XO Infotech (Delisted) share price

BSE: 532116IT - Software

XO Infotech Ltd. · Face value ₹10 · Listed Jan 1997

Last traded ₹0.73 on 25 Aug 2015

Delisted on 25 Jan 2024.

Last announcements

The company's own last announcements before its shares stopped trading, routine notices left out.

Share price history

Daily closes since Aug 2007, adjusted for splits and bonuses. Earlier closes are left out: on 3 Aug 2007 the price changed in a way no corporate action on record explains.

Daily close, ₹ per share

Results for the quarter to Sep 2023

Standalone: the listed company alone, without its subsidiaries. ₹ crore.

Revenue
₹0.00 Cr
Operating profit
−₹0.08 Cr
Net profit
₹0.00 Cr−95.1% on the quarter before
Earnings per share
₹0.00−100.0% on the quarter before

From revenue to net profit, ₹ crore

  1. Revenue0.0
  2. Employee costs−0.1
  3. Other expenses0.0
  4. Operating profit−0.1
  5. Depreciation0.0
  6. Other income+0.1
  7. Finance costs0.0
  8. Profit before tax0.0
  9. Tax0.0
  10. Net profit0.0

XO Infotech results by quarter

Standalone: the listed company alone, without its subsidiaries. Latest quarter to Sep 2023. Results for the quarter to Dec 2023 were due by 14 Feb 2024, 45 days after it ends. Every company's dates are on the results calendar.

Revenue and net profit by quarter, ₹ crore

  • Revenue
  • Net profit
  • Loss
4.3−0.1Dec 202.70.5Mar 211.1−0.6Jun 210.7−3.3Sep 210−0.1Dec 2104.4Mar 220−0.1Jun 2200.0Sep 220−0.6Dec 220.31.1Mar 2300.0Jun 2300.0Sep 23
Peak revenue ₹4.27 Cr, quarter to Dec 2020; lowest ₹0.00 Cr, quarter to Dec 2021A loss in 7 of the 12 quarters shown

Operating and net margin by quarter, per cent

  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
445.4%−470.8%−2.2%−34.9%−53.7%−470.4%−226.5%−2.2%17.2%−50.5%−470.8%445.4%Dec 20Jun 21Dec 21Jun 22Dec 22Jun 23Sep 23
₹ croreDec 2018Q3Mar 2019Jun 2019Q1Sep 2019Dec 2019Q3Mar 2020Jun 2020Q1Sep 2020Dec 2020Q3Mar 2021Jun 2021Q1Filed 12 AugSep 2021Dec 2021Q3Mar 2022Jun 2022Q1Sep 2022Dec 2022Q3Mar 2023Jun 2023Q1Sep 2023
Revenue from operations2.436.994.020.950.765.360.000.504.272.651.130.710.000.000.000.000.000.250.000.00
2.447.294.040.990.696.410.050.614.363.581.744.030.10−3.480.090.150.580.820.070.08
Materials and goods bought2.426.954.010.950.625.340.000.564.293.001.130.680.000.000.000.000.000.250.000.00
Employee costs0.000.050.010.010.020.040.040.040.060.130.060.090.070.150.070.050.090.120.070.06
Other expenses0.020.290.020.030.051.030.010.010.010.450.553.260.03−3.620.020.100.490.450.000.02
Operating profit before depreciation−0.01−0.30−0.02−0.040.07−1.05−0.05−0.11−0.09−0.93−0.61−3.32−0.103.48−0.09−0.15−0.58−0.57−0.07−0.08
Operating margin−0.6%−4.3%−0.4%−3.9%9.2%−19.7%–−21.1%−2.2%−34.9%−53.7%−470.4%–––––−226.5%––
Depreciation and amortisation0.000.000.000.000.000.000.000.000.000.000.000.000.000.030.000.000.000.070.000.00
Other income0.000.450.020.040.071.250.000.030.001.380.040.000.001.800.040.110.021.760.120.07
Finance costs0.000.000.000.000.000.000.000.000.000.000.000.000.000.810.000.000.010.000.02−0.01
One-off items0.000.000.000.000.000.000.000.000.000.000.000.000.000.000.000.000.000.000.000.00
Profit before tax−0.010.150.000.000.140.19−0.05−0.07−0.090.46−0.57−3.33−0.104.44−0.06−0.04−0.571.120.030.00
Tax0.000.000.000.000.000.000.000.000.000.000.000.000.000.000.000.000.000.000.000.00
Tax rate–0.0%–0.0%0.0%0.0%–––0.0%–––0.0%–––0.0%0.0%0.0%
Net profit−0.010.150.000.000.140.19−0.05−0.07−0.090.46−0.57−3.33−0.104.44−0.06−0.04−0.571.120.030.00
Net margin−0.6%2.1%0.0%0.4%18.1%3.6%–−14.7%−2.2%17.2%−50.5%−470.8%–––––445.4%––
Earnings per share₹0.00₹0.03₹0.00₹0.00₹0.03₹0.19–−₹0.02−₹0.02₹0.09−₹0.12−₹0.07−₹0.02₹0.10−₹0.01−₹0.01−₹0.12₹0.23₹0.01₹0.00
Earnings per share in rupees, restated for later splits and bonuses.

10 years at a glance

Standalone: the listed company alone, without its subsidiaries. ₹ crore, years to March.

Revenue, net profit and borrowings, ₹ crore

  • Revenue
  • Net profit
  • Borrowings
  • Loss
1,411−0.1Mar 142.4−0.1Mar 15−0.1Mar 164.20.2Mar 175.30.0Mar 18130.021Mar 19110.129Mar 207.40.222Mar 211.80.431Mar 220.30.427Mar 23
Peak revenue ₹1,411 Cr, year to Mar 2014; lowest ₹0.25 Cr, year to Mar 2023A loss in 3 of the 10 years shown

Operating and net margin, per cent

  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
141.2%−511.8%−3.1%−11.6%−15.9%−31.0%−511.8%0.0%−2.2%3.6%0.1%0.2%0.7%3.2%23.4%141.2%Mar 14Mar 16Mar 18Mar 20Mar 22Mar 23

Results for the year to Mar 2023

Standalone: the listed company alone, without its subsidiaries. ₹ crore.

From revenue to net profit

  1. Revenue0.3
  2. Materials and goods−0.3
  3. Employee costs−0.4
  4. Other expenses−0.9
  5. Operating profit−1.3
  6. Depreciation−0.1
  7. Other income+1.9
  8. One-off items0.0
  9. Finance costs0.0
  10. Profit before tax0.6
  11. Tax−0.2
  12. Net profit0.4

What the company owns

  • Plant, investments and other assets₹65 Cr
  • Inventory₹2 Cr
  • Receivables₹1 Cr
  • Cash and bank₹0 Cr

What pays for it: net worth and liabilities

  • Borrowings₹27 Cr
  • Net worth₹27 Cr
  • Owed to suppliers₹14 Cr

Profit and loss

Standalone, ₹ crore, years to March.

₹ croreMar 2014Mar 2015Mar 2016Mar 2017Mar 2018Mar 2019Mar 2020Mar 2021Mar 2022Mar 2023
Revenue from operations1,4112–451311720
–––––1412922
Materials and goods bought––––51311820
Employee costs–––––00000
Other expenses–––––01001
Operating profit before depreciation–––––0−1−1−1−1
Operating margin–––––−3.1%−11.6%−15.9%−31.0%−511.8%
Materials, % of revenue–––––99.6%99.5%105.8%98.4%99.6%
Employee costs, % of revenue–––––0.5%1.0%3.6%19.1%155.6%
Other expenses, % of revenue–––––3.1%11.1%6.5%13.6%356.6%
Depreciation and amortisation–––––00000
Operating profit after depreciation–––––0−1−1−1−1
Other income––0–001122
Finance costs–––––00010
One-off items–––––00000
Profit before tax0000000001
Tax–––––00000
Net profit0000000000
Net margin0.0%−2.2%–3.6%0.1%0.2%0.7%3.2%23.4%141.2%
Operating expenses, operating profit before depreciation and operating profit after depreciation are left blank for the years to Mar 2014, Mar 2015, Mar 2017 and Mar 2018: the statement does not state its finance costs or depreciation, which operating profit is worked out from, so operating profit is not given. Operating expenses, operating profit before depreciation and operating profit after depreciation are left blank for the year to Mar 2016: the statement does not state its revenue, finance costs or depreciation, which operating profit is worked out from, so operating profit is not given.
Earlier years, Mar 2008 to Mar 2013
₹ croreMar 2008Mar 2009Mar 2010Mar 2011Mar 2012Mar 2013
Revenue from operations133124329762,261
–31––––
Materials and goods bought13–––––
Operating profit before depreciation–0––––
Operating margin–−0.1%––––
Depreciation and amortisation0000–0
Operating profit after depreciation–0––––
Other income000–––
Finance costs–0––––
Profit before tax00000−1
Tax00––––
Net profit00000−1
Net margin−1.4%0.2%0.8%−0.1%0.0%0.0%
Standalone, ₹ crore, years to March.

Balance sheet

Standalone, ₹ crore, at 31 March. The last column is the half year to Sep 2023, after the latest full year: the balance sheet at its end.

₹ croreMar 2019Mar 2020Mar 2021Mar 2022Mar 2023Sep 2023Half year
25.825.926.126.626.926.9
Share capital48.448.448.448.448.448.4
Reserves−22.6−22.6−22.3−21.9−21.6−21.5
20.928.721.630.927.222.0
12.727.419.346.513.913.2
20.928.721.60.027.222.0
Total assets59.582.067.073.168.062.2
51.175.823.668.864.858.9
8.46.143.44.33.23.3
Net debt20.728.521.628.627.122.0
Borrowings are counted again inside the liabilities due within a year and after a year. Plant in use and plant being built are given for full years only. No balance sheet is on record for the years to Mar 2014, Mar 2015, Mar 2016, Mar 2017 and Mar 2018, so its lines and the ratios worked from it are blank there.

Cash flow

Standalone, ₹ crore, years to March. The last column is the half year to Sep 2023, after the latest full year: the cash flow over its six months.

₹ croreMar 2021Mar 2022Mar 2023Sep 2023Half year
3.7−10.8−2.85.5
5.1−9.8−0.75.3
4.9−3.6−1.35.3
Receivables3.6−0.90.70.0
Inventories−1.71.00.00.1
Payables−7.7−4.1−1.7−0.6
Other working capital10.80.3−0.35.8
Tax paid0.00.0−0.20.0
Interest paid0.00.80.00.0
Capital spending0.00.00.00.0
Free cash flow3.7−10.8−2.85.5
1.80.54.7−0.3
−5.710.3−1.9−5.2
Dividends paid0.00.00.00.0
Shares bought back0.00.00.10.0
Shares issued0.00.00.00.0
Net change in cash−0.20.00.00.0
Capital spending is part of cash from investing, and dividends paid, shares bought back and shares issued are part of cash from financing. Each is shown as an amount on a line of its own, and the section's other items are in its total only. No cash flow statement is on record for the years to Mar 2014, Mar 2015, Mar 2016, Mar 2017, Mar 2018, Mar 2019 and Mar 2020.

Per share

Standalone, ₹ per share, years to March.

₹ per shareMar 2017Mar 2018Mar 2019Mar 2020Mar 2021Mar 2022Mar 2023
Earnings per share₹0.03–₹0.01₹0.02₹0.05₹0.10₹0.07
Diluted earnings per share₹0.03–₹0.01₹0.02₹0.05₹0.10₹0.07
Book value per share––––₹5.39–₹5.55

Ratios

Standalone, years to March.

RatioMar 2014Mar 2015Mar 2016Mar 2017Mar 2018Mar 2019Mar 2020Mar 2021Mar 2022Mar 2023
Revenue growth−37.6%−99.8%––24.7%149.2%−15.8%−33.1%−75.2%−86.4%
Net profit growth––––−96.0%366.7%190.2%191.1%82.0%−17.7%
Earnings per share growth––––––100.0%150.0%100.0%−30.0%
–––––0.1%0.3%0.9%1.6%1.3%
––––––0.2 pts0.6 pts0.7 pts−0.3 pts
From the net margin––––––0.3 pts1.1 pts5.8 pts8.2 pts
From asset turnover––––––−0.1 pts−0.5 pts−4.9 pts−8.5 pts
From borrowing––––––0.0 pts0.0 pts−0.1 pts0.0 pts
Return on capital employed–––––−0.9%−2.4%−2.5%−1.0%−2.5%
Cash conversion–––––––1,571.4%−2,510.5%−793.9%
Debt to equity–––––0.811.110.831.161.01
Receivable days–––––22613729161,057
Inventory days–––––0531532953,370
Payable days–––––3539139233,18720,532
Cash conversion cycle, days–––––−127−724−741−2,876−16,105
Working capital days–––––−125−7071,186−2,715−15,744
Asset turnover–––––0.220.160.100.030.00
Assets per rupee of net worth–––––2.312.742.872.662.64
Sales per rupee of plant––––––5,546.70508.2136.190.84
Capital spending to depreciation–––––––0.000.000.00
Plant being built, % of plant in use––––––0.0%0.0%0.0%0.0%
Interest cover is left blank for the years to Mar 2020, Mar 2021, Mar 2022 and Mar 2023: operating profit after depreciation is a loss, and a loss covers no interest bill. No balance sheet is on record for the years to Mar 2014, Mar 2015, Mar 2016, Mar 2017 and Mar 2018, so its lines and the ratios worked from it are blank there.

Growth and returns over 3, 5 and 10 years

Standalone: the listed company alone, without its subsidiaries. Each window ends with the year to Mar 2023.

Return on assets, latest year
0.5%
Measure10 years5 years3 years
Revenue growth, yearly rate−59.8%−45.6%−71.7%
Profit growth, yearly rate–126.1%63.4%
Return on equity, average–0.9%1.3%
Return on capital employed, average–−1.9%−2.0%
Operating margin, average–−114.7%−186.2%
Net margin, average18.9%33.8%55.9%
Asset turnover, average–0.100.04
Cash conversion cycle, days, average–−4,114−6,574
Debt to equity, average–0.981.00

Where the cash came from and went

Standalone: the listed company alone, without its subsidiaries. ₹ crore, added up over each window, which ends with the year to Mar 2023.

₹ crore3 yearsLatest year
Cash from operations−9.90−2.81
Cash from investing6.984.66
Cash from financing2.77−1.85
Capital spending0.000.00
Dividends paid0.000.00
Shares bought back0.110.11
Shares issued for cash0.000.00
Borrowings repaid0.000.00

Accounting checks

Standalone, years to March. Published tests of whether reported profit is backed by cash and the balance sheet.

CheckMar 2019Mar 2020Mar 2021Mar 2022Mar 2023
Piotroski score, out of 9Published threshold 3 points out of 9––753
Altman Z-scorePublished threshold 1.1−0.91−2.111.97−4.05−1.33
Beneish M-scorePublished threshold −1.78––−4.43–57.92
Profit not backed by cash, % of assetsPublished threshold 10 per cent of average total assets––−7.0615.26−2.12
Cash from operations to profit, 3 yearsPublished threshold 0.7 times––––−9.70
Receivables growth less revenue growthOur threshold 0 percentage points–−33.32−52.70−11.42909.73
Inventory growth less cost-of-goods growthOur threshold 0 percentage points––135.8821.24144.12
Other current assets growth less revenue growthOur threshold 5 per cent of revenue–1.011.338.42−142.49
Assets under construction, years of additionsOur threshold 2 years of additions–0.000.000.000.00
Effective tax ratePublished threshold 17.16 per cent33.330.000.000.0036.53
Tax charged less tax paid, % of profitOur threshold 10 percentage points–––0.000.00
A threshold marked as ours has no published figure; it is the line we read the check against.

Business segments

In the year to Mar 2023 the company reports one business segment, Computer-Software and Consultancy, which carries all its revenue.

XO Infotech share price by year

Each calendar year to 2015.

YearClose at year endChangeHighest closeLowest close
20150.73−58.0%2.030.73
₹ per share, adjusted for splits and bonuses since. Change is on the close at the end of the year before. The 2015 close is its last trade, on 25 Aug 2015.

Recent sessions

The 10 trading days to 25 Aug 2015, as traded on BSE.

DateOpenHighLowCloseAverage priceVolume
25 Aug 20150.730.730.730.730.731,002
21 Aug 20150.820.820.760.760.81600
20 Aug 20150.800.800.790.790.80513
19 Aug 20150.800.800.800.800.80500
18 Aug 20150.770.770.770.770.7725,087
14 Aug 20150.740.740.740.740.74500
10 Aug 20150.760.760.760.760.76500
5 Aug 20150.770.770.770.770.772,004
4 Aug 20150.780.780.780.780.78200
3 Aug 20150.810.810.810.810.81100
Prices in ₹ per share as traded, not adjusted.

Price adjustments

What the price chart is corrected for, so it reads as one share held throughout.

Ex-dateEventPrice factorWhat happened
3 Aug 2007Price move–Between two trading sessions the price fell 47% or more, or rose 90% or more. No corporate action is on record. Earlier prices are not shown.
Where an event has no factor that can be worked out, the chart leaves out the closes before it.

Company details

BSE code
532116
ISIN
INE490B01013
Industry
IT - Software
CIN
L72900GJ1994PLC069823
Corporate identity number, the registrar of companies' code for it
Incorporated
1994
Registered office
6th Floor, B-Wing, B. D. Patel House, Naranpura Road, Ahmedabad 380014, Gujarat
Share registrar
Satellite Corporate Services Pvt Ltd
Keeps the register of shareholders and handles transfers and dividend payments