Balkrishna Paper Mills logo

Balkrishna Paper Mills shareholders and shareholding pattern

NSE: BALKRISHNABSE: 539251Paper, Forest & Jute ProductsSmall Cap

Balkrishna Paper Mills Limited · Formerly Nirvikara Paper Mills · Face value ₹10 · Listed Jul 2015
Last close ₹14.22down ₹0.43 (2.94%)

Share price at the NSE close on 28 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹14.65.

28 Oct: open ₹14.50, high ₹14.97, low ₹14.11

52-week range of traded prices to 28 Oct 2026
₹12.00Low, 10 Mar 2026₹24.00High, 6 Nov 2025
Market cap
₹46 Cr3,344th largest listed
P/E
Lossover the last 12 months
P/B
Net worth zero or below
Dividend yield
Nonein the last 12 months
ROE
Assets held for saleon the latest balance sheet
ROCE
Assets held for saleon the latest balance sheet
Debt to equity
Assets held for saleon the latest balance sheet
Volume, NSE
2,60656.5% delivered

Balkrishna Paper Mills' shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 9 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2016: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns Balkrishna Paper Mills, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters59.95%
  • Foreign institutionsNone
  • Indian institutions0.03%
  • Individuals and others40.02%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Foreign institutions
  • Indian institutions
  • Individuals and others
59.95%0.00%59.95%0.03%40.02%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
58.30%54.37%55.72%55.72%59.65%59.65%59.65%59.65%59.65%59.65%58.71%58.71%58.71%58.71%58.71%58.71%58.71%58.71%58.71%58.71%58.71%58.70%58.70%58.70%58.70%58.70%58.70%58.70%58.70%58.70%59.95%59.95%59.95%59.95%59.95%59.95%59.95%59.95%59.95%59.95%
Indian promoters58.30%54.37%55.72%55.72%59.65%59.65%59.65%59.65%59.65%59.65%58.71%58.71%58.71%58.71%58.71%58.71%58.71%58.71%58.71%58.71%58.71%58.70%58.70%58.70%58.70%58.70%58.70%58.70%58.70%58.70%59.95%59.95%59.95%59.95%59.95%59.95%59.95%59.95%59.95%59.95%
41.70%45.63%44.28%44.28%40.35%40.35%40.35%40.35%40.35%40.35%41.29%41.29%41.29%41.29%41.29%41.29%41.29%41.29%41.29%41.29%41.29%41.30%41.30%41.30%41.30%41.30%41.30%41.30%41.30%41.30%40.05%40.05%40.05%40.05%40.05%40.05%40.05%40.05%40.05%40.05%
Shares in issue1,07,39,8441,07,39,8441,07,39,8441,07,39,8441,07,39,8441,07,39,8441,07,39,8441,07,39,8441,07,39,8441,07,39,8441,07,39,8441,07,39,8441,07,39,8441,07,39,8441,07,39,8441,07,39,8441,07,39,8441,07,39,8441,07,39,8441,07,39,8441,07,39,8441,07,39,8441,07,39,8441,07,39,8441,07,39,8441,07,39,8441,07,39,8441,07,39,8441,07,39,8441,07,39,8443,22,19,5323,22,19,5323,22,19,5323,22,19,5323,22,19,5323,22,19,5323,22,19,5323,22,19,5323,22,19,5323,22,19,532
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of Balkrishna Paper Mills shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

13,776Dec 1613,215Mar 1712,980Jun 1712,483Sep 1711,786Dec 1712,232Mar 1811,821Jun 1812,064Sep 1812,183Dec 1812,007Mar 1911,831Jun 1912,082Sep 1911,880Dec 1911,754Mar 2011,901Jun 2011,730Sep 2011,139Dec 2010,650Mar 2110,493Jun 2110,330Sep 2110,396Dec 2110,638Mar 2210,581Jun 2210,884Sep 2211,667Dec 2211,585Mar 2311,905Jun 2312,296Sep 2312,810Dec 2313,463Mar 2414,767Jun 2415,323Sep 2415,599Dec 2415,516Mar 2515,317Jun 2515,139Sep 2514,842Dec 2514,836Mar 2614,565Jun 2614,401Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders13,77613,21512,98012,48311,78612,23211,82112,06412,18312,00711,83112,08211,88011,75411,90111,73011,13910,65010,49310,33010,39610,63810,58110,88411,66711,58511,90512,29612,81013,46314,76715,32315,59915,51615,31715,13914,84214,83614,56514,401
35353535353535353534343434343434343434343421212121212121212121212121212121212121
Indian promoters35353535353535353534343434343434343434343421212121212121212121212121212121212121
13,74113,18012,94512,44811,75112,19711,78612,02912,14811,97311,79712,04811,84611,72011,86711,69611,10510,61610,45910,29610,36210,61710,56010,86311,64611,56411,88412,27512,78913,44214,74615,30215,57815,49515,29615,11814,82114,81514,54414,380
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

Balkrishna Paper Mills promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is RAMESH KUMAR PODDAR, 11.41%.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
RAMESH KUMAR PODDARIndividuals and Hindu undivided families11.41%36,77,035
ASHA DEVI PODDARIndividuals and Hindu undivided families7.41%23,87,820
ANURAG PAWANKUMAR PODDARIndividuals and Hindu undivided families7.41%23,87,989
AVNISH PODDARIndividuals and Hindu undivided families7.41%23,87,988
ANKIT PODDARIndividuals and Hindu undivided families7.06%22,74,379
GAURAV PODDARIndividuals and Hindu undivided families7.06%22,74,378
SANGEETA PODDARIndividuals and Hindu undivided families4.71%15,16,098
GPP ENTERPRISES LLPIndian companies, trusts and others3.44%11,08,439
MADHUDEVI PAWAN PODDARIndividuals and Hindu undivided families2.47%7,95,942
PAWANKUMAR DHARAPRASAD PODDARIndividuals and Hindu undivided families1.53%4,92,936
FUTURISTIC CONCEPTS MEDIA LLPIndian companies, trusts and others0.03%9,005
GEETA DEVI PODDARIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.01%3,504
No promoter shares are reported as pledged.

Largest public holders of Balkrishna Paper Mills, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.

HolderDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
DHARNIDHAR VASTU DESIGNERS DEVELOPERS PRIVATE LTDCompanies––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––5.00%4.25%4.13%4.19%4.19%3.95%3.95%4.22%4.22%4.22%
AADISHU SECURITIES PRIVATECompanies––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.30%1.30%1.30%1.30%1.30%1.30%1.30%1.30%1.30%1.30%
VISHA RAKESH PANDYAResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.07%1.07%
RASADA ENTERPRISES PRIVATE LIMITEDCompanies–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.02%1.04%1.04%1.04%1.04%
VIVEK BHIMSARIAResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.40%1.55%1.55%1.55%1.55%1.55%–––
MSPL LIMITEDCompanies––––––––––––––––––––1.52%1.58%1.83%1.82%1.23%1.23%1.29%1.29%1.31%1.68%––––––––––
SUNIL MAHADEV GHADAGEResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––––1.01%––––––––––––––
KISHAN GOPAL MOHTAResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value1.06%1.06%1.06%1.06%1.06%1.06%1.06%1.06%1.06%1.06%1.06%1.03%1.03%1.03%1.03%1.03%1.03%1.03%1.03%1.03%1.03%1.03%1.03%1.03%––––––––––––––––
SUNHILL TRADING PRIVATE LIMITEDOther non-institutions––––––––––––––––2.12%2.29%2.29%2.29%2.29%–––––––––––––––––––
VINEET NAHATAResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––1.12%1.13%1.22%1.17%1.12%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
DEEPAK HARLALKAResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––1.01%1.01%1.01%1.01%1.01%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
MANOJ H MODIResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–3.92%3.92%3.92%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
RIKEEN PRADIP DALALResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––1.07%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
PORINJU V VELIYATHResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value1.02%1.02%1.02%1.02%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
RAJNI TARUN JAINResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value2.25%1.91%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
ANJALI HARLALKAResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–1.01%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
SAROJ JUGAL MAHESHWARIResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value1.23%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
DR RAMESH CHIMANLAL SHAHResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value1.03%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.