Venus Pipes & Tubes logo

Venus Pipes & Tubes shareholders and shareholding pattern

NSE: VENUSPIPESBSE: 543528Industrial ProductsSmall Cap

Venus Pipes & Tubes Limited · Face value ₹10 · Listed May 2022 · Issue price ₹326
Last close ₹1,828.00up ₹53.20 (3.00%)BSE ₹1,827.00

Share price at the NSE close on 29 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹1,774.80.

29 Oct: open ₹1,777.00, high ₹1,852.10, low ₹1,770.00

52-week range of traded prices to 29 Oct 2026
₹890.00Low, 30 Mar 2026₹2,347.90High, 21 Sep 2026
Market cap
₹3,787 Cr1,059th largest listed
P/E
36.55
P/B
5.67
Dividend yield
0.05%
ROE
17.3%
ROCE
18.0%
Debt to equity
0.43
Volume, NSE
1,41,39047.6% delivered

Venus Pipes & Tubes' shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 17 Oct 2026, with every filing from Jun 2022: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns Venus Pipes & Tubes, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters48.41%
  • Foreign institutions3.88%
  • Indian institutions17.19%
  • Individuals and others30.52%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Foreign institutions
  • Indian institutions
  • Individuals and others
48.68%0.67%48.41%3.88%17.19%30.52%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centJun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
48.20%48.20%48.20%48.20%48.20%48.63%48.68%48.68%48.68%47.94%48.12%48.12%48.12%48.44%48.41%48.41%48.41%48.41%
Indian promoters48.20%48.20%48.20%48.20%48.20%48.63%48.68%48.68%48.68%47.94%48.12%48.12%48.12%48.44%48.41%48.41%48.41%48.41%
51.80%51.80%51.80%51.80%51.80%51.37%51.32%51.32%51.32%52.06%51.88%51.88%51.88%51.56%51.59%51.59%51.59%51.59%
Promoter shares pledgedShare of the promoters' own shares0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%1.52%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%
Shares in issue2,02,96,1102,02,96,1102,02,96,1102,02,96,1102,02,96,1102,02,96,1102,02,96,1102,02,96,1102,02,96,1102,02,96,1102,03,67,1102,03,67,1102,03,67,1102,04,92,1102,07,16,1102,07,16,1102,07,16,1102,07,16,110
Shares locked in1,59,83,1031,52,22,01097,82,85097,82,85040,59,22240,59,22240,59,22285,54,33385,54,33340,59,22241,30,22241,30,22271,0001,96,0003,00,0004,20,0003,49,0002,49,776
Promoters' shares locked in97,82,85097,82,85097,82,85097,82,85040,59,22240,59,22240,59,22285,54,33385,54,33340,59,22241,30,22241,30,22271,0001,96,0003,00,0003,00,0002,29,0002,29,000
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. Pledged is the share of the promoters' own shares given to lenders as security. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of Venus Pipes & Tubes shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

24,351Jun 2222,800Sep 2222,255Dec 2222,260Mar 2326,210Jun 2338,977Sep 2345,875Dec 2347,062Mar 2457,273Jun 2450,831Sep 2458,065Dec 2458,842Mar 2558,344Jun 2560,837Sep 2558,700Dec 2557,317Mar 2653,604Jun 2653,969Sep 26
ShareholdersJun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders24,35122,80022,25522,26026,21038,97745,87547,06257,27350,83158,06558,84258,34460,83758,70057,31753,60453,969
777777777666666666
Indian promoters777777777666666666
24,34422,79322,24822,25326,20338,97045,86847,05557,26650,82558,05958,83658,33860,83158,69457,31153,59853,963
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

Venus Pipes & Tubes promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is MEGHARAM S CHOUDHARY, 17.35%. The filing names 1 more member with no shares.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
MEGHARAM S CHOUDHARYIndividuals and Hindu undivided families17.35%35,93,2431.61%
DHRUV MAHENDRAKUMAR PATELIndividuals and Hindu undivided families12.80%26,52,5101.43%
ARUN AXAYKUMAR KOTHARIIndividuals and Hindu undivided families6.75%13,97,4658.73%
JAYANTIRAM MOTIRAM CHOUDHARYIndividuals and Hindu undivided families5.85%12,11,1150.91%
PAYAL ARUN BHAI KOTHARIIndividuals and Hindu undivided families5.66%11,72,4910.00%
VISHWA JEET JHANWARIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.01%2,8000.00%
No promoter shares are reported as pledged. Locked in is the share of the holder's own shares that cannot be sold yet, as after a listing or an allotment.

Largest public holders of Venus Pipes & Tubes, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.Mutual funds holding Venus Pipes & Tubes

HolderJun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
KOTAK MAHINDRA LIFE INSURANCE COMPANY LTD.Insurance companies2.13%2.92%4.40%4.42%4.35%4.17%4.25%4.38%4.30%4.34%4.43%4.49%4.50%4.47%4.42%4.56%4.58%4.43%
PIONEER INVESTMENT FUND SCHEME IIAlternative investment funds––––––1.01%2.81%1.23%4.02%4.00%4.00%4.00%3.98%3.93%3.93%3.93%3.93%
AMBIT INDIA ASCENSION FUNDForeign portfolio investors, category I–––––––––––1.58%1.58%–1.56%1.55%1.48%1.42%
ALCHEMY EMERGING LEADERS OF TOMORROWAlternative investment funds–––––––1.23%2.81%1.23%1.23%1.23%1.23%1.22%1.21%1.21%1.21%–
MAHESH HIMATLAL PUJResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value5.60%5.53%5.59%5.60%5.58%5.28%5.27%5.24%3.47%3.47%3.46%2.86%2.43%1.87%1.85%1.85%––
AMBIT INDIA ASCENSION LTDForeign portfolio investors, category I–––––––––––––1.57%––––
TARISH INVESTMENT AND TRADING COMPANY PRIVATE LIMITEDCompanies––––––––1.20%–––––––––
SINGULARITY HOLDINGS LIMITEDCompanies3.05%3.05%3.05%3.05%1.80%1.48%1.53%1.48%––––––––––
TARISH INVESTMENT AND TRADING CO. PVT. LTD.Companies––––––1.20%1.20%––––––––––
MANOJSINGH JADOUNResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value5.93%5.48%2.21%1.22%1.22%1.22%1.22%1.00%––––––––––
HEMANT RAJNIKANT SHAHResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value5.58%5.48%1.68%1.68%1.68%1.60%1.60%–––––––––––
MADHULIKA AGARWALResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––2.46%2.46%2.46%1.25%1.25%–––––––––––
BNP PARIBAS ARBITRAGE - ODIForeign portfolio investors, category I––––3.20%3.07%––––––––––––
ASHISH KACHOLIAResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––1.97%–––––––––––––
NEW BERRY ADVISORS LIMITEDCompanies––––1.08%–––––––––––––
BNP PARIBAS ARBITRAGEForeign portfolio investors, category I––3.68%3.71%––––––––––––––
SOCIETE GENERALEForeign portfolio investors, category I––1.33%1.60%––––––––––––––
L7 HITECH PRIVATE LIMITEDOther non-institutions1.55%–––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. Mutual funds are left out here: each fund's holding is on the Mutual funds tab, from its own portfolio. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.

Who moved in the Sep 2026 filing

Against the Jun 2026 filing. A filing names a public holder only at 1% or more, so a holder no longer named fell under 1% or sold out.

  • Foreign institutions: AMBIT INDIA ASCENSION FUND 1.42%, −0.06 pts
  • Indian institutions: ALCHEMY EMERGING LEADERS OF TOMORROW no longer named, from 1.21%; KOTAK MAHINDRA LIFE INSURANCE COMPANY LTD. 4.43%, −0.15 pts