Granules India logo

Granules India shareholders and shareholding pattern

NSE: GRANULESBSE: 532482Pharmaceuticals & BiotechnologySmall Cap

Granules India Limited · Face value ₹1 · Listed Dec 2002 on BSE, Jun 2005 on NSE
Last close ₹837.35down ₹3.10 (0.37%)BSE ₹836.60

Share price at the NSE close on 29 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹840.45.

29 Oct: open ₹840.00, high ₹842.85, low ₹820.00

52-week range of traded prices to 29 Oct 2026
₹529.85Low, 25 Nov 2025₹923.65High, 15 Sep 2026
Market cap
₹22,841 Cr403rd largest listed
P/E
34.49
P/B
Shares changed
Dividend yield
0.21%
ROE
15.1%
ROCE
15.1%
Debt to equity
0.26
Volume, NSE
5,08,57563.3% delivered

Granules India's shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 9 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2016: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns Granules India, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters37.39%
  • Foreign institutions20.25%
  • Indian institutions15.33%
  • Individuals and others27.04%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Foreign institutions
  • Indian institutions
  • Individuals and others
42.02%4.32%37.39%20.25%15.33%27.04%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
51.88%53.45%53.43%48.18%44.94%44.94%44.89%44.88%44.87%42.90%42.90%42.90%42.90%42.86%42.13%42.04%42.04%42.04%42.04%42.04%41.98%41.98%41.98%41.93%42.02%42.02%42.02%41.96%41.96%41.96%38.87%38.87%38.85%38.84%38.82%38.82%38.82%38.02%38.02%37.39%
Indian promoters49.52%51.17%51.15%46.12%44.57%44.57%44.52%44.51%44.50%42.53%42.53%42.53%42.53%42.49%41.76%41.69%41.68%41.68%41.68%41.68%41.63%41.63%41.63%41.58%41.67%41.67%41.67%41.61%41.61%41.61%38.51%38.51%38.49%38.49%38.47%38.47%38.47%37.67%37.67%37.08%
Foreign promoters2.36%2.28%2.28%2.06%0.37%0.37%0.37%0.37%0.37%0.37%0.37%0.37%0.37%0.37%0.37%0.35%0.35%0.35%0.35%0.35%0.35%0.35%0.35%0.35%0.35%0.35%0.35%0.35%0.35%0.35%0.35%0.35%0.35%0.35%0.35%0.35%0.35%0.35%0.34%0.31%
48.12%46.55%46.57%51.82%55.06%55.06%55.11%55.12%55.13%57.10%57.10%57.10%57.10%57.14%57.87%57.96%57.96%57.96%57.96%57.96%58.02%58.02%58.02%58.07%57.98%57.98%57.98%58.04%58.04%58.04%61.13%61.13%61.15%61.16%61.18%61.18%61.18%61.98%61.98%62.61%
Promoter shares pledgedShare of the promoters' own shares28.13%78.08%78.07%78.07%31.55%41.73%60.35%60.35%60.35%43.40%43.40%36.99%30.29%37.62%8.64%8.64%8.64%8.64%6.92%6.92%6.92%6.92%10.59%10.59%4.03%4.03%4.03%4.03%4.03%4.03%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%
Shares in issue22,12,19,22422,87,02,77022,88,02,77025,37,67,56225,38,17,56225,38,37,56225,40,92,56225,41,72,56225,42,47,56225,42,47,56225,42,47,56225,42,47,56225,42,47,56225,42,47,56224,71,46,18824,76,40,79624,76,74,79624,76,74,79624,76,74,79624,76,74,79624,80,05,77624,80,05,77624,80,05,77624,82,92,75624,20,42,75624,20,42,75624,20,42,75624,23,68,71624,23,68,71624,23,68,71624,23,68,71624,23,68,71624,24,93,71624,25,43,71624,26,43,71624,26,68,71624,26,68,71624,77,96,92124,77,96,92127,27,79,827
Shares locked in1,59,29,6842,34,13,2302,34,13,2302,27,51,2302,27,51,2302,27,51,2302,27,51,2302,27,51,2301,86,56,0001,86,56,0001,14,01,0001,14,01,0001,14,01,000––––––000000000000000––1,29,01,4791,80,29,6841,80,29,6843,01,11,111
Promoters' shares locked in1,59,29,6842,34,13,2302,34,13,2302,27,51,2302,27,51,2302,27,51,2302,27,51,2302,27,51,2301,86,56,0001,86,56,0001,14,01,0001,14,01,0001,14,01,000––––––000000000000000––1,29,01,4791,29,01,4791,29,01,4792,49,82,906
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. Pledged is the share of the promoters' own shares given to lenders as security. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of Granules India shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

80,845Dec 1672,665Mar 1769,574Jun 1775,643Sep 1795,061Dec 171,08,800Mar 181,17,868Jun 181,10,784Sep 181,16,593Dec 181,03,867Mar 191,01,871Jun 1998,838Sep 1992,521Dec 1989,519Mar 2096,626Jun 201,31,386Sep 201,58,393Dec 201,93,871Mar 212,61,165Jun 212,39,520Sep 212,16,385Dec 212,10,785Mar 222,14,539Jun 222,16,055Sep 221,90,894Dec 221,87,777Mar 232,01,054Jun 232,07,055Sep 231,90,691Dec 231,82,142Mar 241,79,870Jun 242,02,198Sep 241,77,554Dec 241,69,802Mar 251,69,700Jun 251,65,542Sep 251,63,184Dec 251,60,286Mar 261,69,422Jun 261,82,022Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders80,84572,66569,57475,64395,0611,08,8001,17,8681,10,7841,16,5931,03,8671,01,87198,83892,52189,51996,6261,31,3861,58,3931,93,8712,61,1652,39,5202,16,3852,10,7852,14,5392,16,0551,90,8941,87,7772,01,0542,07,0551,90,6911,82,1421,79,8702,02,1981,77,5541,69,8021,69,7001,65,5421,63,1841,60,2861,69,4221,82,022
13131313888888888888888889999999988888888889
Indian promoters7777666666666667777778888888877777777778
Foreign promoters6666222222222221111111111111111111111111
80,83272,65269,56175,63095,0531,08,7921,17,8601,10,7761,16,5851,03,8591,01,86398,83092,51389,51196,6181,31,3781,58,3851,93,8632,61,1572,39,5122,16,3772,10,7762,14,5302,16,0461,90,8851,87,7682,01,0452,07,0461,90,6821,82,1341,79,8622,02,1901,77,5461,69,7941,69,6921,65,5341,63,1761,60,2781,69,4141,82,013
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

Granules India promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is KRISHNA PRASAD CHIGURUPATI, 21.85%. The filing names 2 more members with no shares.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
KRISHNA PRASAD CHIGURUPATIIndividuals and Hindu undivided families21.85%5,96,08,1110.00%
CHIGURUPATI UMA DEVIIndividuals and Hindu undivided families12.51%3,41,21,10372.92%
TYCHE INVESTMENTS PRIVATE LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others1.30%35,52,5570.00%
PRAGNYA CHIGURUPATIIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.69%18,76,2231.82%
CHIGURUPATI PRIYANKAIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.68%18,52,8711.85%
SANTHI SREE RAMANAVARAPUNon-resident and foreign individuals0.31%8,46,8780.00%
SUSEELA DEVI CHIGURUPATIIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.02%65,0000.00%
HARSHA CHIGURUPATIIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.01%34,188100.00%
NIKHILA REDDY YEDAGURIIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.01%29,5000.00%
No promoter shares are reported as pledged. Locked in is the share of the holder's own shares that cannot be sold yet, as after a listing or an allotment.

Largest public holders of Granules India, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.Mutual funds holding Granules India

HolderDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
SMALLCAP WORLD FUND, INCForeign portfolio investors, category I–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.39%1.59%4.54%
SBI LIFE INSURANCE CO. LTDInsurance companies––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––2.34%2.81%3.02%3.15%3.34%3.30%2.84%2.91%
LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIAInsurance companies––––1.07%2.76%2.75%2.75%2.75%2.75%2.81%2.99%2.99%2.99%3.08%–––––––––––1.48%2.30%2.58%2.94%3.49%4.26%4.26%5.27%5.33%5.33%5.33%5.22%4.10%2.04%
KOTAK MAHINDRA LIFE INSURANCE COMPANY LTD.Insurance companies––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.36%1.57%1.65%1.71%1.74%1.74%1.70%1.83%
360 ONE PIPE FUNDAlternative investment funds–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.10%1.10%1.11%
BASAVA SANKAR RAO KOLLIDirectors and their relatives1.66%1.59%1.59%1.43%1.43%1.43%1.42%1.42%1.42%1.42%1.42%1.42%1.41%1.41%1.45%1.44%1.43%1.43%1.21%1.21%1.21%1.21%1.21%1.21%1.21%1.21%1.21%1.21%1.21%1.20%1.20%1.20%1.20%1.20%1.20%1.20%1.20%1.17%1.17%1.07%
SCHRODER INTERNATIONAL SELECTION FUND GLOBAL EMERGForeign portfolio investors, category I–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.46%1.46%1.46%1.46%1.46%––––––
AB SICAV I - INTERNATIONAL HEALTH CARE PORTFOLIOForeign portfolio investors, category I––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.02%––1.05%1.08%1.23%1.69%–––––––
FIDELITY FUNDS - INDIA FOCUS FUNDForeign portfolio investors, category I–––––––––––––––––––––2.00%2.00%2.00%2.00%2.00%2.60%2.61%2.61%2.61%2.65%1.83%––––––––
FIDELITY FUNDS - ASIAN SMALLER COMPANIES POOLForeign portfolio investors, category I––––––––––––1.29%1.89%2.18%2.13%2.07%2.36%1.55%1.81%1.86%1.78%2.12%2.12%2.25%2.75%2.85%3.02%2.34%1.51%1.34%–––––––––
GOVERNMENT PENSION FUND GLOBALForeign portfolio investors, category I–1.48%1.48%2.52%2.52%2.52%2.52%2.52%2.51%2.60%2.76%2.96%2.96%2.96%2.76%2.99%2.99%3.18%3.01%3.01%3.10%3.20%3.16%–1.15%1.15%1.15%1.15%1.15%1.15%1.15%–––––––––
MAHIMA STOCKS PRIVATE LIMITEDCompanies––––––––––––2.15%1.97%1.80%1.66%1.49%1.49%1.49%1.47%1.48%1.40%1.36%1.35%1.11%1.11%1.11%1.13%1.13%1.13%1.13%–––––––––
AKASH BHANSHALIResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.10%1.10%1.10%–––––––––
NTASAIN DISCOVERY MASTER FUNDForeign portfolio investors, category II–––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.24%––––––––––––
FIDELITY ASIAN VALUES PLCForeign portfolio investors, category I–––––––––––––––1.08%–––––––––1.09%1.09%1.09%––––––––––––
BNP PARIBAS ARBITRAGEForeign portfolio investors, category I–––1.62%––––––––––––––––3.33%––2.42%2.53%–1.08%–––––––––––––
BNP PARIBAS ARBITRAGE-ODIForeign portfolio investors, category I–––––––––––––––––––3.33%–3.47%2.84%––2.45%––––––––––––––
MORGAN STANLEY ASIA (SINGAPORE) PTE. - ODIInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor––––––––––––––––1.09%–––––––––––––––––––––––
LAZARD EMERGING MARKETS SMALL CAP EQUITY TRUSTInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor–––––––––––––1.90%1.92%–––––––––––––––––––––––––
HSBC GLOBAL INVESTMENT FUNDS - ASIA EX JAPAN EQUITInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor––––––––––1.75%2.15%1.59%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––
TRITON SECURITIES LLPOther non-institutions–––––2.69%2.69%––2.69%2.69%2.69%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
MONDRIAN EMERGING MARKETS SMALL CAP EQUITY FUND,L.Institutions Foreign Portfolio Investor––––––––1.26%1.26%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
ONTARIO PENSION BOARD - MONDRIAN INVESTMENT PARTNEInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor––––––––1.08%1.08%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
MONDRIAN EMERGING MARKETS SMALL CAP EQUITY FUND,L.P.Institutions Foreign Portfolio Investor––1.37%1.38%1.38%1.38%1.62%1.45%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
ONTARIO PENSION BOARD - MONDRIAN INVESTMENT PARTNERS LIMITEDInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor––––––1.03%1.08%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
MORGAN STANLEY (FRANCE) S.A.Institutions Foreign Portfolio Investor–––2.97%1.18%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
TIMF HOLDINGSInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor–––1.62%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
SWISS FINANCE CORPORATION (MAURITIUS) LIMITEDInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor1.03%1.39%1.34%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. Mutual funds are left out here: each fund's holding is on the Mutual funds tab, from its own portfolio. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.

Who moved in the Sep 2026 filing

Against the Sep 2026 filing. A filing names a public holder only at 1% or more, so a holder no longer named fell under 1% or sold out.

  • Foreign institutions: SMALLCAP WORLD FUND, INC 4.54%, +0.08 pts
  • Indian institutions: KOTAK MAHINDRA LIFE INSURANCE COMPANY LTD. 1.83%, −2.91 pts; SBI LIFE INSURANCE CO. LTD newly named at 2.91%; LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA 2.04%, −0.23 pts