Engineers India logo

Engineers India shareholders and shareholding pattern

NSE: ENGINERSINBSE: 532178ConstructionSmall Cap

Engineers India Limited · Face value ₹5 · Listed Aug 1997 on NSE, Oct 1997 on BSE
Last close ₹261.15up ₹4.80 (1.87%)BSE ₹261.35

Share price at the NSE close on 29 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹256.35.

29 Oct: open ₹256.70, high ₹266.60, low ₹253.05

52-week range of traded prices to 29 Oct 2026
₹163.55Low, 27 Jan 2026₹321.40High, 28 Sep 2026
Market cap
₹14,678 Cr503rd largest listed
P/E
18.72
P/B
4.67
Dividend yield
1.91%
ROE
27.0%
ROCE
22.5%
Debt to equity
0.00
Volume, NSE
36,15,47538.5% delivered

Engineers India's shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 13 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2016: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns Engineers India, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters51.32%
  • Foreign institutions8.09%
  • Indian institutions16.61%
  • Governments0.04%
  • Individuals and others23.94%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Foreign institutions
  • Indian institutions
  • Governments
  • Individuals and others
51.32%0.01%51.32%8.09%16.61%0.04%23.94%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
58.87%57.02%57.02%54.17%52.02%52.02%52.02%52.02%52.02%52.00%52.00%52.00%51.50%51.50%51.50%51.50%51.50%51.32%51.32%51.32%51.32%51.32%51.32%51.32%51.32%51.32%51.32%51.32%51.32%51.32%51.32%51.32%51.32%51.32%51.32%51.32%51.32%51.32%51.32%51.32%
Indian promoters58.87%57.02%57.02%54.17%52.02%52.02%52.02%52.02%52.02%52.00%52.00%52.00%51.50%51.50%51.50%51.50%51.50%51.32%51.32%51.32%51.32%51.32%51.32%51.32%51.32%51.32%51.32%51.32%51.32%51.32%51.32%51.32%51.32%51.32%51.32%51.32%51.32%51.32%51.32%51.32%
41.13%42.98%42.98%45.83%47.98%47.98%47.98%47.98%47.98%48.00%48.00%48.00%48.50%48.50%48.50%48.50%48.50%48.68%48.68%48.68%48.68%48.68%48.68%48.68%48.68%48.68%48.68%48.68%48.68%48.68%48.68%48.68%48.68%48.68%48.68%48.68%48.68%48.68%48.68%48.68%
Shares in issue33,69,36,60067,38,73,20067,38,73,20063,19,11,42063,19,11,42063,19,11,42063,19,11,42063,19,11,42063,19,11,42063,19,11,42063,19,11,42063,19,11,42063,19,11,42063,19,11,42063,19,11,42063,19,11,42063,19,11,42056,20,42,37356,20,42,37356,20,42,37356,20,42,37356,20,42,37356,20,42,37356,20,42,37356,20,42,37356,20,42,37356,20,42,37356,20,42,37356,20,42,37356,20,42,37356,20,42,37356,20,42,37356,20,42,37356,20,42,37356,20,42,37356,20,42,37356,20,42,37356,20,42,37356,20,42,37356,20,42,373
Shares locked in6,73,87,320––––––––––––––––––000000000000000––––––
Promoters' shares locked in6,73,87,320––––––––––––––––––000000000000000––––––
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of Engineers India shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

1,48,761Dec 161,78,806Mar 171,94,081Jun 171,91,472Sep 171,85,207Dec 171,90,980Mar 181,73,802Jun 181,80,517Sep 181,84,126Dec 181,88,301Mar 191,83,513Jun 191,82,378Sep 191,89,269Dec 191,93,915Mar 201,93,915Jun 202,53,925Sep 202,42,961Dec 202,69,565Mar 212,94,159Jun 212,92,523Sep 212,95,616Dec 212,92,191Mar 222,90,354Jun 222,82,616Sep 222,66,267Dec 222,58,326Mar 232,41,820Jun 232,75,990Sep 232,88,461Dec 233,85,950Mar 244,26,824Jun 244,68,671Sep 244,81,413Dec 244,85,225Mar 254,32,381Jun 254,39,883Sep 254,35,481Dec 254,21,564Mar 263,90,132Jun 263,82,584Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders1,48,7611,78,8061,94,0811,91,4721,85,2071,90,9801,73,8021,80,5171,84,1261,88,3011,83,5131,82,3781,89,2691,93,9151,93,9152,53,9252,42,9612,69,5652,94,1592,92,5232,95,6162,92,1912,90,3542,82,6162,66,2672,58,3262,41,8202,75,9902,88,4613,85,9504,26,8244,68,6714,81,4134,85,2254,32,3814,39,8834,35,4814,21,5643,90,1323,82,584
1111111111111111111111111111111111111111
Indian promoters1111111111111111111111111111111111111111
1,48,7601,78,8051,94,0801,91,4711,85,2061,90,9791,73,8011,80,5161,84,1251,88,3001,83,5121,82,3771,89,2681,93,9141,93,9142,53,9242,42,9602,69,5642,94,1582,92,5222,95,6152,92,1902,90,3532,82,6152,66,2662,58,3252,41,8192,75,9892,88,4603,85,9494,26,8234,68,6704,81,4124,85,2244,32,3804,39,8824,35,4804,21,5633,90,1313,82,583
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

Engineers India promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is PRESIDENT OF INDIA, 51.32%.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
PRESIDENT OF INDIACentral and state governments51.32%28,84,58,584
No promoter shares are reported as pledged.

Largest public holders of Engineers India, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.Mutual funds holding Engineers India

HolderDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIAInsurance companies4.87%4.06%3.32%3.54%3.54%3.54%3.54%3.54%3.54%3.54%3.54%3.54%3.51%––4.44%4.58%5.15%4.34%4.34%4.34%4.34%4.34%4.34%4.34%4.34%4.34%3.49%2.87%2.87%2.87%2.87%2.55%1.43%1.27%–––––
KUWAIT INVESTMENT AUTHORITY FUND 227Foreign portfolio investors, category I–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.25%––––––––
SBI LIFE INSURANCE CO. LTDInsurance companies––1.05%1.08%–1.21%1.11%–––––––––––––––––––––1.12%2.74%1.89%–––––––––
ADITYA BIRLA SUN LIFE INSURANCE COMPANY LIMITEDInsurance companies––––––––––––––––––––––––1.35%1.30%––––––––––––––
LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA P & GS FUNDFinancial Institution Or Banks–––––––––––––3.64%3.64%–––––––––––––––––––––––––
ROCHDALE EMERGING MARKETS (MAURITIUS)Institutions Foreign Portfolio Investor–––––––––––1.14%2.16%2.03%2.03%–––––––––––––––––––––––––
GENERAL INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIAInsurance companies1.39%1.25%1.25%1.34%1.30%1.08%1.08%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
LIC OF INDIA HEALTH PROTECTION PLUS FUNDFinancial Institution Or Banks2.13%1.73%1.27%–1.19%1.12%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
LIC OF INDIA MARKET PLUS GROWTH FUNDFinancial Institution Or Banks–––1.36%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
GOVERNMENT PENSION FUND GLOBALInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor––1.19%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. Mutual funds are left out here: each fund's holding is on the Mutual funds tab, from its own portfolio. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.