V.S.T Tillers Tractors logo

V.S.T Tillers Tractors shareholders and shareholding pattern

NSE: VSTTILLERSBSE: 531266Agricultural, Commercial & Construction VehiclesSmall Cap

V.S.T Tillers Tractors Limited · Face value ₹10 · Listed Dec 1995 on BSE, Jun 2011 on NSE
Last close ₹3,848.60down ₹38.40 (0.99%)BSE ₹3,850.10

Share price at the NSE close on 30 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹3,887.00.

30 Oct: open ₹3,885.10, high ₹3,885.10, low ₹3,825.00

52-week range of traded prices to 30 Oct 2026
₹3,816.10Low, 28 Oct 2026₹6,374.00High, 1 Jan 2026
Market cap
₹3,330 Cr814th largest listed
P/E
30.57
P/B
3.04
Dividend yield
0.65%
ROE
10.4%
ROCE
13.2%
Debt to equity
0.00
Volume, NSE
3,88073.0% delivered

V.S.T Tillers Tractors' shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 16 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2016: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns V.S.T Tillers Tractors, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters55.55%
  • Foreign institutions1.10%
  • Indian institutions20.13%
  • Individuals and others23.22%
  • Employee trustsNone

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Foreign institutions
  • Indian institutions
  • Individuals and others
  • Employee trusts
55.63%0.00%55.55%1.10%20.13%23.22%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
53.99%53.99%53.99%53.99%53.99%53.99%53.99%53.99%53.99%54.31%54.31%54.69%54.69%54.77%54.77%54.77%54.77%54.77%54.77%54.82%54.82%54.82%55.57%55.57%55.57%55.57%55.57%55.57%55.63%55.63%55.63%55.63%55.63%55.61%55.61%55.61%55.61%55.55%55.55%
Indian promoters51.06%51.06%51.06%51.06%51.06%51.06%51.06%51.06%51.06%51.38%51.38%51.76%51.76%51.84%51.84%51.84%51.84%51.84%51.84%51.89%51.89%51.89%52.64%52.64%52.64%52.64%52.64%52.64%52.71%52.71%52.71%52.71%52.71%52.68%52.68%52.68%52.68%52.62%52.62%
Foreign promoters2.93%2.93%2.93%2.93%2.93%2.93%2.93%2.93%2.93%2.93%2.93%2.93%2.93%2.93%2.93%2.93%2.93%2.93%2.93%2.93%2.93%2.93%2.93%2.93%2.93%2.93%2.93%2.93%2.93%2.93%2.93%2.93%2.93%2.93%2.93%2.93%2.93%2.93%2.93%
46.01%46.01%46.01%46.01%46.01%46.01%46.01%46.01%46.01%45.69%45.69%45.31%45.31%45.23%45.23%45.23%45.23%45.23%45.23%45.18%45.18%45.18%44.43%44.43%44.43%44.42%44.43%44.43%44.37%44.37%44.37%44.37%44.37%44.39%44.39%44.39%44.39%44.45%44.45%
Employee trusts––––––––––––––––––0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%Under 0.01%0.01%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%––––––
Shares in issue86,39,52886,39,52886,39,52886,39,52886,39,52886,39,52886,39,52886,39,52886,39,52886,39,52886,39,52886,39,52886,39,52886,39,52886,39,52886,39,52886,39,52886,39,52886,39,52886,39,52886,39,52886,39,52886,39,52886,39,52886,39,52886,39,52886,39,52886,39,52886,39,52886,39,52886,39,52886,39,52886,39,52886,43,35886,43,35886,43,35886,43,35886,52,75486,52,754
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of V.S.T Tillers Tractors shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

11,600Dec 1611,788Mar 1712,605Jun 1714,276Sep 1714,271Dec 1715,494Mar 1815,663Jun 1815,582Sep 1817,011Dec 1818,035Mar 1918,024Jun 1917,629Sep 1917,026Dec 1916,982Jun 2019,225Sep 2019,682Dec 2020,379Mar 2122,687Jun 2121,106Sep 2122,205Dec 2120,682Mar 2220,877Jun 2221,707Sep 2221,604Dec 2223,730Mar 2323,923Jun 2325,456Sep 2326,121Dec 2326,855Mar 2425,190Jun 2424,066Sep 2423,321Dec 2424,104Mar 2520,243Jun 2521,237Sep 2522,694Dec 2524,076Mar 2624,293Jun 2625,608Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders11,60011,78812,60514,27614,27115,49415,66315,58217,01118,03518,02417,62917,02616,98219,22519,68220,37922,68721,10622,20520,68220,87721,70721,60423,73023,92325,45626,12126,85525,19024,06623,32124,10420,24321,23722,69424,07624,29325,608
282828282828282828282828282827272727272727272727272727272626262626262626262625
Indian promoters272727272727272727272727272726262626262626262626262626262525252525252525252524
Foreign promoters111111111111111111111111111111111111111
11,57211,76012,57714,24814,24315,46615,63515,55416,98318,00717,99617,60116,99816,95419,19819,65520,35222,66021,07922,17820,65520,85021,68021,57723,70223,89525,42926,09426,82925,16424,04023,29524,07820,21721,21122,66824,05024,26725,583
Employee trusts––––––––––––––––––000000110000000––––––
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

V.S.T Tillers Tractors promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is V V VIJAYENDRA, 19.37%. The filing names 1 more member with no shares.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
V V VIJAYENDRAIndividuals and Hindu undivided families19.37%16,75,887
V P TIRUVENGADASWAMYIndividuals and Hindu undivided families10.39%8,98,927
V S T MOTORS PRIVATE LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others4.49%3,88,885
S MAHALAKSHMIIndividuals and Hindu undivided families3.07%2,65,799
MITSUBISHI HEAVY INDUSTRIES ENGINE AND TURBOCHARGER LTDForeign companies and others2.93%2,53,125
V V PRAVINDRAIndividuals and Hindu undivided families2.59%2,24,146
ARUN VELLORE SURENDRAIndividuals and Hindu undivided families2.49%2,15,630
PADMANABAN MOTORS LLPIndian companies, trusts and others1.58%1,36,311
K S AND SONS LLPIndian companies, trusts and others0.99%85,690
V V SUJAYIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.84%72,664
V T VELU INVESTMENTS PRIVATE LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others0.78%67,725
GOVE FINANCE LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others0.76%66,082
No promoter shares are reported as pledged.

Largest public holders of V.S.T Tillers Tractors, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.

HolderDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
IKIGAI EMERGING EQUITY FUNDAlternative investment funds––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.59%2.25%2.74%3.15%3.52%3.39%3.41%3.59%3.77%
FIRST SENTIER INVESTORS ICVC - STEWART INVESTORS INDIAN SUBCONTINENT SUSTAINABILITY FUNDForeign portfolio investors, category I–––––––––––––––––3.87%3.87%3.87%3.87%3.87%2.37%––––––1.59%1.59%1.44%1.44%––––––
CATAMARAN VENTURES LLPCompanies––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.12%1.12%1.12%––––––––––
FIRST STATE INVESTMENTS ICVC- STEWART INVESTORS INDIAN SUBCONTINENT SUSTAINABILITY FUNDInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor–––––––––––2.75%3.70%3.78%3.78%3.78%4.68%––––––––––––––––––––––
INDIA WHIZDOM FUNDAlternative investment funds–2.24%2.36%2.36%2.36%2.36%2.36%2.36%2.36%2.36%2.34%2.34%2.28%2.21%2.21%––––––––––––––––––––––––
PINEBRIDGE INVESTMENTS GF MAURITIUS LIMITEDInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor4.24%4.24%4.24%4.24%4.24%3.47%3.47%3.47%3.47%3.47%2.98%2.98%1.81%––––––––––––––––––––––––––
FIRST STATE INVESTMENTS ICVC- STEWART INVESTORS INDIAN SUBCONTINENT FUNDInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor––––––––––2.16%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
FIRST STATE INVESTMENTS ICVC- STEWART INVESTORS INDIAN SUBCONTINENT FUInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor–––––––1.08%1.31%1.31%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
GOLDMAN SACHS INDIA LIMITEDInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor2.26%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.

Who moved in the Sep 2026 filing

Against the Jun 2026 filing. A filing names a public holder only at 1% or more, so a holder no longer named fell under 1% or sold out.

  • Indian institutions: IKIGAI EMERGING EQUITY FUND 3.77%, +0.18 pts