True Green Bio Energy logo

True Green Bio Energy shareholders and shareholding pattern

BSE: 533407Agricultural Food & other ProductsSmall Cap

TRUE GREEN BIO ENERGY LIMITED · Face value ₹10 · Listed May 2011
Last close ₹189.30up ₹4.15 (2.24%)

Share price at the BSE close on 27 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹185.15.

27 Oct: open ₹198.95, high ₹198.95, low ₹186.00

52-week range of traded prices to 27 Oct 2026
₹56.01Low, 22 Jan 2026₹255.00High, 21 Aug 2026
Market cap
₹624 Cr1,964th largest listed
P/E
11.65
P/B
3.93
Dividend yield
Nonein the last 12 months
ROE
39.0%
ROCE
17.4%
Debt to equity
2.14
Volume, BSE
7,920

True Green Bio Energy's shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 8 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2016: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns True Green Bio Energy, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters61.27%
  • Foreign institutions25.73%
  • Indian institutionsNone
  • Individuals and others12.99%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Foreign institutions
  • Indian institutions
  • Individuals and others
74.51%0.08%61.27%25.73%12.99%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
66.83%66.83%66.84%66.84%66.84%70.53%74.51%74.51%74.51%74.51%74.51%74.51%74.51%74.51%74.51%74.51%74.51%74.51%74.51%74.51%74.51%74.51%74.51%74.51%74.51%74.51%74.51%74.51%74.51%74.51%74.51%74.51%69.34%67.49%61.27%61.27%61.27%61.27%61.27%61.27%
Indian promoters66.83%66.83%64.15%64.15%64.15%67.10%69.81%69.81%69.81%69.81%69.81%69.81%69.81%69.81%69.81%69.81%69.81%69.81%69.81%69.81%69.81%69.81%69.81%69.81%69.81%69.82%69.82%69.82%69.82%69.82%69.82%69.82%64.97%63.23%57.41%57.41%57.41%57.41%57.41%57.41%
Foreign promoters––2.68%2.68%2.68%3.42%4.70%4.70%4.70%4.70%4.70%4.70%4.70%4.70%4.70%4.70%4.70%4.70%4.70%4.70%4.70%4.70%4.70%4.70%4.70%4.70%4.70%4.70%4.70%4.70%4.70%4.70%4.37%4.25%3.86%3.86%3.86%3.86%3.86%3.86%
33.17%33.17%33.16%33.16%33.16%29.47%25.49%25.49%25.49%25.49%25.49%25.49%25.49%25.49%25.49%25.49%25.49%25.49%25.49%25.49%25.49%25.49%25.49%25.49%25.49%25.49%25.49%25.49%25.49%25.49%25.49%25.49%30.66%32.51%38.73%38.73%38.73%38.73%38.73%38.73%
Promoter shares pledgedShare of the promoters' own shares22.54%22.54%22.54%22.54%22.54%21.36%20.22%20.22%20.22%20.22%20.22%20.22%20.22%20.22%20.22%20.22%20.22%20.22%20.22%20.22%20.22%20.22%20.22%20.22%20.22%20.22%20.22%20.22%20.22%20.22%20.22%53.53%57.50%57.50%57.50%57.50%57.50%57.50%57.50%57.50%
Shares in issue2,71,00,0002,71,00,0002,71,00,0002,71,00,0002,71,00,0002,71,00,0002,71,00,0002,71,00,0002,71,00,0002,71,00,0002,71,00,0002,71,00,0002,71,00,0002,71,00,0002,71,00,0002,71,00,0002,71,00,0002,71,00,0002,71,00,0002,71,00,0002,71,00,0002,71,00,0002,71,00,0002,71,00,0002,71,00,0002,71,00,0002,71,00,0002,71,00,0002,71,00,0002,71,00,0002,71,00,0002,71,00,0002,91,21,4292,99,21,4293,29,57,1433,29,57,1433,29,57,1433,29,57,1433,29,57,1433,29,57,143
Shares locked in––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––20,21,42928,21,42990,40,94038,35,71430,35,714–––
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. Pledged is the share of the promoters' own shares given to lenders as security. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of True Green Bio Energy shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

6,225Dec 166,259Mar 176,315Jun 176,461Sep 176,352Dec 176,334Mar 186,352Jun 186,357Sep 186,337Dec 186,286Mar 196,342Jun 196,310Sep 196,291Dec 196,403Mar 206,419Jun 206,375Sep 206,401Dec 206,357Mar 216,351Jun 216,352Sep 216,479Dec 216,620Mar 226,595Jun 226,627Sep 226,654Dec 226,632Mar 236,740Jun 236,713Sep 236,564Dec 236,588Mar 246,670Jun 246,677Sep 246,608Dec 246,754Mar 256,892Jun 257,275Sep 257,403Dec 257,480Mar 267,353Jun 267,474Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders6,2256,2596,3156,4616,3526,3346,3526,3576,3376,2866,3426,3106,2916,4036,4196,3756,4016,3576,3516,3526,4796,6206,5956,6276,6546,6326,7406,7136,5646,5886,6706,6776,6086,7546,8927,2757,4037,4807,3537,474
23232323232323232322222222222222222222222222222222232627272727272727272727272727
Indian promoters23232222222222212121212121212121212121212121212121222526262626262626262626262626
Foreign promoters––11111221111111111111111111111111111111
6,2026,2366,2926,4386,3296,3116,3296,3346,3146,2646,3206,2886,2696,3816,3976,3536,3796,3356,3296,3306,4576,5986,5736,6056,6326,6096,7146,6866,5376,5616,6436,6506,5816,7276,8657,2487,3767,4537,3267,447
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

True Green Bio Energy promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is Chiripal Exim LLP, 18.92%.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
Chiripal Exim LLPIndian companies, trusts and others18.92%62,35,000100.00%
Devkinandan Corporation LLPIndian companies, trusts and others16.26%53,57,747100.00%
Chiripal Industries LimitedIndian companies, trusts and others4.59%15,14,0000.00%
Vedprakash ChiripalNon-resident and foreign individuals3.86%12,72,4690.00%
Brijmohan Devkinandan ChiripalIndividuals and Hindu undivided families3.73%12,29,4200.00%
Manjudevi Jaiprakash ChiripalIndividuals and Hindu undivided families3.04%10,00,4000.00%
Urmiladevi Jyotiprasad ChiripalIndividuals and Hindu undivided families3.04%10,00,6000.00%
Jyotiprasad D ChiripalIndividuals and Hindu undivided families2.25%7,39,9690.00%
Vishal V ChiripalIndividuals and Hindu undivided families1.52%5,00,2000.00%
Savitridevi V ChiripalIndividuals and Hindu undivided families1.52%5,00,4000.00%
Jaiprakash D ChiripalIndividuals and Hindu undivided families1.45%4,77,5800.00%
Shanti Exports Pvt ltdIndian companies, trusts and others0.68%2,24,8080.00%
Pledged is the share of the holder's own shares pledged to a lender.

Largest public holders of True Green Bio Energy, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.

HolderDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
Vikasa India Eif I FundForeign portfolio investors, category I––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––9.21%9.21%9.21%9.21%9.21%9.21%
Elysian Wealth FundForeign portfolio investors, category I–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––6.76%6.13%6.13%6.13%6.13%6.13%6.13%
Legends Global Opportunities (Singapore) Pte. Ltd.Foreign portfolio investors, category I–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––5.00%4.65%4.53%4.11%4.11%4.11%4.45%4.92%4.92%
Albula Investment Fund LtdForeign portfolio investors, category I–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––4.72%4.40%4.28%3.88%3.88%3.88%3.70%3.22%2.59%
Gupta Silk Mills Pvt LtdCompanies2.45%2.45%2.45%2.45%2.45%2.45%2.45%2.45%2.45%2.45%2.45%2.45%2.45%2.45%2.45%2.45%5.59%2.45%2.45%2.45%2.45%2.45%2.45%2.45%2.45%2.45%2.45%2.45%2.45%2.45%2.45%2.45%–2.22%2.01%2.01%2.01%2.01%2.01%2.01%
Aviator Emerging Market FundForeign portfolio investors, category I–––––––––––––––––––––––2.02%2.02%2.02%2.02%2.02%2.02%2.02%–2.02%1.88%1.83%1.66%1.66%1.66%1.65%1.52%1.34%
North Star Opportunities Fund Vcc-Bull Value Incorporated Vcc Sub-FundForeign portfolio investors, category I–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.14%
ELYSIAN WEALTH FUND (EARLIER KNOWN AS SILVER STALLION FUND)Foreign portfolio investors, category II––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––6.94%–––––––
GUPTAL SILK MILLS PRIVATE LIMITEDCompanies––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––2.28%–––––––
NEW LEAINA INVESTMENTS LIMITEDForeign portfolio investors, category II––––2.24%2.24%2.24%2.24%–––––––––––2.55%2.55%2.55%2.55%4.43%4.43%4.43%4.89%4.93%4.93%4.93%4.93%–––––––––
LOTUS GLOBAL INVESTMENTS LIMITEDForeign portfolio investors, category I––––––––––––––––1.24%1.24%1.24%4.72%4.72%4.72%4.72%4.72%4.72%4.72%4.72%4.72%4.72%4.72%4.72%–––––––––
AVIGATOR EMERGING MARKETING FUNDForeign portfolio investors, category I––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––2.02%–––––––––
Gupta Synthetics LtdCompanies1.29%1.29%1.29%1.29%1.29%1.29%1.29%1.29%1.29%1.29%1.29%1.29%1.29%1.29%1.29%1.29%2.45%1.29%1.29%1.29%1.29%1.29%1.29%1.29%1.14%1.02%––––––––––––––
Manuj ChiripalOther non-institutions1.13%1.13%1.19%1.93%––2.53%2.53%4.88%4.88%4.88%4.88%4.89%4.89%4.89%4.89%4.89%4.89%4.89%3.14%3.14%3.14%3.14%–––––––––––––––––
Anil R DhanukaOther non-institutions––––––––4.27%4.27%4.27%4.27%4.27%4.27%4.27%4.27%4.27%4.27%4.27%–––––––––––––––––––––
Rameswar Retailers LLPOther non-institutions––––––––––––1.15%–1.15%1.15%––––––––––––––––––––––––
Rameswar Retailers Pvt LtdOther non-institutions1.15%1.15%1.15%1.15%1.15%1.15%1.15%1.15%1.15%1.15%1.15%1.15%–1.15%––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Asia Investment Corporation (Mauritius) LtdInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor––––––3.11%3.62%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Tripoli Management Private LimitedOther non-institutions5.59%5.59%5.59%5.59%5.59%2.34%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Rushp Trading LlpOther non-institutions1.15%1.15%1.15%1.15%1.15%1.15%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Rikin Bharatbhushan AgarwalResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value1.03%1.03%1.03%1.03%1.03%1.03%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Kautilya Traders Private LimitedOther non-institutions1.19%1.19%1.19%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.

Who moved in the Sep 2026 filing

Against the Jun 2026 filing. A filing names a public holder only at 1% or more, so a holder no longer named fell under 1% or sold out.

  • Foreign institutions: North Star Opportunities Fund Vcc-Bull Value Incorporated Vcc Sub-Fund newly named at 1.14%; Albula Investment Fund Ltd 2.59%, −0.63 pts; Aviator Emerging Market Fund 1.34%, −0.18 pts