Batliboi logo

Batliboi shareholders and shareholding pattern

NSE: BATLIBOIBSE: 522004Industrial ManufacturingSmall Cap

Batliboi Limited · Face value ₹5 · Listed Jun 1986
Last close ₹85.18up ₹1.94 (2.33%)BSE ₹84.66

Share price at the NSE close on 29 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹83.24.

29 Oct: open ₹84.76, high ₹87.36, low ₹84.70

52-week range of BSE trades to 29 Oct 2026
₹66.41Low, 30 Mar 2026₹157.00High, 6 Nov 2025
Market cap
₹402 Cr1,982nd largest listed
P/E
44.72
P/E without one-offs
24.41
P/B
1.74
Dividend yield
0.70%
ROE
4.0%
ROE without one-offs
7.2%
ROCE
6.2%
Debt to equity
0.35
Volume, NSE
17,40157.9% delivered

Batliboi's shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 21 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2016: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns Batliboi, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters72.40%
  • Foreign institutionsNone
  • Indian institutionsNone
  • Individuals and others27.60%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Foreign institutions
  • Indian institutions
  • Individuals and others
74.91%0.05%72.40%27.60%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
74.91%74.91%74.91%74.91%74.91%74.91%74.91%74.91%74.91%74.91%74.91%74.91%74.91%74.91%74.91%74.91%74.91%74.91%74.91%74.91%74.91%74.91%74.91%74.91%74.91%74.47%74.28%74.06%74.06%74.06%62.69%62.69%62.69%62.69%62.69%72.76%72.76%72.55%72.41%72.40%
Indian promoters74.91%74.91%74.91%74.91%74.91%74.91%74.91%74.91%74.91%74.91%74.91%74.91%74.91%74.91%74.91%74.91%74.91%74.91%74.91%74.91%74.91%74.91%74.91%74.91%74.91%74.47%74.28%44.93%74.06%74.06%62.69%62.69%62.69%62.69%62.69%72.76%72.76%72.55%72.41%72.40%
Foreign promoters–––––––––––––––––––––––––––29.12%––––––––––––
25.09%25.09%25.09%25.09%25.09%25.09%25.09%25.09%25.09%25.09%25.09%25.09%25.09%25.09%25.09%25.09%25.09%25.09%25.09%25.09%25.09%25.09%25.09%25.09%25.09%25.53%25.72%25.94%25.94%25.94%37.31%37.31%37.31%37.31%37.31%27.24%27.24%27.45%27.59%27.60%
Shares in issue2,87,15,8832,87,15,8832,87,15,8832,87,15,8832,87,15,8832,87,15,8832,87,15,8832,87,15,8832,87,15,8832,87,15,8832,87,15,8832,87,15,8832,87,15,8832,87,15,8832,87,15,8832,87,15,8832,87,15,8832,87,15,8832,87,15,8832,87,15,8832,87,15,8832,87,15,8832,87,15,8832,87,15,8832,87,15,8832,88,85,8812,89,59,2142,90,45,8842,90,45,8842,90,45,8843,43,09,8843,43,09,8843,43,09,8843,43,09,8843,43,09,8844,69,91,8474,69,91,8474,71,32,5104,72,21,8404,72,26,840
Shares locked in16,80,00016,80,00016,80,00016,80,00016,80,0004,20,0004,20,0004,20,0004,20,0004,20,0004,20,0004,20,0004,20,000––––––––––––––––20,00052,84,00052,84,000––––––––
Promoters' shares locked in16,80,00016,80,00016,80,00016,80,00016,80,0004,20,0004,20,0004,20,0004,20,0004,20,0004,20,0004,20,0004,20,000–––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of Batliboi shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

10,273Dec 1610,201Mar 1710,275Jun 1710,226Sep 1710,898Dec 1711,179Mar 1811,163Jun 1811,090Sep 1811,035Dec 1810,911Mar 1910,818Jun 1910,799Sep 1910,716Dec 1910,648Mar 2010,656Jun 2010,590Sep 2010,376Dec 2010,216Mar 2110,232Jun 219,894Sep 219,654Dec 2110,080Mar 2210,090Jun 229,974Sep 229,699Dec 229,717Mar 2310,000Jun 239,980Sep 2310,048Dec 2310,026Mar 2410,334Jun 2411,259Sep 2412,622Dec 2413,236Mar 2513,905Jun 2514,116Sep 2514,533Dec 2514,418Mar 2614,692Jun 2615,072Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders10,27310,20110,27510,22610,89811,17911,16311,09011,03510,91110,81810,79910,71610,64810,65610,59010,37610,21610,2329,8949,65410,08010,0909,9749,6999,71710,0009,98010,04810,02610,33411,25912,62213,23613,90514,11614,53314,41814,69215,072
11121212121212121212121212121212121212121212121212121212121212121212121515151515
Indian promoters1112121212121212121212121212121212121212121212121212128121212121212121515151515
Foreign promoters–––––––––––––––––––––––––––4––––––––––––
10,26210,18910,26310,21410,88611,16711,15111,07811,02310,89910,80610,78710,70410,63610,64410,57810,36410,20410,2209,8829,64210,06810,0789,9629,6879,7059,9889,96810,03610,01410,32211,24712,61013,22413,89314,10114,51814,40314,67715,057
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

Batliboi promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is NIRMAL PRATAP BHOGILAL, 29.74%.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
NIRMAL PRATAP BHOGILALIndividuals and Hindu undivided families29.74%1,40,47,258
Bhogilal Family trustIndian companies, trusts and others14.82%70,00,000
KABIR NIRMAL BHOGILALIndividuals and Hindu undivided families11.20%52,91,676
BATLIBOI INTERNATIONAL LTD.Indian companies, trusts and others5.72%27,00,000
PRANIR TRUSTEES PRIVATE LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others4.05%19,12,500
SHEELA BHOGILALIndividuals and Hindu undivided families3.69%17,41,031
NIRBHAG INVESTMENTS PVT LTDIndian companies, trusts and others1.31%6,18,200
PRAMAYA SHARES AND SECURITIES PVT LTDIndian companies, trusts and others1.27%6,00,000
BHAGMAL INVESTMENTS PVT LTDIndian companies, trusts and others0.51%2,40,800
MAYA BHOGILALIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.04%18,296
HITCO INVESTMENTS PRIVATE LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others0.03%14,400
CHITRA ASHOKKUMARIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.01%2,680
No promoter shares are reported as pledged.

Largest public holders of Batliboi, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.

HolderDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
AUTHUM INVESTMENT AND INFRASTRUCTURE LIMITEDCompanies––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––3.64%3.64%3.64%3.64%–2.66%2.66%2.65%2.65%2.65%
PARYANK RAMESH SHAHNon-resident Indians–––––––––––––2.95%2.95%2.95%2.95%2.95%2.95%2.95%2.95%2.95%2.95%–2.95%2.93%2.92%2.92%2.92%2.92%2.47%2.47%2.47%2.47%2.47%1.80%1.80%1.80%1.79%1.79%
PANKAJ KARNAWATResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––1.13%1.25%–––1.25%1.25%1.24%1.26%1.26%1.34%1.14%–1.14%1.17%1.17%––––1.16%
SURESH BHATIA HUFOther non-institutions––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.57%1.50%1.12%–––––
SURESH BHATIAOther non-institutions––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.57%1.57%––––––––
ZAKI ABBAS NASSERResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––––––1.51%1.47%1.19%1.19%1.60%1.70%––––––––––
MANJU GAGGARResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––1.02%1.02%1.02%1.02%1.02%1.02%1.02%–1.02%1.02%1.02%1.01%1.01%1.01%––––––––––
SIDHVED TRADING LLPCompanies–––––––––––––––––––––1.39%1.39%1.61%––––––––––––––––
HEENA R SHAHResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––1.64%–––––––––––––––––––
NEWPOND MANAGEMENT LTDOther non-institutions2.95%2.95%2.95%2.95%2.95%2.95%2.95%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
L & T INFRASTRUCTURE FINANCE COMPANY LIMITEDOther non-institutions5.16%4.81%4.81%4.81%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.

Who moved in the Sep 2026 filing

Against the Jun 2026 filing. A filing names a public holder only at 1% or more, so a holder no longer named fell under 1% or sold out.

  • Individuals and others: PANKAJ KARNAWAT newly named at 1.16%