LGB Forge logo

LGB Forge shareholders and shareholding pattern

BSE: 533007Auto ComponentsSmall Cap

LGB Forge Limited · Face value ₹1 · Listed Aug 2008
Last close ₹4.90up ₹0.02 (0.41%)

Share price at the BSE close on 28 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹4.88.

28 Oct: open ₹4.99, high ₹5.12, low ₹4.80

52-week range of traded prices to 28 Oct 2026
₹4.62Low, 5 Oct 2026₹11.20High, 28 Oct 2025
Market cap
₹117 Cr2,559th largest listed
P/E
16.20
P/E without one-offs
Lossover the last 12 months
P/B
7.17
Dividend yield
Nonein the last 12 months
ROE
41.7%
ROE without one-offs
−12.5%
ROCE
−1.7%
Debt to equity
1.32
Volume, BSE
39,828

LGB Forge's shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 20 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2016: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns LGB Forge, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters70.60%
  • Foreign institutionsNone
  • Indian institutions0.01%
  • GovernmentsNone
  • Individuals and others29.39%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Foreign institutions
  • Indian institutions
  • Governments
  • Individuals and others
73.82%0.00%73.82%73.82%73.82%73.82%73.79%73.79%73.79%73.79%73.79%73.79%73.79%73.79%72.89%70.81%70.60%0.01%0.01%0.01%0.01%0.01%0.01%0.01%0.01%0.01%0.01%0.01%0.01%0.01%0.01%0.01%0.01%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%26.17%26.17%26.17%26.17%26.20%26.20%26.20%26.19%26.20%26.20%26.20%26.20%27.10%29.18%29.39%Sep 22Mar 23Sep 23Mar 24Sep 24Mar 25Dec 25Sep 26
Per centDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Dec 2025Jun 2026Sep 2026
64.17%64.17%64.17%64.17%64.17%64.17%64.17%64.17%64.17%74.90%74.90%74.90%74.90%74.90%74.90%74.90%74.39%74.17%74.17%73.82%73.82%73.82%73.82%73.82%73.82%73.82%73.82%73.79%73.79%73.79%73.79%73.79%73.79%73.79%73.79%72.89%70.81%70.60%
Indian promoters64.17%64.17%64.17%64.17%64.17%64.17%64.17%64.17%64.17%74.90%74.90%74.90%74.90%74.90%74.90%74.90%74.39%74.17%74.17%73.82%73.82%73.82%73.82%73.82%73.82%73.82%73.82%73.79%73.79%73.79%73.79%73.79%73.79%73.79%73.79%72.89%70.81%70.60%
35.83%35.83%35.83%35.83%35.83%35.83%35.83%35.83%35.83%25.10%25.10%25.10%25.10%25.10%25.10%25.10%25.61%25.83%25.83%26.18%26.18%26.18%26.18%26.18%26.18%26.18%26.18%26.21%26.21%26.21%26.21%26.21%26.21%26.21%26.21%27.11%29.19%29.40%
Shares in issue15,00,01,55115,00,01,55115,00,01,55115,00,01,55115,00,01,55115,00,01,55115,00,01,55115,00,01,55115,00,01,55123,82,02,46323,82,02,46323,82,02,46323,82,02,46323,82,02,46323,82,02,46323,82,02,46323,82,02,46323,82,02,46323,82,02,46323,82,02,46323,82,02,46323,82,02,46323,82,02,46323,82,02,46323,82,02,46323,82,02,46323,82,02,46323,82,02,46323,82,02,46323,82,02,46323,82,02,46323,82,02,46323,82,02,46323,82,02,46323,82,02,46323,82,02,46323,82,02,46323,82,02,463
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of LGB Forge shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

16,757Dec 1616,550Mar 1716,359Jun 1716,343Sep 1715,819Dec 1715,785Mar 1815,743Jun 1815,669Sep 1815,610Dec 1815,596Mar 1915,529Jun 1915,576Sep 1915,529Dec 1915,626Mar 2015,858Jun 2015,934Sep 2016,286Dec 2016,726Mar 2118,421Jun 2120,477Sep 2125,176Dec 2130,294Mar 2233,551Jun 2233,254Sep 2232,483Dec 2231,938Mar 2331,575Jun 2331,409Sep 2334,083Dec 2336,609Mar 2441,329Jun 2439,916Sep 2439,724Dec 2439,493Mar 2538,694Jun 2538,925Dec 2538,221Jun 2638,180Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Dec 2025Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders16,75716,55016,35916,34315,81915,78515,74315,66915,61015,59615,52915,57615,52915,62615,85815,93416,28616,72618,42120,47725,17630,29433,55133,25432,48331,93831,57531,40934,08336,60941,32939,91639,72439,49338,69438,92538,22138,180
1616161616161616161616161616161616151514141413131313121111111111111111999
Indian promoters1616161616161616161616161616161616151514141413131313121111111111111111999
16,74116,53416,34316,32715,80315,76915,72715,65315,59415,58015,51315,56015,51315,61015,84215,91816,27016,71118,40620,46325,16230,28033,53833,24132,47031,92531,56331,39834,07236,59841,31839,90539,71339,48238,68338,91638,21238,171
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

LGB Forge promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is V RAJVIRDHAN, 28.45%. The filing names 8 more members with no shares.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
V RAJVIRDHANIndividuals and Hindu undivided families28.45%6,77,63,768
L.G BALAKRISHNAN & BROS LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others12.17%2,90,00,000
ELGI AUTOMOTIVE SERVICES PRIVATE LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others9.52%2,26,66,666
B VIJAYAKUMARIndividuals and Hindu undivided families6.30%1,50,00,000
RAJSRI VIJAYKUMARIndividuals and Hindu undivided families6.30%1,50,18,445
LGB AUTO PRODUCTS PRIVATE LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others5.94%1,41,58,510
LG FARM PRODUCTS PRIVATE LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others1.20%28,66,083
SUPER TRANSPORTS PRIVATE LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others0.71%16,80,206
SILENT CHAIN INDIA PRIVATE LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others0.01%18,000
No promoter shares are reported as pledged.

Largest public holders of LGB Forge, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.

HolderDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Dec 2025Jun 2026Sep 2026
SANJEEV VINODCHANDRA PAREKHResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value2.06%2.06%2.06%2.06%2.06%2.06%2.06%2.06%2.06%1.30%–1.30%1.30%1.30%1.30%1.30%1.30%1.30%1.22%–––––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.