NCL Industries logo

NCL Industries shareholders and shareholding pattern

NSE: NCLINDBSE: 502168Cement & Cement ProductsSmall Cap

NCL Industries Limited · Face value ₹10 · Listed Aug 1983 on BSE, Apr 2007 on NSE
Last close ₹165.76up ₹5.91 (3.70%)BSE ₹163.35

Share price at the NSE close on 27 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹159.85.

27 Oct: open ₹159.00, high ₹167.90, low ₹158.00

52-week range of traded prices to 27 Oct 2026
₹147.50Low, 30 Mar 2026₹214.80High, 8 Jan 2026
Market cap
₹750 Cr1,583rd largest listed
P/E
8.11
P/E without one-offs
5.93
P/B
0.80
Dividend yield
2.11%
ROE
10.3%
ROE without one-offs
14.1%
ROCE
10.0%
Debt to equity
0.25
Volume, NSE
78,78576.1% delivered

NCL Industries' shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 7 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2016: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns NCL Industries, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters42.49%
  • Foreign institutions3.42%
  • Indian institutions0.03%
  • Governments0.02%
  • Individuals and others54.05%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Foreign institutions
  • Indian institutions
  • Governments
  • Individuals and others
54.93%0.02%42.49%3.42%0.03%0.02%54.05%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
49.26%49.24%49.26%49.35%40.09%40.11%40.11%40.31%40.33%40.33%40.32%40.33%41.44%42.26%42.33%43.70%43.86%44.06%43.73%43.75%44.00%45.04%45.73%46.14%46.48%47.13%47.27%44.48%44.48%43.71%42.31%42.08%42.11%42.27%41.01%40.92%40.95%41.56%41.67%42.49%
Indian promoters48.99%48.97%48.99%49.08%39.87%39.89%39.89%40.09%40.11%40.11%40.10%40.11%41.44%42.26%42.33%43.70%43.86%44.06%43.73%43.75%44.00%45.04%45.73%46.14%46.48%47.13%47.27%44.48%44.48%43.71%42.31%42.08%42.11%42.27%40.94%40.86%40.88%41.49%41.60%42.43%
Foreign promoters0.27%0.27%0.27%0.27%0.22%0.22%0.22%0.22%0.22%0.22%0.22%0.22%–––––––0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.07%0.07%0.07%0.07%0.07%0.07%
50.74%50.76%50.74%50.65%59.91%59.89%59.89%59.69%59.67%59.67%59.68%59.67%58.56%57.74%57.67%56.30%56.14%55.94%56.27%56.25%56.00%54.96%54.28%53.86%53.52%52.87%52.73%55.52%55.52%56.29%57.69%57.92%57.89%57.73%58.99%59.08%59.05%58.44%58.33%57.51%
Promoter shares pledgedShare of the promoters' own shares100.00%88.22%88.18%88.03%97.31%88.47%48.59%48.36%2.67%2.85%2.85%2.58%3.15%3.09%3.45%2.99%6.33%6.30%6.48%6.48%6.44%7.44%7.33%8.52%9.64%9.18%9.93%19.99%20.01%18.87%18.03%18.44%18.30%17.93%16.84%14.76%14.44%13.90%13.66%4.72%
Shares in issue3,67,32,7903,67,32,7903,67,32,7903,67,32,7904,52,32,7904,52,32,7904,52,32,7904,52,32,7904,52,32,7904,52,32,7904,52,32,7904,52,32,7904,52,32,7904,52,32,7904,52,32,7904,52,32,7904,52,32,7904,52,32,7904,52,32,7904,52,32,7904,52,32,7904,52,32,7904,52,32,7904,52,32,7904,52,32,7904,52,32,7904,52,32,7904,52,32,7904,52,32,7904,52,32,7904,52,32,7904,52,32,7904,52,32,7904,52,32,7904,52,32,7904,52,32,7904,52,32,7904,52,32,7904,52,32,7904,52,32,790
Shares locked in11,75,60912,37,6273,06,3803,06,38019,19,39419,19,39419,19,39416,75,03218,06,005––––––––––000000000000000––––––
Promoters' shares locked in012,37,6273,06,3803,06,38019,19,39419,19,39419,19,39416,75,03218,06,005––––––––––000000000000000––––––
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. Pledged is the share of the promoters' own shares given to lenders as security. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of NCL Industries shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

41,392Dec 1640,410Mar 1740,174Jun 1739,721Sep 1732,513Dec 1735,976Mar 1835,579Jun 1836,461Sep 1835,949Dec 1834,736Mar 1934,182Jun 1934,620Sep 1935,917Dec 1934,556Mar 2038,493Jun 2043,854Sep 2044,949Dec 2043,552Mar 2145,803Jun 2153,557Sep 2159,460Dec 2160,487Mar 2262,072Jun 2260,736Sep 2259,635Dec 2258,052Mar 2353,817Jun 2354,341Sep 2352,972Dec 2353,734Mar 2456,142Jun 2458,855Sep 2458,121Dec 2456,558Mar 2553,412Jun 2550,910Sep 2549,403Dec 2548,817Mar 2648,540Jun 2648,577Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders41,39240,41040,17439,72132,51335,97635,57936,46135,94934,73634,18234,62035,91734,55638,49343,85444,94943,55245,80353,55759,46060,48762,07260,73659,63558,05253,81754,34152,97253,73456,14258,85558,12156,55853,41250,91049,40348,81748,54048,577
51505152525050515152505252525246525252454545464646454543424243434342414141514242
Indian promoters50495051514949505051495152525246525252454545464646454543424243434342404040504141
Foreign promoters111111111111–––––––000000000000000111111
41,30240,36040,12339,66932,46135,92635,52936,41035,89834,68434,13234,56835,86534,50438,44143,80844,89743,50045,75153,51259,41560,44262,02660,69059,58958,00753,77254,29852,93053,69256,09958,81258,07856,51653,37150,86949,36248,76648,49848,535
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

NCL Industries promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is RAVI KALIDINDI, 7.31%. The filing names 9 more members with no shares.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
RAVI KALIDINDIIndividuals and Hindu undivided families7.31%33,05,7570.00%
GAUTAM KALIDINDIIndividuals and Hindu undivided families6.16%27,87,2010.00%
ROOPA KALIDINDIIndividuals and Hindu undivided families5.98%27,04,4190.00%
KALIDINDI POOJAIndividuals and Hindu undivided families4.20%18,97,6690.00%
ANURADHA KALIDINDIIndividuals and Hindu undivided families3.31%14,98,7600.00%
KAKATIYA INDUSTRIES PRIVATE LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others1.47%6,64,1890.00%
GORADIA VINODRAI VACHHARAJ GORADIA CHARULATA VINODRAIIndividuals and Hindu undivided families1.38%6,22,3180.00%
DIVYA PENUMACHAIndividuals and Hindu undivided families1.28%5,79,8570.00%
NCL HOLDINGS (A&S) LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others1.15%5,18,9610.00%
NCL BUILDTEK LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others1.08%4,90,5450.00%
GORADIA CHARULATA VINODRAI GORADIA VINODRAI VACHHARAJIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.83%3,73,9810.00%
NARASIMHA RAJU PENMETSAIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.83%3,75,50099.87%
Pledged is the share of the holder's own shares pledged to a lender.

Largest public holders of NCL Industries, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.

HolderDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
ANAND RATHI GLOBAL FINANCE LIMITEDCompanies––––––––––––––––––––––––––––2.79%2.79%2.79%2.79%2.79%2.79%2.79%2.79%2.79%2.79%2.79%2.79%
INVESTOR EDUCATION AND PROTECTION FUND AUTHORITY MINISTRY OF CORPORATE AFFAIRSInvestor education fund––––1.46%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––2.24%2.28%–2.27%2.27%
INTEGRATED INSURANCE BROKING SERVICES PRIVATECompanies–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.57%
BHARAT C JAINResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.12%
BYNA MURALIResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.03%–––––1.11%
BYNA MURALI BYNA SAILAJA NARASIMHA RAJU BYNAResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––1.00%1.02%–––––––––––––––––1.06%1.06%1.08%1.11%1.11%–
BHARAT C JAIN AMIT BHUTRAResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.02%1.05%–
Investor Education and Protection Fund (IEPF)Investor education fund–––––––––––––––––––––––1.75%1.75%1.74%––2.02%–––2.12%––––2.28%––
ASHOK JAINResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.20%–––––––
INVESTOR EDUCATION AND PROTECTION FUNDInvestor education fund–––––––––––––––––––––––––––2.02%––––––––––––
PREM KUMAR BHAJANKAResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.26%1.51%––––––––––––
BYNA MURALInBYNA SAILAJAnNARASIMHA RAJU BYNAResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––––1.07%1.02%–––––––––––––
DOLLY KHANNAResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––1.07%1.70%1.75%1.77%1.73%1.60%1.53%1.31%––––––––––––––––
IEPF AuthorityOther non-institutions–––––1.46%1.46%1.46%1.46%1.58%1.58%1.58%1.58%1.76%1.76%1.76%1.76%1.75%1.75%1.75%1.75%1.75%1.75%–––––––––––––––––
CHANDRAVADAN DESAIResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value1.29%1.29%1.29%1.04%1.05%1.05%1.05%–––––1.42%1.18%1.18%1.18%1.10%–––––––––––––––––––––––
B SUMANTHKUMAR REDDYResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value2.06%1.92%––––––––––––––1.01%–––––––––––––––––––––––
THE MASTER TRUST BANK OF JAPAN, LTD. AS TRUSTEE OF HSBC INDIA INFRASTRUCTURE EQUITY MOTHER FUNDInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor–––––1.05%1.05%–––––––1.17%–––––––––––––––––––––––––
HSBC INDIAN EQUITY MOTHER FUNDInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor––––1.14%1.14%1.14%–––––1.14%1.11%1.11%–––––––––––––––––––––––––
SUNDARAM ALTERNATIVE OPPORTUNITIES FUND - NANO CAP SERIES I IN30179910084199Alternative investment funds–––––––2.56%2.56%2.56%2.56%2.56%2.73%2.83%––––––––––––––––––––––––––
THE MASTER TRUST BANK OF JAPAN, LTD. AS TRUSTEE OF HSBC INDIA INFRASTRUCTURE EQUITY MOTHER FUND IN30014210679066Institutions Foreign Portfolio Investor–––––––1.05%1.20%1.20%1.20%1.20%1.20%1.17%––––––––––––––––––––––––––
SUMANTHA KUMAR REDDY BResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––2.19%2.19%1.78%1.78%1.78%–1.78%–––1.03%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––
SUMANTHA KUMAR REDDY B IN30021412246081Resident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––1.78%–1.78%1.78%1.56%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
CHANDRAVADAN DESAI 1202770000390929Resident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––1.05%––1.18%1.18%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
HSBC INDIAN EQUITY MOTHER FUND IN30014210540671Foreign venture capital investors–––––––1.14%1.14%1.14%1.14%1.14%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
RAJNEESH JHAWAR IN30021417884257, IN30021416911914Other non-institutions–––––––––––1.11%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
RAJNEESH JHAWAR IN30021416911914, IN30021417884257Other non-institutions––––––––1.11%1.11%1.11%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
CHANDRAVADAN DESAI 1202770000021644, 1202770000390929Resident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––1.18%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
CD EQUIFINANCE PRIVATE LIMITED 1202770000027192, 1202770000027061Other non-institutions–––––––––1.03%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
CD EQUIFINANCE PRIVATE LIMITED 1202770000027061, 1202770000027192Other non-institutions–––––––1.15%1.15%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
SUNDARAM ALTERNATIVE OPPORTUNITIES FUND - NANO CAP SERIES IAlternative investment funds––––2.47%2.56%2.56%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
CD EQUIFINANCE PRIVATE LIMITEDOther non-institutions––1.31%1.31%–1.25%1.25%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
NOMURA SINGAPORE LIMITEDInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor––––1.20%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
CD EQUITYFINANCE PRIVATE LIMITEDOther non-institutions––––1.06%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
SUBRAMANIAN PResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value1.16%1.16%1.15%1.14%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
PRANAY DESAIResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––1.03%1.05%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.

Who moved in the Sep 2026 filing

Against the Jun 2026 filing. A filing names a public holder only at 1% or more, so a holder no longer named fell under 1% or sold out.

  • Individuals and others: INTEGRATED INSURANCE BROKING SERVICES PRIVATE newly named at 1.57%; BHARAT C JAIN newly named at 1.12%; BYNA MURALI newly named at 1.11%; 2 more moved