AYM Syntex logo

AYM Syntex shareholders and shareholding pattern

NSE: AYMSYNTEXBSE: 508933Textiles & ApparelsSmall Cap

AYM Syntex Limited · Formerly Welspun Syntex · Face value ₹10 · Listed Apr 1984 on BSE, Aug 2015 on NSE
Last close ₹234.95up ₹5.80 (2.53%)BSE ₹236.50

Share price at the NSE close on 27 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹229.15.

27 Oct: open ₹228.05, high ₹236.15, low ₹228.05

52-week range of traded prices to 27 Oct 2026
₹141.53Low, 20 Jan 2026₹330.00High, 8 Sep 2026
Market cap
₹1,381 Cr1,401st largest listed
P/E
73.59
P/B
2.35
Dividend yield
Nonein the last 12 months
ROE
3.2%
ROCE
6.2%
Debt to equity
0.30
Volume, NSE
1,08,56463.7% delivered

AYM Syntex's shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 13 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2016: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns AYM Syntex, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters65.67%
  • Foreign institutions3.71%
  • Indian institutions0.51%
  • Individuals and others30.11%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Foreign institutions
  • Indian institutions
  • Individuals and others
99.07%0.02%65.67%3.71%0.51%30.11%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
65.15%65.15%65.15%65.15%65.15%70.00%70.00%70.00%70.00%70.00%70.00%72.50%72.50%72.50%72.50%72.41%72.41%72.41%72.41%74.24%74.24%74.24%74.15%74.00%74.00%73.95%None73.59%73.59%73.54%73.40%73.40%65.99%65.99%65.90%65.90%65.90%65.86%65.73%65.67%
Indian promoters65.15%65.15%65.15%65.15%65.15%70.00%70.00%70.00%70.00%70.00%70.00%72.50%72.50%72.50%72.50%72.41%72.41%72.41%72.41%74.24%74.24%74.24%74.15%74.00%74.00%73.95%–73.59%73.59%73.54%73.40%73.40%65.99%65.99%65.90%65.90%65.90%65.86%65.73%65.67%
34.85%34.85%34.85%34.85%34.85%30.00%30.00%30.00%30.00%30.00%30.00%27.50%27.50%27.50%27.50%27.59%27.59%27.59%27.59%25.76%25.76%25.76%25.85%26.00%26.00%26.05%100.00%26.41%26.41%26.46%26.60%26.60%34.01%34.01%34.10%34.10%34.10%34.14%34.27%34.33%
Shares in issue3,92,39,5683,92,39,5683,92,39,5683,92,39,5683,92,39,5684,55,89,5684,55,89,5684,55,89,5684,55,89,5684,55,89,5684,55,89,5684,99,75,1144,99,75,1144,99,75,1144,99,75,1145,00,35,3045,00,35,3045,00,35,3045,00,35,3045,01,53,6245,01,53,6245,01,53,6245,02,13,6245,03,16,3045,03,16,3045,03,53,3041,31,78,3775,05,99,2645,05,99,2645,06,31,2645,07,31,2645,07,31,2645,84,99,0915,84,99,0915,85,81,0915,85,81,0915,85,81,0915,86,14,0915,87,34,0915,87,87,883
Shares locked in–––––3,19,13,6323,19,13,6323,19,13,63263,50,00063,50,00063,50,0001,06,66,6663,62,30,2983,62,30,2983,62,30,2981,06,66,6661,06,66,66699,95,02336,45,02336,45,023036,45,02336,45,02336,45,02336,45,0230000005,28,70082,96,52782,96,52713,69,86213,69,86213,69,86213,69,862––
Promoters' shares locked in–––––3,19,13,6323,19,13,6323,19,13,63263,50,00063,50,00063,50,0001,06,66,6663,62,30,2983,62,30,2983,62,30,2981,06,66,6661,06,66,66699,95,02336,45,02336,45,023036,45,02336,45,02336,45,02336,45,0230000005,00,00018,69,86218,69,86213,69,86213,69,86213,69,86213,69,862––
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “None” is a filing that names no promoter holding shares. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of AYM Syntex shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

8,575Dec 168,958Mar 178,889Jun 178,898Sep 178,566Dec 178,483Mar 188,231Jun 188,089Sep 188,178Dec 188,216Mar 198,116Jun 198,039Sep 197,881Dec 197,680Mar 207,935Jun 207,683Sep 207,401Dec 206,970Mar 217,073Jun 217,965Sep 218,057Dec 2111,221Mar 2211,733Jun 2211,693Sep 2212,321Dec 2211,905Mar 2311,208Jun 2310,864Sep 2310,928Dec 2311,208Mar 2410,765Jun 248,657Sep 249,067Dec 249,560Mar 259,144Jun 259,028Sep 258,781Dec 258,433Mar 268,140Jun 268,678Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders8,5758,9588,8898,8988,5668,4838,2318,0898,1788,2168,1168,0397,8817,6807,9357,6837,4016,9707,0737,9658,05711,22111,73311,69312,32111,90511,20810,86410,92811,20810,7658,6579,0679,5609,1449,0288,7818,4338,1408,678
11111111111111111112222222None2222233333333
Indian promoters11111111111111111112222222–2222233333333
8,5748,9578,8888,8978,5658,4828,2308,0888,1778,2158,1158,0387,8807,6797,9347,6827,4006,9697,0727,9638,05511,21911,73111,69112,31911,90311,20810,86210,92611,20610,7638,6559,0649,5579,1419,0258,7788,4308,1378,675
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “None” is a filing that names no promoter holding shares.

AYM Syntex promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is Mandawewala Enterprises Limited, 62.49%. The filing names 24 more members with no shares.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
Mandawewala Enterprises LimitedIndian companies, trusts and others62.49%3,67,34,927
RRM Family Trust (Rajesh Mandawewala,Trustee)Indian companies, trusts and others2.02%11,84,931
RRM Enterprises Private LimitedIndian companies, trusts and others1.17%6,84,931
No promoter shares are reported as pledged.

Largest public holders of AYM Syntex, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.

HolderDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
MUKUL MAHAVIR AGRAWALResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––3.93%3.93%3.93%3.93%3.93%3.93%3.92%3.91%
MGN AGRO PROPERTIES PRIVATE LIMITEDCompanies3.79%3.79%3.79%3.79%3.79%3.56%3.56%3.56%3.56%3.56%3.56%3.25%3.25%3.25%3.25%3.24%3.24%3.24%3.24%3.24%3.24%3.24%3.23%3.23%3.23%3.22%12.32%3.21%3.21%3.21%3.20%3.20%2.77%2.77%2.77%2.77%2.77%2.77%2.76%2.76%
SADHNA MEHROTRAResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–3.44%3.44%–––––––2.90%–––––––––2.54%2.54%2.53%2.53%2.53%2.53%–2.51%2.51%2.51%2.51%2.51%2.18%2.18%2.17%2.17%2.17%2.17%2.17%2.16%
Dt FundForeign portfolio investors, category I––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.44%1.57%
NISARG VAKHARIAResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.83%2.17%2.17%1.54%1.54%1.54%1.54%1.54%1.92%1.91%1.53%
University of Notre Dame Du LacForeign portfolio investors, category I––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.26%1.26%1.26%1.30%1.32%1.41%1.15%1.15%
NIMIT JATEEN TANNAResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.01%1.01%1.01%1.01%1.08%1.08%1.07%1.07%
Utpal Hemendra ShethResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.00%–
Utpal H ShethResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.01%1.01%1.01%1.01%1.01%1.00%––
Sanjeev Rajendraprasad BharadiaResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value1.04%1.09%1.09%––––––––––––––––––––––1.14%–1.13%1.18%1.19%1.18%–––––––––
Sanaya Tea Private LimitedOther non-institutions––––––––––––––––––1.52%–––––––––––––––––––––
Sadhana MehrotraResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value3.44%––––2.96%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Viral Amal ParikhResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–1.06%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Ashish KacholiaResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value3.58%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.

Who moved in the Sep 2026 filing

Against the Jun 2026 filing. A filing names a public holder only at 1% or more, so a holder no longer named fell under 1% or sold out.

  • Foreign institutions: Dt Fund 1.57%, +0.13 pts
  • Individuals and others: Utpal Hemendra Sheth no longer named, from 1.00%; NISARG VAKHARIA 1.53%, −0.38 pts; MUKUL MAHAVIR AGRAWAL 3.91%, −0.01 pts; 1 more moved