Elango Industries logo

Elango Industries shareholders and shareholding pattern

BSE: 513452Industrial ProductsSmall Cap

Elango Industries Ltd · Face value ₹10 · Listed Nov 1993
Last close ₹11.85up ₹0.55 (4.87%)

Share price at the BSE close on 27 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹11.30.

27 Oct: open ₹11.85, high ₹11.85, low ₹11.85

52-week range of traded prices to 27 Oct 2026
₹7.84Low, 5 Feb 2026₹15.75High, 10 Jun 2026
Market cap
₹4.52 Cr5,097th largest listed
P/E
Lossover the last 12 months
P/B
1.24
Dividend yield
Nonein the last 12 months
ROE
−3.7%
ROCE
−3.8%
Debt to equity
0.00
Volume, BSE
45

Elango Industries' shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 17 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2016: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns Elango Industries, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters35.19%
  • Individuals and others64.81%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Individuals and others
64.81%35.19%35.19%64.81%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
32.63%32.63%32.63%32.63%32.63%32.63%32.56%32.55%32.55%32.55%35.06%35.20%35.20%35.20%35.20%35.20%35.20%35.20%35.20%35.20%35.20%35.20%35.20%35.20%35.20%35.20%35.20%35.20%35.20%35.20%35.20%35.20%35.20%35.20%35.20%35.20%35.20%35.20%35.20%35.19%
Indian promoters32.63%32.63%32.63%32.63%32.63%32.63%32.56%32.55%32.55%32.55%35.06%35.20%35.20%35.20%35.20%35.20%35.20%35.20%35.20%35.20%35.20%35.20%35.20%35.20%35.20%35.20%35.20%35.20%35.20%35.20%35.20%35.20%35.20%35.20%35.20%35.20%35.20%35.20%35.20%35.19%
67.37%67.37%67.37%67.37%67.37%67.37%67.44%67.45%67.45%67.45%64.94%64.80%64.80%64.80%64.80%64.80%64.80%64.80%64.80%64.80%64.80%64.80%64.80%64.80%64.80%64.80%64.80%64.80%64.80%64.80%64.80%64.80%64.80%64.80%64.80%64.80%64.80%64.80%64.80%64.81%
Shares in issue38,16,10038,16,10038,16,10038,16,10038,16,10038,16,10038,16,10038,16,10038,16,10038,16,10038,16,10038,16,10038,16,10038,16,10038,16,10038,16,10038,16,10038,16,10038,16,10038,16,10038,16,10038,16,10038,16,10038,16,10038,16,10038,16,10038,16,10038,16,10038,16,10038,16,10038,16,10038,16,10038,16,10038,16,10038,16,10038,16,10038,16,10038,16,10038,16,10038,16,100
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of Elango Industries shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

8,135Dec 168,131Mar 178,124Jun 178,116Sep 178,111Dec 178,079Mar 188,076Jun 188,075Sep 188,075Dec 188,075Mar 198,059Jun 198,053Sep 198,056Dec 198,056Mar 208,058Jun 208,053Sep 208,055Dec 208,041Mar 218,072Jun 218,122Sep 218,137Dec 218,300Mar 228,415Jun 228,389Sep 228,364Dec 228,358Mar 238,347Jun 238,382Sep 238,397Dec 238,636Mar 248,648Jun 248,627Sep 248,668Dec 248,644Mar 258,648Jun 258,621Sep 258,592Dec 258,586Mar 268,554Jun 268,534Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders8,1358,1318,1248,1168,1118,0798,0768,0758,0758,0758,0598,0538,0568,0568,0588,0538,0558,0418,0728,1228,1378,3008,4158,3898,3648,3588,3478,3828,3978,6368,6488,6278,6688,6448,6488,6218,5928,5868,5548,534
5555444444444444444444444444444444444444
Indian promoters5555444444444444444444444444444444444444
8,1308,1268,1198,1118,1078,0758,0728,0718,0718,0718,0558,0498,0528,0528,0548,0498,0518,0378,0688,1188,1338,2968,4118,3858,3608,3548,3438,3788,3938,6328,6448,6238,6648,6408,6448,6178,5888,5828,5508,530
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

Elango Industries promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is ELANGOVAN SHANMUGAM, 25.00%.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
ELANGOVAN SHANMUGAMIndividuals and Hindu undivided families25.00%9,54,150
CAUVERY POWER TRADING CHENNAI PRIVATE LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others7.13%2,72,000
S A PREMKUMARIndian companies, trusts and others2.86%1,09,200
ABIRAMI PREMKUMARIndian companies, trusts and others0.20%7,525
No promoter shares are reported as pledged.

Largest public holders of Elango Industries, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.

HolderDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
SWARNALATHA VResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––2.56%2.56%2.56%2.56%2.56%2.56%2.56%2.56%2.56%2.56%
RAJA RAJESWARI MOHANResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value2.91%2.91%2.91%2.91%2.91%2.91%2.91%2.91%2.91%2.91%1.72%1.72%1.72%1.72%1.72%1.72%1.72%1.72%1.72%1.72%1.72%1.72%1.72%1.72%1.72%1.72%1.72%1.72%1.72%1.72%1.72%1.72%1.72%1.72%1.72%1.72%1.72%1.72%1.72%1.72%
Bhartiben Rajendra GandhiResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.05%1.05%1.05%1.05%1.05%
B VENKATACHALAMResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––––2.56%2.56%2.56%2.56%2.56%2.56%2.56%2.56%––––––––––
VENKATACHALAM BResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value3.01%3.01%3.01%3.01%3.01%3.01%3.01%––––––2.56%2.56%2.56%2.56%2.56%2.56%2.56%2.56%2.56%––––––––––––––––––
VENKATCHALAM BResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––3.01%3.01%3.01%2.56%2.56%2.56%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––
ANAND MOHANResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value1.99%1.99%1.99%1.99%1.49%1.31%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.