TRF logo

TRF shareholders and shareholding pattern

NSE: TRFBSE: 505854Industrial ManufacturingSmall Cap

TRF Limited · Face value ₹10 · Listed Sep 1978 on BSE, Jan 2010 on NSE
Last close ₹200.49down ₹6.67 (3.22%)BSE ₹202.60

Share price at the NSE close on 27 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹207.16.

27 Oct: open ₹206.00, high ₹210.49, low ₹200.00

52-week range of traded prices to 27 Oct 2026
₹190.00Low, 9 Oct 2026₹349.90High, 27 Oct 2025
Market cap
₹221 Cr2,175th largest listed
P/E
4.33
P/E without one-offs
49.05
P/B
2.47
Dividend yield
Nonein the last 12 months
ROE
58.4%
ROE without one-offs
5.2%
ROCE
1.4%
Debt to equity
1.53
Volume, NSE
19,10168.5% delivered

TRF's shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 20 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2016: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns TRF, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters34.12%
  • Foreign institutions0.26%
  • Indian institutions0.02%
  • Governments0.01%
  • Individuals and others65.59%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Foreign institutions
  • Indian institutions
  • Governments
  • Individuals and others
65.85%0.00%34.12%0.26%0.02%0.01%65.59%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
34.12%34.12%34.12%34.12%34.12%34.12%34.12%34.12%34.12%34.12%34.12%34.12%34.12%34.12%34.12%34.12%34.12%34.12%34.12%34.12%34.12%34.12%34.12%34.12%34.12%34.12%34.12%34.12%34.12%34.12%34.12%34.12%34.12%34.12%34.12%34.12%34.12%34.12%34.12%34.12%
Indian promoters34.12%34.12%34.12%34.12%34.12%34.12%34.12%34.12%–34.12%34.12%34.12%34.12%34.12%34.12%34.12%34.12%34.12%34.12%34.12%34.12%34.12%34.12%34.12%34.12%34.12%34.12%34.12%34.12%34.12%34.12%34.12%34.12%34.12%34.12%34.12%34.12%34.12%34.12%34.12%
Foreign promoters––––––––34.12%––––––––0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%––––––
65.88%65.88%65.88%65.88%65.88%65.88%65.88%65.88%65.88%65.88%65.88%65.88%65.88%65.88%65.88%65.88%65.88%65.88%65.88%65.88%65.88%65.88%65.88%65.88%65.88%65.88%65.88%65.88%65.88%65.88%65.88%65.88%65.88%65.88%65.88%65.88%65.88%65.88%65.88%65.88%
Shares in issue1,10,04,4121,10,04,4121,10,04,4121,10,04,4121,10,04,4121,10,04,4121,10,04,4121,10,04,4121,10,04,4121,10,04,4121,10,04,4121,10,04,4121,10,04,4121,10,04,4121,10,04,4121,10,04,4121,10,04,4121,10,04,4121,10,04,4121,10,04,4121,10,04,4121,10,04,4121,10,04,4121,10,04,4121,10,04,4121,10,04,4121,10,04,4121,10,04,4121,10,04,4121,10,04,4121,10,04,4121,10,04,4121,10,04,4121,10,04,4121,10,04,4121,10,04,4121,10,04,4121,10,04,4121,10,04,4121,10,04,412
Shares locked in–––––––––––––––––00031231237,53,27537,53,2750000000000––––––
Promoters' shares locked in–––––––––––––––––0000037,53,27537,53,2750000000000––––––
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of TRF shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

20,729Dec 1621,506Mar 1721,813Jun 1721,866Sep 1721,231Dec 1720,853Mar 1820,784Jun 1820,912Sep 1821,065Dec 1820,973Mar 1920,935Jun 1920,951Sep 1920,572Dec 1921,182Mar 2021,304Jun 2022,238Sep 2021,941Dec 2021,055Mar 2120,048Jun 2120,803Sep 2120,331Dec 2120,190Mar 2220,076Jun 2223,662Sep 2223,726Dec 2222,452Mar 2322,297Jun 2327,476Sep 2328,260Dec 2328,111Mar 2425,413Jun 2425,751Sep 2426,409Dec 2426,544Mar 2526,399Jun 2526,630Sep 2526,398Dec 2525,765Mar 2625,509Jun 2625,111Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders20,72921,50621,81321,86621,23120,85320,78420,91221,06520,97320,93520,95120,57221,18221,30422,23821,94121,05520,04820,80320,33120,19020,07623,66223,72622,45222,29727,47628,26028,11125,41325,75126,40926,54426,39926,63026,39825,76525,50925,111
2222222222222222222222222222222222222222
Indian promoters22222222–2222222222222222222222222222222
Foreign promoters––––––––2––––––––00000000000000000––––––
20,72721,50421,81121,86421,22920,85120,78220,91021,06320,97120,93320,94920,57021,18021,30222,23621,93921,05320,04620,80120,32920,18820,07423,66023,72422,45022,29527,47428,25828,10925,41125,74926,40726,54226,39726,62826,39625,76325,50725,109
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

TRF promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is Tata Steel Limited, 34.11%. The filing names 146 more members with no shares.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
Tata Steel LimitedIndian companies, trusts and others34.11%37,53,275
Tata Industries LimitedIndian companies, trusts and others0.02%1,960
No promoter shares are reported as pledged.

Largest public holders of TRF, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.

HolderDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
Roopa Corporate Services Pvt LtdCompanies––––––––––––––––––––2.84%2.84%2.84%2.84%2.84%2.84%2.84%2.84%2.84%2.84%2.84%2.84%2.84%2.84%2.84%2.84%2.84%2.84%2.84%2.84%
Guttikonda Vara LakshmiResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––2.12%2.12%2.12%2.12%2.12%2.12%2.12%2.12%2.12%2.12%
Litton System IncForeign companies1.98%1.98%1.98%––1.98%1.98%1.98%1.98%1.98%1.98%1.98%–1.98%1.98%1.98%1.98%1.98%1.98%1.98%1.98%1.98%–1.98%1.98%1.98%1.98%1.98%1.98%1.98%1.98%1.98%1.98%1.98%1.98%1.98%1.98%1.98%1.98%1.98%
Chetan Gopaldas CholeraResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.02%1.47%1.66%1.66%–1.45%1.45%1.45%
Pragya Equities Pvt LtdOther non-institutions––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.08%1.08%1.08%––––1.15%1.15%1.15%
O.P.J Financial Services (P) LtdCompanies–––––––1.09%1.09%1.09%1.09%1.09%1.09%1.09%1.09%1.09%1.09%1.09%1.09%1.09%1.09%1.09%1.09%1.09%1.09%1.09%1.09%1.09%1.09%1.09%1.09%1.09%1.09%1.09%1.09%1.09%1.09%1.09%1.09%1.09%
Investor Education and Protection Fund AuthorityInvestor education fund–––––––––––––––––––––––1.11%1.11%–1.11%1.11%1.11%1.11%–1.11%–1.11%1.11%1.11%1.10%1.10%1.08%1.08%
Ravi ShankaranResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.20%1.41%1.99%1.99%1.32%1.33%1.22%1.20%1.19%–
Morgan Stanley Asia (Singapore) Pte.Foreign portfolio investors, category I––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.85%–––––––––––––
Dilipkumar LakhiResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value2.26%2.26%2.26%2.26%2.26%2.26%2.26%2.26%2.26%2.26%2.26%2.26%2.26%2.26%1.84%1.84%1.84%1.84%1.75%1.75%1.71%1.71%1.65%1.65%1.65%1.65%1.57%–––––––––––––
Johnson Dye Works Private Ltd.Companies––––––––––––––––––––––––1.05%1.05%1.05%–––––––––––––
Globe Capital Markets LimitedCompanies–––––––––––––––––––––––––1.70%––––––––––––––
Investor Education and Protection Fund Authority Ministry of Corporate AffairsInvestor education fund–––––––––––––––––––––––––1.11%––––––––––––––
Littons System Inc.Other non-institutions––––––––––––––––––––––1.98%–––––––––––––––––
Anand Rathi Share and Stock BrokersOther non-institutions–––––––––––––1.07%––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Litton Systems InceOther Institutions––––––––––––1.98%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––
ICICI BANK LIMITEDFinancial Institution Or Banks––––––––––1.28%1.31%1.63%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Edelweiss Custodial Services LtdOther non-institutions––––––––––––1.33%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Nimish C ShahResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––1.27%–1.27%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Nimish Chandulal ShahResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value1.04%1.04%1.04%1.04%1.03%1.03%1.03%–1.27%–1.27%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
IL and FS Securities Services LimitedOther non-institutions––––––1.43%1.29%1.37%1.20%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
JAMISH INVESTMENT PVT LTDOther non-institutions––––––1.01%1.17%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Vimesh N ZaveriResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––1.16%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Angel Fincap Pvt LtdOther non-institutions––––1.03%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.

Who moved in the Sep 2026 filing

Against the Jun 2026 filing. A filing names a public holder only at 1% or more, so a holder no longer named fell under 1% or sold out.

  • Individuals and others: Ravi Shankaran no longer named, from 1.19%