Techno Electric & Engineering Company logo

Techno Electric & Engineering Company shareholders and shareholding pattern

NSE: TECHNOEBSE: 542141ConstructionSmall Cap

Techno Electric & Engineering Company Limited · Face value ₹2 · Listed Dec 2018
Last close ₹829.30down ₹20.70 (2.44%)BSE ₹830.15

Share price at the NSE close on 30 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹850.00.

30 Oct: open ₹849.00, high ₹849.00, low ₹811.40

52-week range of traded prices to 30 Oct 2026
₹802.00Low, 26 Oct 2026₹1,383.90High, 25 May 2026
Market cap
₹9,645 Cr479th largest listed
P/E
22.37
P/B
2.32
Dividend yield
0.84%
ROE
10.9%
ROCE
10.6%
Debt to equity
0.02
Volume, NSE
3,01,70161.9% delivered

Techno Electric & Engineering Company's shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 12 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2018: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns Techno Electric & Engineering Company, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters56.92%
  • Foreign institutions8.09%
  • Indian institutions21.33%
  • Individuals and others13.65%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Foreign institutions
  • Indian institutions
  • Individuals and others
61.51%1.62%56.92%8.09%21.33%13.65%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centDec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
58.75%58.75%60.18%60.18%60.18%60.18%60.18%60.18%60.18%60.18%60.18%60.18%60.18%60.19%60.18%60.20%61.16%61.51%61.51%61.51%61.51%61.51%61.51%56.92%56.92%56.92%56.92%56.92%56.92%56.92%56.92%56.92%
Indian promoters58.75%58.75%60.18%60.18%60.18%60.18%60.18%60.18%60.18%60.18%60.18%60.18%60.18%60.19%60.18%60.20%61.16%61.51%61.51%61.51%61.51%61.51%61.51%56.92%56.92%56.92%56.92%56.92%56.92%56.92%56.92%56.92%
41.25%41.25%39.82%39.82%39.82%39.82%39.82%39.82%39.82%39.82%39.82%39.82%39.82%39.82%39.82%39.80%38.84%38.49%38.49%38.49%38.49%38.49%38.49%43.08%43.08%43.08%43.08%43.08%43.08%43.08%43.08%43.08%
Shares in issue11,26,82,40011,26,82,40011,00,00,00011,00,00,00011,00,00,00011,00,00,00011,00,00,00011,00,00,00011,00,00,00011,00,00,00011,00,00,00011,00,00,00011,00,00,00011,00,00,00011,00,00,00010,99,60,00010,82,37,34210,76,19,01910,76,19,01910,76,19,01910,76,19,01910,76,19,01910,76,19,01911,62,99,57411,62,99,57411,62,99,57411,62,99,57411,62,99,57411,62,99,57411,62,99,57411,62,99,57411,62,99,574
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of Techno Electric & Engineering Company shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

13,485Dec 1813,962Mar 197,290Jun 196,747Sep 196,488Dec 196,278Mar 206,931Jun 208,345Sep 209,708Dec 208,544Mar 2110,195Jun 2120,301Sep 2123,026Dec 2123,724Mar 2221,065Jun 2223,049Sep 2220,580Dec 2219,779Mar 2330,390Jun 2336,508Sep 2343,313Dec 2353,296Mar 2479,874Jun 2496,863Sep 2498,674Dec 2485,474Mar 2589,544Jun 251,04,212Sep 251,00,584Dec 251,11,216Mar 261,17,238Jun 261,15,540Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders13,48513,9627,2906,7476,4886,2786,9318,3459,7088,54410,19520,30123,02623,72421,06523,04920,58019,77930,39036,50843,31353,29679,87496,86398,67485,47489,5441,04,2121,00,5841,11,2161,17,2381,15,540
1212121212121212121211111111111111111111111111111111111111111212
Indian promoters1212121212121212121211111111111111111111111111111111111111111212
13,47313,9507,2786,7356,4766,2666,9198,3339,6968,53210,18420,29023,01523,71321,05423,03820,56919,76830,37936,49743,30253,28579,86396,85298,66385,46389,5331,04,2011,00,5731,11,2051,17,2261,15,528
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

Techno Electric & Engineering Company promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is VARANASI COMMERCIAL LTD., 21.16%.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
VARANASI COMMERCIAL LTD.Indian companies, trusts and others21.16%2,46,04,800
KUSUM INDUSTRIAL GASES LTDIndian companies, trusts and others12.55%1,45,91,000
TECHNO LEASING AND FINANCE CO. PVT. LTD.Indian companies, trusts and others11.86%1,37,88,000
TECHNO POWER PROJECTS LTD.Indian companies, trusts and others5.51%64,08,000
CHECONS LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others2.02%23,53,806
TRIMURTI ASSOCIATES PRIVATE LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others1.75%20,34,924
PRAGYA COMMERCE PRIVATE LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others1.23%14,35,506
RAJ PRABHA GUPTAIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.59%6,91,240
Avantika Gupta (Trustee -Techno Family Welfare Trust)Indian companies, trusts and others0.17%2,00,000
AVANTIKA GUPTAIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.06%72,000
PADAM PRAKASH GUPTAIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.01%6,000
ANKIT SARAIYAIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.01%16,000
No promoter shares are reported as pledged.

Largest public holders of Techno Electric & Engineering Company, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.Mutual funds holding Techno Electric & Engineering Company

HolderDec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
GOLDMAN SACHS FUNDS - GOLDMAN SACHS INDIForeign portfolio investors, category I–––––––––––––––––––––––––2.42%2.42%2.42%2.42%2.42%2.13%2.13%
J.P. FINANCIAL SERVICES PVT LTDCompanies4.89%4.89%4.72%4.27%4.27%4.04%4.04%4.94%4.94%2.96%2.05%2.05%2.05%2.05%2.05%2.05%1.62%1.56%1.56%1.47%1.47%–––––––––––
HDFC LIFE INSURANCE COMPANY LIMITEDFinancial Institution Or Banks–2.17%2.04%2.00%2.26%2.43%2.44%2.38%2.45%2.44%2.50%2.03%2.03%–––––––––––––––––––
EDELWEISS CUSTODIAL SERVICES LIMITEDOther non-institutions––1.71%1.70%1.77%1.71%1.71%–––––––––––––––––––––––––
ECAP EQUITIES LIMITEDOther non-institutions1.77%1.77%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
ICICI PRUDENTIAL LIFE INSURANCE COMPANYOther non-institutions1.42%1.16%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
HDFC SL SHAREHOLDERS SOLVENCY MARGIN ACCOther non-institutions1.44%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. Mutual funds are left out here: each fund's holding is on the Mutual funds tab, from its own portfolio. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.