Zodiac Ventures logo

Zodiac Ventures shareholders and shareholding pattern

BSE: 503641Commercial Services & SuppliesSmall Cap

Zodiac Ventures Limited · Face value ₹1 · Listed Sep 1981
Last close ₹1.26up ₹0.05 (4.13%)

Share price at the BSE close on 30 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹1.21.

30 Oct: open ₹1.23, high ₹1.30, low ₹1.21

52-week range of traded prices to 30 Oct 2026
₹0.96Low, 23 Oct 2026₹3.07High, 30 Oct 2025
Market cap
₹10 Cr4,383rd largest listed
P/E
7.44
P/B
0.24
Dividend yield
Nonein the last 12 months
ROE
4.8%
ROCE
2.3%
Debt to equity
0.43
Volume, BSE
2,57,924

Zodiac Ventures' shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 15 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2016: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns Zodiac Ventures, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters29.37%
  • Individuals and others70.63%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Individuals and others
70.63%29.37%29.37%70.63%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
64.33%64.33%64.33%64.33%64.33%64.33%64.33%64.33%64.33%64.33%64.33%64.33%64.33%64.33%64.33%64.33%64.33%64.33%64.33%64.33%64.33%64.33%64.33%64.33%64.33%64.33%64.33%64.33%64.33%64.62%64.62%64.62%64.62%64.62%64.62%29.37%29.37%29.37%29.37%29.37%
Indian promoters64.33%64.33%64.33%64.33%64.33%64.33%64.33%64.33%64.33%64.33%64.33%64.33%64.33%64.33%64.33%64.33%64.33%64.33%64.33%64.33%64.33%64.33%64.33%64.33%64.33%64.33%64.33%64.33%64.33%64.62%64.62%64.62%64.62%64.62%64.62%29.37%29.37%29.37%29.37%29.37%
35.67%35.67%35.67%35.67%35.67%35.67%35.67%35.67%35.67%35.67%35.67%35.67%35.67%35.67%35.67%35.67%35.67%35.67%35.67%35.67%35.67%35.67%35.67%35.67%35.67%35.67%35.67%35.67%35.67%35.38%35.38%35.38%35.38%35.38%35.38%70.63%70.63%70.63%70.63%70.63%
Shares in issue3,72,90,0003,72,90,0003,72,90,0003,72,90,0003,72,90,0003,72,90,0003,72,90,0003,72,90,0003,72,90,0003,72,90,0003,72,90,0003,72,90,0003,72,90,0003,72,90,0003,72,90,0003,72,90,0003,72,90,0003,72,90,0003,72,90,0003,72,90,0003,72,90,0003,72,90,0003,72,90,0003,72,90,0003,72,90,0003,72,90,0003,72,90,0003,72,90,0003,72,90,0003,75,90,0003,75,90,0003,75,90,0003,75,90,0003,75,90,0003,75,90,0008,26,98,0008,26,98,0008,26,98,0008,26,98,0008,26,98,000
Shares locked in––––––––––––––––––––37,11,38137,11,38137,11,381––––––3,00,00030,62,32030,62,32030,62,32030,62,32030,62,3203,00,0003,00,0003,00,0003,00,0003,00,000
Promoters' shares locked in––––––––––––––––––––27,62,32027,62,32027,62,320––––––3,00,00030,62,32030,62,32030,62,32030,62,32030,62,3203,00,0003,00,0003,00,0003,00,0003,00,000
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of Zodiac Ventures shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

387Dec 16386Mar 17386Jun 17387Sep 17370Dec 17370Mar 18369Jun 18368Sep 18367Dec 18403Mar 19417Jun 19465Sep 19489Dec 19500Mar 20535Jun 20640Sep 20830Dec 201,068Mar 211,135Jun 211,111Sep 211,346Dec 211,419Mar 221,875Jun 221,960Sep 221,874Dec 221,851Mar 232,017Jun 232,580Sep 233,186Dec 234,834Mar 2419,843Jun 2425,606Sep 2431,592Dec 2431,500Mar 2530,223Jun 2532,096Sep 2532,029Dec 2531,998Mar 2631,844Jun 2631,653Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders3873863863873703703693683674034174654895005356408301,0681,1351,1111,3461,4191,8751,9601,8741,8512,0172,5803,1864,83419,84325,60631,59231,50030,22332,09632,02931,99831,84431,653
5555555555555555555555555555555555555555
Indian promoters5555555555555555555555555555555555555555
3823813813823653653643633623984124604844955306358251,0631,1301,1061,3411,4141,8701,9551,8691,8462,0122,5753,1814,82919,83825,60131,58731,49530,21832,09132,02431,99331,83931,648
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

Zodiac Ventures promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is RAMESH V SHAH, 15.23%.

Holder
RAMESH V SHAHIndividuals and Hindu undivided families15.23%1,25,92,3200.00%
PUSHPA R SHAHIndividuals and Hindu undivided families6.35%52,50,0000.00%
JIMIT RAMESH SHAHIndividuals and Hindu undivided families3.70%30,62,3209.80%
SUNITA JIMIT SHAHIndividuals and Hindu undivided families2.12%17,50,0000.00%
YESHA RAMESH SHAHIndividuals and Hindu undivided families1.98%16,35,0000.00%
No promoter shares are reported as pledged. Locked in is the share of the holder's own shares that cannot be sold yet, as after a listing or an allotment.

Largest public holders of Zodiac Ventures, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.

HolderDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
SHILPA SUNIL MAJITHIAResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.74%1.74%1.59%–4.15%
NIRAJ RAJNIKANT SHAHResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––4.64%3.63%3.63%–3.63%
PREMILA DOSHIResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.52%1.52%1.52%–1.52%
JASMIN PURNACHANDRA MEHTAResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.52%1.52%–1.43%
SUNIL SHANTIKUMAR MAJITHIAResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––3.67%3.67%2.58%––
NILESH KANTILAL JOBANPUTRAResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––5.80%4.49%1.28%––
MAHESHKUMAR SUKHLAL JAINResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––2.88%––––
MOHIT KALAResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––2.42%––––
MOHIT DILIP CHHEDAResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––1.04%1.08%1.07%1.10%1.16%1.16%1.20%1.20%––1.76%1.75%1.75%1.79%–––––
RAHUL JHUNJHUNWALAResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––1.07%1.34%1.61%1.61%1.61%1.61%1.62%1.65%1.65%1.61%1.61%1.33%1.33%1.33%1.33%1.33%1.33%–––––
DILIP NANJI CHHEDAResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––1.51%1.62%1.63%1.63%1.63%1.63%1.63%1.65%1.63%1.63%–––––––––
PRATIK BHACHUBHAI MUJATResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value1.81%1.81%1.81%1.81%1.81%1.81%1.81%1.81%1.81%1.81%1.81%1.81%1.81%1.81%1.81%1.81%1.81%1.81%1.81%1.81%1.70%1.70%1.70%1.70%1.70%1.70%1.70%1.70%1.70%1.68%––––––––––
MAHENDRA ABHAYCHAND TURAKHIAResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––1.07%1.07%1.07%––––––––––––––––
SHREYA HARI MUZATResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value1.76%1.76%1.76%1.76%1.76%1.76%1.76%1.76%1.76%1.76%1.76%1.76%1.76%1.76%1.76%1.76%1.76%1.76%1.69%1.34%––––––––––––––––––––
JITENDRA BHIMSHI SHAHResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value1.09%1.09%1.09%1.09%1.47%1.47%1.47%1.47%1.47%1.47%1.47%1.47%1.47%1.47%1.47%1.47%1.47%1.47%1.47%–––––––––––––––––––––
DEEPAK KANJI ARETHIAResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value1.09%1.09%1.09%1.09%1.09%1.09%1.09%1.09%1.09%1.09%1.09%1.09%1.09%1.09%1.09%1.09%1.09%1.09%1.02%–––––––––––––––––––––
KHIMJI DHARAMSHI ARETHIYAResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––1.24%1.24%1.24%1.24%1.24%1.24%1.24%––––––––––––––––––––––
KHIMJI DHARMSHI PATELResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value1.24%1.24%1.24%1.24%1.24%1.24%1.24%1.24%1.24%1.24%1.24%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.

Who moved in the Sep 2026 filing

Against the Jun 2026 filing. A filing names a public holder only at 1% or more, so a holder no longer named fell under 1% or sold out.

  • Individuals and others: SHILPA SUNIL MAJITHIA newly named at 4.15%; NIRAJ RAJNIKANT SHAH newly named at 3.63%; PREMILA DOSHI newly named at 1.52%; 1 more moved