Vardhman Special Steels logo

Vardhman Special Steels shareholders and shareholding pattern

NSE: VSSLBSE: 534392Industrial ProductsSmall Cap

Vardhman Special Steels Limited · Face value ₹10 · Listed May 2012
Last close ₹328.55down ₹0.15 (0.05%)BSE ₹331.20

Share price at the NSE close on 29 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹328.70.

29 Oct: open ₹331.45, high ₹333.65, low ₹318.25

52-week range of traded prices to 29 Oct 2026
₹206.40Low, 30 Mar 2026₹428.25High, 17 Sep 2026
Market cap
₹3,177 Cr1,063rd largest listed
P/E
19.70
P/B
2.37
Dividend yield
1.07%
ROE
12.7%
ROCE
12.1%
Debt to equity
0.12
Volume, NSE
2,18,16242.3% delivered

Vardhman Special Steels' shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 10 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2016: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns Vardhman Special Steels, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters51.18%
  • Foreign institutions0.57%
  • Indian institutions2.52%
  • Individuals and others45.73%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Foreign institutions
  • Indian institutions
  • Individuals and others
60.81%0.33%51.18%0.57%2.52%45.73%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
74.97%74.97%72.80%72.80%72.80%65.75%66.10%66.39%66.59%66.48%66.48%66.61%58.97%59.18%59.18%59.34%59.78%60.73%60.87%60.87%60.87%60.78%60.81%60.81%60.81%60.71%60.71%60.71%60.67%60.56%60.56%60.53%60.49%60.37%60.37%51.13%51.10%51.06%51.06%51.18%
Indian promoters74.97%74.97%72.80%72.80%72.80%65.75%66.10%66.39%66.59%66.48%66.48%66.61%58.97%59.18%59.18%59.34%59.78%60.73%60.87%60.87%60.87%60.78%60.81%60.81%60.81%60.71%60.71%60.71%60.67%60.56%60.56%60.53%60.49%60.37%60.37%51.13%51.10%51.06%51.06%51.18%
25.03%25.03%27.20%27.20%27.20%34.25%33.90%33.61%33.41%33.52%33.52%33.39%41.03%40.82%40.82%40.66%40.22%39.27%39.13%39.13%39.13%39.22%39.19%39.19%39.19%39.29%39.29%39.29%39.33%39.44%39.44%39.47%39.51%39.63%39.63%48.87%48.90%48.94%48.94%48.82%
Shares in issue1,85,55,3761,85,55,3763,21,25,3763,21,25,3763,21,25,3763,56,97,3763,56,97,3763,56,97,3763,56,97,3763,57,58,6233,57,58,6233,57,64,8734,03,94,5024,03,94,5024,03,94,5024,03,94,5024,03,94,5024,05,07,0004,05,07,0004,05,07,0004,05,07,0004,05,61,1644,05,61,1644,05,61,1644,05,61,1644,06,27,4148,12,54,8288,12,54,8288,13,08,5788,14,59,8288,14,59,8288,14,95,0788,15,58,0788,17,33,3288,17,33,3289,65,03,4289,65,61,9289,66,85,6789,66,85,6789,67,01,178
Shares locked in––––––––––––46,29,62946,29,62946,29,62946,29,629–––00000000000000092,59,2582,40,29,3581,47,70,100–––
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of Vardhman Special Steels shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

16,404Dec 1616,421Mar 1717,899Jun 1718,014Sep 1717,939Dec 1717,922Mar 1817,909Jun 1817,879Sep 1817,759Dec 1817,416Mar 1917,958Jun 1917,978Sep 1917,909Dec 1917,660Mar 2017,970Jun 2017,370Sep 2016,816Dec 2018,214Mar 2126,104Jun 2131,577Sep 2136,765Dec 2136,348Mar 2235,013Jun 2233,560Sep 2231,934Dec 2230,124Mar 2331,951Jun 2331,906Sep 2333,715Dec 2332,866Mar 2434,683Jun 2435,229Sep 2436,348Dec 2436,287Mar 2535,856Jun 2536,443Sep 2538,079Dec 2536,854Mar 2636,365Jun 2637,253Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders16,40416,42117,89918,01417,93917,92217,90917,87917,75917,41617,95817,97817,90917,66017,97017,37016,81618,21426,10431,57736,76536,34835,01333,56031,93430,12431,95131,90633,71532,86634,68335,22936,34836,28735,85636,44338,07936,85436,36537,253
21202020191919191919191919191919191919191919191919191919191919191919191919191919
Indian promoters21202020191919191919191919191919191919191919191919191919191919191919191919191919
16,38316,40117,87917,99417,92017,90317,89017,86017,74017,39717,93917,95917,89017,64117,95117,35116,79718,19526,08531,55836,74636,32934,99433,54131,91530,10531,93231,88733,69632,84734,66435,21036,32936,26835,83736,42438,06036,83536,34637,234
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

Vardhman Special Steels promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is VARDHMAN TEXTILES LIMITED, 20.21%. The filing names 3 more members with no shares.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
VARDHMAN TEXTILES LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others20.21%1,95,44,558
SACHIT JAINIndividuals and Hindu undivided families11.64%1,12,59,292
VARDHMAN HOLDINGS LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others10.79%1,04,37,908
DEVAKAR INVESTMENT AND TRADING COMPANY PRIVATE LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others4.58%44,30,032
MAHAVIR SHARES TRUST (DEEPAK JAIN, TRUSTEE)Indian companies, trusts and others1.10%10,65,822
VTL INVESTMENTS LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others0.78%7,56,000
SHRI PAUL OSWALIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.46%4,41,404
FLAMINGO FINANCE AND INVESTMENT COMPANY LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others0.41%3,93,672
SANTON FINANCE AND INVESTMENT COMPANY LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others0.35%3,37,066
RAMANIYA FINANCE AND INVESTMENT COMPANY LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others0.32%3,13,352
SUCHITA JAINIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.19%1,80,534
SHAKUN OSWALIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.11%1,02,382
No promoter shares are reported as pledged.

Largest public holders of Vardhman Special Steels, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.

HolderDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
AICHI STEEL CORPORATIONForeign companies––––––––––––11.46%11.46%11.46%11.46%11.46%11.43%11.43%11.43%11.43%11.41%11.41%11.41%11.41%11.40%11.40%11.40%11.39%11.37%11.37%11.36%11.35%11.33%11.33%24.90%24.88%24.85%24.85%24.85%
DEEP J MASTERResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––1.02%1.49%1.73%1.95%2.01%2.23%2.47%2.46%2.46%2.46%2.46%2.46%2.46%2.45%2.45%2.45%2.45%2.07%2.07%2.07%2.07%2.07%
CATAMARAN VENTURES LLPOther non-institutions––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.02%1.02%
ANIL KUMAR GOELResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value1.89%3.82%4.26%4.26%4.13%3.72%3.72%3.72%3.72%3.71%3.71%3.72%3.29%3.29%3.29%3.29%3.29%3.28%3.13%2.50%2.22%2.22%2.22%2.22%2.22%2.24%2.23%2.15%1.19%1.18%1.01%–––––––––
MUKUL MAHAVIR AGRAWALResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––1.28%1.28%1.28%1.23%1.23%1.23%1.23%1.23%–––––––––––––
MUKUL AGRAWALResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––1.56%1.56%1.40%1.40%1.40%1.40%1.40%1.40%1.40%1.24%1.24%1.24%1.24%1.28%1.28%1.28%–––––––––––––––––––––
SUNDARAM ALTERNATIVE OPPORTUNITIES FUND NANO CAP SERIES IAlternative investment funds–––––3.80%3.80%3.80%3.80%3.79%3.85%3.88%3.43%3.52%3.52%3.56%3.68%1.55%––––––––––––––––––––––
SUNDARAM ALTERNATIVE OPPORTUNITIES FUND NANO CAP SERIES IIAlternative investment funds–––––1.20%1.20%1.20%1.20%1.20%1.26%1.27%1.12%1.13%1.13%1.08%1.08%1.07%––––––––––––––––––––––
SANJAY DEVKINANDAN GUPTAResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value2.80%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.