Velan Hotels logo

Velan Hotels shareholders and shareholding pattern

BSE: 526755Leisure ServicesSmall Cap

Velan Hotels Ltd. · Face value ₹10 · Listed Mar 1995
Last close ₹5.77up ₹0.27 (4.91%)

Share price at the BSE close on 29 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹5.50.

29 Oct: open ₹5.75, high ₹5.77, low ₹5.51

52-week range of traded prices to 29 Oct 2026
₹4.01Low, 1 Dec 2025₹7.59High, 6 Oct 2026
Market cap
₹18 Cr4,201st largest listed
P/E
Lossover the last 12 months
P/B
Net worth zero or below
Dividend yield
Nonein the last 12 months
ROE
Net worth zero or below
ROCE
−11.6%
Debt to equity
Net worth zero or below
Volume, BSE
1,909

Velan Hotels' shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 14 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2016: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns Velan Hotels, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters75.00%
  • Indian institutionsNone
  • Individuals and others25.00%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Indian institutions
  • Individuals and others
80.15%19.85%75.00%25.00%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
80.15%80.15%80.15%80.15%80.15%80.15%80.15%80.15%80.15%80.15%80.15%80.15%80.15%80.15%80.15%80.15%80.15%80.15%80.15%80.15%80.15%80.15%80.15%80.15%80.15%80.15%80.15%80.15%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%
Indian promoters80.15%80.15%80.15%80.15%80.15%80.15%80.15%80.15%80.15%80.15%80.15%80.15%80.15%80.15%80.15%80.15%80.15%80.15%80.15%80.15%80.15%80.15%80.15%80.15%80.15%80.15%80.15%80.15%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%
19.85%19.85%19.85%19.85%19.85%19.85%19.85%19.85%19.85%19.85%19.85%19.85%19.85%19.85%19.85%19.85%19.85%19.85%19.85%19.85%19.85%19.85%19.85%19.85%19.85%19.85%19.85%19.85%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%
Shares in issue3,19,64,1193,19,64,1193,19,64,1193,19,64,1193,19,64,1193,19,64,1193,19,64,1193,19,64,1193,19,64,1193,19,64,1193,19,64,1193,19,64,1193,19,64,1193,19,64,1193,19,64,1193,19,64,1193,19,64,1193,19,64,1193,19,64,1193,19,64,1193,19,64,1193,19,64,1193,19,64,1193,19,64,1193,19,64,1193,19,64,1193,19,64,1193,19,64,1193,19,64,1193,19,64,1193,19,64,1193,19,64,1193,19,64,1193,19,64,1193,19,64,1193,19,64,1193,19,64,1193,19,64,1193,19,64,119
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of Velan Hotels shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

8,108Dec 168,076Mar 178,024Jun 177,999Sep 177,867Dec 176,001Mar 185,987Jun 185,941Sep 185,391Dec 185,338Jun 195,331Sep 195,310Dec 195,275Mar 205,258Jun 205,262Sep 205,337Dec 205,369Mar 215,468Jun 215,483Sep 215,806Dec 216,957Mar 226,937Jun 226,877Sep 226,937Dec 226,941Mar 236,892Jun 237,000Sep 237,080Dec 237,801Mar 247,830Jun 248,200Sep 248,697Dec 248,792Mar 258,869Jun 258,757Sep 258,651Dec 258,572Mar 268,546Jun 268,416Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders8,1088,0768,0247,9997,8676,0015,9875,9415,3915,3385,3315,3105,2755,2585,2625,3375,3695,4685,4835,8066,9576,9376,8776,9376,9416,8927,0007,0807,8017,8308,2008,6978,7928,8698,7578,6518,5728,5468,416
777777777777777777777777777777777777777
Indian promoters777777777777777777777777777777777777777
8,1018,0698,0177,9927,8605,9945,9805,9345,3845,3315,3245,3035,2685,2515,2555,3305,3625,4615,4765,7996,9506,9306,8706,9306,9346,8856,9937,0737,7947,8238,1938,6908,7858,8628,7508,6448,5658,5398,409
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

Velan Hotels promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is SRI.E.V.MUTHUKUMARA RAMALINGAM, 34.52%.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
SRI.E.V.MUTHUKUMARA RAMALINGAMIndividuals and Hindu undivided families34.52%1,10,33,592
SRI.M.R.GAUTHAMIndividuals and Hindu undivided families20.09%64,20,750
SHREE VALLEE ENTERPRISES PVT LTDIndian companies, trusts and others8.84%28,26,934
SMT.M.SASIKALAIndividuals and Hindu undivided families6.67%21,30,743
SMT.G.SHARMADAIndividuals and Hindu undivided families2.49%7,95,194
SMT.PALLAVI NAVEEN MANDRADIARIndividuals and Hindu undivided families2.28%7,29,580
SRI.B.A.MADHUSUDHANIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.11%36,296
No promoter shares are reported as pledged.

Largest public holders of Velan Hotels, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.

HolderDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
Kaliappagounder SubramaniamResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––1.75%1.75%1.75%1.75%1.75%1.75%1.75%1.75%1.75%1.75%1.75%1.75%1.75%1.75%1.75%1.75%1.75%1.75%1.75%1.75%1.75%1.75%1.75%1.75%1.75%1.75%
Investor Education and Protection Fund Authority Ministry of Corporate AffairsInvestor education fund–––––––––––––––––––––––1.47%––––––––––––1.47%1.47%1.47%
Prithviraj MResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.36%1.36%–1.36%1.36%1.36%
Investor Education and Protection Fund (IEPF)Investor education fund––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.47%1.47%–––
PrithvirajResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––1.58%1.58%1.58%1.58%1.58%1.58%1.58%1.58%1.58%1.58%1.58%1.58%1.58%1.58%1.58%1.58%1.36%1.36%1.36%1.36%––1.36%–––
Ravneet Singh SachdevaResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.02%––––––
Inv.Education and Protection Fund Auth.Other non-institutions––––––––––––––1.47%–1.47%1.47%1.47%1.47%1.47%1.47%–––––––––––––––––
Inv.Education and Protection Fund AuthorityOther non-institutions–––––––––––––––1.47%–––––––––––––––––––––––
INVESTOR EDUCATION AND PROTECTION FUNDOther non-institutions–––––––––––––1.47%–––––––––––––––––––––––––
SRI.KALIAPPA GOUNDER SUBRAMANIAMResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value1.75%1.75%1.75%1.75%1.75%1.75%1.75%1.75%1.75%1.75%1.75%1.75%1.75%––––––––––––––––––––––––––
SRI.PRITHVIRAJResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value1.58%1.58%1.58%1.58%1.58%1.58%1.58%1.58%1.58%1.58%1.58%1.58%1.58%––––––––––––––––––––––––––
INVESTOR EDUCATION & PROTECTION FUNDOther non-institutions–––––––––1.47%–1.47%1.47%––––––––––––––––––––––––––
MAHENDER AGARWALOther non-institutions––––1.56%1.56%1.56%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
INVESTOR EDUCATION AND PROTECTION FUND AUTORITYOther non-institutions–––––1.00%1.00%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
MAHENDER AGARWAL HUFOther non-institutions1.56%1.56%1.56%1.56%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.