Zodiac Energy logo

Zodiac Energy shareholders and shareholding pattern

NSE: ZODIACBSE: 543416ConstructionSmall Cap

Zodiac Energy Limited · Face value ₹10 · Listed Dec 2017 on NSE, Dec 2021 on BSE · Issue price ₹30
Last close ₹225.26up ₹28.73 (14.62%)BSE ₹225.00

Share price at the NSE close on 29 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹196.53.

29 Oct: open ₹203.50, high ₹232.80, low ₹195.00

52-week range of traded prices to 29 Oct 2026
₹180.00Low, 23 Oct 2026₹415.00High, 10 Nov 2025
Market cap
₹341 Cr1,946th largest listed
P/E
13.44
P/B
2.92
Dividend yield
0.33%
ROE
23.8%
ROCE
14.8%
Debt to equity
1.93
Volume, NSE
65,55745.2% delivered

Zodiac Energy's shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 21 Oct 2026, with every filing from Sep 2021: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns Zodiac Energy, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters69.83%
  • Foreign institutions0.20%
  • Indian institutions0.19%
  • Individuals and others29.78%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Foreign institutions
  • Indian institutions
  • Individuals and others
72.87%0.00%69.83%0.20%0.19%29.78%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centSep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
72.79%72.82%72.85%72.86%72.86%72.86%72.86%72.86%72.86%72.86%72.87%72.73%70.01%70.01%70.01%69.89%69.89%69.91%69.97%69.97%69.83%
Indian promoters72.79%72.82%72.85%72.86%72.86%72.86%72.86%72.86%72.86%72.86%72.87%72.73%70.01%70.01%70.01%69.89%69.89%69.91%69.97%69.97%69.83%
27.20%27.18%27.15%27.14%27.14%27.14%27.14%27.14%27.14%27.14%27.13%27.27%29.99%29.99%29.99%30.11%30.11%30.09%30.03%30.03%30.17%
Promoter shares pledgedShare of the promoters' own shares0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%16.94%16.94%16.94%16.94%16.94%16.94%16.92%16.92%16.92%
Shares in issue1,46,33,4401,46,33,4401,46,33,4401,46,33,4401,46,33,4401,46,33,4401,46,33,4401,46,33,4401,46,33,4401,46,33,4401,46,33,4401,46,60,4401,50,96,1401,50,96,1401,50,96,1401,51,23,6901,51,23,6901,51,23,6901,51,23,6901,51,23,6901,51,52,633
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. Pledged is the share of the promoters' own shares given to lenders as security. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of Zodiac Energy shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

425Sep 21451Dec 215,899Mar 2210,656Jun 2215,932Sep 2219,146Dec 2220,980Mar 2324,840Jun 2325,368Sep 2326,569Dec 2330,059Mar 2431,859Jun 2437,420Sep 2440,229Dec 2441,641Mar 2541,708Jun 2539,591Sep 2538,120Dec 2536,867Mar 2636,307Jun 2635,367Sep 26
ShareholdersSep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders4254515,89910,65615,93219,14620,98024,84025,36826,56930,05931,85937,42040,22941,64141,70839,59138,12036,86736,30735,367
8999999999101010101010101010109
Indian promoters8999999999101010101010101010109
4174425,89010,64715,92319,13720,97124,83125,35926,56030,04931,84937,41040,21941,63141,69839,58138,11036,85736,29735,358
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

Zodiac Energy promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is Kunjbihari Jugalkishor Shah, 66.59%. The filing names 38 more members with no shares.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
Kunjbihari Jugalkishor ShahIndividuals and Hindu undivided families66.59%1,00,89,51317.75%
Parul Kunjbihari ShahIndividuals and Hindu undivided families2.90%4,39,8000.00%
Jay Kunjbihari ShahIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.13%19,5660.00%
Rinki Kuntal ShahIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.05%8,3000.00%
Apeksha PatwaIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.05%8,3000.00%
Nehaben Trirupbhai PatwaIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.05%8,3000.00%
Geetaben Prakashbhai ShahIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.04%5,4000.00%
Arunaben Jugalkishor ShahIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.01%8000.00%
Rameshkumar ShahIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.01%1,5000.00%
Pledged is the share of the holder's own shares pledged to a lender.

Largest public holders of Zodiac Energy, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.

HolderSep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
Jaxay Sharadkumar ShahDirectors and their relatives–1.48%1.48%1.48%1.48%1.48%1.48%1.48%1.48%1.48%1.56%1.56%2.18%2.18%2.35%1.68%1.68%1.68%1.68%1.68%1.68%
Magic Share Traders Private LtdCompanies2.92%2.92%2.92%2.10%1.18%1.18%1.18%1.18%–––––––––––––
Amit Ranchhodlal ChokshiResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––1.61%1.54%1.09%––––––––––––––
Narendrabhai Ramanlal Patel-HufOther non-institutions1.42%1.42%1.42%1.42%1.15%––––––––––––––––
Patel Khagen RamanbhaiResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value1.11%1.13%1.13%1.10%–––––––––––––––––
Shona Jayesh ParikhResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value1.28%1.28%–––––––––––––––––––
Anilbhai Jaswantlal MehtaResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value1.26%1.26%–––––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.