,613Dec 201,40,569Mar 211,46,430Jun 211,82,906Sep 211,98,576Dec 212,01,415Mar 221,83,563Jun 221,93,411Sep 221,94,305Dec 221,94,347Mar 231,98,002Jun 232,02,558Sep 232,42,094Dec 232,60,618Mar 242,69,776Jun 242,69,030Sep 242,92,489Dec 243,01,308Mar 252,99,644Jun 253,09,383Sep 253,20,848Dec 253,24,891Mar 263,31,196Jun 263,44,469Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders1,12,7631,06,2811,05,6361,08,4961,12,7531,22,6371,28,1301,28,2541,30,6971,38,3971,37,0811,38,2501,32,8411,31,9031,44,0601,43,1711,48,6131,40,5691,46,4301,82,9061,98,5762,01,4151,83,5631,93,4111,94,3051,94,3471,98,0022,02,5582,42,0942,60,6182,69,7762,69,0302,92,4893,01,3082,99,6443,09,3833,20,8483,24,8913,31,1963,44,469
1111111111111111111113332222222222222222
Indian promoters1111111111111111111113332222222222222222
1,12,7621,06,2801,05,6351,08,4951,12,7521,22,6361,28,1291,28,2531,30,6961,38,3961,37,0801,38,2491,32,8401,31,9021,44,0591,43,1701,48,6121,40,5681,46,4291,82,9051,98,5752,01,4121,83,5601,93,4081,94,3031,94,3451,98,0002,02,5562,42,0922,60,6162,69,7742,69,0272,92,4863,01,3052,99,6413,09,3803,20,8453,24,8883,31,1933,44,466
Employee trusts–––––––––––––––––––000000000000111111111
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

TVS Motor Company promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is TVS HOLDINGS LIMITED (Formerly known as Sundaram Clayton Limited), 50.26%. The filing names 12 more members with no shares.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
TVS HOLDINGS LIMITED (Formerly known as Sundaram Clayton Limited)Indian companies, trusts and others50.26%23,87,82,786
MALLIKA SRINIVASANIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.01%30,000
No promoter shares are reported as pledged.

Largest public holders of TVS Motor Company, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.Mutual funds holding TVS Motor Company

HolderDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
NPS TrustProvident and pension funds––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.09%1.29%1.47%1.59%1.66%1.69%
Government of SingaporeForeign portfolio investors, category I–––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.06%1.27%1.37%1.09%––––––1.14%1.01%–
EUPAC FUNDForeign portfolio investors, category I–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.03%––––
LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIAInsurance companies1.12%1.12%1.12%1.12%1.12%1.12%1.12%1.75%1.87%1.87%1.87%1.93%2.02%3.08%3.18%4.87%6.46%6.46%5.41%6.53%6.18%6.34%6.78%4.70%3.72%2.94%1.83%1.16%1.15%1.15%1.15%1.35%1.50%1.52%1.14%–––––
EUROPACIFIC GROWTH FUNDForeign portfolio investors, category I––––2.68%2.74%3.12%1.81%–––––––––––––––––––––––1.09%1.09%1.09%1.03%–––––
NEW WORLD FUND INCForeign portfolio investors, category I––1.28%1.65%1.60%1.60%1.57%––––––––––––––––––––––––1.03%1.03%1.11%––––––
HDFC LIFE INSURANCE COMPANY LIMITEDInsurance companies––––––––––––––––––––––––1.05%1.10%1.08%–––––––––––––
TREE LINE ASIA MASTER FUND (SINGAPORE) PTE LTDForeign portfolio investors, category I1.45%1.45%1.39%1.39%1.39%1.39%1.39%1.39%1.39%1.39%1.39%1.39%1.39%1.39%1.39%1.39%1.39%1.39%1.39%1.39%1.39%1.39%1.39%1.39%1.39%1.39%––––––––––––––
Westbridge AIF IAlternative investment funds–––––––––––––––1.51%1.51%1.51%1.51%1.51%1.51%1.51%1.44%1.44%1.44%–––––––––––––––
JWALAMUKHI INVESTMENT HOLDINGSForeign portfolio investors, category I4.36%4.36%4.36%4.36%4.36%4.36%4.36%4.98%4.98%4.94%4.94%4.94%5.65%5.62%5.60%5.52%5.62%5.62%5.60%5.60%5.21%4.25%1.47%1.59%––––––––––––––––
BNP PARIBAS ARBITRAGEInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor––––––––––––––––1.20%–––––––––––––––––––––––
WESTBRIDGE AIFAlternative investment funds––––––––––––––1.03%–––––––––––––––––––––––––
CARTICA CAPITAL LTDInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor4.07%4.10%4.25%4.25%4.25%4.25%4.25%4.55%4.74%4.69%4.77%3.23%2.04%1.33%––––––––––––––––––––––––––
WF ASIAN SMALLER COMPANIES FUND LIMITEDInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor––––––1.36%1.45%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
COLUMBIA ACORN INTERNATIONALInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor1.32%1.32%1.32%1.32%1.00%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
ABU DHABI INVESTMENT AUTHORITYInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor1.35%1.35%1.24%1.24%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. Mutual funds are left out here: each fund's holding is on the Mutual funds tab, from its own portfolio. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.

Who moved in the Sep 2026 filing

Against the Jun 2026 filing. A filing names a public holder only at 1% or more, so a holder no longer named fell under 1% or sold out.

  • Foreign institutions: Government of Singapore no longer named, from 1.01%
  • Indian institutions: NPS Trust 1.69%, +0.03 pts