Sainik Finance and Industries logo

Sainik Finance and Industries shareholders and shareholding pattern

BSE: 530265Cement & Cement ProductsSmall Cap

Sainik Finance and Industries Ltd · Face value ₹10 · Listed May 1995
Last close ₹34.55down ₹1.81 (4.98%)

Share price at the BSE close on 29 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹36.36.

29 Oct: open ₹43.00, high ₹43.00, low ₹34.50

52-week range of traded prices to 29 Oct 2026
₹27.05Low, 30 Mar 2026₹48.00High, 14 May 2026
Market cap
₹38 Cr3,583rd largest listed
P/E
9.08
P/B
0.78
Dividend yield
1.45%
ROE
9.0%
NIM
4.88%
Cost of funds
11.06%
Credit cost
0.24%
ROA
2.74%
Leverage
3.28times net worth
Volume, BSE
1,693

Sainik Finance and Industries' shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 9 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2016: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns Sainik Finance and Industries, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters70.25%
  • Individuals and others29.75%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Individuals and others
70.25%29.75%70.25%29.75%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
52.31%57.04%57.04%57.04%57.04%60.29%60.29%60.29%60.29%65.26%70.24%70.24%70.24%70.24%70.24%70.24%70.24%70.24%70.24%70.24%70.24%70.24%70.24%70.24%70.24%70.24%70.24%70.24%70.24%70.24%70.24%70.25%70.25%70.25%70.25%70.25%70.25%70.25%70.25%70.25%
Indian promoters52.31%57.04%57.04%57.04%57.04%60.29%60.29%60.29%60.29%65.26%70.24%70.24%70.24%70.24%70.24%70.24%70.24%70.24%70.24%70.24%70.24%70.24%70.24%70.24%70.24%70.24%70.24%70.24%70.24%70.24%70.24%70.25%70.25%70.25%70.25%70.25%70.25%70.25%70.25%70.25%
47.69%42.96%42.96%42.96%42.96%39.71%39.71%39.71%39.71%34.74%29.76%29.76%29.76%29.76%29.76%29.76%29.76%29.76%29.76%29.76%29.76%29.76%29.76%29.76%29.76%29.76%29.76%29.76%29.76%29.76%29.76%29.75%29.75%29.75%29.75%29.75%29.75%29.75%29.75%29.75%
Shares in issue1,08,80,0001,08,80,0001,08,80,0001,08,80,0001,08,80,0001,08,80,0001,08,80,0001,08,80,0001,08,80,0001,08,80,0001,08,80,0001,08,80,0001,08,80,0001,08,80,0001,08,80,0001,08,80,0001,08,80,0001,08,80,0001,08,80,0001,08,80,0001,08,80,0001,08,80,0001,08,80,0001,08,80,0001,08,80,0001,08,80,0001,08,80,0001,08,80,0001,08,80,0001,08,80,0001,08,80,0001,08,80,0001,08,80,0001,08,80,0001,08,80,0001,08,80,0001,08,80,0001,08,80,0001,08,80,0001,08,80,000
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

Number of Sainik Finance and Industries shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

3,503Dec 163,487Mar 173,488Jun 173,505Sep 173,498Dec 173,472Mar 183,407Jun 183,477Sep 183,459Dec 183,447Mar 193,466Jun 193,472Sep 193,457Dec 193,457Mar 203,473Jun 203,470Sep 203,474Dec 203,477Mar 213,416Jun 213,415Sep 213,462Dec 213,484Mar 223,492Jun 223,479Sep 223,463Dec 223,455Mar 233,459Jun 233,472Sep 233,551Dec 233,639Mar 243,660Jun 243,705Sep 243,812Dec 243,842Mar 253,883Jun 253,963Sep 254,000Dec 254,008Mar 264,022Jun 264,107Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders3,5033,4873,4883,5053,4983,4723,4073,4773,4593,4473,4663,4723,4573,4573,4733,4703,4743,4773,4163,4153,4623,4843,4923,4793,4633,4553,4593,4723,5513,6393,6603,7053,8123,8423,8833,9634,0004,0084,0224,107
34343434343434343434343434343434343434333333333333333333333333333333333333323224
Indian promoters34343434343434343434343434343434343434333333333333333333333333333333333333323224
3,4693,4533,4543,4713,4643,4383,3733,4433,4253,4133,4323,4383,4233,4233,4393,4363,4403,4433,3823,3823,4293,4513,4593,4463,4303,4223,4263,4393,5183,6063,6273,6723,7793,8093,8503,9303,9673,9763,9904,083
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

Sainik Finance and Industries promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is SARVESH SINDHU, 11.70%. The filing names 9 more members with no shares.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
SARVESH SINDHUIndividuals and Hindu undivided families11.70%12,73,005
VRITPAL SINDHUIndividuals and Hindu undivided families10.92%11,88,276
ABHIMANYU SINDHUIndividuals and Hindu undivided families8.29%9,02,157
DEV SINDHUIndividuals and Hindu undivided families6.73%7,31,826
SATYA PAL SINDHUIndividuals and Hindu undivided families5.93%6,44,965
VIRSEN SINDHUIndividuals and Hindu undivided families5.47%5,95,369
VIR SEN SINDHU HUFIndividuals and Hindu undivided families2.27%2,47,066
SOMVIR SINDHUIndividuals and Hindu undivided families2.06%2,24,107
ANIKA SINDHUIndividuals and Hindu undivided families2.00%2,17,097
SAURABH SINDHUIndividuals and Hindu undivided families1.96%2,13,773
SUMATI MAHARIAIndividuals and Hindu undivided families1.79%1,94,333
EKTA SINDHUIndividuals and Hindu undivided families1.79%1,94,908
No promoter shares are reported as pledged.

Largest public holders of Sainik Finance and Industries, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.

HolderDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
MANAK VANIJYA PRIVATE LIMITEDCompanies–––––––––––––3.90%3.90%3.90%3.90%3.90%–3.90%3.90%3.90%3.90%3.90%3.90%3.90%3.90%3.90%3.90%3.90%3.90%3.90%3.90%3.90%3.90%3.14%3.14%3.14%3.14%3.14%
GANGADHAR SATPATHYResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––1.55%1.55%1.55%1.55%1.55%1.55%1.55%1.55%1.55%1.55%1.55%1.55%1.55%1.55%1.55%1.55%1.55%1.55%1.55%1.55%1.55%1.55%1.55%1.55%1.55%1.55%1.55%1.55%1.55%1.55%
SHILA SATPATHYResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––1.55%1.55%1.55%–1.55%1.55%1.55%1.55%1.55%1.55%1.55%1.55%1.55%1.55%1.55%1.55%1.55%1.55%1.55%1.55%1.55%1.55%1.55%1.55%1.55%1.55%1.55%1.55%1.55%1.55%
HARSH TRIBHUWAN NATH WAHALResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––1.55%1.55%1.55%1.55%1.55%1.55%1.55%1.55%1.55%1.55%1.55%1.55%1.55%1.55%1.55%1.55%1.55%1.55%1.55%1.55%1.55%1.55%1.55%1.55%1.55%1.55%1.55%1.55%1.55%
MEGHDOOT VANIJYA PRIVATE LIMITEDCompanies–––––––––––––2.94%2.94%2.94%2.94%2.94%–2.94%2.94%2.94%2.94%2.94%2.94%2.94%2.94%2.94%2.94%2.94%2.94%2.94%2.94%2.94%2.94%1.37%––––
SHILPA SATPATHUResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––1.55%––––––––––––––––––––––––––
JITENDER DAKSHResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––1.95%1.95%1.95%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––
VIJAY MUDGALResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––1.95%1.95%1.95%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––
SURAJ SUHAGResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––1.92%1.92%1.92%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––
VIKAS SINGH HOODAResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––1.03%1.03%1.03%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Harsh Tribhuvunnath WahalResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––1.55%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
SINDHU TRADE LINKS LIMITEDOther non-institutions10.79%10.79%10.79%10.79%10.79%10.79%10.79%10.79%10.79%8.31%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
MANEESHA FINLEASE LIMITEDOther non-institutions9.62%9.62%9.62%9.62%9.62%9.62%9.62%9.62%9.62%7.14%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
SINDHU FARMS PRIVATE IMITEDEDOther non-institutions––––––––1.03%1.03%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
SINDHU FARMS PRIVATE LIMITEDOther non-institutions–1.03%1.03%1.03%1.03%1.03%1.03%1.03%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
SAINIK MINING AND ALLIED SERVICES LIMITEDOther non-institutions–3.25%3.25%3.25%3.25%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
SAINIK MINING & ALLIED SERVICES LIMITEDOther non-institutions7.85%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
SINDHU FARMS P LTDOther non-institutions1.03%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.