Suzlon Energy logo

Suzlon Energy shareholders and shareholding pattern

NSE: SUZLONBSE: 532667Electrical EquipmentMid Cap

Suzlon Energy Limited · Face value ₹2 · Listed Oct 2005
Last close ₹36.92down ₹0.20 (0.54%)BSE ₹36.95

Share price at the NSE close on 27 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹37.12.

27 Oct: open ₹37.12, high ₹37.59, low ₹36.65

52-week range of traded prices to 27 Oct 2026
₹36.31Low, 8 Oct 2026₹61.50High, 6 Nov 2025
Market cap
₹50,751 Cr158th largest listed
P/E
16.14
P/B
5.36
Dividend yield
Nonein the last 12 months
ROE
40.4%
ROCE
27.4%
Debt to equity
0.03
Volume, NSE
12,55,55,10252.0% delivered

Suzlon Energy's shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 15 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2016: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns Suzlon Energy, filing by filing

Per cent of all the company's shares, counting those held against depositary receipts traded abroad where a filing has them.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters11.70%
  • Foreign institutions23.63%
  • Indian institutions10.25%
  • GovernmentsNone
  • Individuals and others54.42%
  • Depositary receiptsNone

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Foreign institutions
  • Indian institutions
  • Governments
  • Individuals and others
  • Depositary receipts
72.30%0.02%11.70%23.63%10.25%54.42%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
20.95%20.95%20.28%19.79%19.79%19.79%19.79%19.79%19.79%19.79%19.79%19.79%19.79%19.79%18.94%17.76%17.46%17.17%16.52%16.41%16.04%15.85%14.92%14.50%14.50%14.50%14.50%13.29%13.29%13.29%13.27%13.25%13.25%13.25%11.74%11.73%11.73%11.73%11.71%11.70%
Indian promoters20.95%20.95%20.28%19.79%19.79%19.79%19.79%19.79%19.79%19.79%19.79%19.79%19.79%19.79%18.94%17.76%17.46%17.17%16.52%16.41%16.04%15.85%14.92%14.50%14.50%14.50%14.50%13.29%13.29%13.29%13.27%13.25%13.25%13.25%11.74%11.73%11.73%11.73%11.71%11.70%
78.80%78.83%79.55%80.04%80.04%80.04%80.05%80.05%80.05%80.05%80.05%80.05%80.05%80.21%81.06%82.24%82.54%82.83%83.48%83.59%83.96%84.15%85.08%85.50%85.50%85.50%85.50%86.71%86.71%86.71%86.73%86.75%86.75%86.75%88.26%88.27%88.27%88.27%88.29%88.30%
Depositary receipts0.24%0.22%0.17%0.17%0.17%0.17%0.16%0.16%0.16%0.16%0.16%0.16%0.16%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Promoter shares pledgedShare of the promoters' own shares99.39%99.39%99.39%99.39%99.39%99.39%99.39%99.39%76.72%76.34%76.34%76.34%76.34%76.34%55.02%88.54%88.54%88.54%88.54%88.54%88.54%88.54%88.54%100.00%80.77%80.77%80.77%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%
Shares in issue5,02,43,98,9505,02,43,98,9505,19,20,86,2205,31,97,74,1215,31,97,74,1215,31,97,74,1215,31,97,74,1215,31,97,74,1215,31,97,74,1215,31,97,74,1215,31,97,74,1215,31,97,74,1215,31,97,74,1215,31,97,74,1217,71,35,30,4938,22,55,23,0538,36,46,67,3828,50,80,12,7738,84,42,60,5678,90,17,80,9789,10,57,79,3469,21,74,44,0379,78,88,72,60910,07,30,87,08312,47,30,87,08312,47,30,87,08312,47,30,87,08313,61,26,88,22213,61,26,88,22213,61,26,88,22213,63,37,11,72213,65,34,24,88413,64,79,11,81813,64,88,72,06813,69,89,11,25913,70,85,66,75913,71,23,30,50913,71,46,82,75913,74,27,97,48813,74,62,77,362
Shares locked in4,29,38,9314,29,38,931–––––––––––1,08,16,83,4343,47,54,47,2563,47,54,47,2563,47,53,72,2562,39,37,56,3722,39,37,56,37240,80,77,00040,80,77,00040,80,77,00040,80,77,00040,80,77,00040,80,77,00040,80,77,00040,80,77,0000000000––––––
Promoters' shares locked in4,29,38,9314,29,38,931–––––––––––8,29,01,09349,09,78,09349,09,78,09349,09,78,09340,80,77,00040,80,77,00040,80,77,00040,80,77,00040,80,77,00040,80,77,00040,80,77,00040,80,77,00040,80,77,00040,80,77,0000000000––––––
Shares underlying depositary receipts1,22,88,6761,09,96,00090,47,26490,47,26490,47,26490,47,26482,80,84082,80,84082,80,84082,80,84082,80,84082,80,84082,80,840––––––000000000000000––––––
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. Pledged is the share of the promoters' own shares given to lenders as security. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of Suzlon Energy shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

9,86,168Dec 169,73,197Mar 1710,13,231Jun 1710,34,475Sep 1710,36,142Dec 1710,22,656Mar 1810,20,044Jun 1810,17,967Sep 1810,20,448Dec 1810,17,090Mar 1910,06,321Jun 1910,10,523Sep 1910,07,145Dec 1910,01,884Mar 2010,18,389Jun 2010,35,323Sep 2010,46,929Dec 2011,17,927Mar 2112,20,464Jun 2113,15,912Sep 2115,46,564Dec 2120,70,709Mar 2221,15,057Jun 2222,35,310Sep 2224,31,136Dec 2224,42,672Mar 2324,90,961Jun 2328,68,152Sep 2335,12,040Dec 2343,55,169Mar 2441,96,133Jun 2449,94,345Sep 2454,68,871Dec 2456,74,619Mar 2556,04,610Jun 2556,36,240Sep 2556,35,389Dec 2556,95,354Mar 2655,36,345Jun 2655,99,016Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders9,86,1689,73,19710,13,23110,34,47510,36,14210,22,65610,20,04410,17,96710,20,44810,17,09010,06,32110,10,52310,07,14510,01,88410,18,38910,35,32310,46,92911,17,92712,20,46413,15,91215,46,56420,70,70921,15,05722,35,31024,31,13624,42,67224,90,96128,68,15235,12,04043,55,16941,96,13349,94,34554,68,87156,74,61956,04,61056,36,24056,35,38956,95,35455,36,34555,99,016
21212121212121202020202020202020202020202020201111111212121111111111888888
Indian promoters21212121212121202020202020202020202020202020201111111212121111111111888888
9,86,1469,73,17510,13,20910,34,45310,36,12010,22,63410,20,02210,17,94610,20,42710,17,06910,06,30010,10,50210,07,12410,01,86410,18,36910,35,30310,46,90911,17,90712,20,44413,15,89215,46,54420,70,68921,15,03722,35,29924,31,12524,42,66124,90,94928,68,14035,12,02843,55,15841,96,12249,94,33454,68,86056,74,60856,04,60256,36,23256,35,38156,95,34655,36,33755,99,008
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

Suzlon Energy promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is Tanti Holdings Private Limited, 4.62%. The filing names 7 more members with no shares.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
Tanti Holdings Private LimitedIndian companies, trusts and others4.62%63,49,96,730
Rambhaben UkabhaiIndividuals and Hindu undivided families3.24%44,56,76,759
Samanvaya Holdings Private LimitedIndian companies, trusts and others2.66%36,58,56,353
Girish R.TantiIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.73%10,00,19,000
Vinod R.TantiIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.22%3,02,67,000
Pranav T.Tanti as karta of Tulsi Ranchhodbhai HUFIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.13%1,80,00,000
Jitendra R.TantiIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.07%90,23,000
Gita T.TantiIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.04%48,46,761
No promoter shares are reported as pledged.

Largest public holders of Suzlon Energy, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.Mutual funds holding Suzlon Energy

HolderDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
BELGRAVE INVESTMENT FUND .Foreign companies––––––––––––––––––2.82%2.81%2.64%1.87%1.71%3.39%4.32%4.32%4.32%3.48%2.73%2.58%2.49%1.87%1.87%1.87%1.87%1.86%1.86%1.86%1.86%1.86%
CANNON REALTY PVT. LTD.Companies–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.77%1.76%1.76%1.76%1.76%1.75%1.75%
ADITYA THERMAL ENERGY PRIVATE LIMITEDCompanies–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.29%1.28%1.28%1.28%1.28%1.28%1.28%
VANGUARD TOTAL INTERNATIONAL STOCK INDEX FUNDForeign portfolio investors, category I–––––––––––––––––1.46%1.34%1.07%1.05%1.01%–1.03%–––1.01%1.17%1.19%1.20%1.20%1.21%1.23%1.15%1.15%1.16%1.16%1.19%1.20%
VANGUARD EMERGING MARKETS STOCK INDEX FUND, A SERIForeign portfolio investors, category I–––––––––––––––––1.11%1.20%1.19%1.17%1.10%1.05%1.05%–––1.01%1.15%1.16%1.14%1.11%1.11%1.11%1.04%1.04%1.07%1.09%1.14%1.15%
AMRIK SINGH AND SONS CRANE SERVICES PRIVATE LIMITEDCompanies––––––––––––––1.32%1.24%1.22%1.20%1.15%1.19%1.17%1.15%1.09%1.06%1.16%1.16%1.16%1.06%1.06%1.06%1.06%1.06%1.06%1.06%1.05%1.05%1.05%1.05%1.05%1.05%
ISHARES II PUBLIC LIMITED COMPANY - ISHARES GLOBALForeign portfolio investors, category I––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.41%1.22%––––––1.16%–1.23%1.04%
ADITYA MEDISALES LTDCompanies–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.02%1.02%1.02%1.02%1.02%––
LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIAInsurance companies1.79%1.79%1.73%1.69%1.69%1.69%1.69%1.69%1.69%1.69%1.69%1.69%1.69%1.69%1.58%1.48%1.45%1.43%1.37%1.37%1.34%1.32%1.43%1.39%1.12%1.12%1.12%1.03%–––1.02%1.03%1.03%1.02%–––––
CANNONREALTYPVT LTD JW SUNFASTFIN SERVICESPVT LTD IN CAPACITY OF PARTNERS OF MS GEE SIX ENTERPRISESCompanies––––––––2.60%–––2.60%–––1.99%––1.87%2.14%2.11%1.99%1.93%1.93%1.93%1.93%1.77%1.77%1.77%1.77%1.77%1.77%–––––––
ADITYATHERMALENERGYPVTLTDJWADITYAMEDISALESLTDJWKUMUDSHANGHVIINCAPACITY OFPARTNERSSUNRISEASSOCIATESCompanies––––––––––––––––––––––––1.41%1.41%1.41%1.29%1.29%1.29%1.29%1.29%1.29%–––––––
ADITYAMEDISALESLTDJWMACKINONENTERPRISESPVTLTDJWMSVIDHISHANGHVIINCAPACITYOFPARTNERSOFMSEXPERTVISIONCompanies–––––––––––––––––––––––1.12%1.12%1.12%1.12%1.02%1.02%1.02%1.02%1.02%1.02%–––––––
SUNPETROCHEMICALSPVTLTDJWADITYAMEDISALESLTDJWAALOKSHANGHVIINCAPACITYOFPARTNERSGOLDENSTARENTERPRISESCompanies––––––––––––––––––––––––1.41%1.41%1.41%1.29%1.29%1.29%1.29%–––––––––
IDBI BANK LTD.Banks–––––––––––––––1.56%1.54%1.51%1.46%1.45%1.41%1.40%2.07%1.92%1.55%1.54%1.49%1.34%1.23%1.19%1.09%–––––––––
SURAKSHA BUILDWELL LLPCompanies2.19%2.19%2.12%2.07%2.07%2.07%2.07%2.07%2.07%2.07%2.07%2.07%2.07%2.07%1.72%1.61%1.58%1.56%1.50%1.49%1.70%1.68%1.58%1.54%1.54%1.54%1.54%1.41%1.04%1.04%1.04%–––––––––
LICI HEALTH PLUS NON UNIT FUNDInsurance companies––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.03%1.03%1.03%–––––––––
SUNPETROCHEMICALSPVTLTDJWADITYAMEDISALESLTDJWVIBHASHANGHVIINCAPACITY OFPARTNERSOFMSPIONEERRESOURCESCompanies–––––––––––––––––––––––1.41%1.41%1.41%1.41%1.29%1.29%1.01%––––––––––
ISHARES GLOBAL CLEAN ENERGY ETFForeign portfolio investors, category I––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.09%–––––––––––
NEOSTAR DEVELOPERS LLPCompanies1.69%1.69%1.64%1.60%1.60%1.60%1.60%1.60%1.60%1.60%1.60%1.60%1.60%1.60%1.33%1.24%1.22%1.20%1.16%1.15%1.31%1.30%1.22%1.19%1.19%1.19%1.19%1.09%––––––––––––
REAL GOLD DEVELOPERS LLPCompanies1.69%1.69%1.64%1.60%1.60%1.60%1.60%1.60%1.60%1.60%1.60%1.60%1.60%1.60%1.33%1.24%1.22%1.20%1.16%1.15%1.31%1.30%1.22%1.19%1.19%1.19%1.19%1.09%––––––––––––
BANK OF BARODABanks–––––––––––––––1.81%1.78%1.75%1.69%1.68%1.64%1.62%2.10%2.02%1.36%1.24%1.24%1.05%––––––––––––
POWER FINANCE CORPORATION LTDCompanies–––––––––––––––1.03%1.01%–––––1.36%1.32%1.07%1.07%1.07%–––––––––––––
Mukul Mahavir AgrawalResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.04%–––––––––––––
ELM PARK FUND LIMITEDOther foreign institutions––––––––––––––––––––––––1.08%1.04%––––––––––––––
ADITYATHERMALENERGYPVTLTDJWADITYAMEDISALESLTDJWKUMUDSHANGHVIINCAPACITYOFPARTNEROFMSSUNRISEASSOCIATESCompanies–––––––––––––––––––––––1.41%––––––––––––––––
SUNPETROCHEMICALSPVTLIDJWADITYAMEDISALESLTDJWAALOKSHANGHVIINCAPACITYOFPARTNEROFGOLDENSTARENTERPRISESCompanies–––––––––––––––––––––––1.41%––––––––––––––––
STATE BANK OF INDIAFinancial Institution Or Banks1.01%––––––––––––––4.57%4.49%4.21%4.05%3.98%3.89%3.85%4.71%–––––––––––––––––
ShanghviFinancePvtLtdJwAdityaMedisalesLtAalokShanghviincapacityofpartnersofMsGoldenstarEnterprisesOther non-institutions––––––––––––1.90%–––1.45%In concertIn concert1.36%1.56%1.54%1.45%–––––––––––––––––
ShanghviFinancePvtLtdJwAdityaMedisalesLtd.JWKumudShanghviincapacityofpartnersofMsSunriseAssociatesOther non-institutions––––––––––––1.90%–––1.45%In concertIn concert1.36%1.56%1.54%1.45%–––––––––––––––––
ShanghviFinancePvtLtdJwAdityaMedisalesLtdJWVibhaShanghviincapacityofpartnersof MsPioneerResourcesOther non-institutions––––––––––––1.90%–––1.45%In concertIn concert1.36%1.56%1.54%1.45%–––––––––––––––––
PUNJAB NATIONAL BANKFinancial Institution Or Banks–––––––––––––––1.26%1.23%1.21%1.17%–––1.25%–––––––––––––––––
AdityaMedisalesLtdJWMackinonEnterprisesPvtLtdJwVidhiShanghviinCapacityofPartnersofExpertVisionOther non-institutions––––––––––––––––––––1.24%1.22%1.15%–––––––––––––––––
AALOK DILIP SHANGHVIResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value1.35%1.35%1.31%1.28%1.28%1.28%1.28%1.28%1.28%1.28%1.28%1.28%1.28%1.28%1.06%–––––1.05%1.04%––––––––––––––––––
VIDHI D.SHANGHVIResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value1.35%1.35%1.31%1.28%1.28%1.28%1.28%1.28%1.28%1.28%1.28%1.28%1.28%1.28%1.06%In concertIn concertIn concertIn concertIn concert1.05%1.04%In concertIn concertIn concertIn concertIn concert–––––––––––––
TOR ASIA CREDIT MASTER FUND LPOther Institutions–––––––––––––––2.70%2.53%2.35%1.95%1.94%––––––––––––––––––––
AdityaMedisales Jw MJPharmaceuticals Jw Ms. Vidhi Shanghvi as partners of Ms Expert VisionOther non-institutions––––––––1.03%–––1.50%–––1.15%In concertIn concert1.08%––––––––––––––––––––
Cannon Realty Pvt. Ltd. J/w. Sun Fastfin Services Pvt. Ltd. in the capacity of partners of M/s. GEE SIX EnterprisesOther non-institutions–2.75%2.66%2.60%2.60%2.60%2.60%2.60%–2.60%2.60%2.60%–2.60%2.16%2.02%–1.96%1.88%–––––––––––––––––––––
Shanghvi Finance Pvt. Ltd. J/w. Aditya Medisales Ltd. J/w. Aalok D. Shanghvi in the capacity of partners of M/s. Goldenstar EnterprisesOther non-institutions––––––––––1.90%1.90%–1.90%1.58%1.48%–1.43%1.37%–––––––––––––––––––––
Shanghvi Finance Pvt. Ltd. J/w. Aditya Medisales Ltd. J/w. Kumud S. Shanghvi in the capacity of partners of M/s. Sunrise AssociatesOther non-institutions––––––––––1.90%1.90%–1.90%1.58%1.48%–1.43%1.37%–––––––––––––––––––––
Shanghvi Finance Pvt. Ltd. J/w. Aditya Medisales Ltd. J/w. Vibha Shanghvi in the capacity of partners of M/s. Pioneer ResourcesOther non-institutions––––––––––1.90%1.90%–1.90%1.58%1.48%–1.43%1.37%–––––––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. Mutual funds are left out here: each fund's holding is on the Mutual funds tab, from its own portfolio. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent. “In concert” is a filing that named the holder only among the persons acting in concert. The 40 holders most recently named are shown, of 58 holders the filings name.

Who moved in the Sep 2026 filing

Against the Jun 2026 filing. A filing names a public holder only at 1% or more, so a holder no longer named fell under 1% or sold out.

  • Foreign institutions: ISHARES II PUBLIC LIMITED COMPANY - ISHARES GLOBAL 1.04%, −0.19 pts; VANGUARD EMERGING MARKETS STOCK INDEX FUND, A SERI 1.15%, +0.01 pts; VANGUARD TOTAL INTERNATIONAL STOCK INDEX FUND 1.20%, +0.01 pts