Jay Bharat Maruti logo

Jay Bharat Maruti shareholders and shareholding pattern

NSE: JAYBARMARUBSE: 520066Auto ComponentsSmall Cap

Jay Bharat Maruti Limited · Face value ₹2 · Listed Feb 1989 on BSE, Jan 1996 on NSE
Last close ₹114.91up ₹0.55 (0.48%)BSE ₹114.90

Share price at the NSE close on 30 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹114.36.

30 Oct: open ₹114.00, high ₹117.00, low ₹112.72

52-week range of traded prices to 30 Oct 2026
₹74.15Low, 30 Mar 2026₹207.00High, 14 Jul 2026
Market cap
₹1,244 Cr1,418th largest listed
P/E
9.00
P/B
1.79
Dividend yield
0.61%
ROE
22.0%
ROCE
16.6%
Debt to equity
0.63
Volume, NSE
3,05,66038.0% delivered

Jay Bharat Maruti's shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 14 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2016: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns Jay Bharat Maruti, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters59.35%
  • Foreign institutions1.16%
  • Indian institutions0.02%
  • GovernmentsNone
  • Individuals and others39.46%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Foreign institutions
  • Indian institutions
  • Governments
  • Individuals and others
59.35%0.02%59.35%1.16%0.02%39.46%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
58.56%58.56%58.56%58.56%58.56%58.56%58.56%59.45%59.39%59.39%59.39%59.35%59.35%59.35%59.35%59.35%59.35%59.35%59.35%59.35%59.35%59.35%59.35%59.35%59.35%59.35%59.35%59.35%59.35%59.35%59.35%59.35%59.35%59.35%59.35%59.35%59.35%59.35%59.35%59.35%
Indian promoters58.56%58.56%58.56%58.56%58.56%58.56%58.56%59.45%59.39%59.39%59.39%59.35%59.35%59.35%59.35%59.35%59.35%59.35%59.35%59.35%59.35%59.35%59.35%59.35%59.35%59.35%59.35%59.35%59.35%59.35%59.35%59.35%59.35%59.35%59.35%59.35%59.35%59.35%59.35%59.35%
41.44%41.44%41.44%41.44%41.44%41.44%41.44%40.55%40.61%40.61%40.61%40.65%40.65%40.65%40.65%40.65%40.65%40.65%40.65%40.65%40.65%40.65%40.65%40.65%40.65%40.65%40.65%40.65%40.65%40.65%40.65%40.65%40.65%40.65%40.65%40.65%40.65%40.65%40.65%40.65%
Shares in issue2,16,50,0002,16,50,0002,16,50,0002,16,50,0002,16,50,0002,16,50,0002,16,50,0002,16,50,0002,16,50,0002,16,50,0002,16,50,0002,16,50,0002,16,50,0002,16,50,0002,16,50,0002,16,50,0002,16,50,0002,16,50,0004,33,00,0004,33,00,0004,33,00,0004,33,00,0004,33,00,0004,33,00,0004,33,00,0004,33,00,0004,33,00,0004,33,00,00010,82,50,00010,82,50,00010,82,50,00010,82,50,00010,82,50,00010,82,50,00010,82,50,00010,82,50,00010,82,50,00010,82,50,00010,82,50,00010,82,50,000
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of Jay Bharat Maruti shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

12,685Dec 1613,180Mar 1714,618Jun 1716,769Sep 1717,140Dec 1715,533Mar 1815,846Jun 1815,676Sep 1815,918Dec 1816,272Mar 1916,302Jun 1916,507Sep 1916,533Dec 1916,441Mar 2016,888Jun 2016,725Sep 2016,586Dec 2015,578Mar 2125,514Jun 2125,227Sep 2125,053Dec 2124,421Mar 2224,166Jun 2222,793Sep 2221,965Dec 2221,462Mar 2321,178Jun 2321,622Sep 2323,528Dec 2333,025Mar 2435,828Jun 2438,279Sep 2441,107Dec 2440,531Mar 2540,054Jun 2538,317Sep 2537,340Dec 2536,318Mar 2638,131Jun 2637,383Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders12,68513,18014,61816,76917,14015,53315,84615,67615,91816,27216,30216,50716,53316,44116,88816,72516,58615,57825,51425,22725,05324,42124,16622,79321,96521,46221,17821,62223,52833,02535,82838,27941,10740,53140,05438,31737,34036,31838,13137,383
12121212121212121212121212121212121212121212121212121212121212121212121212121212
Indian promoters12121212121212121212121212121212121212121212121212121212121212121212121212121212
12,67313,16814,60616,75717,12815,52115,83415,66415,90616,26016,29016,49516,52116,42916,87616,71316,57415,56625,50225,21525,04124,40924,15422,78121,95321,45021,16621,61023,51633,01335,81638,26741,09540,51940,04238,30537,32836,30638,11937,371
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

Jay Bharat Maruti promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is MARUTI SUZUKI INDIA LIMITED, 29.28%.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
MARUTI SUZUKI INDIA LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others29.28%3,17,00,000
ANS HOLDING PRIVATE LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others9.37%1,01,45,000
SANJAY SINGHALIndividuals and Hindu undivided families8.78%95,02,000
JBM INDUSTRIES LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others2.85%30,80,000
SANJAY SINGHAL (HUF) (KARTA SANJAY SINGHAL)Individuals and Hindu undivided families2.31%25,00,000
SUPER AUTO INDUSTRIES PRIVATE LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others2.28%24,66,895
SHREY SINGHALIndividuals and Hindu undivided families2.06%22,28,000
A TO Z SECURITIES LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others0.96%10,36,750
SURENDRA KUMAR ARYAIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.82%8,86,750
NEELAM ARYAIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.49%5,34,000
SURENDRA KUMAR ARYA (HUF) (KARTA SURENDRA KUMAR ARYA)Individuals and Hindu undivided families0.13%1,44,000
NISHANT ARYAIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.02%20,000
No promoter shares are reported as pledged.

Largest public holders of Jay Bharat Maruti, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.

HolderDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
FOCAL LEASING & CREDITS LIMITEDCompanies4.53%4.53%4.53%4.53%––––4.53%4.53%4.53%4.53%4.53%4.53%4.53%4.53%4.53%4.53%4.53%4.53%4.53%4.53%4.53%4.53%4.53%4.53%4.53%4.53%4.53%4.53%4.53%4.53%4.53%4.53%4.53%4.53%4.53%4.53%4.53%4.12%
SMC CREDITS LIMITEDCompanies3.80%3.80%3.80%3.80%3.80%3.80%3.80%3.80%3.80%3.80%3.80%3.80%3.80%3.80%3.80%3.80%3.80%3.80%3.80%3.80%3.80%3.80%3.80%3.80%3.80%3.80%3.80%3.80%3.80%3.80%3.80%3.80%3.80%3.80%3.80%3.80%3.80%3.80%3.80%3.80%
SHUKLAMBER EXPORTS LIMITEDCompanies3.70%3.70%–3.70%3.70%3.70%3.70%3.70%3.70%3.70%3.70%3.70%3.70%3.70%3.70%3.70%3.70%3.70%3.70%3.70%3.70%3.70%3.70%–3.70%3.70%3.70%3.70%3.70%3.70%3.70%3.70%3.70%3.70%3.70%3.70%3.70%3.70%3.70%3.44%
AMITY INFOTECH PRIVATE LIMITEDCompanies2.85%2.85%2.85%2.85%2.85%2.85%2.85%2.85%–2.85%2.85%2.85%2.85%2.85%2.85%2.85%2.85%2.85%2.85%2.85%2.85%2.85%2.85%2.85%2.85%2.85%2.85%2.85%2.85%2.85%2.85%2.85%2.85%2.85%2.85%2.85%2.85%2.85%2.85%3.15%
PINE CONSULTANT PRIVATE LIMITEDCompanies–––––––––––––––2.97%2.97%2.97%2.97%2.97%2.97%2.97%2.97%2.97%2.97%2.97%2.97%2.97%2.97%2.97%2.97%2.97%2.97%2.97%2.97%2.97%2.97%2.97%2.97%2.97%
MANOHAR DEVABHAKTUNINon-resident Indians––––––––––––––––––––––––1.31%1.31%1.31%1.31%1.31%1.31%1.11%––––––––1.21%
INVESTOR EDUCATION AND PROTECTION FUNDInvestor education fund–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.02%
INVESTOR EDUCATION AND PROTECTION FUND AUTHORITY MINISTRY OF CORPORATE AFFAIRSInvestor education fund––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.02%1.02%1.02%–
POINT BREAK CAPITAL LLPForeign portfolio investors, category II––––––––––––––––––––––––––––2.58%1.54%––––––––––
Point Break Capital LPForeign portfolio investors, category II––––––––––––1.27%1.83%2.43%2.59%2.59%2.59%2.59%2.59%2.59%2.59%2.59%2.59%2.59%2.58%2.58%2.58%––––––––––––
SHUKLAMBER EXPORT LIMITEDCompanies––3.70%––––––––––––––––––––3.70%––––––––––––––––
KEDAR DATTATRAYA BORGAONKARResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value2.78%1.99%1.97%–2.11%2.11%2.58%2.56%2.67%2.24%2.16%1.83%1.11%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––
AMITY INFOTECH LIMITEDOther non-institutions––––––––2.85%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
FOCAL LEASING AND CREDITS LIMITEDOther non-institutions––––4.53%4.53%4.53%4.53%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.

Who moved in the Sep 2026 filing

Against the Jun 2026 filing. A filing names a public holder only at 1% or more, so a holder no longer named fell under 1% or sold out.

  • Individuals and others: MANOHAR DEVABHAKTUNI newly named at 1.21%; INVESTOR EDUCATION AND PROTECTION FUND newly named at 1.02%; INVESTOR EDUCATION AND PROTECTION FUND AUTHORITY MINISTRY OF CORPORATE AFFAIRS no longer named, from 1.02%; 3 more moved