Omax Autos logo

Omax Autos shareholders and shareholding pattern

NSE: OMAXAUTOBSE: 520021Auto ComponentsSmall Cap

Omax Autos Limited · Face value ₹10 · Listed Sep 1986 on BSE, Feb 2003 on NSE
Last close ₹213.70up ₹6.69 (3.23%)BSE ₹213.75

Share price at the NSE close on 29 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹207.01.

29 Oct: open ₹211.80, high ₹219.44, low ₹208.27

52-week range of traded prices to 29 Oct 2026
₹84.50Low, 28 Nov 2025₹263.40High, 29 May 2026
Market cap
₹457 Cr2,113th largest listed
P/E
8.81
P/B
1.28
Dividend yield
2.34%
ROE
15.4%
ROCE
12.1%
Debt to equity
0.10
Volume, NSE
1,96,11755.3% delivered

Omax Autos' shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 13 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2016: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns Omax Autos, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters54.51%
  • Foreign institutions0.07%
  • Indian institutions0.04%
  • Individuals and others45.38%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Foreign institutions
  • Indian institutions
  • Individuals and others
56.35%0.00%54.51%0.07%0.04%45.38%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
56.24%56.24%56.11%55.97%55.03%54.59%54.54%54.47%54.17%56.99%56.96%56.77%56.77%56.77%56.77%56.75%57.44%57.88%57.67%57.67%57.67%57.67%57.31%56.35%55.56%55.42%55.42%55.42%54.72%54.72%54.12%54.12%53.65%53.32%52.85%52.75%53.22%54.86%54.63%54.51%
Indian promoters56.24%56.24%56.11%55.97%55.03%54.59%54.54%54.47%54.17%56.99%56.96%56.77%56.77%56.77%56.77%56.75%57.44%57.88%57.67%57.67%57.67%57.67%57.31%56.35%55.56%55.42%55.42%55.42%54.72%54.72%54.12%54.12%53.65%53.32%52.85%52.75%53.22%54.86%54.63%54.51%
43.76%43.76%43.89%44.03%44.97%45.41%45.46%45.53%45.83%43.01%43.04%43.23%43.23%43.23%43.23%43.25%42.56%42.12%42.33%42.33%42.33%42.33%42.69%43.65%44.44%44.58%44.58%44.58%45.28%45.28%45.88%45.88%46.35%46.68%47.15%47.25%46.78%45.14%45.37%45.49%
Shares in issue2,13,88,2132,13,88,2132,13,88,2132,13,88,2132,13,88,2132,13,88,2132,13,88,2132,13,88,2132,13,88,2132,13,88,2132,13,88,2132,13,88,2132,13,88,2132,13,88,2132,13,88,2132,13,88,2132,13,88,2132,13,88,2132,13,88,2132,13,88,2132,13,88,2132,13,88,2132,13,88,2132,13,88,2132,13,78,1032,13,88,2132,13,88,2132,13,88,2132,13,88,2132,13,88,2132,13,88,2132,13,88,2132,13,88,2132,13,88,2132,13,88,2132,13,88,2132,13,88,2132,13,88,2132,13,88,2132,13,88,213
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of Omax Autos shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

11,136Dec 1610,811Mar 1710,650Jun 1710,964Sep 1710,942Dec 1712,180Mar 1812,778Jun 1812,875Sep 1812,758Dec 1812,446Mar 1912,349Jun 1912,433Sep 1912,157Dec 1912,312Mar 2012,566Jun 2012,651Sep 2012,508Dec 2012,766Mar 2113,494Jun 2114,197Sep 2113,949Dec 2114,188Mar 2214,282Jun 2216,139Sep 2216,836Dec 2216,818Mar 2316,393Jun 2315,916Sep 2314,984Dec 2313,800Mar 2413,041Jun 2413,108Sep 2413,521Dec 2413,639Mar 2513,833Jun 2514,966Sep 2514,787Dec 2514,979Mar 2616,182Jun 2616,071Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders11,13610,81110,65010,96410,94212,18012,77812,87512,75812,44612,34912,43312,15712,31212,56612,65112,50812,76613,49414,19713,94914,18814,28216,13916,83616,81816,39315,91614,98413,80013,04113,10813,52113,63913,83314,96614,78714,97916,18216,071
20202020202020202019191819191919202120201919191919181717171717171717171717181817
Indian promoters20202020202020202019191819191919202120201919191919181717171717171717171717181817
11,11610,79110,63010,94410,92212,16012,75812,85512,73812,42712,33012,41512,13812,29312,54712,63212,48812,74513,47414,17713,93014,16914,26316,12016,81716,80016,37615,89914,96713,78313,02413,09113,50413,62213,81614,94914,77014,96116,16416,054
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

Omax Autos promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is FORERUNNER CAPITAL INVESTMENTS LIMITED, 20.11%. The filing names 4 more members with no shares.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
FORERUNNER CAPITAL INVESTMENTS LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others20.11%43,00,650
JATENDER KUMAR MEHTAIndividuals and Hindu undivided families10.81%23,12,556
VIVEK MEHTAIndividuals and Hindu undivided families7.62%16,29,556
S M MEHTAIndividuals and Hindu undivided families4.08%8,72,950
SATENDRA MOHAN MEHTAIndividuals and Hindu undivided families2.54%5,43,237
DEVASHISH MEHTAIndividuals and Hindu undivided families2.38%5,10,000
AUTO VISION INDIA PRIVATE LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others1.64%3,51,206
RAVINDER KUMAR MEHTAIndividuals and Hindu undivided families1.03%2,20,000
KIRAN MEHTAIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.94%2,01,600
AMIT MEHTAIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.84%1,80,000
DIMENSION ELECTRONICS PRIVATE LTDIndian companies, trusts and others0.69%1,46,642
NIDHI MEHTAIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.68%1,45,272
No promoter shares are reported as pledged.

Largest public holders of Omax Autos, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.

HolderDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
ZAKI ABBAS NASSERResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––4.56%5.07%–4.42%4.56%
SANTOSH SITARAM GOENKAResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––1.81%2.98%3.04%3.04%2.83%––2.81%2.81%2.86%2.86%–1.04%2.86%2.86%2.86%2.86%2.86%2.86%––––––––––––2.72%2.72%–2.54%2.54%
LAKSHMI NARAIN GOELResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––1.10%–1.10%1.10%1.10%1.10%–1.10%1.10%––––––––––––1.14%1.14%–1.14%1.15%
INVESTOR EDUCATION AND PROTECTION FUND AUTHORITY MINISTRY OF CORPORATE AFFAIRSInvestor education fund–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.18%1.17%–1.17%1.17%1.17%–1.16%1.15%
SHARMIN NASSERResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.52%–1.47%1.15%
MONA LAROIAResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.11%1.11%
DIPAK KANAYALAL SHAHResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.17%1.56%–1.01%1.04%
VINAY JAIPRAKASH AMBEKARNon-resident Indians–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.01%
IEPFInvestor education fund–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.17%––
Saurashtra Solid Indust Pvt LtdCompanies––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.51%1.09%1.18%–––
Augmenta Value Trust-Scheme IAlternative investment funds––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.02%–––––––––
Sachin KaseraResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––1.04%1.04%1.04%1.04%1.04%1.04%––––––––––––––––––
Lakshmi Narain GoeResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––1.10%–––––––––––––––––––
Mars Associates Pvt LtdOther non-institutions–1.10%1.10%1.10%1.10%1.10%1.10%1.10%1.10%1.10%1.10%1.10%1.10%1.10%––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Vineet JainResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––1.89%1.78%1.93%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Stock Holding Corporation of India Ltd - A/C Nse DerivativesOther non-institutions––2.10%2.43%1.94%1.23%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
(i) Ricky Ishwardas KirpalaniOther non-institutions–––1.26%1.02%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Icici Prudential Life Insurance Company LimitedOther non-institutions–3.70%3.70%2.60%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Ricky Ishwardas KirpalaniOther non-institutions–1.24%1.26%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Master Capital Services LtdOther non-institutions–2.11%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Keswani HareshOther non-institutions1.16%1.16%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
(i) Icici Prudential Life Insurance Company LtdOther non-institutions3.10%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
(ii) Auto Vision India Private LimitedOther non-institutions2.48%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
(iii) Master Capital Services LtdOther non-institutions2.48%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
(iv) Mars Associates Pvt LtdOther non-institutions1.10%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.

Who moved in the Sep 2026 filing

Against the Jun 2026 filing. A filing names a public holder only at 1% or more, so a holder no longer named fell under 1% or sold out.

  • Individuals and others: VINAY JAIPRAKASH AMBEKAR newly named at 1.01%; SHARMIN NASSER 1.15%, −0.32 pts; ZAKI ABBAS NASSER 4.56%, +0.14 pts; 3 more moved