Prima Plastics logo

Prima Plastics shareholders and shareholding pattern

BSE: 530589Consumer DurablesSmall Cap

Prima Plastics Ltd. · Face value ₹10 · Listed Jun 1995
Last close ₹120.75up ₹8.35 (7.43%)

Share price at the BSE close on 27 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹112.40.

27 Oct: open ₹112.95, high ₹121.80, low ₹112.55

52-week range of traded prices to 27 Oct 2026
₹88.00Low, 30 Mar 2026₹156.95High, 1 Sep 2026
Market cap
₹133 Cr2,648th largest listed
P/E
Demergerin the last 12 months
P/B
Demergernew accounts awaited
Dividend yield
1.66%
ROE
Demergernew accounts awaited
ROCE
Demergernew accounts awaited
Debt to equity
Demergernew accounts awaited
Volume, BSE
747

Prima Plastics' shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 12 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2016: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns Prima Plastics, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters58.27%
  • Indian institutionsNone
  • Individuals and others41.73%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Indian institutions
  • Individuals and others
58.36%41.64%58.27%41.73%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
58.50%58.50%58.50%58.47%58.47%58.47%58.47%58.47%58.47%58.47%58.47%58.47%58.47%58.47%58.47%58.47%58.47%58.45%58.45%58.45%58.42%58.41%58.40%58.36%58.33%58.33%58.33%58.30%58.28%58.28%58.27%58.27%58.27%58.27%58.27%58.27%58.27%58.27%58.27%58.27%
Indian promoters58.50%58.50%58.50%58.47%58.47%58.47%58.47%58.47%58.47%58.47%58.47%58.47%58.47%58.47%58.47%58.47%58.47%58.45%58.45%58.45%58.42%58.41%58.40%58.36%58.33%58.33%58.33%58.30%58.28%58.28%58.27%58.27%58.27%58.27%58.27%58.27%58.27%58.27%58.27%58.27%
41.50%41.50%41.50%41.53%41.53%41.53%41.53%41.53%41.53%41.53%41.53%41.53%41.53%41.53%41.53%41.53%41.53%41.55%41.55%41.55%41.58%41.59%41.60%41.64%41.67%41.67%41.67%41.70%41.72%41.72%41.73%41.73%41.73%41.73%41.73%41.73%41.73%41.73%41.73%41.73%
Shares in issue1,10,00,4701,10,00,4701,10,00,4701,10,00,4701,10,00,4701,10,00,4701,10,00,4701,10,00,4701,10,00,4701,10,00,4701,10,00,4701,10,00,4701,10,00,4701,10,00,4701,10,00,4701,10,00,4701,10,00,4701,10,00,4701,10,00,4701,10,00,4701,10,00,4701,10,00,4701,10,00,4701,10,00,4701,10,00,4701,10,00,4701,10,00,4701,10,00,4701,10,00,4701,10,00,4701,10,00,4701,10,00,4701,10,00,4701,10,00,4701,10,00,4701,10,00,4701,10,00,4701,10,00,4701,10,00,4701,10,00,470
Shares locked in–––––––––––1,0001,000–––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

Number of Prima Plastics shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

8,134Dec 168,498Mar 179,008Jun 179,224Sep 179,179Dec 178,396Mar 188,436Jun 188,300Sep 188,101Dec 187,895Mar 197,713Jun 197,491Sep 197,222Dec 197,086Mar 207,178Jun 207,676Sep 207,018Dec 206,910Mar 217,338Jun 217,833Sep 217,858Dec 217,934Mar 228,308Jun 228,041Sep 227,624Dec 227,205Mar 237,957Jun 237,772Sep 237,781Dec 239,544Mar 249,473Jun 248,959Sep 248,837Dec 248,670Mar 258,573Jun 258,433Sep 258,140Dec 257,998Mar 268,003Jun 267,586Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders8,1348,4989,0089,2249,1798,3968,4368,3008,1017,8957,7137,4917,2227,0867,1787,6767,0186,9107,3387,8337,8587,9348,3088,0417,6247,2057,9577,7727,7819,5449,4738,9598,8378,6708,5738,4338,1407,9988,0037,586
11111110101010101011111111111111111111111111111111111110101010101010101010101010
Indian promoters11111110101010101011111111111111111111111111111111111110101010101010101010101010
8,1238,4878,9979,2149,1698,3868,4268,2908,0917,8847,7027,4807,2117,0757,1677,6657,0076,8997,3277,8227,8477,9238,2978,0307,6137,1947,9467,7627,7719,5349,4638,9498,8278,6608,5638,4238,1307,9887,9937,576
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

Prima Plastics promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is Dilip Manharlal Parekh, 28.03%.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
Dilip Manharlal ParekhIndividuals and Hindu undivided families28.03%30,83,230
Bhaskar Manharlal ParekhIndividuals and Hindu undivided families24.41%26,85,210
Madhavi Dilip ParekhIndividuals and Hindu undivided families3.70%4,06,530
Chhaya Bhaskar ParekhIndividuals and Hindu undivided families1.97%2,16,711
Nitika B ToliaIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.16%17,703
Paras Bhaskar ParekhIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.00%110
Mehta Vijay MansukhlalIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.00%10
Hina Vijay MehtaIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.00%101
Charmi Paras ParekhIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.00%250
Pratik Bhaskar ParekhIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.00%100
No promoter shares are reported as pledged.

Largest public holders of Prima Plastics, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.

HolderDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
Seetha KumariResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––––3.83%4.18%5.05%6.00%5.10%4.93%4.93%––––4.93%4.93%4.93%4.95%
INVESTOR EDUCATION AND PROTECTION FUND AUTHORITY MINISTRY OF CORPORATE AFFAIRSInvestor education fund–––––––1.45%1.55%1.55%1.54%1.54%1.69%––1.69%1.91%–1.91%1.91%2.08%2.08%2.08%2.08%2.18%2.35%2.35%2.35%2.35%2.35%–2.35%2.50%2.50%–2.50%2.77%2.77%–2.75%
Dheeraj Kumar LohiaResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––1.05%1.29%1.65%1.77%1.77%1.80%1.84%1.91%1.96%1.96%1.98%1.95%1.93%1.93%1.93%1.93%1.93%1.93%1.84%1.82%1.69%1.48%1.50%1.79%1.79%1.79%1.83%1.83%1.83%1.93%2.05%2.13%
Sangeetha SResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––1.72%1.72%1.72%1.72%1.72%1.72%1.72%1.72%1.72%1.72%1.72%1.72%1.72%1.72%1.72%1.72%1.72%1.72%1.72%1.72%1.72%1.72%1.72%1.72%1.72%1.72%1.72%1.72%
Byna MuraliResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.06%1.36%1.50%1.64%1.64%1.64%1.64%1.64%1.59%
Dipak Kanayalal ShahResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.37%1.55%
Mahendra Girdharilal WadhwaniResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.07%
INVESTOR EDUCATION AND PROTECTION FUNDInvestor education fund––––––1.45%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––2.75%–
MADANLAL JAWANMALJI JAINResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––4.85%4.91%4.99%4.99%––––
INVESTOR EDUCATION AND PROTECTION FUND AUTHORITYInvestor education fund––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––2.50%–––––
SUNIL AGARWALResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––1.02%1.02%1.02%1.02%1.02%1.02%1.02%1.02%1.02%1.02%––––––––––––
ASHOK KUMAR JAINResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––1.01%1.97%1.89%1.19%1.44%1.69%1.69%1.78%1.78%1.86%1.01%––––––––––––––
ALKA JAINResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––2.15%2.34%2.34%2.15%2.16%2.16%–––––––––––––––
IEPF AUTHORITY, MCAOther non-institutions–––––––––––––1.69%1.69%–––––––––––––––––––––––––
ITHOUGHTWEALTH ANALYTICS LLPOther non-institutions––––––––––1.18%1.18%1.41%2.45%––––––––––––––––––––––––––
OJAS CONSULTING PVT LTDOther non-institutions–––––––––––––1.24%––––––––––––––––––––––––––
S. SHYAMResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value2.14%2.14%2.14%2.14%2.19%3.05%3.10%3.17%3.17%3.17%3.17%3.17%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
SUBRAMANIAN PResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value2.11%1.97%1.78%1.77%1.74%1.72%1.72%1.72%1.72%1.72%1.72%1.72%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
PUNIT SHAILESH. BHUPTANIResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value1.17%1.17%1.07%1.07%1.41%1.40%1.37%1.33%1.25%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Investor Education and Protection Fund Ministry of Corporate AffairsOther non-institutions–––––1.45%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
PANDIAN ILANGOVANOther non-institutions–1.00%1.00%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.

Who moved in the Sep 2026 filing

Against the Jun 2026 filing. A filing names a public holder only at 1% or more, so a holder no longer named fell under 1% or sold out.

  • Individuals and others: INVESTOR EDUCATION AND PROTECTION FUND no longer named, from 2.75%; INVESTOR EDUCATION AND PROTECTION FUND AUTHORITY MINISTRY OF CORPORATE AFFAIRS newly named at 2.75%; Mahendra Girdharilal Wadhwani newly named at 1.07%; 4 more moved