GTV Engineering logo

GTV Engineering shareholders and shareholding pattern

BSE: 539479Industrial ManufacturingSmall Cap

GTV Engineering Limited · Face value ₹2 · Listed Nov 2015
Last close ₹15.84up ₹0.46 (2.99%)

Share price at the BSE close on 28 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹15.38.

28 Oct: open ₹15.65, high ₹16.19, low ₹15.15

52-week range of traded prices to 28 Oct 2026
₹13.85Low, 21 Jan 2026₹27.97High, 19 Jun 2026
Market cap
₹241 Cr2,137th largest listed
P/E
14.98
P/B
Shares changed
Dividend yield
Nonein the last 12 months
ROE
29.8%
ROCE
29.0%
Debt to equity
0.12
Volume, BSE
62,490

GTV Engineering's shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 14 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2016: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns GTV Engineering, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters61.15%
  • Foreign institutionsNone
  • Governments0.01%
  • Individuals and others38.84%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Foreign institutions
  • Governments
  • Individuals and others
67.48%0.01%61.15%0.01%38.84%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
74.26%74.24%74.24%64.11%64.10%64.10%64.11%64.11%67.48%67.48%67.48%67.48%67.48%67.48%67.48%67.48%67.48%67.48%67.48%67.48%67.48%67.48%67.48%67.48%67.48%67.48%67.48%67.48%67.48%67.48%67.48%67.48%67.48%64.44%59.48%59.48%57.88%57.88%57.88%61.15%
Indian promoters74.26%74.24%74.24%64.11%64.10%64.10%64.11%64.11%67.48%67.48%67.48%67.48%67.48%67.48%67.48%67.48%67.48%67.48%67.48%67.48%67.48%67.48%67.48%67.48%67.48%67.48%67.48%67.48%67.48%67.48%67.48%67.48%67.48%64.44%59.48%59.48%57.88%57.88%57.88%61.15%
25.74%25.76%25.76%35.89%35.90%35.90%35.89%35.89%32.52%32.52%32.52%32.52%32.52%32.52%32.52%32.52%32.52%32.52%32.52%32.52%32.52%32.52%32.52%32.52%32.52%32.52%32.52%32.52%32.52%32.52%32.52%32.52%32.52%35.56%40.52%40.52%42.12%42.12%42.12%38.85%
Shares in issue31,23,88831,23,88831,23,88831,23,88831,23,88831,23,88831,23,88831,23,88831,23,88831,23,88831,23,88831,23,88831,23,88831,23,88831,23,88831,23,88831,23,88831,23,88831,23,88831,23,88831,23,88831,23,88831,23,88831,23,88831,23,88831,23,88831,23,88831,23,88831,23,88831,23,88831,23,88831,23,88831,23,88831,23,88831,23,8884,68,58,3204,68,58,3204,68,58,3204,68,58,3205,08,00,366
Shares locked in–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––39,42,046
Promoters' shares locked in–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––39,42,046
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

Number of GTV Engineering shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

540Dec 16538Mar 17558Jun 17601Sep 17623Dec 17644Mar 18659Jun 18658Sep 18670Dec 18666Mar 19663Jun 19656Sep 19652Dec 19652Mar 20648Jun 20653Sep 20653Dec 20666Mar 21743Jun 21763Sep 21873Dec 211,138Mar 221,140Jun 221,277Sep 221,447Dec 221,348Mar 231,458Jun 231,497Sep 231,555Dec 231,706Mar 241,790Jun 241,958Sep 241,887Dec 242,121Mar 254,862Jun 259,503Sep 259,014Dec 258,464Mar 267,870Jun 269,062Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders5405385586016236446596586706666636566526526486536536667437638731,1381,1401,2771,4471,3481,4581,4971,5551,7061,7901,9581,8872,1214,8629,5039,0148,4647,8709,062
3332222233333333333333333333333333333334
Indian promoters3332222233333333333333333333333333333334
5375355555996216426576566676636606536496496456506506637407608701,1351,1371,2741,4441,3451,4551,4941,5521,7031,7871,9551,8842,1184,8599,5009,0118,4617,8679,058
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

GTV Engineering promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is MAHESH AGRAWAL, 32.78%.

Holder
MAHESH AGRAWALIndividuals and Hindu undivided families32.78%1,66,50,2150.00%
GAURAV AGRAWALIndividuals and Hindu undivided families17.89%90,88,6200.00%
GTV INFRASTRUCUTRES PRIVATE LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others7.76%39,42,046100.00%
DARSHANA AGRAWALIndividuals and Hindu undivided families2.72%13,82,3500.00%
No promoter shares are reported as pledged. Locked in is the share of the holder's own shares that cannot be sold yet, as after a listing or an allotment.

Largest public holders of GTV Engineering, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.

HolderDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
ROHIT DHARAMPAL GUPTAResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––3.38%3.38%3.11%
SMITA ROHIT GUPTAResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––3.38%3.38%3.38%3.38%3.38%3.38%3.38%3.38%3.38%3.38%3.38%3.38%3.38%3.38%3.38%3.38%3.38%3.38%3.38%3.38%3.38%3.38%3.38%3.38%3.38%3.38%3.38%3.38%3.38%3.38%3.38%3.38%3.38%3.18%3.12%3.12%2.88%
PRIYA SINGH AGGARWALResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.07%1.07%2.13%1.97%
ROHIT D GUPTAResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––3.38%3.38%3.38%3.38%3.38%3.38%3.38%3.38%3.38%3.38%3.38%3.38%3.38%3.38%3.38%3.38%3.38%3.38%3.38%3.38%3.38%3.38%3.38%3.38%3.38%3.38%3.38%3.38%3.38%3.38%3.38%3.38%3.38%3.38%–––
CHIRAG HEMANTKUMAR PATELResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.60%1.28%–––––
HANSA GUPTAResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––1.18%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
EDELWEISS BROKING LTDOther non-institutions–––1.20%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
HANSA GARGResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value1.48%1.48%1.33%1.18%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
MAYA GARGResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value1.17%1.15%1.05%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
ANIL KUMAR GARGResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value1.13%1.13%1.04%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
MOHIT KUMAR GARGResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value1.13%1.13%1.03%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
RAM AVTAR GARGResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value1.03%1.03%1.03%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
RAJESH KUMAR GARGResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value1.07%1.07%1.02%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.

Who moved in the Sep 2026 filing

Against the Jun 2026 filing. A filing names a public holder only at 1% or more, so a holder no longer named fell under 1% or sold out.

  • Individuals and others: ROHIT DHARAMPAL GUPTA 3.11%, −0.27 pts; SMITA ROHIT GUPTA 2.88%, −0.24 pts; PRIYA SINGH AGGARWAL 1.97%, −0.16 pts