V-Mart Retail logo

V-Mart Retail shareholders and shareholding pattern

NSE: VMARTBSE: 534976RetailingSmall Cap

V-Mart Retail Limited · Face value ₹10 · Listed Feb 2013
Last close ₹739.50down ₹3.90 (0.52%)BSE ₹739.15

Share price at the NSE close on 30 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹743.40.

30 Oct: open ₹748.20, high ₹748.40, low ₹723.50

52-week range of traded prices to 30 Oct 2026
₹457.90Low, 30 Mar 2026₹882.00High, 13 Nov 2025
Market cap
₹5,885 Cr787th largest listed
P/E
42.76
P/B
6.19
Dividend yield
0.14%
ROE
15.6%
ROCE
22.3%
Debt to equity
0.11
Volume, NSE
55,02845.9% delivered

V-Mart Retail's shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 15 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2016: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns V-Mart Retail, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters44.14%
  • Foreign institutions16.40%
  • Indian institutions30.64%
  • Individuals and others8.82%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Foreign institutions
  • Indian institutions
  • Individuals and others
46.10%5.32%44.14%16.40%30.64%8.82%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
55.45%54.48%54.40%54.40%54.40%12.73%54.05%53.95%53.95%52.99%52.46%51.99%51.99%51.99%51.16%50.80%50.60%46.67%46.66%46.44%46.40%46.20%46.14%46.10%45.79%44.34%44.34%44.33%44.33%44.33%44.33%44.31%44.29%44.28%44.19%44.18%44.15%44.20%44.15%44.14%
Indian promoters55.45%54.48%54.40%54.40%54.40%12.73%54.05%53.95%53.95%52.99%52.46%51.99%51.99%51.99%51.16%50.80%50.60%46.67%46.66%46.44%46.40%46.20%46.14%46.10%45.79%44.34%44.34%44.33%44.33%44.33%44.33%44.31%44.29%44.28%44.19%44.18%44.15%44.20%44.15%44.14%
44.55%45.52%45.60%45.60%45.60%87.27%45.95%46.05%46.05%47.01%47.54%48.01%48.01%48.01%48.84%49.20%49.40%53.33%53.34%53.56%53.60%53.80%53.86%53.90%54.21%55.66%55.66%55.67%55.67%55.67%55.67%55.69%55.71%55.72%55.81%55.82%55.85%55.80%55.85%55.86%
Promoter shares pledgedShare of the promoters' own shares0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.27%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%
Shares in issue1,80,68,1601,80,68,1601,80,97,3551,80,97,3551,80,97,3551,80,97,3551,81,23,4951,81,27,2031,81,27,2031,81,29,9931,81,53,4071,81,53,5961,81,55,4841,81,55,4841,81,65,9191,81,73,5861,81,75,5311,97,06,1431,97,11,1161,97,32,7891,97,40,0511,97,49,4541,97,64,1711,97,68,3911,97,72,4631,97,72,4631,97,72,5101,97,76,6251,97,76,6251,97,76,6251,97,76,8741,97,86,9291,97,97,0321,97,99,5417,93,73,8047,93,87,1327,94,39,0257,94,58,2897,95,48,0027,95,75,390
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. Pledged is the share of the promoters' own shares given to lenders as security. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of V-Mart Retail shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

4,021Dec 164,030Mar 173,654Jun 174,433Sep 176,657Dec 176,036Mar 1818,986Jun 1820,515Sep 1820,963Dec 1820,574Mar 1920,107Jun 1919,782Sep 1919,779Dec 1921,940Mar 2022,139Jun 2021,678Sep 2020,638Dec 2022,083Mar 2118,465Jun 2123,061Sep 2124,099Dec 2124,225Mar 2224,141Jun 2226,156Sep 2225,611Dec 2224,763Mar 2326,022Jun 2325,603Sep 2325,268Dec 2322,471Mar 2418,023Jun 2420,674Sep 2429,869Dec 2418,137Mar 2523,901Jun 2526,763Sep 2524,903Dec 2530,027Mar 2631,182Jun 2628,314Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders4,0214,0303,6544,4336,6576,03618,98620,51520,96320,57420,10719,78219,77921,94022,13921,67820,63822,08318,46523,06124,09924,22524,14126,15625,61124,76326,02225,60325,26822,47118,02320,67429,86918,13723,90126,76324,90330,02731,18228,314
9999945555544444555444444222222222333333
Indian promoters9999945555544444555444444222222222333333
4,0124,0213,6454,4246,6486,03218,98120,51020,95820,56920,10219,77819,77521,93622,13521,67420,63322,07818,46023,05724,09524,22124,13726,15225,60724,76126,02025,60125,26622,46918,02120,67229,86718,13523,89826,76024,90030,02431,17928,311
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

V-Mart Retail promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is CONQUEST BUSINESS SERVICES PVT LTD, 37.65%. The filing names 33 more members with no shares.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
CONQUEST BUSINESS SERVICES PVT LTDIndian companies, trusts and others37.65%2,99,62,692
Madan Gopal AgarwalIndividuals and Hindu undivided families5.24%41,67,812
Lalit AgarwalIndividuals and Hindu undivided families1.24%9,90,518
No promoter shares are reported as pledged.

Largest public holders of V-Mart Retail, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.Mutual funds holding V-Mart Retail

HolderDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
AMANSA HOLDINGS PRIVATE LIMITEDForeign portfolio investors, category I–––––––––––––––––––––––1.99%4.16%6.83%9.06%9.06%9.06%9.06%9.06%9.05%7.77%7.89%7.87%7.87%7.78%7.78%7.77%7.77%
BOFA SECURITIES EUROPE SA - ODIForeign portfolio investors, category I––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––2.28%–––––
OXBOW MASTER FUND LIMITEDForeign portfolio investors, category I––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.70%1.74%––––––
SMITI AGARWALResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––––1.40%1.37%1.32%1.18%1.13%1.02%–––––––––
ADITYA BIRLA SUN LIFE INSURANCE COMPANY LIMITEDInsurance companies––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.30%1.42%––––––––––
T. ROWE PRICE INTERNATIONAL DISCOVERY FUNDForeign portfolio investors, category I–––––––––––––––––2.14%2.14%2.14%2.09%2.09%2.07%2.07%2.07%2.07%––––––––––––––
PLUTUS WEALTH MANAGEMENT LLPCompanies–––––––––––––––––––––––3.54%2.53%–––––––––––––––
KUWAIT INVESTMENT AUTHORITY FUND 225Foreign portfolio investors, category I–––––––––––––2.05%1.58%1.58%1.58%––––1.46%1.27%1.27%––––––––––––––––
JWALAMUKHI INVESTMENT HOLDINGSInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor9.90%9.90%9.88%9.88%9.88%9.88%–8.70%8.70%8.37%8.29%8.29%8.29%8.25%8.25%8.25%8.25%7.60%7.58%7.57%7.29%7.13%7.04%–––––––––––––––––
KUWAIT INVESTMENT AUTHORITY FUND 223Institutions Foreign Portfolio Investor–––––––––––––––––1.90%1.90%1.90%1.67%–––––––––––––––––––
FIDELITY FUNDS - INDIA FOCUS FUNDInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor––––––––––––––1.14%1.14%1.14%1.05%1.05%1.05%1.05%–––––––––––––––––––
FIL INVESTMENTS(MAURITIUS)LTDInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor2.77%2.95%2.95%2.95%2.95%2.54%2.53%2.53%2.28%1.65%1.65%1.65%1.65%1.65%1.65%1.65%1.65%1.52%1.52%–––––––––––––––––––––
BOTTOM BILLION FUNDInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor––––––––1.41%1.69%1.87%2.09%2.25%1.76%1.76%1.63%1.59%1.37%1.12%–––––––––––––––––––––
STEADVIEW CAPITAL MAURITIUS LIMITEDInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor–––––––2.17%2.17%2.17%2.16%2.16%2.16%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––
MUKUL MAHAVIR AGRAWALResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––1.48%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––
MUKUL AGRAWALResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––1.38%––––––1.38%1.38%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Motilal Oswal FocusedOther non-institutions–––––––––––1.22%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
FIDELITY INVESTMENT TRUST - FIDELITY WORLDWIDE FUNInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor–––––––––1.01%1.01%1.01%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
WASATCH EMERGING INDIA FUNDInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor–1.07%1.38%1.68%2.18%2.44%2.46%2.41%2.13%2.13%1.98%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
WASATCH MICRO CAP FUNDInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor1.76%1.76%1.76%1.76%1.76%1.76%1.75%1.75%1.67%1.42%1.07%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
WASATCH INTERNATIONAL OPPORTUNITIES FUNDInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor––––––1.26%1.26%1.34%1.02%1.02%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
AL MEHWAR COMMERCIAL INVESTMENTS LLC - (WANDA)Institutions Foreign Portfolio Investor–––––––––1.03%1.02%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
MUKUL AGARWALResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–1.38%1.38%–1.38%1.38%1.38%1.38%1.38%1.38%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
MOTILAL OSWAL FOCUSED EMERGENCE FUNDOther non-institutions––––––––1.49%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
MOTLAL OSWAL FOCUSED EMERGENCEOther non-institutions–––––––1.49%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
JWALAMUKHI INVESTMENTInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor––––––9.87%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
FIDELITY SECURITIES FUND-FIDELITY BLUE CHIP GROWTH FUNDInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor––––1.11%1.11%1.11%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
OPPORTUNITIES FUND A SERIES OF GMO TRUSTInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor––––––1.07%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
IIFL WEALTHOther non-institutions–––––41.65%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
ALCHEMY INDIA LONG TERM FUND LIMITEDInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor–1.27%1.29%1.29%1.29%1.29%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
UPS GROUP TRUSTInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor––1.14%1.14%1.14%1.14%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
GMO EMERGING DOMESTIC OPPORTUNITIES FUND, A SERIESOF GMO TRUSTInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor–––1.58%1.58%1.14%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
GOVERNMENT PENSION FUND GLOBALInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor2.96%2.96%2.96%2.96%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
ASHISH DHAWANResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value4.98%4.98%4.97%2.19%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
FIDELITY FUNDS- ASIAN SMALLER COMPANIES POOLInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor2.44%2.58%2.58%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
FIDELITY ASIAN VALUES PLCInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor2.06%1.45%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
NAMAN FINANCE AND INVESTMENT PRIVATE LIMITEDOther non-institutions2.03%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
ALQUITY SICAV A/C ALQUITY SICAV- ALQUITY ASIAN FUNDInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor1.01%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. Mutual funds are left out here: each fund's holding is on the Mutual funds tab, from its own portfolio. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.