Surya Roshni logo

Surya Roshni shareholders and shareholding pattern

NSE: SURYAROSNIBSE: 500336Industrial ProductsSmall Cap

Surya Roshni Limited · Face value ₹5 · Listed Sep 1982 on BSE, May 1995 on NSE
Last close ₹203.84down ₹3.50 (1.69%)BSE ₹203.25

Share price at the NSE close on 30 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹207.34.

30 Oct: open ₹206.90, high ₹207.99, low ₹202.10

52-week range of traded prices to 30 Oct 2026
₹187.35Low, 30 Mar 2026₹314.50High, 11 Nov 2025
Market cap
₹4,436 Cr766th largest listed
P/E
14.23
P/B
1.68
Dividend yield
2.45%
ROE
12.2%
ROCE
14.7%
Debt to equity
0.02
Volume, NSE
3,15,52251.2% delivered

Surya Roshni's shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 13 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2016: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns Surya Roshni, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters63.02%
  • Foreign institutions4.27%
  • Indian institutions1.50%
  • GovernmentsNone
  • Individuals and others31.21%
  • Employee trustsNone

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Foreign institutions
  • Indian institutions
  • Governments
  • Individuals and others
  • Employee trusts
63.02%0.00%63.02%4.27%1.50%31.21%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
63.32%63.32%63.32%63.32%63.32%62.90%62.90%62.90%62.90%62.90%62.90%62.90%62.90%62.90%62.90%62.92%62.96%62.96%62.96%62.96%62.96%62.96%62.96%62.96%62.96%62.96%62.96%62.96%62.96%62.96%62.96%62.96%62.47%62.47%62.47%62.47%62.89%63.00%63.02%63.02%
Indian promoters63.32%63.32%63.32%63.32%63.32%62.90%62.90%62.90%62.90%62.90%62.90%62.90%62.90%62.90%62.90%62.92%62.96%62.96%62.96%62.96%62.96%62.96%62.96%62.96%62.96%62.96%62.96%62.96%62.96%62.96%62.96%62.96%62.47%62.47%62.47%62.47%62.89%63.00%63.02%63.02%
36.68%36.68%36.68%36.68%36.68%37.10%37.10%37.10%37.10%37.10%37.10%37.10%37.10%37.10%37.10%35.82%35.57%35.57%35.31%34.76%35.03%35.04%35.05%35.15%35.43%35.93%35.95%36.13%36.42%36.68%36.74%36.92%37.48%37.50%37.51%37.52%37.10%36.99%36.98%36.98%
Employee trusts–––––––––––––––1.26%1.47%1.47%1.73%2.27%2.01%1.99%1.99%1.89%1.61%1.11%1.09%0.91%0.62%0.36%0.29%0.12%0.06%0.03%0.02%0.02%0.02%0.01%0.00%–
Promoter shares pledgedShare of the promoters' own shares35.68%35.68%35.68%35.68%35.68%23.83%23.83%20.75%23.67%23.67%21.34%21.34%21.34%21.34%21.34%9.06%9.06%9.05%9.05%9.05%9.05%9.06%9.05%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%
Shares in issue4,38,31,2504,38,31,2504,38,31,2504,38,31,2504,38,31,2505,44,08,9745,44,08,9745,44,08,9745,44,08,9745,44,08,9745,44,08,9745,44,08,9745,44,08,9745,44,08,9745,44,08,9745,44,08,9745,44,08,9745,44,08,9745,44,08,9745,44,08,9745,44,08,9745,44,08,9745,44,08,9745,44,08,9745,44,08,9745,44,08,9745,44,08,9745,44,08,97410,88,17,94810,88,17,94810,88,17,94810,88,17,94810,88,17,94821,76,35,89621,76,35,89621,76,35,89621,76,35,89621,76,35,89621,76,35,89621,76,35,896
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. Pledged is the share of the promoters' own shares given to lenders as security. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of Surya Roshni shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

22,315Dec 1622,827Mar 1723,319Jun 1723,812Sep 1723,270Dec 1722,760Mar 1823,012Jun 1823,092Sep 1824,065Dec 1824,137Mar 1924,466Jun 1925,227Sep 1925,140Dec 1925,065Mar 2028,549Jun 2026,680Sep 2023,612Dec 2025,413Mar 2126,805Jun 2129,552Sep 2137,992Dec 2145,077Mar 2245,646Jun 2246,645Sep 2245,722Dec 2238,133Mar 2341,374Jun 2343,083Sep 2347,632Dec 2353,438Mar 2459,595Jun 2455,546Sep 2461,302Dec 2466,600Mar 2562,983Jun 2563,443Sep 2565,953Dec 2566,766Mar 2667,798Jun 2669,562Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders22,31522,82723,31923,81223,27022,76023,01223,09224,06524,13724,46625,22725,14025,06528,54926,68023,61225,41326,80529,55237,99245,07745,64646,64545,72238,13341,37443,08347,63253,43859,59555,54661,30266,60062,98363,44365,95366,76667,79869,562
15151515151919222222222222222224252525252626262626262626262626252525252525252525
Indian promoters15151515151919222222222222222224252525252626262626262626262626252525252525252525
22,30022,81223,30423,79723,25522,74122,99323,07024,04324,11524,44425,20525,11825,04328,52726,65523,58625,38726,77929,52637,96545,05045,61946,61845,69538,10641,34743,05647,60553,41159,56855,52061,27666,57462,95763,41765,92766,74067,77369,537
Employee trusts–––––––––––––––111111111111111111111110–
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

Surya Roshni promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is DIWAKAR MARKETING PRIVATE LIMITED, 10.55%.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
DIWAKAR MARKETING PRIVATE LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others10.55%2,29,64,076
CUBITEX MARKETING PRIVATE LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others9.14%1,98,96,640
SHREYANSH MERCANTILE PRIVATE LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others5.84%1,27,12,000
SAHAJ TIE-UP PRIVATE LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others5.74%1,25,00,348
DICORD COMMODEAL PRIVATE LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others4.16%90,62,440
SHIRIN COMMODEAL PRIVATE LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others3.89%84,64,756
GOEL DIE CAST LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others3.69%80,20,954
S M VYAPAAR PRIVATE LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others3.65%79,35,680
ZATCO VYAPAR PRIVATE LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others2.58%56,13,820
SADABAHAR TRADECOMM PRIVATE LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others2.35%51,12,716
JITS COURIER AND FINANCE PRIVATE LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others1.84%40,05,996
PANKAJ INVESTMENTS LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others1.78%38,77,392
No promoter shares are reported as pledged.

Largest public holders of Surya Roshni, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.

HolderDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
HENCO COMMERCIALS PRIVATE LIMITEDCompanies–––––2.74%2.65%2.61%2.64%2.37%2.37%2.53%2.53%2.75%2.54%2.49%2.36%2.42%2.36%2.37%2.36%2.36%2.36%2.36%2.36%2.36%2.36%2.36%2.36%2.36%2.36%2.36%2.36%2.36%2.36%2.36%2.36%2.36%2.36%2.36%
RAXON MOTOR FINANCE PRIVATE LIMITEDCompanies–––––2.82%2.82%2.82%2.82%2.82%2.82%2.82%2.82%2.82%2.82%2.79%2.65%2.65%2.51%1.94%1.94%1.94%1.94%–1.94%–1.94%1.94%1.94%1.94%1.94%1.94%1.94%1.94%1.94%1.94%1.89%1.89%1.89%1.89%
MUKUL MAHAVIR AGRAWALResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––1.30%1.71%2.02%1.84%1.47%1.38%1.38%1.38%1.01%1.01%1.01%1.01%1.01%1.01%1.01%––
AJAY KUMAR AGGARWALResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.02%–––––––––––––
RAXON MOTOR FINANCE PRIVATE LI,ITEDCompanies–––––––––––––––––––––––––1.94%––––––––––––––
VIKAS VIJAYKUMAR KHEMANIResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––1.55%1.55%1.55%1.46%1.45%1.45%1.45%1.45%––––––––––––––
BHARAT TAPARIAResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––1.26%1.42%1.42%1.42%1.37%1.37%1.46%1.42%1.28%––––1.01%––––––––––––––
RAXON MOTOR FINANCE LIMITEDCompanies–––––––––––––––––––––––1.94%––––––––––––––––
CARNELIAN ASSET MANAGEMENT LLPOther non-institutions––––––––––––––––––1.84%1.84%1.84%1.84%1.44%–––––––––––––––––
ABAKKUS EMERGING OPPURTUNITIES FUND-1Alternative investment funds––––––––––––––––––1.37%1.42%1.44%1.20%1.20%–––––––––––––––––
ABAKUS EMERGING OPPURTUNITIES FUND-1Alternative investment funds–––––––––––––––––1.37%––––––––––––––––––––––
B ARUNKUMAR CAPITAL AND CREDIT SERVICES PVT LTDOther non-institutions–––––––––––––––––1.06%––––––––––––––––––––––
INDIA WHIZDOM FUNDAlternative investment funds––2.35%2.60%2.65%2.13%2.13%2.13%2.13%2.13%2.13%2.13%2.07%2.07%2.01%2.01%1.77%–––––––––––––––––––––––
PRAJIN BARTER PRIVATE LIMITEDOther non-institutions–––––1.30%1.30%1.30%1.30%1.30%1.30%1.30%1.30%1.30%1.30%1.13%––––––––––––––––––––––––
VLS FINANCE LTDOther non-institutions2.17%2.17%2.17%2.13%1.94%1.47%1.37%1.29%1.29%1.19%1.12%1.12%1.11%1.07%1.11%1.02%––––––––––––––––––––––––
BHARATKUMAR TAPARIAResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––1.02%1.04%1.08%1.25%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
LUSH TRADERS PRIVATE LIMITEDOther non-institutions1.30%1.30%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
SWADESHI MERCANTILE PRIVATE LIMITEDOther non-institutions1.06%1.06%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.