Infosys logo

Infosys shareholders and shareholding pattern

NSE: INFYBSE: 500209IT - SoftwareLarge Cap

Infosys Limited · Formerly Infosys Technologies · Face value ₹5 · Listed Jun 1993 on BSE, Feb 1995 on NSE
Last close ₹1,163.00down ₹3.00 (0.26%)BSE ₹1,161.95

Share price at the NSE close on 27 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹1,166.00.

27 Oct: open ₹1,151.95, high ₹1,165.80, low ₹1,129.30

52-week range of traded prices to 27 Oct 2026
₹980.40Low, 29 Sep 2026₹1,728.00High, 3 Feb 2026
Market cap
₹4,71,978 Cr9th largest listed
P/E
15.35
P/B
4.76
Dividend yield
2.15%
ROE
30.4%
ROCE
39.9%
Debt to equity
0.00
Volume, NSE
2,01,17,84858.6% delivered

Infosys' shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 20 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2016: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns Infosys, filing by filing

Per cent of all the company's shares, counting those held against depositary receipts traded abroad where a filing has them. As the company files it, of its shares less those held against receipts, the promoters hold 13.90%.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters12.73%
  • Foreign institutions25.12%
  • Indian institutions39.23%
  • Governments0.02%
  • Individuals and others14.26%
  • Employee trusts0.20%
  • Depositary receipts8.43%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Foreign institutions
  • Indian institutions
  • Governments
  • Individuals and others
  • Employee trusts
  • Depositary receipts
40.12%0.02%12.73%25.12%39.23%0.02%14.26%0.20%8.43%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
12.75%12.75%12.75%12.75%12.90%12.90%12.90%12.82%12.82%12.84%13.04%13.15%13.15%13.15%13.15%12.95%12.95%12.95%12.95%13.12%13.12%13.11%13.11%13.11%13.18%13.30%13.29%13.29%13.22%13.14%13.13%13.05%13.05%13.05%13.05%13.05%13.31%13.30%12.73%12.73%
Indian promoters12.75%12.75%12.75%12.75%12.90%12.90%12.90%12.82%12.82%12.84%13.04%13.15%13.15%13.15%13.15%12.95%12.95%12.95%12.95%13.12%13.12%13.11%13.11%13.11%13.18%13.30%13.29%13.29%13.22%13.14%13.13%13.05%13.05%13.05%13.05%13.05%13.31%13.30%12.73%12.73%
86.76%86.76%86.76%86.78%86.61%86.61%86.61%86.70%86.70%86.69%86.49%86.40%86.40%86.42%86.43%86.65%86.67%86.69%86.69%86.53%86.54%86.56%86.57%73.06%73.71%74.22%75.40%75.68%75.94%75.93%76.54%77.16%77.17%76.13%76.07%77.96%78.14%78.96%79.24%78.64%
Employee trusts0.49%0.49%0.49%0.47%0.49%0.49%0.49%0.48%0.47%0.47%0.47%0.44%0.44%0.43%0.42%0.40%0.38%0.36%0.36%0.35%0.34%0.33%0.31%0.31%0.30%0.29%0.28%0.28%0.27%0.26%0.25%0.25%0.25%0.23%0.22%0.22%0.22%0.21%0.20%0.20%
Depositary receipts–––––––––––––––––––––––13.53%12.81%12.19%11.02%10.74%10.57%10.66%10.09%9.54%9.53%10.59%10.67%8.77%8.33%7.52%7.83%8.43%
Shares in issue2,29,69,44,6642,29,69,44,6642,29,69,44,6642,29,69,88,4522,18,39,49,7892,18,41,14,2572,18,41,27,0914,36,83,82,9804,36,86,47,8984,36,17,33,4444,29,50,42,4444,25,84,12,1784,25,85,48,0004,25,89,92,5664,25,91,54,6284,25,94,11,5984,25,95,87,8334,26,06,60,8464,25,90,85,7634,20,54,64,4264,20,56,17,9584,20,67,38,6414,20,76,20,7194,20,78,27,5394,18,60,86,8434,14,85,60,0444,15,01,92,3654,15,03,84,1204,15,04,47,5544,15,08,67,4644,15,20,28,4754,15,21,46,8174,15,22,69,1944,15,32,63,4554,15,42,72,6284,15,44,01,3494,05,46,67,8994,05,55,91,7234,05,75,78,8304,05,82,76,578
Shares underlying depositary receipts––0––––––––––––––––000056,91,63,93053,61,54,58150,57,90,85145,73,71,32144,59,56,08943,88,16,70444,24,17,56441,87,63,75339,62,32,53439,55,47,67243,98,60,71544,30,59,97636,43,65,22733,79,38,68830,50,54,06431,76,58,09534,22,34,972
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of Infosys shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

7,27,041Dec 167,11,129Mar 177,29,526Jun 179,39,645Sep 179,16,078Dec 177,53,025Mar 187,21,577Jun 188,20,866Sep 189,34,834Dec 189,19,720Mar 199,26,659Jun 199,19,032Sep 1910,67,676Dec 1911,34,263Mar 2011,46,805Jun 2011,63,792Sep 2012,80,686Dec 2014,09,782Mar 2116,42,810Jun 2118,17,779Sep 2118,97,185Dec 2121,28,827Mar 2226,64,564Jun 2228,93,209Sep 2227,36,975Dec 2228,01,574Mar 2331,44,613Jun 2330,09,448Sep 2328,97,030Dec 2327,73,406Mar 2428,20,740Jun 2425,76,991Sep 2425,42,766Dec 2425,46,234Mar 2525,79,164Jun 2527,19,353Sep 2526,31,803Dec 2527,48,596Mar 2629,58,297Jun 2629,48,075Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders7,27,0417,11,1297,29,5269,39,6459,16,0787,53,0257,21,5778,20,8669,34,8349,19,7209,26,6599,19,03210,67,67611,34,26311,46,80511,63,79212,80,68614,09,78216,42,81018,17,77918,97,18521,28,82726,64,56428,93,20927,36,97528,01,57431,44,61330,09,44828,97,03027,73,40628,20,74025,76,99125,42,76625,46,23425,79,16427,19,35326,31,80327,48,59629,58,29729,48,075
19191919192222222222222222222222222323232425252525252525252626262626262626262424
Indian promoters19191919192222222222222222222222222323232425252525252525252626262626262626262424
7,27,0217,11,1097,29,5069,39,6259,16,0587,53,0027,21,5548,20,8439,34,8119,19,6979,26,6369,19,00910,67,65311,34,24011,46,78211,63,76912,80,66314,09,75816,42,78618,17,75518,97,16021,28,80126,64,53828,93,18227,36,94828,01,54731,44,58630,09,42128,97,00327,73,37828,20,71225,76,96325,42,73825,46,20625,79,13627,19,32526,31,77527,48,56829,58,27129,48,049
Employee trusts1111111111111111111111111111111111111111
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

Infosys promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is SUDHA GOPALAKRISHNAN, 2.35%.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
SUDHA GOPALAKRISHNANIndividuals and Hindu undivided families2.35%9,53,57,000
ROHAN MURTYIndividuals and Hindu undivided families1.50%6,08,12,892
NANDAN M NILEKANIIndividuals and Hindu undivided families1.01%4,07,89,562
AKSHATA MURTYIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.96%3,89,57,096
ASHA DINESHIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.95%3,85,79,304
SUDHA N MURTYIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.85%3,45,50,626
ROHINI NILEKANIIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.85%3,43,35,092
DINESH KRISHNASWAMYIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.80%3,24,79,590
S GOPALAKRISHNANIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.78%3,18,53,808
NARAYANA MURTHYIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.37%1,51,45,638
MEGHANA GOPALAKRISHNANIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.37%1,48,34,928
NIHAR NILEKANIIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.31%1,26,77,752
No promoter shares are reported as pledged.

Largest public holders of Infosys, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.Mutual funds holding Infosys

HolderDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA - ULIF00220091Insurance companies––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––9.57%9.34%9.72%9.94%10.34%10.67%10.81%10.81%
National Pension System TrustProvident and pension funds––––––––––––––––––1.23%1.25%1.28%1.30%1.38%1.42%1.46%1.56%1.61%1.62%1.65%1.67%1.65%1.64%1.69%1.73%1.92%2.15%2.47%2.77%2.95%3.10%
VANGUARD TOTAL INTERNATIONAL STOCK INDEX FUNDForeign portfolio investors, category I––1.02%1.04%1.08%1.11%1.22%1.27%1.32%1.35%1.38%1.39%1.40%1.52%1.44%1.39%1.21%1.06%1.06%1.10%1.10%1.09%1.10%1.12%1.13%1.13%1.13%1.14%1.15%1.16%1.17%1.18%1.19%1.20%1.23%1.23%1.27%1.24%1.23%1.29%
VANGUARD EMERGING MARKETS STOCK INDEX FUNDForeign portfolio investors, category I––1.36%––––––––––––––––––––––––1.16%1.14%1.13%1.12%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.11%1.12%1.17%1.17%1.16%1.23%
SBI LIFE INSURANCE CO. LTDInsurance companies–––––––––––––––––––––––––1.04%1.05%1.08%1.07%1.14%1.09%1.17%1.20%1.21%1.25%1.26%1.24%1.30%1.21%1.16%
GOVERNMENT OF SINGAPOREForeign portfolio investors, category I–2.29%2.11%–1.08%1.26%1.59%1.95%1.96%1.89%1.98%1.85%1.71%1.64%1.68%1.65%1.63%1.47%1.68%1.82%1.81%1.98%2.28%2.32%2.40%2.29%–2.30%2.22%2.05%1.33%1.58%1.55%1.25%1.18%–––––
GOVERNMENT PENSION FUND GLOBALForeign portfolio investors, category I–––––––––1.03%1.09%1.09%1.22%1.20%1.18%1.19%1.09%1.16%1.13%1.09%1.10%1.14%1.24%1.27%1.26%1.27%1.24%1.14%1.12%1.39%1.24%1.10%1.12%1.08%––––––
ICICI PRUDENTIAL LIFE INSURANCE COMPANY LIMITEDInsurance companies1.22%1.34%1.33%1.40%1.40%1.29%1.19%1.15%–1.05%1.36%1.32%1.53%1.54%1.59%1.43%1.32%1.23%1.08%–1.03%1.07%1.10%1.10%1.07%1.14%1.09%1.04%1.00%–1.08%1.02%1.01%–––––––
Life Insurance Corporation of IndiaInsurance companies–––7.35%7.37%6.84%6.84%6.84%6.21%5.83%5.85%6.06%6.30%6.62%7.19%6.52%5.92%5.87%5.51%5.55%5.67%5.77%6.20%6.53%6.72%7.19%7.86%8.38%8.82%9.30%9.72%9.79%––––––––
GOVERNMENT OF SINGAPORE - EForeign portfolio investors, category I2.40%–––––––––––––––––––––––––2.19%–––––––––––––
VANGUARD EMERGING MARKETS STOCK INDEX FUND, A SERIForeign portfolio investors, category I––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.16%–––––––––––––
VANGUARD EMERGING MARKETS STOCK INDEX FUND, A SERIES OF VANGUARD INTERNATIONAL EQUITY INDEX FUNDForeign portfolio investors, category I1.27%1.31%–1.41%––––––1.35%1.30%1.29%1.27%1.14%1.11%1.11%1.16%1.18%1.18%1.17%1.17%1.18%1.16%1.17%1.18%––––––––––––––
DEUTSCHE BANK TRUST COMPANY AMERICASOverseas depositories16.78%16.69%16.69%––17.39%17.07%17.07%17.08%17.11%17.37%17.51%17.42%17.36%17.35%17.30%17.26%17.19%17.36%17.74%17.20%15.84%14.20%–––––––––––––––––
National Pension System (NPS) TrustOther non-institutions––––––––––––––1.04%1.08%1.15%1.20%––––––––––––––––––––––
ABU DHABI INVESTMENT AUTHORITYInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor1.77%1.78%1.32%1.18%–1.22%1.32%1.27%1.26%1.19%1.20%1.15%–1.03%1.07%1.06%––––––––––––––––––––––––
VANGUARD EMERGING MARKETS STOCK INDEX FUND, A SERIES OF VANGUARD INTERNATIONAL EQUITY INDEX FUNDSInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor––––––1.33%1.32%1.35%1.36%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
FRANKLIN TEMPLETON INVESTMENT FUNDSInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor––––––1.04%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
VANGUARD EMERGING MARKETS STOCK INDEX FUN, A SERIES OF VANGUARD INTERNATIONAL EQUITY INDEX FUNDSInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor–––––1.36%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
VANGUARD EMERGING MARKETS STOCK INDEX FUND, ASERIEInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor––––1.43%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
ABU DHABI INVESTMENT AUTHORITY - BEHAVEInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor––––1.12%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
OPPENHEIMER DEVELOPING MARKETS FUNDInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor2.13%2.36%2.16%1.84%1.01%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
2GOVERNMENT OF SINGAPOREInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor–––1.18%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
LIC OF INDIAInsurance companies6.61%7.03%7.03%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. Mutual funds are left out here: each fund's holding is on the Mutual funds tab, from its own portfolio. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.

Who moved in the Sep 2026 filing

Against the Jun 2026 filing. A filing names a public holder only at 1% or more, so a holder no longer named fell under 1% or sold out.

  • Foreign institutions: VANGUARD EMERGING MARKETS STOCK INDEX FUND 1.23%, +0.07 pts; VANGUARD TOTAL INTERNATIONAL STOCK INDEX FUND 1.29%, +0.06 pts
  • Indian institutions: National Pension System Trust 3.10%, +0.15 pts; SBI LIFE INSURANCE CO. LTD 1.16%, −0.04 pts