Texel Industries logo

Texel Industries shareholders and shareholding pattern

BSE: 526638Industrial ProductsSmall Cap

Texel Industries Ltd. · Face value ₹10 · Listed Nov 1994
Last close ₹61.86down ₹1.40 (2.21%)

Share price at the BSE close on 29 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹63.26.

29 Oct: open ₹61.10, high ₹64.00, low ₹61.01

52-week range of traded prices to 29 Oct 2026
₹55.98Low, 15 Jun 2026₹100.95High, 30 Oct 2025
Market cap
₹87 Cr2,921st largest listed
P/E
18.18
P/B
Shares changed
Dividend yield
Nonein the last 12 months
ROE
11.8%
ROCE
7.9%
Debt to equity
0.39
Volume, BSE
5,405

Texel Industries' shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 13 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2016: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns Texel Industries, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters30.57%
  • Indian institutionsNone
  • Individuals and others69.43%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Indian institutions
  • Individuals and others
74.50%0.12%30.57%69.43%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
34.25%34.25%34.25%34.25%34.25%34.25%34.25%34.25%34.25%34.25%34.25%34.25%34.30%34.30%34.30%34.30%34.30%39.09%40.77%40.77%41.78%41.81%41.81%41.81%41.81%41.81%41.81%41.81%41.81%41.81%41.81%41.81%28.17%26.66%26.47%26.47%25.50%25.50%25.50%30.57%
Indian promoters28.80%28.80%28.80%28.80%28.80%28.80%28.80%28.80%28.80%28.80%26.52%26.52%26.54%26.54%26.54%26.54%26.54%31.32%33.01%33.01%36.94%36.97%36.97%36.97%36.97%36.97%36.97%36.97%36.97%36.97%36.97%36.97%25.13%25.10%25.10%25.10%24.13%24.13%24.13%29.27%
Foreign promoters5.45%5.45%5.45%5.45%5.45%5.45%5.45%5.45%5.45%5.45%7.73%7.73%7.76%7.76%7.76%7.76%7.76%7.76%7.76%7.76%4.83%4.84%4.84%4.84%4.84%4.84%4.84%4.84%4.84%4.84%4.84%4.84%3.03%1.56%1.37%1.37%1.37%1.37%1.37%1.30%
65.75%65.75%65.75%65.75%65.75%65.75%65.75%65.75%65.75%65.75%65.75%65.75%65.70%65.70%65.70%65.70%65.70%60.91%59.23%59.23%58.22%58.19%58.19%58.19%58.19%58.19%58.19%58.19%58.19%58.19%58.19%58.19%71.83%73.34%73.53%73.53%74.50%74.50%74.50%69.43%
Promoter shares pledgedShare of the promoters' own shares37.75%37.75%37.75%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%49.05%49.05%29.96%29.96%29.96%29.96%29.96%29.96%29.96%29.96%29.96%29.96%29.96%29.96%27.87%29.44%29.65%29.65%30.78%0.00%0.00%0.00%
Shares in issue52,22,92152,22,92152,22,92152,22,92152,22,92152,22,91852,22,91852,22,91852,22,92152,22,92152,22,92152,22,92152,22,92152,22,92152,22,92152,22,92152,22,92152,22,92152,22,92152,22,92183,45,31983,39,68983,39,68983,39,68983,39,68983,39,68983,39,68983,39,68983,39,68983,39,68983,39,68983,39,6891,33,06,9911,33,06,9911,33,06,9911,33,06,9911,33,06,9911,33,06,9911,33,06,9911,40,91,303
Shares locked in10,00,00010,00,00010,00,00010,00,00010,00,000––20,00,00018,25,31618,25,31618,25,31625,38,75425,38,75417,88,75410,00,00010,00,00010,00,00010,00,00010,00,00010,00,00010,00,000––––––––––5,36,91755,04,21955,04,21949,67,3022,61,4362,61,4362,61,4362,61,4367,84,312
Promoters' shares locked in10,00,00010,00,00010,00,00010,00,00010,00,000––10,00,00010,75,31610,75,31610,75,31617,88,75417,88,75417,88,75410,00,00010,00,00010,00,00010,00,00010,00,00010,00,00010,00,000––––––––––2,93,8175,55,2535,55,2532,61,4362,61,4362,61,4362,61,4362,61,4367,84,312
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. Pledged is the share of the promoters' own shares given to lenders as security. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of Texel Industries shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

5,156Dec 165,155Mar 175,155Jun 175,155Sep 175,155Dec 175,117Mar 185,109Jun 185,112Sep 185,103Dec 185,102Mar 195,093Jun 195,085Sep 195,059Dec 195,040Mar 205,040Jun 205,038Sep 205,033Dec 205,005Mar 215,167Jun 215,593Sep 215,745Dec 216,013Mar 226,042Jun 226,064Sep 226,046Dec 226,172Mar 236,317Jun 236,457Sep 236,404Dec 236,376Mar 246,506Jun 247,713Sep 247,444Dec 247,685Mar 257,753Jun 257,934Sep 257,933Dec 257,907Mar 267,935Jun 268,084Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders5,1565,1555,1555,1555,1555,1175,1095,1125,1035,1025,0935,0855,0595,0405,0405,0385,0335,0055,1675,5935,7456,0136,0426,0646,0466,1726,3176,4576,4046,3766,5067,7137,4447,6857,7537,9347,9337,9077,9358,084
20202020202020202020202020202020202023222222222222222222222222222220202019191920
Indian promoters18181818181818181818151515151515151518171717171717171717171717171715151514141415
Foreign promoters2222222222555555555555555555555555555555
5,1365,1355,1355,1355,1355,0975,0895,0925,0835,0825,0735,0655,0395,0205,0205,0185,0134,9855,1445,5715,7235,9916,0206,0426,0246,1506,2956,4356,3826,3546,4847,6917,4227,6657,7337,9147,9147,8887,9168,064
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

Texel Industries promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is Shaileshbhai Ramniklal Mehta, 14.21%. The filing names 2 more members with no shares.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
Shaileshbhai Ramniklal MehtaIndividuals and Hindu undivided families14.21%20,02,8170.00%
Avani Shaileshbhai MehtaIndividuals and Hindu undivided families5.49%7,73,93467.56%
Krishnakant Gulabchand VakhariaIndividuals and Hindu undivided families3.15%4,43,2270.00%
Bhupendra Ramnik MehtaIndividuals and Hindu undivided families3.07%4,31,91045.40%
Ramaniklal Vrajlal MehtaIndividuals and Hindu undivided families1.06%1,49,1530.00%
Avishi Anuj SharedalalIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.95%1,33,72148.88%
D D Shah Fragrances Pvt LtdIndian companies, trusts and others0.92%1,29,0640.00%
Naresh Ramniklal MehtaNon-resident and foreign individuals0.71%99,8010.00%
Mahendrakumar B BhaktaNon-resident and foreign individuals0.37%52,0840.00%
Sujata Naresh MehtaNon-resident and foreign individuals0.14%19,6500.00%
Harsha Shailesh ShahIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.12%16,3930.00%
Sonal Bhupendra MehtaIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.11%15,1150.00%
No promoter shares are reported as pledged. Locked in is the share of the holder's own shares that cannot be sold yet, as after a listing or an allotment.

Largest public holders of Texel Industries, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.

HolderDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
Ashish KacholiaResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––7.86%7.86%7.86%7.86%7.42%
Pankaj PrasoonResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––2.68%6.59%6.59%6.59%6.59%6.59%6.59%6.59%6.22%
Praful KumarNon-resident Indians––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––3.93%3.93%3.93%3.93%3.93%3.93%3.93%3.71%
Snehal Bhupendra ShahResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.96%2.13%2.13%2.13%2.13%2.01%
Naresh SaraafResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.96%1.96%1.96%1.96%1.96%1.96%1.96%1.86%
Satyabrata MohantyResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.96%1.96%1.96%1.96%1.96%1.96%1.96%1.86%
Lalit Agrawal (Huf)Other non-institutions––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––2.95%2.95%2.95%2.93%2.93%2.05%1.87%1.67%
Priyanka Amey BelorkarResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––4.91%4.91%4.91%4.91%4.91%3.28%2.98%1.58%
Madhubala P TrivediResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.61%––––––1.24%1.16%1.10%
Sonal Bhaskar DabralResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.13%1.13%1.13%1.13%1.13%1.06%
Palak Sanjay AgarwalResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.06%1.06%1.06%1.06%1.06%1.06%1.06%–
Amol Babulal Taori .Resident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––2.04%2.04%–––
Jui LokhandeResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.96%1.96%–––
Abraham BennetResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.01%1.18%–1.13%1.17%1.17%1.17%–––
Kifs Trade Capital Private LimitedCompanies–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.71%1.02%1.02%1.02%1.02%1.02%–––
Ashish Rameshchandra KacholiaResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––7.86%7.86%7.86%–––––
Amol B TaoriResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––2.04%2.04%2.04%–––––
Jui Parag LokhandeResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.96%1.96%1.96%–––––
Snehal ShahResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.96%2.13%––––––
SKYPOINT TECHNICAL TEXTILE LLPOther non-institutions––––––––––––9.57%9.57%9.57%9.57%9.57%4.79%4.79%4.79%3.00%3.00%3.00%3.00%3.00%3.00%3.00%3.00%2.99%1.80%1.79%1.43%––––––––
Union Bank of IndiaCompanies1.91%1.91%1.91%1.91%1.91%1.91%1.91%1.91%1.91%1.91%1.91%1.91%1.91%1.91%1.91%1.91%1.91%1.91%1.91%1.91%1.20%1.20%1.20%1.20%1.20%1.20%1.20%1.20%1.20%1.20%1.20%1.20%––––––––
V NAGA RAJA NAIDUResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––1.01%2.54%2.60%2.63%2.63%2.70%2.70%2.70%2.70%2.70%2.70%––––––––––
NARESH MADHUKANT SHAHResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value3.83%3.83%3.83%3.83%3.83%3.83%3.83%3.83%3.83%3.83%3.83%3.83%3.83%3.83%3.83%3.83%3.83%3.83%3.35%3.06%1.92%1.71%1.54%1.45%1.30%1.27%1.19%1.02%––––––––––––
ULLHAS CHANRAKANT PAYMASTERResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––3.20%3.06%2.75%2.11%–––––––––––––
MIHIR NITIN BHANDARIResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––5.74%5.74%5.74%5.74%5.74%5.74%5.74%5.72%4.73%4.73%4.73%4.10%2.86%1.90%1.85%–––––––––––––
SADHANA BALKRISHNA PATILResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––––1.11%1.09%–––––––––––––
Ullhas C PaymasterResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––5.80%5.80%5.80%5.80%5.80%5.80%5.71%5.65%3.53%3.26%3.26%–––––––––––––––––
STOCK HLDG CORP OF I LTDOther non-institutions––––––––––––––––––––1.49%–––––––––––––––––––
OM PRAKASH CHUGHResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––1.20%–––––––––––––––––––
NATIONAL INSURANCE COMPANY LTDInsurance companies2.39%2.39%2.39%2.39%2.39%––––––––2.39%2.39%2.39%2.39%2.39%2.39%2.39%––––––––––––––––––––
THE NEW INDIA ASSURANCE COMPANY LIMITEDInsurance companies–––––––––––––2.39%2.39%2.39%2.39%2.39%2.39%2.29%––––––––––––––––––––
MUKESH CHIMANLAL PATANIResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––1.03%1.09%1.09%1.09%1.09%1.09%1.09%1.09%––––––––––––––––––––––
RAMNIK KESHAVLAL KAPADIAResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––1.09%––––––––––––––––––––––
NATIONAL INSURANCE CO LTDInsurance companies–––––2.39%2.39%2.39%2.39%2.39%2.39%2.39%2.39%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––
THE NEW INDIA ASSURANCE CO LTDInsurance companies–––––2.39%2.39%2.39%2.39%2.39%2.39%2.39%2.39%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––
SKY POINT TECHNICAL TEXTILES PVT LTDOther non-institutions9.57%9.57%9.57%9.57%9.57%9.57%9.57%9.57%9.57%9.57%9.57%9.57%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
ULHAS PAYMASTERResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––5.74%5.74%5.74%5.74%5.74%5.74%5.74%5.74%5.74%5.80%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
MIHIR BHANDARIResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value5.74%5.74%5.74%5.74%5.74%5.74%5.74%5.74%5.74%5.74%5.74%5.74%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
New India Assurance Company LimitedInsurance companies2.39%2.39%2.39%2.39%2.39%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Ullhas PaymasterResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value5.74%5.74%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.

Who moved in the Sep 2026 filing

Against the Jun 2026 filing. A filing names a public holder only at 1% or more, so a holder no longer named fell under 1% or sold out.

  • Individuals and others: Priyanka Amey Belorkar 1.58%, −1.40 pts; Palak Sanjay Agarwal no longer named, from 1.06%; Ashish Kacholia 7.42%, −0.44 pts; 8 more moved