Switching Technologies Gunther logo

Switching Technologies Gunther shareholders and shareholding pattern

BSE: 517201Electrical EquipmentSmall Cap

Switching Technologies Gunther Ltd. · Face value ₹10 · Listed Sep 1989
Last close ₹142.45up ₹6.75 (4.97%)

Share price at the BSE close on 30 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹135.70.

30 Oct: open ₹138.00, high ₹142.45, low ₹136.00

52-week range of traded prices to 30 Oct 2026
₹52.00Low, 16 Dec 2025₹171.95High, 5 Oct 2026
Market cap
₹35 Cr4,171st largest listed
P/E
5.34
P/E without one-offs
Lossover the last 12 months
P/B
Net worth zero or below
Dividend yield
Nonein the last 12 months
ROE
Net worth zero or below
Debt to equity
Net worth zero or below
Volume, BSE
1,714

Switching Technologies Gunther's shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 8 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2016: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns Switching Technologies Gunther, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters58.27%
  • Foreign institutions0.26%
  • Indian institutions0.02%
  • Individuals and others41.44%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Foreign institutions
  • Indian institutions
  • Individuals and others
62.34%0.02%58.27%0.26%0.02%41.44%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
61.22%61.22%61.22%61.22%61.22%61.22%61.22%61.22%61.22%61.22%61.22%61.22%61.22%61.22%61.22%61.22%61.22%61.22%61.22%61.22%61.22%61.22%61.22%61.22%61.22%61.22%61.22%61.22%61.22%61.22%61.22%61.22%61.22%61.22%61.22%61.22%37.63%37.63%58.27%58.27%
Indian promoters––––61.22%–––61.22%61.22%61.22%––––––––61.22%––––––––––––––––––58.27%58.27%
Foreign promoters61.22%61.22%61.22%61.22%–61.22%61.22%61.22%–––61.22%61.22%61.22%61.22%61.22%61.22%61.22%61.22%–61.22%61.22%61.22%61.22%61.22%61.22%61.22%61.22%61.22%61.22%61.22%61.22%61.22%61.22%61.22%61.22%37.63%37.63%––
38.78%38.78%38.78%38.78%38.78%38.78%38.78%38.78%38.78%38.78%38.78%38.78%38.78%38.78%38.78%38.78%38.78%38.78%38.78%38.78%38.78%38.78%38.78%38.78%38.78%38.78%38.78%38.78%38.78%38.78%38.78%38.78%38.78%38.78%38.78%38.78%62.37%62.37%41.73%41.73%
Shares in issue24,50,00024,50,00024,50,00024,50,00024,50,00024,50,00024,50,00024,50,00024,50,00024,50,00024,50,00024,50,00024,50,00024,50,00024,50,00024,50,00024,50,00024,50,00024,50,00024,50,00024,50,00024,50,00024,50,00024,50,00024,50,00024,50,00024,50,00024,50,00024,50,00024,50,00024,50,00024,50,00024,50,00024,50,00024,50,00024,50,00024,50,00024,50,00024,50,00024,50,000
Shares locked in––––––––––1,9001,900–––––––––––––––––––––––––––14,09,336
Promoters' shares locked in–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––13,55,722
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of Switching Technologies Gunther shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

3,553Dec 163,521Mar 173,474Jun 173,432Sep 173,330Dec 173,332Mar 183,320Jun 183,264Sep 183,241Dec 183,217Mar 193,199Jun 193,178Sep 193,161Dec 193,154Mar 203,150Jun 203,128Sep 203,107Dec 203,090Mar 213,084Jun 213,059Sep 213,070Dec 213,101Mar 223,121Jun 223,111Sep 223,121Dec 223,101Mar 233,104Jun 233,162Sep 233,183Dec 233,284Mar 243,379Jun 243,438Sep 243,438Dec 243,418Mar 253,429Jun 253,477Sep 253,689Dec 253,594Mar 263,558Jun 263,617Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders3,5533,5213,4743,4323,3303,3323,3203,2643,2413,2173,1993,1783,1613,1543,1503,1283,1073,0903,0843,0593,0703,1013,1213,1113,1213,1013,1043,1623,1833,2843,3793,4383,4383,4183,4293,4773,6893,5943,5583,617
1111111111111111111111111111111111111133
Indian promoters––––1–––111––––––––1––––––––––––––––––33
Foreign promoters1111–111–––11111111–111111111111111111––
3,5523,5203,4733,4313,3293,3313,3193,2633,2403,2163,1983,1773,1603,1533,1493,1273,1063,0893,0833,0583,0693,1003,1203,1103,1203,1003,1033,1613,1823,2833,3783,4373,4373,4173,4283,4763,6883,5933,5553,614
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

Switching Technologies Gunther promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is BBU ENTERPRISES PRIVATE LIMITED, 27.67%.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
BBU ENTERPRISES PRIVATE LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others27.67%6,77,861100.00%
TOURISTAS HORIZONS PRIVATE LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others27.67%6,77,861100.00%
NIKHIL PUJARIIndividuals and Hindu undivided families2.94%72,0000.00%
No promoter shares are reported as pledged. Locked in is the share of the holder's own shares that cannot be sold yet, as after a listing or an allotment.

Largest public holders of Switching Technologies Gunther, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.

HolderDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
SAURAV RAIDANIResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––2.46%
ADITYA MITTALResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value1.02%1.02%1.02%1.02%1.02%1.02%1.02%1.02%1.02%1.02%1.02%1.03%1.05%1.09%1.09%1.11%1.15%1.15%1.15%1.14%1.14%2.19%2.19%2.19%2.19%2.21%2.21%2.21%2.21%2.21%2.13%2.13%2.13%2.13%2.13%2.13%2.13%1.99%1.42%1.23%
RADHEY SHYAM MITTALResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value1.05%1.05%1.05%1.05%1.05%1.05%1.05%1.05%1.05%1.06%1.06%1.06%1.06%1.06%1.06%1.07%1.07%1.07%1.07%1.07%1.07%1.07%1.07%1.07%1.07%1.07%1.07%1.07%1.07%1.07%1.07%1.07%1.07%1.07%1.07%1.07%1.07%1.07%1.07%1.07%
RADHEY SHYAM MITTAL (HUF)Other non-institutions1.03%1.03%1.03%1.03%1.03%1.03%1.03%1.03%1.03%1.03%1.03%1.03%1.08%1.09%1.09%1.11%1.11%1.11%1.11%1.11%1.11%1.11%1.11%1.11%1.11%1.11%1.11%1.11%1.11%1.11%1.11%1.11%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.00%1.01%1.03%
MADHU BALA MITTALResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value1.04%1.04%1.04%1.04%1.04%1.04%1.04%1.04%1.04%1.04%1.04%1.04%1.04%1.07%1.07%1.11%1.11%1.11%1.11%1.11%1.11%1.08%1.08%1.10%1.12%1.12%1.53%1.53%1.53%1.55%1.48%1.22%1.07%1.07%1.07%1.07%1.07%1.03%1.03%1.01%
ANIL KUMAR BABURAO SURAPANENIResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.00%
OMKAR MUNDHRAResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.73%2.07%1.84%–
KRIANSH NIRMAAN PRIVATE LIMITEDCompanies––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––4.89%4.89%––
ASSCUE MANAGEMENT SERVICE PRIVATE LIMITEDCompanies––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––4.33%4.33%––
UNLIT LOGISTICS PRIVATE LIMITEDCompanies––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––3.87%3.87%––
FERRER PROMOTERS PRIVATE LIMITEDCompanies––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––3.25%3.25%––
WARBLER IRON & STEEL PRIVATECompanies––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.81%2.38%––
ACRAM FINANCIAL ADVISOR PRIVATECompanies––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.17%1.80%––
PRAVEEN ARORA .Resident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.02%1.02%––
SIDDHARTH DINESHBHAI SHAHResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.05%–––
BJD SECURITIES PVT LTDCompanies–––––––1.75%1.91%1.91%2.03%2.03%2.10%2.14%2.18%2.18%2.18%2.18%2.18%2.18%2.18%2.18%2.18%2.18%2.18%2.18%2.18%2.18%–2.18%2.18%2.18%2.18%2.18%2.18%2.18%––––
BHARAT JAMNADAS DATTANIResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value1.30%1.30%1.30%1.48%1.48%1.48%1.48%1.45%1.46%1.46%1.46%1.46%1.46%1.46%1.50%1.50%1.50%1.50%1.50%1.50%1.50%1.50%1.50%1.50%1.50%1.50%1.50%1.50%1.50%1.50%1.50%1.50%1.50%1.50%1.50%1.42%––––
BHARATI BHARAT DATTANIResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––1.20%1.20%1.20%1.03%1.06%1.06%1.06%1.06%1.08%1.08%1.11%1.11%1.11%1.11%1.11%1.11%1.11%1.11%1.11%1.11%1.11%1.11%1.11%1.11%1.11%1.11%1.11%1.11%1.11%1.11%1.11%1.06%––––
PRANAY PANDURANG MHATREResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.36%1.36%1.14%––––––––––
SURENDRA PATELResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––1.03%1.03%1.03%1.03%1.03%1.03%1.03%1.03%1.03%1.03%1.03%1.03%1.03%1.03%1.03%–––––––––––––
APEKSHA MITTALResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value1.02%1.02%1.02%1.02%1.02%1.02%1.02%1.02%1.02%1.02%1.02%1.08%1.11%1.11%1.11%1.11%1.11%1.11%1.11%1.11%1.11%1.09%1.09%1.09%1.10%1.12%––––––––––––––
KISHAN LAL MITTALResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value1.07%1.07%1.07%1.07%1.07%1.10%1.10%1.10%1.10%1.10%1.10%1.10%1.11%1.11%1.11%1.11%1.11%1.11%1.11%1.11%1.11%–––––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.

Who moved in the Sep 2026 filing

Against the Jun 2026 filing. A filing names a public holder only at 1% or more, so a holder no longer named fell under 1% or sold out.

  • Individuals and others: SAURAV RAIDANI newly named at 2.46%; OMKAR MUNDHRA no longer named, from 1.84%; ANIL KUMAR BABURAO SURAPANENI newly named at 1.00%; 3 more moved