Bharat Wire Ropes logo

Bharat Wire Ropes shareholders and shareholding pattern

NSE: BHARATWIREBSE: 539799Industrial ProductsSmall Cap

Bharat Wire Ropes Limited · Face value ₹10 · Listed Apr 2016 · Issue price ₹45
Last close ₹148.04up ₹2.62 (1.80%)BSE ₹148.25

Share price at the NSE close on 28 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹145.42.

28 Oct: open ₹148.25, high ₹148.80, low ₹144.61

52-week range of traded prices to 28 Oct 2026
₹140.91Low, 26 Oct 2026₹262.00High, 11 May 2026
Market cap
₹1,018 Cr1,348th largest listed
P/E
14.74
P/B
1.26
Dividend yield
Nonein the last 12 months
ROE
8.9%
ROCE
11.5%
Debt to equity
0.09
Volume, NSE
76,08743.1% delivered

Bharat Wire Ropes' shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 21 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2016: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns Bharat Wire Ropes, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters41.15%
  • Foreign institutions2.17%
  • Indian institutions18.95%
  • Individuals and others37.73%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Foreign institutions
  • Indian institutions
  • Individuals and others
55.52%0.32%41.15%2.17%18.95%37.73%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
61.15%61.15%40.23%40.23%40.23%40.23%40.23%40.23%40.23%40.23%40.23%40.23%40.23%40.23%40.23%40.23%40.23%37.87%37.60%37.60%37.47%36.96%36.81%36.78%39.89%39.86%39.83%39.83%40.76%40.98%40.93%41.24%41.35%41.27%41.27%41.27%41.27%41.27%41.15%
Indian promoters61.15%61.15%40.23%40.23%40.23%40.23%40.23%40.23%40.23%40.23%40.23%40.23%40.23%40.23%40.23%40.23%40.23%37.87%37.60%37.60%37.47%36.96%36.81%36.78%39.89%39.86%39.83%39.83%40.76%40.98%40.93%41.24%41.35%41.27%41.27%41.27%41.27%41.27%41.15%
38.85%38.85%59.77%59.77%59.77%59.77%59.77%59.77%59.77%59.77%59.77%59.77%59.77%59.77%59.77%59.77%59.77%62.13%62.40%62.40%62.53%63.04%63.19%63.22%60.11%60.14%60.17%60.17%59.24%59.02%59.07%58.76%58.65%58.73%58.73%58.73%58.73%58.73%58.85%
Promoter shares pledgedShare of the promoters' own shares0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%27.65%27.65%27.65%41.47%41.47%70.22%70.22%70.22%70.22%70.22%70.22%70.22%69.14%69.14%69.14%69.14%69.14%51.00%51.00%44.62%44.62%44.62%44.62%49.81%49.31%49.31%48.93%50.87%51.00%51.00%51.00%51.00%51.00%51.00%
Shares in issue4,49,52,2484,49,52,2484,49,52,2484,49,52,2484,49,52,2484,49,52,2484,49,52,2484,49,52,2484,49,52,2484,49,52,2484,49,52,2484,49,52,2484,49,52,2484,49,52,2484,49,52,2484,49,52,2484,49,52,2486,25,73,2036,30,28,2036,30,28,2036,32,48,2036,41,12,0786,43,79,0786,44,29,0786,78,97,4736,79,52,4736,80,02,4736,80,02,4736,80,41,9736,83,62,8956,84,48,8806,84,48,8806,84,48,8806,85,84,6486,85,84,6486,85,84,6486,85,84,6486,85,84,6486,87,82,985
Shares locked in2,93,96,6932,56,75,4851,06,75,4901,06,75,4901,06,75,49056,75,49056,75,49056,75,49056,75,490––––––––1,77,76,7181,77,76,7181,77,76,7181,76,20,95556,13,6361,15,12,2581,15,12,2581,49,00,5281,49,00,5281,49,00,52890,01,90672,73,88816,60,25216,60,25200––––––
Promoters' shares locked in2,56,75,4892,56,75,4851,06,75,4901,06,75,4901,06,75,49056,75,49056,75,49056,75,49056,75,490––––––––57,13,63957,13,63957,13,63956,13,63656,13,6361,15,12,2581,15,12,2581,49,00,5281,49,00,5281,49,00,52890,01,90672,73,88816,60,25216,60,25200––––––
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. Pledged is the share of the promoters' own shares given to lenders as security. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of Bharat Wire Ropes shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

2,784Dec 163,586Mar 175,357Jun 175,500Sep 175,285Dec 176,321Mar 186,058Jun 185,741Sep 185,672Dec 186,023Mar 195,902Jun 195,743Sep 195,660Dec 197,162Mar 207,268Jun 206,844Sep 206,564Dec 206,457Jun 217,239Sep 217,586Dec 218,096Mar 228,770Jun 2210,916Sep 2211,964Dec 2212,996Mar 2318,775Jun 2324,741Sep 2322,887Dec 2323,630Mar 2428,327Jun 2430,372Sep 2431,338Dec 2431,432Mar 2532,204Jun 2532,812Sep 2533,400Dec 2531,679Mar 2631,626Jun 2633,878Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders2,7843,5865,3575,5005,2856,3216,0585,7415,6726,0235,9025,7435,6607,1627,2686,8446,5646,4577,2397,5868,0968,77010,91611,96412,99618,77524,74122,88723,63028,32730,37231,33831,43232,20432,81233,40031,67931,62633,878
666666666666666666666666666677777777777
Indian promoters666666666666666666666666666677777777777
2,7783,5805,3515,4945,2796,3156,0525,7355,6666,0175,8965,7375,6547,1567,2626,8386,5586,4517,2337,5808,0908,76410,91011,95812,99018,76924,73522,88123,62328,32030,36531,33131,42532,19732,80533,39331,67231,61933,871
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

Bharat Wire Ropes promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is GYANSANKAR INVESTMENT & TRADING CO. PVT. LTD, 31.66%.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
GYANSANKAR INVESTMENT & TRADING CO. PVT. LTDIndian companies, trusts and others31.66%2,17,76,43166.29%
MANAN MURARILAL MITTALIndividuals and Hindu undivided families2.59%17,80,3750.00%
MAYANK MURARILAL MITTALIndividuals and Hindu undivided families2.55%17,55,6770.00%
MURARILAL MITTALIndividuals and Hindu undivided families1.93%13,27,7370.00%
USHA MURARILAL MITTALIndividuals and Hindu undivided families1.67%11,50,0010.00%
GYANSHANKAR E-TRADING LLPIndian companies, trusts and others0.75%5,14,8380.00%
M L MITTAL HUFIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.00%10.00%
Pledged is the share of the holder's own shares pledged to a lender.

Largest public holders of Bharat Wire Ropes, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.

HolderDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
AUTHUM INVESTMENT AND INFRASTRUCTURE LIMITEDNon-bank lenders registered with RBI–––––––––––––19.24%19.21%–19.21%15.72%15.60%15.60%15.55%14.73%14.66%15.04%14.28%14.23%14.15%13.95%14.70%15.32%15.37%15.55%15.66%15.89%15.89%18.51%18.59%18.78%18.73%
ALPANA S DANGIResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––1.02%1.02%––––1.08%––––8.87%8.81%8.81%8.77%8.66%8.26%8.10%7.69%7.68%7.68%7.68%7.67%7.64%7.63%7.63%7.63%7.61%7.61%4.99%4.99%4.99%4.97%
LLOYDS METALS AND ENERGYCompanies–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––3.35%3.34%
LLOYDS ENTERPRISES LIMITEDCompanies–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––2.00%–
RESONANCE OPPORTUNITIES FUNDForeign portfolio investors, category I––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––2.40%––
MEGHAL BAKULESH SHAHResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––1.83%1.83%1.83%1.80%1.79%1.79%1.62%1.47%1.18%1.07%–––––––1.02%–––
BANK OF BARODABanks–––––––––––––––––3.90%3.87%3.87%3.86%3.81%3.77%3.77%3.46%3.02%2.70%2.63%2.62%2.61%2.60%2.60%2.60%2.60%2.60%––––
SURESH BHATIA HUFOther non-institutions–––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.49%1.48%1.24%1.17%1.17%1.17%––––––
SURESH BHATIAResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––––1.17%1.17%1.07%1.06%1.28%––––––––––––
MOTILAL GOPILAL OSWALResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value4.19%––––––––––––2.10%–2.10%2.10%1.51%1.49%1.49%1.49%1.47%1.46%1.13%–––––––––––––––
RAAMDEO RAMGOPAL AGRAWALResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––2.10%–2.10%2.10%1.51%1.49%1.49%1.49%1.47%1.46%1.13%–––––––––––––––
MOHIT NUTRISTUFFS LLPCompanies––––––––––––––––––––––1.01%1.01%–––––––––––––––
UNION BANK OF INDIABanks4.57%2.35%–––––––––––––––2.58%2.56%2.56%–2.52%1.55%––––––––––––––––
CENTRAL BANK OF INDIABanks–––––––––––––––––1.22%1.21%1.21%1.20%1.19%1.18%––––––––––––––––
DEEPAK DEVRAJ VEERAResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value2.16%2.16%2.16%2.16%2.16%2.16%2.16%2.16%2.16%2.16%2.16%2.16%2.16%2.16%–2.16%2.16%1.55%1.54%1.54%1.54%1.52%1.03%––––––––––––––––
GANITA TECHNOLOGIES AND SERVICES PVT. LTD.Other non-institutions––––––––––––––––––––1.57%1.39%–––––––––––––––––
UNION BANK OF INDIA M . S. MARG BRANCHFinancial Institution Or Banks––––––––––––––––––––2.55%––––––––––––––––––
UNION BANK OF INDIA (UK) LIMITEDFinancial Institution Or Banks–––––––––––––––––1.02%1.01%1.01%1.01%––––––––––––––––––
ASHISH SINGHANIAResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––1.63%1.77%–––––––––––––––––––
BAKULESH TRAMBAKLAL SHAHResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––2.01%2.18%2.29%2.29%2.29%2.34%2.34%2.34%2.56%2.71%2.52%–2.55%2.63%3.36%–––––––––––––––––––––
MENTOR CAPITAL LIMITEDOther non-institutions––5.58%10.40%5.97%–20.83%21.40%–4.24%4.59%5.03%5.07%3.19%3.08%3.08%3.08%––––––––––––––––––––––
SUNDERJI M SHAH HUFOther non-institutions–––––––––––1.23%1.23%–1.22%1.23%1.23%––––––––––––––––––––––
INDIA MAX INVESTMENT FUND LIMITEDInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor––1.11%1.11%1.11%1.11%1.11%1.11%1.11%1.11%1.11%1.11%1.11%1.11%1.11%–1.22%––––––––––––––––––––––
DINESH S SHAH HUFOther non-institutions–––––––––––1.17%1.17%––1.17%1.17%––––––––––––––––––––––
DEVCHAND M SHAH HUFOther non-institutions–––––––––––1.06%1.06%–1.06%1.06%1.06%––––––––––––––––––––––
DINESH SHAH HUFOther non-institutions––––––––––––––1.17%––––––––––––––––––––––––
SUNDERJI M SHAHResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value1.23%1.23%1.23%1.23%1.23%1.23%1.23%1.23%1.23%1.23%1.23%––1.23%–––––––––––––––––––––––––
DINESH S SHAHResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value1.17%1.17%1.17%1.17%1.17%1.17%1.17%1.17%1.17%1.17%1.17%––1.17%–––––––––––––––––––––––––
DEVCHAND M SHAHResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value1.06%1.06%1.06%1.06%1.06%1.06%1.06%1.06%1.06%1.06%1.06%––1.06%–––––––––––––––––––––––––
ALTURA CAPITAL ADVISORS LLPOther non-institutions–––––––––18.12%18.12%18.12%18.12%––––––––––––––––––––––––––
OSAG ENTERPRISES LLPOther non-institutions––4.19%4.19%4.19%4.19%4.19%4.19%4.19%4.19%4.19%4.19%4.19%––––––––––––––––––––––––––
EPOCH SYNTHETICS PVT LTDOther non-institutions––1.67%1.32%1.33%1.12%1.13%1.12%1.12%1.11%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
JM FINANCIAL SERVICES LIMITEDOther non-institutions––2.24%1.85%14.29%19.08%––21.57%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
BRAVURA INFOSOLUTIONS PVT LTDOther non-institutions–––––1.06%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
AARDEE MULTITRADE PRIVATE LIMITEDOther non-institutions––4.19%3.46%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
CELLO PENS & STATIONERY PVT LTDOther non-institutions–––2.22%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
COSMOS PRIME PROJECTS LIMITEDOther non-institutions––3.87%1.76%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
TANGO COMMOSALESOther non-institutions––1.22%1.56%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
AVANI IMPEX PRIVATE LIMITEDOther non-institutions––2.12%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
KARVY STOCK BROKING LIMITEDOther non-institutions––1.54%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent. The 40 holders most recently named are shown, of 48 holders the filings name.

Who moved in the Sep 2026 filing

Against the Jun 2026 filing. A filing names a public holder only at 1% or more, so a holder no longer named fell under 1% or sold out.

  • Indian institutions: AUTHUM INVESTMENT AND INFRASTRUCTURE LIMITED 18.73%, −0.05 pts
  • Individuals and others: LLOYDS ENTERPRISES LIMITED no longer named, from 2.00%; ALPANA S DANGI 4.97%, −0.02 pts; LLOYDS METALS AND ENERGY 3.34%, −0.01 pts