Tube Investments of India logo

Tube Investments of India shareholders and shareholding pattern

NSE: TIINDIABSE: 540762Auto ComponentsMid Cap

Tube Investments of India Limited · Face value ₹1 · Listed Nov 2017
Last close ₹2,105.00up ₹19.80 (0.95%)BSE ₹2,120.00

Share price at the NSE close on 27 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹2,085.20.

27 Oct: open ₹2,085.20, high ₹2,119.10, low ₹2,067.80

52-week range of traded prices to 27 Oct 2026
₹2,005.20Low, 23 Oct 2026₹3,335.20High, 24 Jun 2026
Market cap
₹40,747 Cr193rd largest listed
P/E
67.18
P/E without one-offs
60.59
P/B
5.26
Dividend yield
0.17%
ROE
9.1%
ROE without one-offs
10.1%
ROCE
10.7%
Debt to equity
0.03
Volume, NSE
3,30,52149.2% delivered

Tube Investments of India's shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 20 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2017: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns Tube Investments of India, filing by filing

Per cent of all the company's shares, counting those held against depositary receipts traded abroad where a filing has them.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters44.10%
  • Foreign institutions21.50%
  • Indian institutions21.63%
  • Governments0.45%
  • Individuals and others12.32%
  • Employee trustsNone
  • Depositary receiptsNone

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Foreign institutions
  • Indian institutions
  • Governments
  • Individuals and others
  • Employee trusts
  • Depositary receipts
46.45%0.00%44.10%21.50%21.63%0.45%12.32%0.00%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centDec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
48.80%48.79%47.90%47.90%47.89%47.89%47.54%47.91%47.91%47.89%47.89%47.87%46.68%46.66%46.66%46.49%46.48%46.46%46.45%46.45%46.43%46.21%46.13%46.11%45.10%45.10%45.04%44.97%44.11%44.10%44.09%44.09%44.05%44.04%43.93%44.10%
Indian promoters48.80%48.79%47.90%47.90%47.89%47.89%47.54%47.91%47.91%47.89%47.89%47.87%46.68%46.66%46.65%46.48%46.47%46.20%46.19%46.18%46.16%45.95%45.86%45.85%44.84%44.83%44.78%44.70%44.10%44.10%44.08%44.08%44.05%44.04%43.92%44.09%
Foreign promoters––––––––––––––0.01%0.01%0.01%0.27%0.27%0.27%0.27%0.27%0.27%0.27%0.27%0.27%0.27%0.27%0.01%0.01%0.01%0.01%0.01%0.01%0.01%0.01%
48.57%48.57%49.47%49.47%49.48%50.55%52.09%52.09%52.09%52.11%52.11%52.13%53.32%53.34%53.34%53.51%53.52%53.54%53.55%53.55%53.57%53.79%53.87%53.89%54.90%54.90%54.96%55.03%55.89%55.90%55.91%55.91%55.95%55.96%56.07%55.90%
Employee trusts0.38%0.38%0.37%0.37%0.37%0.37%0.37%–––––––0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%––0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%
Depositary receipts2.26%2.26%2.25%2.25%2.25%1.19%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Promoter shares pledgedShare of the promoters' own shares0.11%0.11%0.11%0.11%0.11%0.08%0.08%0.04%0.04%0.04%0.04%0.04%0.04%0.04%0.03%0.03%0.12%0.11%0.11%0.11%0.11%0.03%0.03%0.01%0.01%0.01%0.01%0.01%0.01%0.01%0.01%0.01%0.01%0.01%0.01%0.01%
Shares in issue18,74,90,59118,75,36,36818,76,58,67418,76,68,33418,76,86,35418,77,11,28118,77,85,30618,78,01,53918,78,08,53918,78,75,42918,78,75,42918,79,33,61519,27,49,86019,28,16,87119,28,20,83519,28,32,94519,28,93,03719,29,50,22119,29,90,56219,30,14,95019,30,94,02819,31,21,07619,32,60,79119,33,18,81519,33,76,99519,34,02,21619,34,15,87619,34,27,97619,34,76,71819,34,93,88919,34,93,88919,34,97,89019,35,09,67019,35,52,86919,35,68,31919,35,72,320
Shares locked in––––––––––––47,83,38047,83,38047,83,38047,83,38047,83,3800000000000000––––––
Shares underlying depositary receipts42,30,63042,30,63042,30,63042,30,63042,30,63022,30,6309,3009,3009,3009,3009,3009,3009,3009,3009,3009,3009,3009,3009,30000000000000––0000
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. Pledged is the share of the promoters' own shares given to lenders as security. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of Tube Investments of India shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

23,317Dec 1723,634Mar 1822,980Jun 1822,359Sep 1821,920Dec 1822,479Mar 1922,054Jun 1928,286Sep 1929,205Dec 1929,303Mar 2029,953Jun 2031,965Sep 2032,605Dec 2031,435Mar 2138,771Jun 2140,456Sep 2149,190Dec 2158,980Mar 2254,972Jun 2277,071Sep 2291,122Dec 2283,889Mar 2375,343Jun 2376,472Sep 2379,168Dec 2380,778Mar 2483,215Jun 2487,030Sep 2495,152Dec 241,02,308Mar 251,06,311Jun 251,04,102Sep 251,08,615Dec 251,06,178Mar 261,00,623Jun 261,03,440Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders23,31723,63422,98022,35921,92022,47922,05428,28629,20529,30329,95331,96532,60531,43538,77140,45649,19058,98054,97277,07191,12283,88975,34376,47279,16880,77883,21587,03095,1521,02,3081,06,3111,04,1021,08,6151,06,1781,00,6231,03,440
646363636467676768686868686970696969696969686868666666656161606058585859
Indian promoters646363636467676768686868686969686867676767666666646464636060595957575758
Foreign promoters––––––––––––––1112222222222211111111
23,25023,56822,91422,29321,85322,40921,98428,21729,13529,23329,88331,89532,53531,36438,69940,38549,11958,90954,90177,00291,05383,82175,27576,40479,10280,71283,14986,96595,0911,02,2471,06,2511,04,0421,08,5571,06,1201,00,5651,03,381
Employee trusts1111111–––––––0000000000000000––0000
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

Tube Investments of India promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is AMBADI INVESTMENTS LIMITED, 35.63%. The filing names 142 more members with no shares.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
AMBADI INVESTMENTS LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others35.63%6,89,66,5950.00%
M A M ARUNACHALAMIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.44%8,59,9380.00%
ARUN ALAGAPPANIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.39%7,49,0900.00%
V ARUNACHALAMIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.38%7,32,6220.00%
MURUGAPPA EDUCATIONAL AND MEDICAL FOUNDATIONIndian companies, trusts and others0.38%7,26,2000.00%
M.A.ALAGAPPANIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.37%7,10,0000.00%
Lakshmi Ramaswamy Family Trust (A A Alagammai & Lakshmi Ramaswamy holds shares on behalf of Trust)Indian companies, trusts and others0.36%6,89,9980.00%
V NARAYANANIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.35%6,74,7710.00%
A VENKATACHALAMIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.30%5,73,9790.00%
Shambho Trust (M V Subbiah and S Vellayan hold shares)Indian companies, trusts and others0.29%5,68,0800.00%
LAKSHMI CHOCKALINGAMIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.29%5,66,6070.00%
Saraswathi Trust (M V Subbiah, S Vellayan and M V Seetha Subbiah hold shares)Indian companies, trusts and others0.28%5,37,3600.00%
Pledged is the share of the holder's own shares pledged to a lender.

Largest public holders of Tube Investments of India, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.Mutual funds holding Tube Investments of India

HolderDec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
SMALLCAP WORLD FUND, INCForeign portfolio investors, category I–––––––––3.28%3.28%3.28%5.50%7.24%8.00%8.00%8.00%7.14%6.80%6.34%6.02%6.02%6.02%6.01%6.01%6.01%5.47%5.42%5.42%5.33%5.05%4.48%3.86%3.77%4.31%4.31%
LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIAInsurance companies1.57%–1.56%1.56%1.56%1.56%–––––––––––––––––––1.40%1.40%1.40%1.40%1.40%1.40%1.40%1.85%1.85%1.85%1.85%
NPS TRUST A/C - HDFC PF NPS SURAKSHIT INCOME FUNDProvident and pension funds–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.02%
HDFC LIFE INSURANCE COMPANY LIMITEDInsurance companies–––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.04%1.01%1.01%1.02%1.02%1.02%1.02%1.09%–
NPS TRUST- A/C HDFC PENSION FUND MANAGEMENT LIMITEProvident and pension funds–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.02%1.02%–
FIRST SENTIER INVESTORS ICVC - STEWART INVESTORS AForeign portfolio investors, category I–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.19%1.02%–––
AROHI EMERGING INDIA MASTER FUNDForeign portfolio investors, category I––––––––1.16%1.16%1.16%1.17%1.65%1.94%1.94%1.94%1.94%1.94%1.94%1.94%1.94%1.94%1.44%1.44%1.44%1.41%1.41%1.14%––––––––
TOYOTA TSUSHO CORPORATIONForeign portfolio investors, category II1.44%–1.44%1.44%1.44%1.44%–1.44%1.44%1.44%1.44%1.44%1.40%1.40%1.40%1.40%1.40%1.40%1.40%1.40%1.40%1.40%1.40%1.40%––––––––––––
AZIM PREMJI TRUSTOther non-institutions––––––––––––1.42%2.89%1.48%1.46%1.46%1.46%1.46%1.46%1.45%1.45%––––––––––––––
BNP PARIBAS ARBITRAGE - ODIForeign portfolio investors, category I–––––––––––––––––––1.33%––––––––––––––––
FIRST SENTIER INVESTORS ICVC - STEWARTINVESTORSASIAPACIFICSUSTAINABILITYFUNDInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor––––––––––––––––1.28%1.28%1.41%–––––––––––––––––
FIRSTSTATEINVESTMENTSICVC-STEWARTINVESTORSASIAPACIFICSUSTAINABILITYFUNDInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor––––––––––––1.05%1.10%–1.20%––––––––––––––––––––
FIRSTSENITARINVESTORSICVC-STEWARTINVESTORSASIAPACIFICInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor––––––––––––––1.20%–––––––––––––––––––––
WELLINGTONTRUSTCO.NATIONALASSNMULTIPLECOMMONTRUSTFUNDSTRUSTEMERGINGMKTSSLOCALEQUITYPORTFOLIOInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor–––––––––––––1.07%––––––––––––––––––––––
THEWELLINGTONTRUSTCOMPANYNATIONALASSOCIATIONMULTIPLECOMMONTRUSTFUNDSTRUSTEMERGINGMKTSSLOCALEQUITYPORTFOLIOInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor––––––––––––1.07%–––––––––––––––––––––––
WELLINGTONTRUSTCOMPANYNATIONALASSNMULTIPLECOMMONTRUSTFUNDSTRUSTEMERGINGMKTSSLOCALEQUITYPORTFOLIOInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor–––––––––––1.35%––––––––––––––––––––––––
AMERICAN FUNDS INSURANCE SERIES GLOBAL SMALL CAPITInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor–––––––––1.04%1.04%1.04%––––––––––––––––––––––––
THE WELLINGTON TRUST COMPANY NATIONAL ASSOCIATION MULTIPLE COMMON TRUST FUNDS TRUST EMERGING MARKETSLOCAL EQUITY PORTFOLIOInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor––1.33%1.33%–––1.33%1.33%1.33%1.36%–––––––––––––––––––––––––
FIRST STATE INVESTMENTS ICVC- STEWART INVESTORS INDIAN SUBCONTINENT SUSTAINABILITY FUNDInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor–––––––1.20%1.20%1.02%1.02%–––––––––––––––––––––––––
GAGANDEEP CREDIT CAPITAL PVT LTDOther non-institutions2.16%2.15%2.15%2.15%2.15%1.25%1.25%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
THE WELLINGTON TRUST COMPANY NATIONAL ASSOCIATIONInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor––––1.33%1.33%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Shamyak Investment Pvt. Ltd.Other non-institutions1.25%1.25%1.25%1.25%1.25%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
MAYANK JASHWANTLAL SHAHResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–1.06%1.06%1.06%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. Mutual funds are left out here: each fund's holding is on the Mutual funds tab, from its own portfolio. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.

Who moved in the Sep 2026 filing

Against the Jun 2026 filing. A filing names a public holder only at 1% or more, so a holder no longer named fell under 1% or sold out.

  • Indian institutions: HDFC LIFE INSURANCE COMPANY LIMITED no longer named, from 1.09%; NPS TRUST A/C - HDFC PF NPS SURAKSHIT INCOME FUND newly named at 1.02%; NPS TRUST- A/C HDFC PENSION FUND MANAGEMENT LIMITE no longer named, from 1.02%