Automotive Stampings and Assemblies logo

Automotive Stampings and Assemblies shareholders and shareholding pattern

NSE: ASALBSE: 520119Auto ComponentsSmall Cap

Automotive Stampings and Assemblies Limited · Formerly JBM Tools · Face value ₹10 · Listed May 1994 on BSE, Mar 2002 on NSE
Last close ₹448.55down ₹4.55 (1.00%)BSE ₹446.75

Share price at the NSE close on 28 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹453.10.

28 Oct: open ₹457.65, high ₹457.65, low ₹440.00

52-week range of traded prices to 28 Oct 2026
₹374.50Low, 30 Mar 2026₹585.00High, 30 Oct 2025
Market cap
₹712 Cr1,647th largest listed
P/E
20.05
P/B
14.02
Dividend yield
Nonein the last 12 months
ROE
106.7%
ROCE
48.8%
Debt to equity
1.08
Volume, NSE
20,69539.6% delivered

Automotive Stampings and Assemblies' shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 21 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2016: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns Automotive Stampings and Assemblies, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters75.00%
  • Foreign institutions0.03%
  • Indian institutionsNone
  • Individuals and others24.97%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Foreign institutions
  • Indian institutions
  • Individuals and others
75.00%0.00%75.00%0.03%24.97%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%
Indian promoters75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%
25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%
Shares in issue1,58,64,3971,58,64,3971,58,64,3971,58,64,3971,58,64,3971,58,64,3971,58,64,3971,58,64,3971,58,64,3971,58,64,3971,58,64,3971,58,64,3971,58,64,3971,58,64,3971,58,64,3971,58,64,3971,58,64,3971,58,64,3971,58,64,3971,58,64,3971,58,64,3971,58,64,3971,58,64,3971,58,64,3971,58,64,3971,58,64,3971,58,64,3971,58,64,3971,58,64,3971,58,64,3971,58,64,3971,58,64,3971,58,64,3971,58,64,3971,58,64,3971,58,64,3971,58,64,3971,58,64,3971,58,64,3971,58,64,397
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of Automotive Stampings and Assemblies shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

4,080Dec 164,087Mar 174,087Jun 174,624Sep 174,568Dec 174,876Mar 184,909Jun 185,189Sep 185,210Dec 185,142Mar 195,163Jun 195,063Sep 195,068Dec 195,115Mar 205,270Jun 205,197Sep 205,080Dec 205,108Mar 215,978Jun 217,109Sep 2116,187Dec 2127,495Mar 2232,684Jun 2233,824Sep 2234,773Dec 2234,223Mar 2333,077Jun 2332,406Sep 2331,125Dec 2329,992Mar 2433,691Jun 2435,395Sep 2435,481Dec 2436,175Mar 2536,856Jun 2536,436Sep 2534,634Dec 2533,571Mar 2632,616Jun 2632,046Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders4,0804,0874,0874,6244,5684,8764,9095,1895,2105,1425,1635,0635,0685,1155,2705,1975,0805,1085,9787,10916,18727,49532,68433,82434,77334,22333,07732,40631,12529,99233,69135,39535,48136,17536,85636,43634,63433,57132,61632,046
1111111111111111111111111111111111111111
Indian promoters1111111111111111111111111111111111111111
4,0794,0864,0864,6234,5674,8754,9085,1885,2095,1415,1625,0625,0675,1145,2695,1965,0795,1075,9777,10816,18627,49432,68333,82334,77234,22233,07632,40531,12429,99133,69035,39435,48036,17436,85536,43534,63333,57032,61532,045
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

Automotive Stampings and Assemblies promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is Tata AutoComp Systems Limited, 75.00%. The filing names 37 more members with no shares.

Holder
Tata AutoComp Systems LimitedIndian companies, trusts and others75.00%1,18,98,296
No promoter shares are reported as pledged.

Largest public holders of Automotive Stampings and Assemblies, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.

HolderDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
Satish KhuranaResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value1.10%1.10%1.10%1.10%1.10%1.10%1.10%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Lotus Global Investments LtdInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor2.94%1.85%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.