Kirloskar Brothers logo

Kirloskar Brothers shareholders and shareholding pattern

NSE: KIRLOSBROSBSE: 500241Industrial ProductsSmall Cap

Kirloskar Brothers Limited · Face value ₹2 · Listed Oct 1959 on BSE, Apr 2010 on NSE
Last close ₹1,601.80down ₹22.70 (1.40%)BSE ₹1,602.85

Share price at the NSE close on 30 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹1,624.50.

30 Oct: open ₹1,616.80, high ₹1,630.40, low ₹1,528.30

52-week range of traded prices to 30 Oct 2026
₹1,335.00Low, 30 Mar 2026₹2,189.20High, 22 Jun 2026
Market cap
₹12,720 Cr475th largest listed
P/E
33.82
P/E without one-offs
30.47
P/B
4.95
Dividend yield
0.44%
ROE
15.7%
ROE without one-offs
17.5%
ROCE
16.3%
Debt to equity
0.08
Volume, NSE
92,39924.7% delivered

Kirloskar Brothers' shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 17 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2016: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns Kirloskar Brothers, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters65.95%
  • Foreign institutions6.12%
  • Indian institutions10.85%
  • GovernmentsNone
  • Individuals and others17.08%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Foreign institutions
  • Indian institutions
  • Governments
  • Individuals and others
65.95%0.00%65.95%6.12%10.85%17.08%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
65.44%65.44%65.46%65.49%65.52%65.52%65.52%65.93%65.93%65.93%65.93%65.93%65.93%65.94%65.95%65.95%65.95%65.95%65.95%65.95%65.95%65.95%65.95%65.95%65.95%65.95%65.95%65.95%65.95%65.95%65.95%65.95%65.95%65.95%65.95%65.95%65.95%65.95%65.95%65.95%
Indian promoters65.44%65.44%65.46%65.49%65.52%65.52%65.52%65.93%65.93%65.93%65.93%65.93%65.93%65.94%65.95%65.95%65.95%65.95%65.95%65.95%65.95%65.95%65.95%65.95%65.95%65.95%65.95%65.95%65.95%65.95%65.95%65.95%65.95%65.95%65.95%65.95%65.95%65.95%65.95%65.95%
34.56%34.56%34.54%34.51%34.48%34.48%34.48%34.07%34.07%34.07%34.07%34.07%34.07%34.06%34.05%34.05%34.05%34.05%34.05%34.05%34.05%34.05%34.05%34.05%34.05%34.05%34.05%34.05%34.05%34.05%34.05%34.05%34.05%34.05%34.05%34.05%34.05%34.05%34.05%34.05%
Shares in issue7,94,08,9267,94,08,9267,94,08,9267,94,08,9267,94,08,9267,94,08,9267,94,08,9267,94,08,9267,94,08,9267,94,08,9267,94,08,9267,94,08,9267,94,08,9267,94,08,9267,94,08,9267,94,08,9267,94,08,9267,94,08,9267,94,08,9267,94,08,9267,94,08,9267,94,08,9267,94,08,9267,94,08,9267,94,08,9267,94,08,9267,94,08,9267,94,08,9267,94,08,9267,94,08,9267,94,08,9267,94,08,9267,94,08,9267,94,08,9267,94,08,9267,94,08,9267,94,08,9267,94,08,9267,94,08,9267,94,08,926
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of Kirloskar Brothers shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

19,120Dec 1618,355Mar 1718,426Jun 1719,476Sep 1715,268Dec 1715,850Mar 1815,418Jun 1815,991Sep 1817,958Dec 1817,277Mar 1916,728Jun 1916,513Sep 1916,483Dec 1916,638Mar 2018,230Jun 2021,126Sep 2023,530Dec 2020,549Mar 2122,587Jun 2122,451Sep 2122,356Dec 2122,525Mar 2222,521Jun 2222,995Sep 2225,397Dec 2225,301Mar 2334,532Jun 2341,238Sep 2340,363Dec 2343,058Mar 2450,109Jun 2470,037Sep 2471,630Dec 2472,077Mar 2566,864Jun 2568,236Sep 2566,938Dec 2566,266Mar 2664,065Jun 2662,300Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders19,12018,35518,42619,47615,26815,85015,41815,99117,95817,27716,72816,51316,48316,63818,23021,12623,53020,54922,58722,45122,35622,52522,52122,99525,39725,30134,53241,23840,36343,05850,10970,03771,63072,07766,86468,23666,93866,26664,06562,300
15151515141414141414141414141414141414141414141415141414141414141414141414131313
Indian promoters15151515141414141414141414141414141414141414141415141414141414141414141414131313
19,10518,34018,41119,46115,25415,83615,40415,97717,94417,26316,71416,49916,46916,62418,21621,11223,51620,53522,57322,43722,34222,51122,50722,98125,38225,28734,51841,22440,34943,04450,09570,02371,61672,06366,85068,22266,92466,25364,05262,287
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

Kirloskar Brothers promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is KIRLOSKAR INDUSTRIES LTD, 23.91%. The filing names 82 more members with no shares.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
KIRLOSKAR INDUSTRIES LTDIndian companies, trusts and others23.91%1,89,88,038
SANJAY CHANDRAKANT KIRLOSKARIndividuals and Hindu undivided families22.48%1,78,50,090
PRATIMA SANJAY KIRLOSKARIndividuals and Hindu undivided families17.44%1,38,49,488
ATUL KIRLOSKARIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.59%4,66,499
JYOTSNA GAUTAM KULKARNIIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.56%4,41,805
RAHUL CHANDRAKANT KIRLOSKARIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.51%4,04,501
PRAKAR INVESTMENTS PRIVATE LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others0.34%2,69,671
ACHYUT AND NEETA HOLDINGS AND FINANCE PVT LTDIndian companies, trusts and others0.09%72,247
ROOPA GUPTAIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.02%13,781
ALOK KIRLOSKARIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.01%6,187
SUMAN CHANDRAKANT KIRLOSKARIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.01%9,168
ALPANA RAHUL KIRLOSKARIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.00%100
No promoter shares are reported as pledged.

Largest public holders of Kirloskar Brothers, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.Mutual funds holding Kirloskar Brothers

HolderDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
INVESTOR EDUCATION AND PROTECTION FUND AUTHORITY MINISTRY OF CORPORATE AFFAIRSInvestor education fund––––––––––––––––––––––––2.23%2.23%2.26%2.25%––––––––2.28%2.26%2.22%2.22%
LONG TERM INDIA FUNDForeign portfolio investors, category I–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.13%1.13%1.13%1.13%1.13%1.13%1.13%1.13%1.13%1.13%1.13%
THE NEW INDIA ASSURANCE COMPANY LIMITEDInsurance companies1.91%1.91%1.91%1.86%1.65%1.48%1.48%1.48%1.48%1.48%1.48%1.48%1.48%1.48%1.48%1.48%1.23%1.23%1.23%1.23%1.23%1.23%1.23%1.23%1.21%1.21%1.21%1.20%1.18%1.16%1.06%1.06%1.06%1.06%1.06%1.06%1.06%1.07%1.07%1.07%
Investor Education and Protection FundInvestor education fund––––––––––––––2.08%2.07%2.10%2.10%2.10%2.10%2.18%2.18%2.18%2.18%–––––––––––2.28%––––
GENERAL INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIAFinancial Institution Or Banks1.77%1.77%1.77%1.77%1.77%1.77%1.77%1.77%1.77%1.77%1.76%1.76%1.76%1.76%1.76%1.76%1.76%1.76%1.76%1.26%––––––––––––––––––––
WARBURG VALUE FUNDInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor1.26%1.26%1.26%1.26%1.26%1.26%1.26%1.26%1.26%1.26%1.26%1.26%1.26%1.26%––––––––––––––––––––––––––
ICICI PRUDENTIAL LIFE INSURANCE COMPANY LIMITEDOther non-institutions2.47%2.47%2.47%2.34%2.34%2.47%2.31%2.31%1.35%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. Mutual funds are left out here: each fund's holding is on the Mutual funds tab, from its own portfolio. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.