Hindustan Bio Sciences logo

Hindustan Bio Sciences shareholders and shareholding pattern

BSE: 532041IT - SoftwareSmall Cap

Hindustan Bio Sciences Ltd. · Face value ₹2 · Listed Oct 1996
Last close ₹7.00up ₹0.20 (2.94%)

Share price at the BSE close on 29 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹6.80.

29 Oct: open ₹6.85, high ₹7.04, low ₹6.46

52-week range of traded prices to 29 Oct 2026
₹5.00Low, 29 Dec 2025₹9.92High, 23 Apr 2026
Market cap
₹7.18 Cr4,780th largest listed
P/E
No full year
P/B
8.69
Dividend yield
Nonein the last 12 months
Debt to equity
2.84
Volume, BSE
5,337

Hindustan Bio Sciences' shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 14 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2016: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns Hindustan Bio Sciences, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters12.19%
  • Individuals and others87.81%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Individuals and others
87.81%12.19%12.19%87.81%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
11.12%11.12%11.12%11.12%11.12%11.12%11.12%11.12%11.12%11.12%11.12%11.12%12.17%12.19%12.19%12.19%12.19%12.19%12.19%12.19%12.19%12.19%12.19%12.19%12.19%12.19%12.19%12.19%12.19%12.19%12.19%12.19%12.19%12.19%12.19%12.19%12.19%12.19%12.19%12.19%
Indian promoters11.12%11.12%11.12%11.12%11.12%11.12%11.12%11.12%11.12%11.12%11.12%11.12%12.17%12.19%12.19%12.19%12.19%12.19%12.19%12.19%12.19%12.19%12.19%12.19%12.19%12.19%12.19%12.19%12.19%12.19%12.19%12.19%12.19%12.19%12.19%12.19%12.19%12.19%12.19%12.19%
88.88%88.88%88.88%88.88%88.88%88.88%88.88%88.88%88.88%88.88%88.88%88.88%87.83%87.81%87.81%87.81%87.81%87.81%87.81%87.81%87.81%87.81%87.81%87.81%87.81%87.81%87.81%87.81%87.81%87.81%87.81%87.81%87.81%87.81%87.81%87.81%87.81%87.81%87.81%87.81%
Shares in issue1,02,50,8001,02,50,8001,02,50,8001,02,50,8001,02,50,8001,02,50,8001,02,50,8001,02,50,8001,02,50,8001,02,50,8001,02,50,8001,02,50,8001,02,50,8001,02,50,8001,02,50,8001,02,50,8001,02,50,8001,02,50,8001,02,50,8001,02,50,8001,02,50,8001,02,50,8001,02,50,8001,02,50,8001,02,50,8001,02,50,8001,02,50,8001,02,50,8001,02,50,8001,02,50,8001,02,50,8001,02,50,8001,02,50,8001,02,50,8001,02,50,8001,02,50,8001,02,50,8001,02,50,8001,02,50,8001,02,50,800
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of Hindustan Bio Sciences shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

6,695Dec 166,664Mar 176,646Jun 176,606Sep 176,575Dec 176,558Mar 186,544Jun 186,545Sep 186,548Dec 186,545Mar 196,548Jun 196,553Sep 196,522Dec 196,522Mar 206,545Jun 206,615Sep 206,792Dec 207,033Mar 217,655Jun 217,937Sep 218,385Dec 218,777Mar 228,766Jun 228,798Sep 228,879Dec 228,793Mar 238,853Jun 239,253Sep 2310,315Dec 2310,921Mar 2411,779Jun 2411,618Sep 2411,276Dec 2411,246Mar 2511,620Jun 2511,405Sep 2511,516Dec 2511,530Mar 2611,707Jun 2611,867Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders6,6956,6646,6466,6066,5756,5586,5446,5456,5486,5456,5486,5536,5226,5226,5456,6156,7927,0337,6557,9378,3858,7778,7668,7988,8798,7938,8539,25310,31510,92111,77911,61811,27611,24611,62011,40511,51611,53011,70711,867
4444444444444444444444444444444444444444
Indian promoters4444444444444444444444444444444444444444
6,6916,6606,6426,6026,5716,5546,5406,5416,5446,5416,5446,5496,5186,5186,5416,6116,7887,0297,6517,9338,3818,7738,7628,7948,8758,7898,8499,24910,31110,91711,77511,61411,27211,24211,61611,40111,51211,52611,70311,863
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

Hindustan Bio Sciences promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is VENKATA RAMA MOHAN RAJU JAMPANA, 9.39%.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
VENKATA RAMA MOHAN RAJU JAMPANAIndividuals and Hindu undivided families9.39%9,62,091
SUPER SOLUTIONS INDIA PRIVATE LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others2.78%2,84,815
J VARUN VARMAIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.02%2,100
J UMAIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.01%600
No promoter shares are reported as pledged.

Largest public holders of Hindustan Bio Sciences, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.

HolderDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
BOSCO ARMANDO MENEZESResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.08%1.66%2.49%2.63%2.71%2.77%
SATYASAI KOLLIResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––2.59%2.59%2.59%2.59%2.59%2.59%2.59%2.59%2.59%2.59%2.59%2.59%2.59%2.59%2.59%2.59%2.59%2.59%2.59%2.59%2.59%
EMILY BOSCO MENEZESResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.24%1.27%1.54%1.69%2.49%2.49%2.49%2.49%
MADHUSUDAN RAO POLINENIResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.33%1.61%1.61%1.61%1.61%1.61%1.61%1.61%1.82%
CHINTALAPATI DEEPIKAResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value1.37%1.37%1.37%–1.37%1.37%1.37%1.37%1.37%1.37%1.37%1.37%–1.37%1.37%1.37%1.37%1.37%1.37%1.37%1.37%1.37%1.37%1.37%1.37%1.37%1.37%1.37%1.37%1.37%1.37%1.37%1.37%1.37%1.37%1.37%1.37%1.37%1.37%1.37%
DANLAW SYSTEMS INDIA LTDCompanies1.30%1.30%1.30%1.30%1.30%1.30%1.30%1.30%1.30%1.30%1.30%1.30%1.30%1.30%1.30%1.30%1.30%1.30%1.30%1.30%1.30%1.30%1.30%1.30%1.30%1.30%–1.30%1.30%–1.30%1.30%1.30%1.30%1.30%1.30%––1.30%1.30%
SMITHA POLINENResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.08%
SMITHA POLINENIResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.08%1.08%–
VANDANA YOGESH BHOSALEResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––––1.50%1.60%1.60%1.65%1.65%1.65%1.65%1.65%1.65%1.65%1.65%1.65%1.65%1.76%––––
MANISH RAMANLAL SHAHResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––––––1.06%1.10%––––––––––––––
VANDANA YOGESH BHOSALEINResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––1.09%––––––––––––––––––
K SATYA SAIResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––1.59%2.59%2.59%2.59%2.59%2.59%2.59%2.59%–––––––––––––––––––––
PUNJABHAI KESHAVBHAI JADEJAResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––1.02%1.02%1.02%1.02%1.02%1.02%1.02%1.02%1.02%1.02%–1.02%1.02%1.02%–––––––––––––––––––––
PUJABHAI KESHAVBHAI JADEJAResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––1.02%––––––––––––––––––––––––
CHINTALAPTI DEEPIKAResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––1.37%––––––––1.37%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––
PUNJABHAI KESHAVBHAI KADCHHAResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value1.02%–1.02%1.02%1.02%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
PUNJABHAI KESHAVABHAI KADCHNAResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–1.02%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.

Who moved in the Sep 2026 filing

Against the Jun 2026 filing. A filing names a public holder only at 1% or more, so a holder no longer named fell under 1% or sold out.

  • Individuals and others: SMITHA POLINEN newly named at 1.08%; SMITHA POLINENI no longer named, from 1.08%; MADHUSUDAN RAO POLINENI 1.82%, +0.21 pts; 1 more moved