Tainwala Chemical and Plastic (I) logo

Tainwala Chemical and Plastic (I) shareholders and shareholding pattern

NSE: TAINWALCHMBSE: 507785Industrial ProductsSmall Cap

Tainwala Chemical and Plastic (I) Limited · Face value ₹10 · Listed Jul 1995 on NSE, Nov 2000 on BSE
Last close ₹196.01up ₹2.30 (1.19%)

Share price at the NSE close on 30 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹193.71.

30 Oct: open ₹197.59, high ₹197.99, low ₹193.31

52-week range of traded prices to 30 Oct 2026
₹155.00Low, 12 Dec 2025₹257.00High, 14 Jul 2026
Market cap
₹184 Cr2,478th largest listed
P/E
22.95
P/B
1.07
Dividend yield
1.53%
ROE
4.9%
ROCE
0.1%
Debt to equity
0.00
Volume, NSE
1,66772.2% delivered

Tainwala Chemical and Plastic (I)'s shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 14 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2016: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns Tainwala Chemical and Plastic (I), filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters68.45%
  • Foreign institutions0.04%
  • Indian institutions0.22%
  • Individuals and others31.29%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Foreign institutions
  • Indian institutions
  • Individuals and others
68.45%0.04%68.45%0.04%0.22%31.29%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
67.14%67.20%66.95%66.87%66.87%66.87%66.87%66.92%66.92%66.95%66.99%67.01%67.02%67.05%67.06%67.06%67.07%67.11%67.04%67.03%67.05%67.06%67.06%67.05%67.05%67.05%67.05%67.05%67.45%67.45%67.45%67.45%67.45%67.46%67.46%67.46%67.51%67.85%68.12%68.45%
Indian promoters67.14%67.20%66.95%66.87%66.87%66.87%66.87%66.92%66.92%66.95%66.99%67.01%67.02%67.05%67.06%67.06%67.07%67.11%67.04%67.03%67.05%67.06%67.06%67.05%67.05%67.05%67.05%67.05%67.45%67.45%67.45%67.45%67.45%67.46%67.46%67.46%67.51%67.85%68.12%68.45%
32.86%32.80%33.05%33.13%33.13%33.13%33.13%33.08%33.08%33.05%33.01%32.99%32.98%32.95%32.94%32.94%32.93%32.89%32.96%32.97%32.95%32.94%32.94%32.95%32.95%32.95%32.95%32.95%32.55%32.55%32.55%32.55%32.55%32.54%32.54%32.54%32.49%32.15%31.88%31.55%
Shares in issue93,63,86393,63,86393,63,86393,63,86393,63,86393,63,86393,63,86393,63,86393,63,86393,63,86393,63,86393,63,86393,63,86393,63,86393,63,86393,63,86393,63,86393,63,86393,63,86393,63,86393,63,86393,63,86393,63,86393,63,86393,63,86393,63,86393,63,86393,63,86393,63,86393,63,86393,63,86393,63,86393,63,86393,63,86393,63,86393,63,86393,63,86393,63,86393,63,86393,63,863
Shares locked in–––––––––––––650–––––000000000000000––––––
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of Tainwala Chemical and Plastic (I) shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

6,589Dec 166,400Mar 176,400Jun 176,697Sep 176,681Dec 176,617Mar 186,553Jun 186,514Sep 186,462Dec 186,409Mar 196,381Jun 196,347Sep 196,330Dec 196,392Mar 206,610Jun 206,572Sep 207,100Dec 207,414Mar 217,732Jun 218,051Sep 217,714Dec 217,930Mar 227,987Jun 228,371Sep 227,864Dec 227,953Mar 237,656Jun 237,615Sep 238,005Dec 237,817Mar 247,362Jun 246,896Sep 248,069Dec 248,010Mar 257,966Jun 258,335Sep 258,323Dec 258,096Mar 267,894Jun 267,905Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders6,5896,4006,4006,6976,6816,6176,5536,5146,4626,4096,3816,3476,3306,3926,6106,5727,1007,4147,7328,0517,7147,9307,9878,3717,8647,9537,6567,6158,0057,8177,3626,8968,0698,0107,9668,3358,3238,0967,8947,905
6666666665555555555555544444444445556788
Indian promoters6666666665555555555555544444444445556788
6,5836,3946,3946,6916,6756,6116,5476,5086,4566,4046,3766,3426,3256,3876,6056,5677,0957,4097,7278,0467,7097,9257,9828,3677,8607,9497,6527,6118,0017,8137,3586,8928,0658,0057,9618,3308,3178,0897,8867,897
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

Tainwala Chemical and Plastic (I) promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is Ramesh Dungarmal Tainwala, 31.31%. The filing names 2 more members with no shares.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
Ramesh Dungarmal TainwalaIndividuals and Hindu undivided families31.31%29,31,961
Concept Reality and Securities Private LimitedIndian companies, trusts and others19.29%18,06,658
Shobha Ramesh TainwalaIndividuals and Hindu undivided families10.38%9,72,069
Rakesh Dungarmal TainwalaIndividuals and Hindu undivided families6.26%5,86,464
Periwinkle Fashions Pvt LtdIndian companies, trusts and others0.67%63,206
Tainwala Holdings Private LimitedIndian companies, trusts and others0.31%29,367
Rajkumar Dungarmal TainwalaIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.20%18,596
Arushi Rajkumar TainwalaIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.01%1,000
No promoter shares are reported as pledged.

Largest public holders of Tainwala Chemical and Plastic (I), filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.

HolderDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
Ayush Ramesh TainwalaDirectors and their relatives––––––––––––––––––––––––1.88%2.20%2.25%2.25%2.25%2.25%2.25%2.25%2.25%2.32%2.32%2.32%2.32%2.32%2.32%2.32%
Hitesh Ramji JaveriResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value1.66%1.66%1.66%––1.71%1.71%–––––1.75%1.61%1.61%1.61%1.61%1.61%1.61%1.61%1.61%1.61%1.61%1.61%1.61%1.61%1.61%1.61%1.61%1.61%1.61%1.61%1.61%1.61%1.61%1.61%1.61%1.61%2.04%2.04%
Cfb Advisors Private LimitedCompanies–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.07%1.07%–––––––
K Naresh KumarResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value1.22%1.22%1.22%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.