Universal Office Automation logo

Universal Office Automation shareholders and shareholding pattern

BSE: 523519Commercial Services & SuppliesSmall Cap

Universal Office Automation Limited · Face value ₹10 · Listed May 1992
Last close ₹7.27up ₹0.34 (4.91%)

Share price at the BSE close on 28 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹6.93.

28 Oct: open ₹7.27, high ₹7.27, low ₹7.27

52-week range of traded prices to 28 Oct 2026
₹4.85Low, 4 Feb 2026₹9.52High, 19 May 2026
Market cap
₹11 Cr4,592nd largest listed
P/E
Lossover the last 12 months
P/B
5.96
Dividend yield
Nonein the last 12 months
ROE
0.0%
ROCE
−5.9%
Debt to equity
0.00
Volume, BSE
2,273

Universal Office Automation's shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 21 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2016: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns Universal Office Automation, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters61.05%
  • Indian institutions0.32%
  • Individuals and others38.62%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Indian institutions
  • Individuals and others
65.00%0.32%61.05%0.32%38.62%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
64.75%64.75%64.75%64.75%64.75%64.75%64.75%64.75%64.75%64.75%64.75%64.75%64.75%64.75%64.75%64.75%64.75%64.75%64.75%64.34%64.75%64.75%64.75%64.75%64.75%64.75%65.00%61.05%61.05%61.05%61.05%61.05%61.05%61.05%61.05%61.05%61.05%61.05%61.05%61.05%
Indian promoters64.75%64.75%64.75%64.75%64.75%64.75%64.75%64.75%64.75%64.75%64.75%64.75%64.75%64.75%64.75%64.75%64.75%64.75%64.75%64.34%64.75%64.75%64.75%64.75%64.75%64.75%64.75%61.05%61.05%61.05%61.05%61.05%61.05%61.05%61.05%61.05%61.05%61.05%61.05%61.05%
35.25%35.25%35.25%35.25%35.25%35.25%35.25%35.25%35.25%35.25%35.25%35.25%35.25%35.25%35.25%35.25%35.25%35.25%35.25%35.66%35.25%35.25%35.25%35.25%35.25%35.25%35.25%38.95%38.95%38.95%38.95%38.95%38.95%38.95%38.95%38.95%38.95%38.95%38.95%38.95%
Shares in issue1,46,52,6861,46,52,6861,46,52,6861,46,52,6861,46,52,6861,46,52,6861,46,52,6861,46,52,6861,46,52,6861,46,52,6861,46,52,6861,46,52,6861,46,52,6861,46,52,6861,46,52,6861,46,52,6861,46,52,6861,46,52,6861,46,52,6861,47,46,8401,46,52,6861,46,52,6861,46,52,6861,46,52,6861,46,52,6861,46,52,6861,46,52,6861,46,52,6861,46,52,6861,46,52,6861,46,52,6861,46,52,6861,46,52,6861,46,52,6861,46,52,6861,46,52,6861,46,52,6861,46,52,6861,46,52,6861,46,52,686
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of Universal Office Automation shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

11,944Dec 1611,905Mar 1711,876Jun 1713,124Sep 1711,876Dec 1711,830Mar 1811,806Jun 1811,775Sep 1811,716Dec 1811,703Mar 1911,668Jun 1911,663Sep 1911,673Dec 1911,657Mar 2011,655Jun 2011,708Sep 2011,833Dec 2011,843Mar 2111,655Jun 2111,940Sep 2111,973Dec 2112,041Mar 2212,022Jun 2211,996Sep 2211,983Dec 2211,969Mar 2311,945Jun 2311,940Sep 2311,970Dec 2312,009Mar 2412,017Jun 2412,070Sep 2412,219Dec 2412,240Mar 2512,256Jun 2512,211Sep 2512,218Dec 2512,200Mar 2612,203Jun 2612,157Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders11,94411,90511,87613,12411,87611,83011,80611,77511,71611,70311,66811,66311,67311,65711,65511,70811,83311,84311,65511,94011,97312,04112,02211,99611,98311,96911,94511,94011,97012,00912,01712,07012,21912,24012,25612,21112,21812,20012,20312,157
1515151515151515151313131313131313131313131312121212138877777777777
Indian promoters1515151515151515151313131313131313131313131312121212138877777777777
11,92911,89011,86113,10911,86111,81511,79111,76011,70111,69011,65511,65011,66011,64411,64211,69511,82011,83011,64211,92711,96012,02812,01011,98411,97111,95711,93211,93211,96212,00212,01012,06312,21212,23312,24912,20412,21112,19312,19612,150
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

Universal Office Automation promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is HCL CORPORATION PRIVATE LIMITED, 59.14%. The filing names 52 more members with no shares.

Holder
HCL CORPORATION PRIVATE LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others59.14%86,65,966
SHIVEN MALHOTRAIndividuals and Hindu undivided families1.09%1,59,820
SHIV NADARIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.64%94,154
KIRAN NADARIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.14%20,262
ROSHNI NADAR MALHOTRAIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.03%3,888
REETIKA PURIIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.01%1,750
NINA PURIIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.00%100
No promoter shares are reported as pledged.

Largest public holders of Universal Office Automation, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.

HolderDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
KANCHANA R.Resident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value5.27%5.27%5.27%5.27%5.27%5.27%5.27%5.27%5.27%5.27%5.27%5.27%5.27%5.27%5.27%5.27%5.27%5.27%5.27%5.24%5.27%5.27%5.27%5.27%5.27%5.27%5.27%–5.27%5.27%––5.27%5.27%5.27%5.27%5.27%5.27%5.27%5.27%
ASSOCIATED TECKNO PLASTICKS P LTDCompanies–4.35%––––4.35%4.35%4.35%4.35%4.35%4.35%––4.35%4.35%4.35%4.35%4.35%4.33%4.35%4.35%–4.35%4.35%4.35%4.35%4.35%4.35%4.35%–4.35%4.35%4.35%4.35%4.35%4.35%4.35%4.35%4.35%
ARRO NOMOS INVESTMENTS PVT. LTD.Companies–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.83%1.83%1.83%1.83%1.83%
APOLLO TRADING AND FINANCE PRIVATE LIMITEDCompanies–––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.17%–1.17%–1.17%1.17%1.17%1.17%1.17%1.17%1.17%1.17%1.17%
BANAVATH PUNNAM KUMARResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.01%
BFL Investments and Financials Consultants Private LimitedCompanies–––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.83%–1.83%–1.83%1.83%1.83%1.83%–––––
Associates Teckno & Plasticks Pvt LtdOther non-institutions––––––––––––––––––––––4.35%–––––––––––––––––
Associated Teckno Plasticks Private LimitedOther non-institutions––––––––––––4.35%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––
PARAS RAM SALVIResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value1.72%1.72%1.83%1.83%1.83%1.82%1.82%1.82%1.82%1.82%1.82%1.74%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
associate Techno plastiks limitedOther non-institutions––4.35%4.35%4.35%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.

Who moved in the Sep 2026 filing

Against the Jun 2026 filing. A filing names a public holder only at 1% or more, so a holder no longer named fell under 1% or sold out.

  • Individuals and others: BANAVATH PUNNAM KUMAR newly named at 1.01%