NMDC Steel logo

NMDC Steel shareholders and shareholding pattern

NSE: NSLNISPBSE: 543768Ferrous MetalsSmall Cap

NMDC Steel Limited · Face value ₹10 · Listed Feb 2023
Last close ₹38.92down ₹0.25 (0.64%)BSE ₹38.90

Share price at the NSE close on 29 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹39.17.

29 Oct: open ₹38.90, high ₹39.23, low ₹38.75

52-week range of traded prices to 29 Oct 2026
₹33.01Low, 30 Mar 2026₹53.75High, 2 Jun 2026
Market cap
₹11,406 Cr497th largest listed
P/E
136.32
P/B
0.87
Dividend yield
Nonein the last 12 months
ROE
0.6%
ROCE
2.7%
Debt to equity
0.35
Volume, NSE
14,42,85845.4% delivered

NMDC Steel's shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 15 Oct 2026, with every filing from Mar 2023: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns NMDC Steel, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters60.79%
  • Foreign institutions4.93%
  • Indian institutions15.79%
  • GovernmentsNone
  • Individuals and others18.48%

Shareholding pattern, per cent

  • Promoters
  • Foreign institutions
  • Indian institutions
  • Governments
  • Individuals and others
60.79%3.29%60.79%60.79%60.79%60.79%60.79%60.79%60.79%60.79%60.79%60.79%60.79%60.79%60.79%60.79%60.79%4.26%3.29%3.94%4.33%4.64%4.52%4.56%4.58%4.60%4.67%5.13%4.80%4.85%5.49%4.93%19.99%20.47%20.19%19.12%16.97%16.22%16.07%16.02%16.03%15.90%15.34%15.68%15.86%15.78%15.79%14.95%15.45%15.07%15.76%17.60%18.46%18.57%18.61%18.58%18.64%18.74%18.72%18.50%17.94%18.48%Mar 23Sep 23Mar 24Sep 24Mar 25Sep 25Mar 26Sep 26
Per centMar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
60.79%60.79%60.79%60.79%60.79%60.79%60.79%60.79%60.79%60.79%60.79%60.79%60.79%60.79%60.79%
Indian promoters60.79%60.79%60.79%60.79%60.79%60.79%60.79%60.79%60.79%60.79%60.79%60.79%60.79%60.79%60.79%
39.21%39.21%39.21%39.21%39.21%39.21%39.21%39.21%39.21%39.21%39.21%39.21%39.21%39.21%39.21%
Shares in issue2,93,06,05,8502,93,06,05,8502,93,06,05,8502,93,06,05,8502,93,06,05,8502,93,06,05,8502,93,06,05,8502,93,06,05,8502,93,06,05,8502,93,06,05,8502,93,06,05,8502,93,06,05,8502,93,06,05,8502,93,06,05,8502,93,06,05,850
A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of NMDC Steel shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

6,72,431Mar 236,36,596Jun 236,19,682Sep 236,23,535Dec 237,34,975Mar 248,06,965Jun 247,86,835Sep 247,97,191Dec 248,00,150Mar 257,81,628Jun 257,61,194Sep 257,40,214Dec 257,21,360Mar 267,11,902Jun 267,05,017Sep 26
ShareholdersMar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders6,72,4316,36,5966,19,6826,23,5357,34,9758,06,9657,86,8357,97,1918,00,1507,81,6287,61,1947,40,2147,21,3607,11,9027,05,017
111111111111111
Indian promoters111111111111111
6,72,4306,36,5956,19,6816,23,5347,34,9748,06,9647,86,8347,97,1908,00,1497,81,6277,61,1937,40,2137,21,3597,11,9017,05,016
A dash is a line the filing did not state.

NMDC Steel promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is PRESIDENT OF INDIA, 60.79%.

Holder
PRESIDENT OF INDIACentral and state governments60.79%1,78,16,33,571
No promoter shares are reported as pledged.

Largest public holders of NMDC Steel, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.Mutual funds holding NMDC Steel

HolderMar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIAInsurance companies–––14.16%14.00%14.00%14.00%14.00%14.00%–13.47%13.47%13.47%13.47%13.47%
LIC OF INDIAInsurance companies–––––––––14.00%–––––
LIC ANNUITY NON-PARInsurance companies––14.16%––––––––––––
LICI ANNUITY NON-PARInsurance companies14.16%––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. Mutual funds are left out here: each fund's holding is on the Mutual funds tab, from its own portfolio. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.