Century Plyboards (India) logo

Century Plyboards (India) shareholders and shareholding pattern

NSE: CENTURYPLYBSE: 532548Consumer DurablesSmall Cap

Century Plyboards (India) Limited · Face value ₹1 · Listed Oct 2004 on BSE, Mar 2006 on NSE
Last close ₹635.40down ₹6.10 (0.95%)BSE ₹632.15

Share price at the NSE close on 30 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹641.50.

30 Oct: open ₹643.60, high ₹643.60, low ₹626.90

52-week range of traded prices to 30 Oct 2026
₹617.50Low, 23 Oct 2026₹859.00High, 3 Feb 2026
Market cap
₹14,117 Cr389th largest listed
P/E
48.49
P/B
5.41
Dividend yield
0.16%
ROE
11.7%
ROCE
12.2%
Debt to equity
0.62
Volume, NSE
44,84860.2% delivered

Century Plyboards (India)'s shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 14 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2016: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns Century Plyboards (India), filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters71.83%
  • Foreign institutions3.61%
  • Indian institutions19.49%
  • GovernmentsNone
  • Individuals and others5.08%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Foreign institutions
  • Indian institutions
  • Governments
  • Individuals and others
73.04%0.00%71.83%3.61%19.49%5.08%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
72.00%72.00%72.00%72.00%72.00%72.00%72.27%72.27%72.68%72.68%72.75%72.85%72.85%73.05%73.05%73.05%73.05%73.05%73.05%73.04%73.04%73.04%73.04%73.04%73.04%73.04%73.04%73.04%73.04%72.59%72.59%72.59%72.64%72.64%72.64%72.64%72.64%71.83%71.83%71.83%
Indian promoters72.00%72.00%72.00%72.00%72.00%72.00%72.27%72.27%72.68%72.68%72.75%72.85%72.85%73.05%73.05%73.05%73.05%73.05%73.05%73.04%73.04%73.04%73.04%73.04%73.04%73.04%73.04%73.04%73.04%72.59%72.59%72.59%72.64%72.28%72.28%72.28%72.28%71.47%71.47%71.47%
Foreign promoters–––––––––––––––––––0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.36%0.36%0.36%0.36%0.36%0.36%0.36%
28.00%28.00%28.00%28.00%28.00%28.00%27.73%27.73%27.32%27.32%27.25%27.15%27.15%26.95%26.95%26.95%26.95%26.95%26.95%26.96%26.96%26.96%26.96%26.96%26.96%26.96%26.96%26.96%26.96%27.41%27.41%27.41%27.36%27.36%27.36%27.36%27.36%28.17%28.17%28.17%
Promoter shares pledgedShare of the promoters' own shares8.75%1.88%1.88%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.01%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%
Shares in issue22,21,72,99022,21,72,99022,21,72,99022,21,72,99022,21,72,99022,21,72,99022,21,72,99022,21,72,99022,21,72,99022,21,72,99022,21,72,99022,21,72,99022,21,72,99022,21,72,99022,21,72,99022,21,72,99022,21,72,99022,21,72,99022,21,72,99022,21,72,99022,21,72,99022,21,72,99022,21,72,99022,21,72,99022,21,72,99022,21,72,99022,21,72,99022,21,72,99022,21,72,99022,21,72,99022,21,72,99022,21,72,99022,21,72,99022,21,72,99022,21,72,99022,21,72,99022,21,72,99022,21,72,99022,21,72,99022,21,72,990
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. Pledged is the share of the promoters' own shares given to lenders as security. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of Century Plyboards (India) shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

33,650Dec 1631,676Mar 1731,139Jun 1737,496Sep 1739,215Dec 1745,192Mar 1847,798Jun 1853,803Sep 1856,420Dec 1853,831Mar 1955,489Jun 1955,464Sep 1954,733Dec 1954,154Mar 2061,300Jun 2057,143Sep 2051,943Dec 2047,649Mar 2161,976Jun 2153,944Sep 2159,193Dec 2166,466Mar 2263,931Jun 2261,805Sep 2263,619Dec 2262,103Mar 2360,141Jun 2358,830Sep 2365,541Dec 2371,157Mar 2471,658Jun 2464,765Sep 2457,326Dec 2457,179Mar 2553,649Jun 2552,127Sep 2552,075Dec 2550,320Mar 2649,365Jun 2648,856Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders33,65031,67631,13937,49639,21545,19247,79853,80356,42053,83155,48955,46454,73354,15461,30057,14351,94347,64961,97653,94459,19366,46663,93161,80563,61962,10360,14158,83065,54171,15771,65864,76557,32657,17953,64952,12752,07550,32049,36548,856
24242525252525252525252525252525252424242424242424242424242424242424242727272727
Indian promoters24242525252525252525252525252525252424242424242424242424242424242423232626262626
Foreign promoters–––––––––––––––––––000000000000001111111
33,62631,65231,11437,47139,19045,16747,77353,77856,39553,80655,46455,43954,70854,12961,27557,11851,91847,62561,95253,92059,16966,44263,90761,78163,59562,07960,11758,80665,51771,13371,63464,74157,30257,15553,62552,10052,04850,29349,33848,829
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

Century Plyboards (India) promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is SANJAY AGARWAL, 11.22%. The filing names 12 more members with no shares.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
SANJAY AGARWALIndividuals and Hindu undivided families11.22%2,49,30,460
SAJJAN BHAJANKAIndividuals and Hindu undivided families10.90%2,42,14,037
VISHNU KHEMANIIndividuals and Hindu undivided families8.46%1,87,86,900
DIVYA AGARWALIndividuals and Hindu undivided families7.54%1,67,49,750
SANTOSH BHAJANKAIndividuals and Hindu undivided families6.68%1,48,49,500
SRI RAM VANIJYA PVT LTDIndian companies, trusts and others3.83%85,02,180
BRIJDHAM MERCHANTS PVT LTDIndian companies, trusts and others3.49%77,43,990
SUMANGAL INTERNATIONAL PVT LTDIndian companies, trusts and others3.45%76,66,800
SUMANGAL BUSINESS PVT LTDIndian companies, trusts and others3.07%68,31,240
SRI RAM MERCHANTS PVT LTDIndian companies, trusts and others3.03%67,39,870
RAJESH KUMAR AGARWALIndividuals and Hindu undivided families1.82%40,53,882
BHAWNA AGARWALIndividuals and Hindu undivided families1.42%31,44,816
No promoter shares are reported as pledged.

Largest public holders of Century Plyboards (India), filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.Mutual funds holding Century Plyboards (India)

HolderDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
PI OPPORTUNITIES AIF V LLPAlternative investment funds–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.28%1.31%1.31%1.70%1.70%1.70%1.70%
GOVERNMENT PENSION FUND GLOBALForeign portfolio investors, category I2.76%2.48%2.48%2.48%2.48%2.48%2.42%2.12%2.12%2.12%2.12%2.12%1.69%1.69%1.69%1.69%1.81%1.92%2.37%2.37%2.37%2.42%2.52%2.52%2.58%2.58%2.58%2.58%2.58%2.58%––––––––––
PICTET - INDIAN EQUITIESInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor––––––––––1.30%1.30%1.30%1.30%1.30%1.12%1.15%1.14%––––––––––––––––––––––
HDFC LIFE INSURANCE COMPANY LIMITEDInsurance companies–––––––––––––1.13%1.13%1.13%1.13%–––––––––––––––––––––––
KUWAIT INVESTMENT AUTHORITY FUND F238Institutions Foreign Portfolio Investor––––––––––––1.03%1.03%1.30%1.30%––––––––––––––––––––––––
GOLDMAN SACHS INDIA LIMITEDInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor–1.28%1.35%1.35%1.35%1.35%1.35%1.35%1.35%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
PARVEST EQUITY WORLD EMERGINGInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor1.13%1.13%1.13%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
MONDRIAN EMERGING MARKETS SMALL CAP EQUITY FUND,L.P.Other Institutions1.34%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. Mutual funds are left out here: each fund's holding is on the Mutual funds tab, from its own portfolio. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.