Dixon Technologies (India) logo

Dixon Technologies (India) shareholders and shareholding pattern

NSE: DIXONBSE: 540699Consumer DurablesMid Cap

Dixon Technologies (India) Limited · Face value ₹2 · Listed Sep 2017 · Issue price ₹1,766
Last close ₹11,488.00up ₹88.00 (0.77%)BSE ₹11,494.00

Share price at the NSE close on 29 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹11,400.00.

29 Oct: open ₹11,400.00, high ₹11,589.00, low ₹11,361.00

52-week range of traded prices to 29 Oct 2026
₹9,600.00Low, 30 Mar 2026₹15,775.00High, 19 Nov 2025
Market cap
₹70,273 Cr159th largest listed
P/E
37.44
P/B
15.03
Dividend yield
0.09%
ROE
48.8%
ROCE
24.6%
Debt to equity
0.09
Volume, NSE
2,99,637

Dixon Technologies (India)'s shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 13 Oct 2026, with every filing from Sep 2017: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns Dixon Technologies (India), filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters28.50%
  • Foreign institutions18.96%
  • Indian institutions28.71%
  • GovernmentsNone
  • Individuals and others23.83%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Foreign institutions
  • Indian institutions
  • Governments
  • Individuals and others
34.27%0.00%28.50%18.96%28.71%23.83%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centSep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
38.93%38.93%38.93%38.93%38.93%38.93%38.93%38.92%38.89%37.92%36.17%36.11%36.01%35.06%35.04%35.03%34.93%34.52%34.30%34.30%34.27%34.06%34.05%34.04%33.80%33.63%33.44%33.24%32.89%32.42%32.27%28.95%28.92%28.83%28.68%28.55%28.50%
Indian promoters38.93%38.93%38.93%38.93%38.93%38.93%38.93%38.92%38.89%37.92%36.17%36.11%36.01%35.06%35.04%35.03%34.93%34.52%34.30%34.30%34.27%34.06%34.05%34.04%33.80%33.63%33.44%33.24%32.89%32.42%32.27%28.95%28.92%28.83%28.68%28.55%28.50%
61.07%61.07%61.07%61.07%61.07%61.07%61.07%61.08%61.11%62.08%63.83%63.89%63.99%64.94%64.96%64.97%65.07%65.48%65.70%65.70%65.73%65.94%65.95%65.96%66.20%66.37%66.56%66.76%67.11%67.58%67.73%71.05%71.08%71.17%71.32%71.45%71.50%
Promoter shares pledgedShare of the promoters' own shares0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.59%1.13%1.13%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%
Shares in issue1,13,25,0911,13,25,0911,13,25,0911,13,25,0911,13,25,0911,13,25,0911,13,25,0911,13,25,0911,13,25,0911,15,70,1411,15,70,1411,15,70,1411,15,70,1411,17,09,8715,85,69,3555,85,69,3555,86,51,8555,93,41,9355,93,41,9355,93,41,9355,93,41,9355,95,60,1655,95,60,1655,95,60,1655,95,64,5155,98,13,1955,98,21,5955,98,35,0955,98,36,5956,00,71,2256,02,36,6886,04,77,6766,05,13,6636,06,85,7436,08,01,8936,10,85,9216,11,70,586
Shares locked in86,36,65669,58,21269,58,21269,58,21222,65,02522,65,02522,65,02522,65,02522,65,02522,65,02522,65,02522,65,025––––000000000000000––––––
Promoters' shares locked in44,08,57344,08,57344,08,57344,08,57322,65,02522,65,02522,65,02522,65,02522,65,02522,65,02522,65,02522,65,025––––000000000000000––––––
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. Pledged is the share of the promoters' own shares given to lenders as security. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of Dixon Technologies (India) shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

41,900Sep 1734,139Dec 1734,830Mar 1834,979Jun 1832,394Sep 1834,145Dec 1832,132Mar 1932,404Jun 1930,792Sep 1933,400Dec 1937,843Mar 2042,426Jun 2054,850Sep 2061,924Dec 202,12,714Mar 212,78,185Jun 213,03,674Sep 213,24,012Dec 213,79,160Mar 223,91,283Jun 223,67,773Sep 223,47,728Dec 223,67,727Mar 233,15,683Jun 232,85,566Sep 232,67,536Dec 232,52,843Mar 242,67,314Jun 242,85,363Sep 243,20,193Dec 243,75,630Mar 254,08,369Jun 253,41,162Sep 254,05,075Dec 254,70,326Mar 264,70,189Jun 264,23,375Sep 26
ShareholdersSep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders41,90034,13934,83034,97932,39434,14532,13232,40430,79233,40037,84342,42654,85061,9242,12,7142,78,1853,03,6743,24,0123,79,1603,91,2833,67,7733,47,7283,67,7273,15,6832,85,5662,67,5362,52,8432,67,3142,85,3633,20,1933,75,6304,08,3693,41,1624,05,0754,70,3264,70,1894,23,375
3333333333333444445555555777777777777
Indian promoters3333333333333444445555555777777777777
41,89734,13634,82734,97632,39134,14232,12932,40130,78933,39737,84042,42354,84761,9202,12,7102,78,1813,03,6703,24,0083,79,1553,91,2783,67,7683,47,7233,67,7223,15,6782,85,5612,67,5292,52,8362,67,3072,85,3563,20,1863,75,6234,08,3623,41,1554,05,0684,70,3194,70,1824,23,368
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

Dixon Technologies (India) promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is PSV FAMILY TRUST UNDER THE TRUSTEES MR. SUNIL VACHANI AND MRS. GAYATRI VACHANI, 15.45%. The filing names 6 more members with no shares.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
PSV FAMILY TRUST UNDER THE TRUSTEES MR. SUNIL VACHANI AND MRS. GAYATRI VACHANIIndian companies, trusts and others15.45%94,49,786
GAYATRI VACHANIIndividuals and Hindu undivided families6.36%38,87,561
KSV FAMILY TRUST UNDER THE TRUSTEES MR. SUNIL VACHANI AND MRS. GAYATRI VACHANIIndian companies, trusts and others3.86%23,62,447
SUNIL VACHANIIndividuals and Hindu undivided families2.03%12,39,302
SURESH VASWANIIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.77%4,71,600
RAVI VACHANIIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.03%17,700
VACHANI KAMAL VACHANI SUNDERIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.01%3,824
No promoter shares are reported as pledged.

Largest public holders of Dixon Technologies (India), filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.Mutual funds holding Dixon Technologies (India)

HolderSep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
KAMLA VACHANINon-resident Indians9.40%9.40%9.40%9.40%9.40%9.40%9.40%9.40%9.40%8.55%8.54%8.52%–7.89%7.67%7.64%7.59%7.47%7.47%7.44%7.34%7.29%7.29%7.08%6.93%6.82%6.76%6.67%6.62%6.45%6.42%6.38%6.28%6.26%6.25%6.19%6.17%
ATUL BEHARI LALLDirectors and their relatives––––––––––––––––––––––––3.52%––3.44%3.39%3.27%3.27%3.25%3.25%3.24%3.28%3.20%3.18%
NPS TRUST A/C UTI PENSION FUND LIMITED-SCHEME CENTProvident and pension funds–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––2.24%2.53%
SBI LIFE INSURANCE CO. LTDInsurance companies––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.37%1.72%2.04%1.89%1.52%
TATA AIA LIFE INSURANCE CO LTD- LIFE EQUITY FUND-UInsurance companies–––––––––––1.07%––––––––––––––––––––––––1.49%
HDFC LIFE INSURANCE COMPANY LIMITEDInsurance companies––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.01%1.03%1.12%1.12%1.15%1.17%1.14%
NPS TRUST AC UTI PENSION FUND LIMITED SCHEME E TIEProvident and pension funds––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––2.34%––
NPS TRUST- A/C HDFC PENSION FUND MANAGEMENT LIMITEProvident and pension funds–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.83%–––
LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIAInsurance companies–––––––––––––––1.06%3.72%4.57%4.57%5.68%5.75%5.72%5.72%5.72%5.48%2.83%2.73%2.74%1.81%1.20%1.17%1.07%–––––
KOTAK FUNDS - INDIA MIDCAP FUNDForeign portfolio investors, category I–––––––––––––––––––––––––1.28%1.33%1.22%1.06%1.01%–––––––
STEADVIEW CAPITAL MAURITIUS LIMITEDForeign portfolio investors, category I2.83%3.06%3.06%3.26%3.44%3.44%3.96%3.96%3.96%3.87%3.87%2.36%2.36%2.33%2.33%2.03%2.02%2.00%2.00%2.00%1.10%1.09%1.09%1.09%1.30%1.29%1.29%1.29%1.01%––––––––
ICICI PRUDENTIAL LIFE INSURANCE COMPANY LIMITEDInsurance companies–1.03%1.10%2.06%2.76%2.73%2.15%1.87%2.40%2.27%1.50%1.37%1.74%1.97%2.05%1.73%1.34%1.24%1.56%2.05%2.36%2.48%3.29%2.35%2.09%1.95%1.73%1.05%–––––––––
ATUL B LALLDirectors and their relatives4.12%4.12%4.12%4.12%4.12%4.12%4.12%4.12%4.12%4.03%4.03%4.03%4.03%3.55%3.55%3.55%3.54%3.54%3.53%3.53%3.53%3.55%3.55%3.55%–3.54%3.50%––––––––––
MAX LIFE INSURANCE CO LTD A/C SUSTAINABLE EQUITY FInsurance companies––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.49%––––––––––
MAX LIFE INSURANCE COMPANY LIMITED A/C - ULIF0022Insurance companies–––––––––––1.20%––––––––––––2.07%1.92%–––––––––––
SUNITA MANKANIResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value1.50%1.50%1.50%1.50%1.50%1.50%1.50%1.50%1.50%1.47%1.47%1.29%1.21%1.12%1.08%1.07%1.06%1.04%1.04%1.04%1.02%1.01%1.01%––––––––––––––
ABU DHABI INVESTMENT AUTHORITY - MONSOONForeign portfolio investors, category I–––––––––––––––––––––1.01%–––––––––––––––
SHOBHA SIPPYResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value1.50%1.50%1.50%1.50%1.50%1.50%1.50%1.50%1.50%1.47%1.32%1.30%1.21%1.16%1.13%1.13%1.11%1.03%1.03%1.03%–––––––––––––––––
RBC ASIA PACIFIC EX-JAPAN EQUITY FUNDInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor–––––––––––––1.12%1.12%1.00%1.03%––––––––––––––––––––
ABU DHABI INVESTMENT AUTHORITY - BEHAVEInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor––––––––––––1.32%1.28%–1.04%–––––––––––––––––––––
VANGUARD TOTAL INTERNATIONAL STOCK INDEX FUNDInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor–––––––––––––1.01%–––––––––––––––––––––––
KAMALA VACHANIOther non-institutions––––––––––––8.32%––––––––––––––––––––––––
GOLDMAN SACHS INDIA LIMITEDInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor1.93%1.93%1.93%1.93%2.46%2.46%2.46%2.46%2.46%2.32%2.07%1.73%1.03%––––––––––––––––––––––––
TAIYO GREATER INDIA FUND LTDInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor––––––1.46%2.51%2.47%2.23%1.08%1.70%1.03%––––––––––––––––––––––––
KUWAIT INVESTMENT AUTHORITY FUND 225Institutions Foreign Portfolio Investor––––––––1.16%1.13%1.08%––––––––––––––––––––––––––
SCHRODER INTERNATIONAL SELECTION FUND INDIAN EQUITInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor–––––––––1.03%1.04%––––––––––––––––––––––––––
DEUTSCHE BANK A.G.Other non-institutions––––1.59%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
GMO EMERGING DOMESTIC OPPORTUNITIES FUND, A SERIESOther Institutions3.00%3.00%3.00%3.00%1.40%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
NOMURA FUNDS IRELAND PUBLIC LIMITED COMPANY- NOMURA FUNDS IRELAND - INDIA EQUITY FUNDInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor–––1.34%1.34%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
TATA AIA LIFE INSURANCE CO LTD-WHOLE LIFE MID CAP EQUITY FUND-ULIF 009 04/01/07 WLE 110Other non-institutions–1.60%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
BIRLA SUN LIFE INSURANCE COMPANY LIMITEDOther non-institutions–1.39%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
IL and FS Trust Company Limited ( Trustees of BUSIN)Venture capital funds5.83%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. Mutual funds are left out here: each fund's holding is on the Mutual funds tab, from its own portfolio. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.

Who moved in the Sep 2026 filing

Against the Jun 2026 filing. A filing names a public holder only at 1% or more, so a holder no longer named fell under 1% or sold out.

  • Indian institutions: TATA AIA LIFE INSURANCE CO LTD- LIFE EQUITY FUND-U newly named at 1.49%; SBI LIFE INSURANCE CO. LTD 1.52%, −0.37 pts; NPS TRUST A/C UTI PENSION FUND LIMITED-SCHEME CENT 2.53%, +0.29 pts; 1 more moved
  • Individuals and others: KAMLA VACHANI 6.17%, −0.02 pts; ATUL BEHARI LALL 3.18%, −0.02 pts