DCM logo

DCM shareholders and shareholding pattern

NSE: DCMBSE: 502820IT - ServicesSmall Cap

DCM Limited · Face value ₹10 · Listed Jul 1987 on BSE, Mar 1995 on NSE
Last close ₹72.20up ₹0.33 (0.46%)BSE ₹71.50

Share price at the NSE close on 28 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹71.87.

28 Oct: open ₹73.20, high ₹73.20, low ₹72.01

52-week range of traded prices to 28 Oct 2026
₹55.00Low, 30 Mar 2026₹104.30High, 5 Jun 2026
Market cap
₹135 Cr2,605th largest listed
P/E
110.54
P/B
2.89
Dividend yield
Nonein the last 12 months
ROE
2.7%
ROCE
−3.5%
Debt to equity
0.00
Volume, NSE
4,257

DCM's shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 8 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2016: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns DCM, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters50.14%
  • Foreign institutionsNone
  • Indian institutions2.74%
  • Individuals and others47.13%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Foreign institutions
  • Indian institutions
  • Individuals and others
50.14%0.01%50.14%2.74%47.13%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
48.54%48.54%48.54%48.54%48.54%48.54%48.54%48.54%48.54%48.54%48.54%48.54%48.54%48.54%48.54%48.54%48.54%48.54%48.54%48.54%48.54%48.54%48.54%48.54%48.54%48.54%48.54%48.54%48.54%48.54%48.54%48.54%48.54%49.64%49.64%49.76%49.88%50.10%50.10%50.14%
Indian promoters48.54%48.54%48.54%48.54%48.54%48.54%48.54%48.54%48.54%48.54%48.54%48.54%48.54%48.54%48.54%48.54%48.54%48.54%48.54%48.54%48.54%48.54%48.54%48.54%48.54%48.54%48.54%48.54%48.54%48.54%48.54%48.54%48.54%49.64%49.64%49.76%49.88%50.10%50.10%50.14%
51.46%51.46%51.46%51.46%51.46%51.46%51.46%51.46%51.46%51.46%51.46%51.46%51.46%51.46%51.46%51.46%51.46%51.46%51.46%51.46%51.46%51.46%51.46%51.46%51.46%51.46%51.46%51.46%51.46%51.46%51.46%51.46%51.46%50.36%50.36%50.24%50.12%49.90%49.90%49.86%
Promoter shares pledgedShare of the promoters' own shares0.00%15.77%15.77%15.77%15.77%15.77%15.77%15.77%15.77%0.00%55.15%62.87%62.87%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%
Shares in issue1,86,77,7491,86,77,7491,86,77,7491,86,77,7491,86,77,7491,86,77,7491,86,77,7491,86,77,7491,86,77,7491,86,77,7491,86,77,7491,86,77,7491,86,77,7491,86,77,7491,86,77,7491,86,77,7491,86,77,7491,86,77,7491,86,77,7491,86,77,7491,86,77,7491,86,77,7491,86,77,7491,86,77,7491,86,77,7491,86,77,7491,86,77,7491,86,77,7491,86,77,7491,86,77,7491,86,77,7491,86,77,7491,86,77,7491,86,77,7491,86,77,7491,86,77,7491,86,77,7491,86,77,7491,86,77,7491,86,77,749
Shares locked in–––––––––––––––––––01190000000000000––––––
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. Pledged is the share of the promoters' own shares given to lenders as security. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of DCM shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

45,516Dec 1644,962Mar 1744,211Jun 1743,998Sep 1743,894Dec 1743,759Mar 1842,740Jun 1831,011Sep 1830,702Dec 1830,486Mar 1930,809Jun 1929,901Sep 1929,671Dec 1928,821Mar 2028,830Jun 2028,116Sep 2028,821Dec 2028,082Mar 2127,232Jun 2126,695Sep 2126,087Dec 2126,337Mar 2226,409Jun 2228,140Sep 2226,389Dec 2224,214Mar 2324,203Jun 2324,772Sep 2325,678Dec 2325,288Mar 2425,206Jun 2423,892Sep 2425,891Dec 2425,146Mar 2524,620Jun 2524,505Sep 2524,318Dec 2524,035Mar 2623,475Jun 2623,272Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders45,51644,96244,21143,99843,89443,75942,74031,01130,70230,48630,80929,90129,67128,82128,83028,11628,82128,08227,23226,69526,08726,33726,40928,14026,38924,21424,20324,77225,67825,28825,20623,89225,89125,14624,62024,50524,31824,03523,47523,272
6666665554444333333344444444444446666666
Indian promoters6666665554444333333344444444444446666666
45,51044,95644,20543,99243,88843,75342,73531,00630,69730,48230,80529,89729,66728,81828,82728,11328,81828,07927,22926,69226,08326,33326,40528,13626,38524,21024,19924,76825,67425,28425,20223,88825,88725,14024,61424,49924,31224,02923,46923,266
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

DCM promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is SUMANT BHARAT RAM, 22.24%. The filing names 18 more members with no shares.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
SUMANT BHARAT RAMIndividuals and Hindu undivided families22.24%41,54,574
YUV BHARAT RAMIndividuals and Hindu undivided families13.40%25,02,575
RAHIL BHARAT RAMIndividuals and Hindu undivided families13.40%25,02,627
UNISON INTERNATIONAL IT SERVICES LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others0.87%1,62,834
AGGRESAR LEASING AND FINANCE PRIVATE LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others0.22%41,838
HEMANT BHARAT RAMIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.00%50
No promoter shares are reported as pledged.

Largest public holders of DCM, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.

HolderDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
KARAN SINGH THAKRALNon-resident Indians–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.40%2.55%3.08%3.21%3.78%4.56%4.77%4.77%6.27%
LICI ASM NON PARInsurance companies–––––––––––––––––––––6.01%6.01%5.79%3.80%3.62%3.32%3.32%3.32%3.32%3.32%3.32%3.32%3.32%3.32%3.32%3.32%3.32%3.32%2.70%
ANIL KUMAR GOELResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.02%1.02%1.02%1.04%1.07%2.20%2.20%2.20%2.20%2.20%2.20%2.20%2.20%2.20%
INVESTOR EDUCATION AND PROTECTION FUND AUTHORITY MINISTRY OF CORPORATE AFFAIRSInvestor education fund––––––––––––––––––––––––––––2.17%2.17%2.17%2.17%2.17%2.17%2.17%2.17%2.17%2.16%2.16%2.15%
BHARATI BHARAT DATTANIResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.81%1.81%1.81%1.81%1.81%1.81%1.81%1.81%1.81%1.81%1.81%1.81%1.81%1.81%
BHAVESH DHIRESHBHAI SHAHResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––1.19%1.59%1.59%1.59%1.59%1.59%1.59%1.59%1.59%1.59%1.59%1.59%1.59%1.42%1.42%1.42%1.42%1.42%1.42%1.42%1.42%1.42%1.42%1.42%1.42%1.42%1.42%1.42%1.42%1.42%
MANGALAM VENTURES LIMITEDCompanies––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.28%1.28%1.28%1.28%1.28%1.28%1.28%1.28%
JAY BHARAT DATTANIResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.15%1.15%1.15%1.15%1.15%1.15%1.15%1.15%1.15%1.15%1.15%1.15%1.15%1.15%
SATPAL KHATTARNon-resident Indians1.07%1.07%1.07%1.07%1.07%1.07%1.07%1.07%1.07%1.07%1.07%1.07%1.07%1.07%1.07%1.07%1.07%1.07%1.07%1.07%1.07%1.07%1.07%1.07%1.07%1.07%1.07%1.07%1.07%1.07%1.07%1.07%1.07%1.07%1.07%1.07%1.07%1.07%1.07%1.07%
VLS FINANCE LTDCompanies––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.32%–
NETIZEN PROPERTIES PRIVATE LIMITEDCompanies–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.32%1.10%–––––––
Magalam Ventures LimitedCompanies–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.28%––––––––
M. G.SHARES AND STOCKS PVT. LTD.Companies–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––2.20%2.52%–––––––––
Investor Education and Protection FundInvestor education fund–––––––––––––––––––––––1.77%1.91%2.18%2.17%2.17%––––––––––––
BHARAT JAMNADAS DATTANIResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––1.05%1.55%–––––1.55%1.55%1.55%––––––––––––––
VED PRAKASH AGARWALResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––5.00%5.08%9.48%8.80%8.18%–––––––––––––––––
BHARAT J DATTANIResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––1.55%1.55%1.55%1.55%1.55%–––––––––––––––––
LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIAInsurance companies8.01%8.01%8.01%8.01%7.21%–6.15%6.15%6.15%6.15%6.15%6.15%6.15%6.07%6.07%6.07%6.07%6.07%6.07%6.07%6.05%–––––––––––––––––––
Kanwaljeet Singh DhillonOther non-institutions2.20%2.20%2.20%2.20%2.20%2.20%2.20%2.20%2.20%2.20%2.20%2.20%2.20%2.20%2.20%2.20%2.20%2.20%2.20%2.20%1.03%–––––––––––––––––––
MANJU GAGGARResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––1.00%1.00%1.00%–––––––––––––––––––
MOONGIPA SECURITIES LIMITEDOther non-institutions–––––––––––––––––––1.02%––––––––––––––––––––
NIRMAL BANG SECRURITIES PVT. LTDOther non-institutions––––––1.10%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDAInsurance companies–––––6.15%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
RELIGARE FINVEST LTDOther non-institutions1.44%1.38%1.26%1.12%1.01%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.

Who moved in the Sep 2026 filing

Against the Jun 2026 filing. A filing names a public holder only at 1% or more, so a holder no longer named fell under 1% or sold out.

  • Indian institutions: LICI ASM NON PAR 2.70%, −0.62 pts
  • Individuals and others: KARAN SINGH THAKRAL 6.27%, +1.50 pts; VLS FINANCE LTD no longer named, from 1.32%; INVESTOR EDUCATION AND PROTECTION FUND AUTHORITY MINISTRY OF CORPORATE AFFAIRS 2.15%, −0.01 pts