Tamilnadu Telecommunication logo

Tamilnadu Telecommunication shareholders and shareholding pattern

NSE: TNTELEBSE: 523419Telecom - Equipment & AccessoriesSmall Cap

Tamilnadu Telecommunication Limited · Face value ₹10 · Listed Aug 1991 on BSE, Feb 2003 on NSE
Last close ₹9.12up ₹0.22 (2.47%)BSE ₹9.32

Share price at the NSE close on 27 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹8.90.

27 Oct: open ₹8.87, high ₹9.33, low ₹8.86

52-week range of traded prices to 27 Oct 2026
₹7.81Low, 18 Mar 2026₹14.26High, 29 Sep 2026
Market cap
₹42 Cr3,570th largest listed
P/E
No full year
P/B
Net worth zero or below
Dividend yield
Nonein the last 12 months
ROE
Net worth zero or below
Debt to equity
Net worth zero or below
Volume, NSE
17,575

Tamilnadu Telecommunication's shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 21 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2016: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns Tamilnadu Telecommunication, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters63.63%
  • Foreign institutionsNone
  • Indian institutions11.42%
  • Individuals and others24.95%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Foreign institutions
  • Indian institutions
  • Individuals and others
63.65%0.00%63.63%11.42%24.95%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
63.63%63.63%63.63%63.63%63.63%63.63%63.63%63.63%63.63%63.63%63.63%63.63%63.63%63.78%63.78%63.63%63.63%63.63%63.63%63.63%63.63%63.65%63.63%63.63%63.63%63.63%63.63%63.63%63.63%63.63%63.63%63.63%63.63%63.63%63.63%63.63%63.65%63.63%63.63%63.63%
Indian promoters63.63%63.63%63.63%63.63%63.63%63.63%63.63%63.63%63.63%63.63%63.63%63.63%63.63%63.78%63.78%63.63%63.63%63.63%63.63%63.63%63.63%63.65%63.63%63.63%63.63%63.63%63.63%63.63%63.63%63.63%63.63%63.63%63.63%63.63%–63.63%63.65%63.63%63.63%63.63%
Foreign promoters–––––––––––––––––––0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%63.63%–––––
36.37%36.37%36.37%36.37%36.37%36.37%36.37%36.37%36.37%36.37%36.37%36.37%36.37%36.22%36.22%36.37%36.37%36.37%36.37%36.37%36.37%36.35%36.37%36.37%36.37%36.37%36.37%36.37%36.37%36.37%36.37%36.37%36.37%36.37%36.37%36.37%36.35%36.37%36.37%36.37%
Shares in issue4,56,81,0004,56,81,0004,56,81,0004,56,81,0004,56,81,0004,56,81,0004,56,81,0004,56,81,0004,56,81,0004,56,81,0004,56,81,0004,56,80,9934,56,81,0004,55,72,7004,55,72,7004,56,81,0004,56,81,0004,56,81,0004,56,81,0004,56,81,0004,56,81,0004,56,71,4004,56,80,2004,56,81,0004,56,81,0004,56,81,0004,56,81,0004,56,81,0004,56,81,0004,56,81,0004,56,81,0004,56,81,0004,56,81,0004,56,81,0004,56,81,0004,56,81,0004,56,71,4004,56,81,0004,56,81,0004,56,81,000
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of Tamilnadu Telecommunication shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

20,075Dec 1620,035Mar 1719,956Jun 1720,028Sep 1718,944Dec 1719,062Mar 1819,105Jun 1819,099Sep 1819,101Dec 1819,035Mar 1919,007Jun 19475Sep 1918,983Dec 1918,980Mar 2018,980Jun 2018,983Sep 2018,983Dec 2020,055Mar 2120,055Jun 2120,055Sep 2120,055Dec 2122,259Mar 2222,629Jun 2222,630Sep 2222,885Dec 2222,877Mar 2322,877Jun 2322,785Sep 2323,073Dec 2324,254Mar 2424,254Jun 2424,248Sep 2425,145Dec 2425,145Mar 2525,145Jun 2525,596Sep 2525,880Dec 2525,879Mar 2625,879Jun 2625,971Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders20,07520,03519,95620,02818,94419,06219,10519,09919,10119,03519,00747518,98318,98018,98018,98318,98320,05520,05520,05520,05522,25922,62922,63022,88522,87722,87722,78523,07324,25424,25424,24825,14525,14525,14525,59625,88025,87925,87925,971
2222222222222222222222222222222222222222
Indian promoters2222222222222222222222222222222222–22222
Foreign promoters–––––––––––––––––––0000000000000002–––––
20,07320,03319,95420,02618,94219,06019,10319,09719,09919,03319,00547318,98118,97818,97818,98118,98120,05320,05320,05320,05322,25722,62722,62822,88322,87522,87522,78323,07124,25224,25224,24625,14325,14325,14325,59425,87825,87725,87725,969
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

Tamilnadu Telecommunication promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is TELECOMMUNICATIONS CONSULTANTS INDIA LTD, 49.00%.

Holder
TELECOMMUNICATIONS CONSULTANTS INDIA LTDIndian companies, trusts and others49.00%2,23,83,700
TAMILNADU INDUSTRIAL DEVELOPMENT CORPORATION LTDIndian companies, trusts and others14.63%66,84,000
No promoter shares are reported as pledged.

Largest public holders of Tamilnadu Telecommunication, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.

HolderDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
FUJIKURA LTDForeign companies––––7.18%7.18%7.18%7.18%7.18%7.18%–––7.20%7.20%––––––7.18%7.18%7.18%7.18%7.18%7.18%7.18%7.18%7.18%71.80%7.18%7.18%7.18%–7.18%7.18%7.18%7.18%7.18%
STATE BANK OF INDIABanks9.30%9.30%9.30%9.30%9.30%9.30%9.30%9.30%9.30%9.30%–9.30%9.30%9.32%9.32%9.30%–––––9.30%9.30%9.30%9.30%9.30%9.30%9.30%9.22%7.32%7.32%7.32%7.32%7.32%7.32%7.32%6.88%6.88%6.88%6.88%
UNION BANK OF INDIABanks–––––––––––––––––––––4.53%4.53%4.53%4.53%4.53%4.53%4.53%4.53%4.53%4.53%4.53%4.53%4.53%4.53%4.53%4.53%4.53%4.53%4.53%
ANDHRA BANKFinancial Institution Or Banks4.53%4.53%4.53%–4.53%––––––4.53%4.53%–4.54%4.53%––––––––––––––––––––––––
PUNJAB NATIONAL BANKFinancial Institution Or Banks2.77%2.77%2.77%2.77%2.77%2.77%2.77%2.77%2.77%2.77%–2.77%2.77%2.78%2.78%2.77%––––––––––––––––––––––––
ANDHARA BANKFinancial Institution Or Banks–––4.53%–4.53%4.53%4.53%4.53%4.53%–––4.54%––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Fujikura limited,FIIOther Institutions7.18%7.18%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.