United Van Der Horst logo

United Van Der Horst shareholders and shareholding pattern

BSE: 522091Electrical EquipmentSmall Cap

United Van Der Horst Ltd. · Face value ₹1 · Listed Jan 1990
Last close ₹31.98up ₹0.88 (2.83%)

Share price at the BSE close on 27 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹31.10.

27 Oct: open ₹30.95, high ₹32.00, low ₹30.95

52-week range of traded prices to 27 Oct 2026
₹28.10Low, 9 Dec 2025₹62.69High, 20 Jan 2026
Market cap
₹221 Cr2,184th largest listed
P/E
51.26
P/B
4.15
Dividend yield
0.63%
ROE
8.2%
ROCE
9.1%
Debt to equity
0.62
Volume, BSE
1,911

United Van Der Horst's shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 21 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2016: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns United Van Der Horst, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters74.94%
  • Indian institutionsNone
  • Individuals and others25.06%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Indian institutions
  • Individuals and others
74.94%0.00%74.94%25.06%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
67.47%67.46%67.46%67.46%67.46%67.46%67.46%67.46%67.67%67.87%67.88%67.88%66.33%66.33%66.33%66.33%69.24%69.24%69.24%73.64%73.64%73.64%73.64%73.64%73.64%73.64%70.44%72.06%72.06%72.06%74.94%74.94%74.94%74.94%74.94%74.94%74.94%74.94%74.94%
Indian promoters67.47%67.46%67.46%67.46%67.46%67.46%67.46%67.46%67.67%67.87%67.88%67.88%66.33%66.33%66.33%66.33%69.24%69.24%69.24%73.64%73.64%73.64%73.64%73.64%73.64%73.64%70.44%72.06%72.06%72.06%74.94%74.94%74.94%74.94%74.94%74.94%74.94%74.94%74.94%
32.53%32.54%32.54%32.54%32.54%32.54%32.54%32.54%32.33%32.13%32.12%32.12%33.67%33.67%33.67%33.67%30.76%30.76%30.76%26.36%26.36%26.36%26.36%26.36%26.36%26.36%29.56%27.94%27.94%27.94%25.06%25.06%25.06%25.06%25.06%25.06%25.06%25.06%25.06%
Shares in issue39,94,85039,95,50039,95,50039,95,50039,95,50039,95,50039,95,50039,95,50039,94,53039,95,50039,95,50039,95,50043,75,50043,75,50043,75,50043,75,50047,90,50047,90,50047,90,50055,90,50055,90,50055,90,50055,90,50055,90,50055,90,50055,90,50058,45,00061,85,0001,23,70,0001,23,70,0001,37,90,0001,37,90,0001,37,90,0001,37,90,0001,37,90,0001,37,90,0006,89,50,0006,89,50,0006,89,50,000
Shares locked in––––––26,95,214–––––30,92,08530,92,08530,92,08530,92,08533,17,08533,17,08533,17,08541,17,08541,17,08541,17,08514,05,00012,15,00012,15,00040,67,08543,21,60546,61,60527,89,00022,80,00037,00,00037,00,00021,00,00021,00,00014,20,00014,20,00071,00,00071,00,000–
Promoters' shares locked in––––––26,95,214–––––29,02,08529,02,08529,02,08529,02,08533,17,08533,17,08533,17,08541,17,08541,17,08541,17,08514,05,00012,15,00012,15,00040,67,08540,67,08544,07,08522,80,00022,80,00037,00,00037,00,00021,00,00021,00,00014,20,00014,20,00071,00,00071,00,000–
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of United Van Der Horst shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

5,652Dec 165,652Mar 175,648Jun 175,650Sep 175,648Dec 175,624Mar 185,603Jun 185,528Sep 185,473Dec 185,385Mar 195,360Jun 195,376Sep 195,365Dec 195,353Mar 205,354Jun 205,329Sep 205,314Dec 205,310Mar 215,257Jun 215,170Dec 215,117Mar 225,111Jun 225,117Sep 225,099Dec 225,093Mar 235,401Jun 235,393Sep 235,452Dec 237,488Mar 246,900Jun 246,947Sep 246,689Dec 246,575Mar 256,371Jun 256,820Sep 256,681Dec 256,624Mar 266,182Jun 265,837Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders5,6525,6525,6485,6505,6485,6245,6035,5285,4735,3855,3605,3765,3655,3535,3545,3295,3145,3105,2575,1705,1175,1115,1175,0995,0935,4015,3935,4527,4886,9006,9476,6896,5756,3716,8206,6816,6246,1825,837
222222211111222222222222223333333333333
Indian promoters222222211111222222222222223333333333333
5,6505,6505,6465,6485,6465,6225,6015,5275,4725,3845,3595,3755,3635,3515,3525,3275,3125,3085,2555,1685,1155,1095,1155,0975,0915,3995,3905,4497,4856,8976,9446,6866,5726,3686,8176,6786,6216,1795,834
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

United Van Der Horst promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is Jagmeet Sabharwal Singh, 68.56%. The filing names 14 more members with no shares.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
Jagmeet Sabharwal SinghIndividuals and Hindu undivided families68.56%4,72,70,850
Max Spare LimitedIndian companies, trusts and others5.66%39,00,000
Sheetal Jagmeet Singh SabharwaIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.73%5,00,000
No promoter shares are reported as pledged.

Largest public holders of United Van Der Horst, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.

HolderDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
Rajeshkumar Rameshchandra ShahResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––3.75%3.75%
Shaunak Jagdish ShahResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––1.46%1.46%1.56%1.56%1.42%1.42%1.42%1.43%1.30%1.30%1.30%1.12%1.12%1.12%1.12%1.12%1.12%1.12%1.07%1.01%1.01%1.01%–––1.70%1.70%1.70%1.70%1.70%1.70%
Vinod SoodResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.17%1.28%1.35%
Salim Pyarli GovaniResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%
Rajiv SinghResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––3.97%3.97%3.97%3.40%3.40%3.40%3.40%3.40%3.40%3.40%3.25%3.07%3.07%3.07%2.76%2.76%2.76%2.46%1.05%1.05%1.05%1.05%1.05%
Daga Sandeep RamdasResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value1.97%1.97%1.97%1.97%1.97%1.97%1.97%1.97%1.75%1.75%1.75%1.75%1.60%1.60%1.60%1.60%1.46%1.46%1.46%1.25%1.25%1.25%1.25%1.25%1.25%1.25%1.20%1.13%1.13%1.13%1.02%1.02%1.02%1.02%1.02%1.02%1.02%1.02%1.02%
Rajesh R ShahResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––––––––4.02%3.80%3.80%3.80%3.41%3.41%3.41%3.41%3.41%3.75%3.75%––
Vinod Kumar SoodResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.10%–––
Jagdish Amritlal ShahResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––1.21%1.37%1.37%1.37%1.37%1.25%1.25%1.25%1.25%1.14%1.14%1.14%––––––––––––––––––––
Rajiv Hanwant Manbir SinghResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––4.34%4.34%4.34%4.34%–––––––––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.

Who moved in the Sep 2026 filing

Against the Jun 2026 filing. A filing names a public holder only at 1% or more, so a holder no longer named fell under 1% or sold out.

  • Individuals and others: Vinod Sood 1.35%, +0.07 pts