V-Guard Industries logo

V-Guard Industries shareholders and shareholding pattern

NSE: VGUARDBSE: 532953Consumer DurablesSmall Cap

V-Guard Industries Limited · Face value ₹1 · Listed Mar 2008
Last close ₹280.20down ₹4.65 (1.63%)BSE ₹280.20

Share price at the NSE close on 30 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹284.85.

30 Oct: open ₹284.85, high ₹285.85, low ₹265.65

52-week range of traded prices to 30 Oct 2026
₹252.45Low, 29 Oct 2026₹380.80High, 3 Nov 2025
Market cap
₹12,242 Cr458th largest listed
P/E
29.78
P/B
4.78
Dividend yield
0.54%
ROE
17.3%
ROCE
21.1%
Debt to equity
0.00
Volume, NSE
93,43,75613.6% delivered

V-Guard Industries' shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 15 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2016: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns V-Guard Industries, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters53.21%
  • Foreign institutions13.02%
  • Indian institutions21.62%
  • Individuals and others12.15%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Foreign institutions
  • Indian institutions
  • Individuals and others
55.86%11.26%53.21%13.02%21.62%12.15%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
65.41%65.17%65.17%65.17%64.47%64.31%64.29%64.20%64.15%64.12%64.10%64.05%62.81%62.73%62.73%62.64%62.55%57.22%56.05%56.05%55.96%55.88%55.88%55.86%55.85%55.80%55.62%55.62%54.57%54.48%54.42%54.39%54.35%54.30%54.28%53.32%53.28%53.23%53.22%53.21%
Indian promoters65.41%65.17%65.17%65.17%64.47%64.31%64.29%64.20%64.15%64.12%64.10%64.05%62.81%62.73%62.73%62.64%62.55%57.22%56.05%56.05%55.96%55.88%55.88%55.86%55.85%55.80%55.62%55.62%54.57%54.48%54.42%54.39%54.35%54.30%54.28%53.32%53.28%53.23%53.22%53.21%
34.59%34.83%34.83%34.83%35.53%35.69%35.71%35.80%35.85%35.88%35.90%35.95%37.19%37.27%37.27%37.36%37.45%42.78%43.95%43.95%44.04%44.12%44.12%44.14%44.15%44.20%44.38%44.38%45.43%45.52%45.58%45.61%45.65%45.70%45.72%46.68%46.72%46.77%46.78%46.79%
Shares in issue30,21,93,87942,46,54,46142,46,54,46142,46,54,46142,46,54,46142,56,75,63142,58,17,41342,64,10,73842,67,37,09442,69,34,09442,70,81,31742,74,50,37442,76,78,87642,82,87,53542,82,87,53542,89,14,14842,94,87,63043,01,88,45843,01,88,45843,01,88,45843,08,96,33943,15,41,93443,15,41,93443,16,80,14543,17,72,40043,21,74,43243,35,28,22543,35,28,22543,36,77,36643,43,85,98043,48,30,02043,50,45,46343,53,75,92843,57,79,03343,59,94,28643,59,98,78643,63,44,63943,68,03,81643,68,91,05543,69,14,967
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of V-Guard Industries shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

45,580Dec 1656,907Mar 1768,245Jun 1769,980Sep 1769,484Dec 1774,494Mar 1879,471Jun 1884,923Sep 1878,950Dec 1878,625Mar 1972,591Jun 1973,843Sep 1976,739Dec 1980,692Mar 2092,132Jun 201,06,921Sep 201,03,588Dec 2092,182Mar 211,25,500Jun 211,35,621Sep 211,27,972Dec 211,45,164Mar 221,36,986Jun 221,37,008Sep 221,25,431Dec 221,23,131Mar 231,17,061Jun 231,18,152Sep 231,18,276Dec 231,19,562Mar 241,15,823Jun 241,40,417Sep 241,32,003Dec 241,32,948Mar 251,33,000Jun 251,32,841Sep 251,30,218Dec 251,33,257Mar 261,33,376Jun 261,36,486Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders45,58056,90768,24569,98069,48474,49479,47184,92378,95078,62572,59173,84376,73980,69292,1321,06,9211,03,58892,1821,25,5001,35,6211,27,9721,45,1641,36,9861,37,0081,25,4311,23,1311,17,0611,18,1521,18,2761,19,5621,15,8231,40,4171,32,0031,32,9481,33,0001,32,8411,30,2181,33,2571,33,3761,36,486
455555556666666666777777777777777777791010
Indian promoters455555556666666666777777777777777777791010
45,57656,90268,24069,97569,47974,48979,46684,91878,94478,61972,58573,83776,73380,68692,1261,06,9151,03,58292,1761,25,4931,35,6141,27,9651,45,1571,36,9791,37,0011,25,4241,23,1241,17,0541,18,1451,18,2691,19,5551,15,8161,40,4101,31,9961,32,9411,32,9931,32,8341,30,2111,33,2481,33,3661,36,476
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

V-Guard Industries promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is Mithun Kochouseph Chittilappilly, 19.77%. The filing names 14 more members with no shares.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
Mithun Kochouseph ChittilappillyIndividuals and Hindu undivided families19.77%8,63,99,448
Arun K ChittilappillyIndividuals and Hindu undivided families8.65%3,77,77,828
Chittilappily Thomas KochousephIndividuals and Hindu undivided families8.41%3,67,54,043
Anekha Chittilappilly Trust(Mithun Kochouseph Chittilappilly, Joshna Johnson Thomas-Trustees)Indian companies, trusts and others4.88%2,13,00,000
K Chittilappilly Trust (Kochouseph Thomas Chittilappilly,Sheela Grace Kochouseph,Mithun Kochouseph Chittilappilly,Arun K Chittilappilly,Jayaraj B , Vinod SM, Jayasree K-Trustees)Indian companies, trusts and others4.76%2,08,08,000
Arav Chittilappilly Trust (Kochouseph Chittilappilly, Sheela Grace Kochouseph,Arun K Chittilappilly,Priya Sarah Cheeran Joseph-Trustees)Indian companies, trusts and others4.24%1,85,25,250
Sheela Grace KochousephIndividuals and Hindu undivided families2.50%1,09,31,202
Mariamma PappuIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.00%2,870
Joy PalathingalIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.00%1,148
C T JohnIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.00%100
No promoter shares are reported as pledged.

Largest public holders of V-Guard Industries, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.Mutual funds holding V-Guard Industries

HolderDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
Nalanda India Equity Fund LimitedForeign portfolio investors, category I4.32%4.30%4.30%4.30%4.30%4.29%4.29%4.28%4.28%4.28%4.28%4.27%4.27%4.26%4.26%4.26%4.25%4.25%4.25%4.25%4.24%4.23%4.23%4.23%4.23%4.23%4.21%4.21%4.21%4.20%3.99%3.62%3.61%3.61%3.61%3.61%3.61%3.60%3.60%3.57%
Priya Sarah Cheeran JosephNon-resident Indians––––1.01%1.01%1.01%1.01%1.01%1.01%–––––––4.54%4.08%4.08%4.07%4.07%4.07%3.83%3.60%3.60%3.59%3.42%3.42%3.21%2.98%2.90%2.90%2.89%2.85%2.63%2.63%2.63%2.40%2.17%
Kotak Funds - India Midcap FundForeign portfolio investors, category I–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.42%1.41%1.41%1.41%1.41%
Nalanda India Fund LimitedForeign portfolio investors, category I2.61%2.60%2.60%2.60%2.60%2.39%2.39%2.39%2.39%1.96%1.96%1.95%1.95%1.95%1.95%1.95%1.94%1.94%1.94%1.94%1.94%1.93%1.93%1.93%1.93%1.93%1.93%1.93%1.77%1.76%1.75%1.75%1.47%1.43%1.43%1.43%1.42%1.25%1.25%1.25%
Hdfc Life Insurance Company LimitedInsurance companies–––––––––––––1.37%1.50%1.65%1.64%1.79%1.70%1.45%1.42%1.27%––––––––––––––––––
India Midcap (Mauritius) Ltd.Institutions Foreign Portfolio Investor1.35%1.33%1.23%1.23%1.23%1.23%1.23%1.23%1.23%1.23%1.22%1.22%1.22%1.22%1.22%1.22%1.22%1.17%––––––––––––––––––––––
Priya Sarah Arun ChittilappillyResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value1.02%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. Mutual funds are left out here: each fund's holding is on the Mutual funds tab, from its own portfolio. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.

Who moved in the Sep 2026 filing

Against the Jun 2026 filing. A filing names a public holder only at 1% or more, so a holder no longer named fell under 1% or sold out.

  • Foreign institutions: Nalanda India Equity Fund Limited 3.57%, −0.03 pts
  • Individuals and others: Priya Sarah Cheeran Joseph 2.17%, −0.23 pts