Automobile Corporation of Goa logo

Automobile Corporation of Goa shareholders and shareholding pattern

NSE: ACGLBSE: 505036Auto ComponentsSmall Cap

Automobile Corporation of Goa Limited · Face value ₹10 · Listed Aug 1982
Last close ₹1,838.20up ₹85.00 (4.85%)BSE ₹1,836.25

Share price at the NSE close on 27 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹1,753.20.

27 Oct: open ₹1,771.00, high ₹1,849.80, low ₹1,770.00

52-week range of BSE trades to 27 Oct 2026
₹1,410.50Low, 30 Mar 2026₹2,403.00High, 14 Jul 2026
Market cap
₹1,119 Cr1,424th largest listed
P/E
19.78
P/B
3.52
Dividend yield
1.50%
ROE
19.0%
ROCE
18.6%
Debt to equity
0.04
Volume, NSE
12,73772.2% delivered

Automobile Corporation of Goa's shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 16 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2016: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns Automobile Corporation of Goa, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters48.98%
  • Foreign institutions0.01%
  • Indian institutionsNone
  • Individuals and others51.01%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Foreign institutions
  • Indian institutions
  • Individuals and others
51.01%0.01%48.98%0.01%51.01%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
53.50%53.50%53.50%53.50%53.50%53.50%53.50%53.50%53.50%53.50%53.50%53.50%56.43%56.43%56.43%56.43%56.43%56.43%56.43%56.43%56.43%56.43%49.77%49.77%49.77%49.77%49.77%49.77%49.77%49.77%49.77%49.77%49.77%49.77%49.77%49.77%49.77%48.98%48.98%48.98%
Indian promoters53.50%53.50%53.50%53.50%53.50%53.50%53.50%53.50%53.50%53.50%53.50%53.50%56.43%56.43%56.43%56.43%56.43%56.43%56.43%56.43%56.43%56.43%49.77%49.77%49.77%49.77%49.77%49.77%49.77%49.77%49.77%49.77%49.77%49.77%49.77%49.77%49.77%48.98%48.98%48.98%
46.50%46.50%46.50%46.50%46.50%46.50%46.50%46.50%46.50%46.50%46.50%46.50%43.57%43.57%43.57%43.57%43.57%43.57%43.57%43.57%43.57%43.57%50.23%50.23%50.23%50.23%50.23%50.23%50.23%50.23%50.23%50.23%50.23%50.23%50.23%50.23%50.23%51.02%51.02%51.02%
Shares in issue64,21,62264,21,62264,21,62264,21,62264,21,62264,21,62264,21,62264,21,62264,21,62264,21,62264,21,62264,21,62260,88,62260,88,62260,88,62260,88,62260,88,62260,88,62260,88,62260,88,62260,88,62260,88,62260,88,62260,88,62260,88,62260,88,62260,88,62260,88,62260,88,62260,88,62260,88,62260,88,62260,88,62260,88,62260,88,62260,88,62260,88,62260,88,62260,88,62260,88,622
Shares locked in––––––––––––––––––––65–––––––––––––––––––
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of Automobile Corporation of Goa shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

11,589Dec 1611,632Mar 1711,639Jun 1711,742Sep 1710,622Dec 1710,850Mar 1810,820Jun 1810,835Sep 1810,765Dec 1810,637Mar 1910,633Jun 1911,964Sep 199,976Dec 199,936Mar 209,963Jun 209,945Sep 209,885Dec 2010,088Mar 2110,263Jun 219,689Sep 2110,344Dec 2110,345Mar 2210,286Jun 2210,299Sep 2210,230Dec 2210,082Mar 239,947Jun 2310,091Sep 2310,129Dec 2310,649Mar 2410,639Jun 2411,922Sep 2411,924Dec 2412,214Mar 2512,057Jun 2512,072Sep 2512,162Dec 2512,082Mar 2611,916Jun 2611,942Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders11,58911,63211,63911,74210,62210,85010,82010,83510,76510,63710,63311,9649,9769,9369,9639,9459,88510,08810,2639,68910,34410,34510,28610,29910,23010,0829,94710,09110,12910,64910,63911,92211,92412,21412,05712,07212,16212,08211,91611,942
3333333333333333333333222222222222222111
Indian promoters3333333333333333333333222222222222222111
11,58611,62911,63611,73910,61910,84710,81710,83210,76210,63410,63011,9619,9739,9339,9609,9429,88210,08510,2609,68610,34110,34210,28410,29710,22810,0809,94510,08910,12710,64710,63711,92011,92212,21212,05512,07012,16012,08111,91511,941
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

Automobile Corporation of Goa promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is Tata Motors Limited, 48.98%. The filing names 27 more members with no shares.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
Tata Motors LimitedIndian companies, trusts and others48.98%29,82,214
No promoter shares are reported as pledged.

Largest public holders of Automobile Corporation of Goa, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.

HolderDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
Edc LimitedCompanies––––––––––––––––––––––6.66%6.66%6.66%6.66%6.66%6.66%6.66%6.66%6.66%6.66%6.66%6.66%6.66%6.66%6.66%6.66%6.66%6.66%
Arun NaharResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value4.64%4.65%4.65%4.65%4.65%4.65%4.65%4.65%4.65%4.65%4.65%4.65%4.03%4.03%4.03%4.03%4.03%4.05%4.05%4.05%4.13%4.13%4.13%4.13%4.13%4.13%4.13%4.13%4.13%4.13%4.13%4.13%4.13%4.13%4.13%4.13%4.13%4.13%4.13%4.13%
Investor Education and Protection Fund Authority Ministry of Corporate AffairsInvestor education fund––––––––––––––––––––––––1.65%––––––––––2.01%–2.07%2.13%2.19%
Rachna Credit Capital Private LimitedCompanies––––––––––––––––1.21%1.25%1.25%–1.25%–1.25%1.25%1.25%1.25%1.25%1.25%1.25%1.25%1.25%1.25%1.25%1.25%1.25%1.25%1.25%1.25%1.25%1.25%
Pankaj RakyanResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––1.59%1.64%1.64%1.65%1.65%1.74%1.77%1.82%1.82%1.83%1.83%1.44%1.47%1.47%1.48%1.10%–1.12%1.12%1.13%1.14%1.16%1.16%1.16%1.21%1.24%
Diana Dhun RatnagarResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value1.25%1.25%1.25%1.25%1.25%1.25%1.25%1.25%1.25%1.25%1.25%1.25%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%–1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%
Dhanesh S ShahResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.06%1.06%1.06%
Investor Education and Protection Fund (IEPF)Investor education fund––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––2.09%–––
Pankaj RaykanResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.11%–––––––––
[PAN removed]Resident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––1.08%–––––––––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.

Who moved in the Sep 2026 filing

Against the Jun 2026 filing. A filing names a public holder only at 1% or more, so a holder no longer named fell under 1% or sold out.

  • Individuals and others: Investor Education and Protection Fund Authority Ministry of Corporate Affairs 2.19%, +0.06 pts; Pankaj Rakyan 1.24%, +0.03 pts