Trent logo

Trent shareholders and shareholding pattern

NSE: TRENTBSE: 500251RetailingLarge Cap

Trent Limited · Formerly Lakme · Face value ₹1 · Listed Mar 1983 on BSE, Jun 2004 on NSE
Last close ₹3,017.30up ₹155.60 (5.44%)BSE ₹3,015.10

Share price at the NSE close on 30 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹2,861.70.

30 Oct: open ₹3,018.00, high ₹3,060.00, low ₹2,980.00

52-week range of traded prices to 30 Oct 2026
₹2,183.67Low, 30 Mar 2026₹3,399.70High, 3 Jul 2026
Market cap
₹1,60,892 Cr60th largest listed
P/E
84.86
P/B
20.71
Dividend yield
0.13%
ROE
27.3%
ROCE
31.5%
Debt to equity
0.06
Volume, NSE
44,31,514

Trent's shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 13 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2016: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns Trent, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters37.01%
  • Foreign institutions15.28%
  • Indian institutions23.33%
  • GovernmentsNone
  • Individuals and others24.38%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Foreign institutions
  • Indian institutions
  • Governments
  • Individuals and others
37.01%0.00%37.01%15.28%23.33%24.38%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
32.61%32.61%32.61%32.61%32.61%32.61%32.61%32.61%32.61%32.61%32.61%37.01%37.01%37.01%37.01%37.01%37.01%37.01%37.01%37.01%37.01%37.01%37.01%37.01%37.01%37.01%37.01%37.01%37.01%37.01%37.01%37.01%37.01%37.01%37.01%37.01%37.01%37.01%37.01%37.01%
Indian promoters32.61%32.61%32.61%32.61%32.61%32.61%32.61%32.61%32.61%32.61%32.61%37.01%37.01%37.01%37.01%37.01%37.01%37.01%37.01%37.01%37.01%37.01%37.01%37.01%37.01%37.01%37.01%37.01%37.01%37.01%37.01%37.01%37.01%37.01%37.01%37.01%37.01%37.01%37.01%37.01%
67.39%67.39%67.39%67.39%67.39%67.39%67.39%67.39%67.39%67.39%67.39%62.99%62.99%62.99%62.99%62.99%62.99%62.99%62.99%62.99%62.99%62.99%62.99%62.99%62.99%62.99%62.99%62.99%62.99%62.99%62.99%62.99%62.99%62.99%62.99%62.99%62.99%62.99%62.99%62.99%
Shares in issue33,23,16,73033,23,16,73033,23,16,73033,23,16,73033,23,16,73033,23,16,73033,23,16,73033,23,16,73033,23,16,73033,23,16,73033,23,16,73035,54,87,46135,54,87,46135,54,87,46135,54,87,46135,54,87,46135,54,87,46135,54,87,46135,54,87,46135,54,87,46135,54,87,46135,54,87,46135,54,87,46135,54,87,46135,54,87,46135,54,87,46135,54,87,46135,54,87,46135,54,87,46135,54,89,82135,54,87,46135,54,87,46135,54,87,46135,54,87,46135,54,87,46135,54,87,46135,54,87,46135,54,87,46153,32,32,30153,32,32,301
Shares locked in––––––––––9,21,69,61011,53,40,34111,53,40,3412,31,70,7312,31,70,7312,31,70,7312,31,70,7312,31,70,7312,31,70,7312,31,70,7312,31,77,6612,31,72,1912,31,70,73100000000000––––––
Promoters' shares locked in––––––––––9,21,69,61011,53,40,34111,53,40,3412,31,70,7312,31,70,7312,31,70,7312,31,70,7312,31,70,7312,31,70,7312,31,70,7312,31,70,7312,31,70,7312,31,70,73100000000000––––––
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of Trent shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

38,388Dec 1639,921Mar 1744,722Jun 1745,305Sep 1745,972Dec 1745,237Mar 1847,227Jun 1846,509Sep 1847,731Dec 1845,507Mar 1944,445Jun 1946,646Sep 1953,970Dec 1966,124Mar 2076,776Jun 2079,262Sep 2085,372Dec 2084,450Mar 2188,528Jun 2192,516Sep 211,06,810Dec 211,12,460Mar 221,24,298Jun 221,37,123Sep 221,32,770Dec 221,36,168Mar 231,30,471Jun 231,49,010Sep 231,75,241Dec 232,15,715Mar 242,46,571Jun 242,81,635Sep 243,46,036Dec 244,05,274Mar 254,21,038Jun 254,88,273Sep 255,07,525Dec 255,12,623Mar 265,20,340Jun 265,09,924Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders38,38839,92144,72245,30545,97245,23747,22746,50947,73145,50744,44546,64653,97066,12476,77679,26285,37284,45088,52892,5161,06,8101,12,4601,24,2981,37,1231,32,7701,36,1681,30,4711,49,0101,75,2412,15,7152,46,5712,81,6353,46,0364,05,2744,21,0384,88,2735,07,5255,12,6235,20,3405,09,924
4444444444444444444444444444444444444444
Indian promoters4444444444444444444444444444444444444444
38,38439,91744,71845,30145,96845,23347,22346,50547,72745,50344,44146,64253,96666,12076,77279,25885,36884,44688,52492,5121,06,8061,12,4561,24,2941,37,1191,32,7661,36,1641,30,4671,49,0061,75,2372,15,7112,46,5672,81,6313,46,0324,05,2704,21,0344,88,2695,07,5215,12,6195,20,3365,09,920
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

Trent promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is TATA SONS PRIVATE LIMITED, 32.45%. The filing names 364 more members with no shares.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
TATA SONS PRIVATE LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others32.45%17,30,10,511
TATA INVESTMENT CORPORATION LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others4.28%2,28,11,310
EWART INVESTMENTS LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others0.28%15,00,000
TITAN COMPANY LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others0.00%4,500
No promoter shares are reported as pledged.

Largest public holders of Trent, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.Mutual funds holding Trent

HolderDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
SIDDHARTHA YOGNon-resident Indians–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.52%–4.53%4.53%4.53%4.53%4.53%4.53%4.53%
LICI INDEX PLUS FLEXI GROWTH FUNDInsurance companies–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––3.53%
NPS TRUST A/C - UTI PF DYNAMIC ASSET ALLOCATOR NPS SCHEME TIER IIProvident and pension funds–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.67%
SBI LIFE INSURANCE CO. LTDInsurance companies2.08%1.85%1.88%1.74%1.70%1.86%1.87%1.76%1.69%1.91%1.70%1.49%1.48%1.41%1.51%1.38%1.01%1.11%1.17%1.31%1.41%1.88%1.73%1.81%2.15%2.57%2.32%2.23%2.41%2.44%2.31%1.79%1.90%2.27%2.13%2.42%2.20%2.26%1.76%1.56%
Life Insurance Corporation of IndiaInsurance companies––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.94%2.92%3.03%–
Nps Trust A/C Uti Pension Fund Limited-Scheme State GovtProvident and pension funds–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.38%1.54%–1.69%–
Nps Trust- A/C Sbi Pension Fund Scheme - Central GovtProvident and pension funds–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.55%––
Amansa Holdings Private LimitedForeign portfolio investors, category I2.29%2.54%2.54%2.70%2.70%2.70%2.64%2.64%2.64%2.64%2.64%2.46%2.46%2.48%2.48%2.48%2.35%2.35%2.35%2.35%2.35%2.26%2.25%2.20%2.20%2.15%2.15%2.15%2.15%2.13%1.99%1.47%1.35%1.35%1.32%1.28%1.00%1.00%––
Derive Trading and Resorts Private LimitedCompanies2.74%2.74%2.74%2.74%2.74%2.74%2.74%2.74%2.74%2.74%2.74%2.56%2.56%2.56%2.56%2.56%1.52%1.52%1.52%1.52%1.52%1.52%1.52%1.52%1.52%1.52%1.52%1.52%1.52%–1.27%1.27%1.27%1.27%1.24%–––––
Siddharta YogNon-resident Indians––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––4.53%–––––––
Dodona Holdings LimitedOther foreign institutions5.36%5.36%5.36%5.36%5.07%5.07%5.07%5.00%5.00%5.00%5.00%4.62%4.53%4.53%4.53%4.53%4.53%4.53%4.53%4.53%4.53%4.53%4.53%4.53%4.53%4.53%4.53%4.76%4.53%4.53%4.53%3.01%––––––––
Derivatives Trading and Resorts Private LimitedCompanies–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.35%––––––––––
HDFC Life Insurance Co LtdInsurance companies–––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.23%––––––––––––
Arisaig India Fund LimitedForeign portfolio investors, category I–––––8.12%8.12%8.12%8.12%8.12%8.12%7.59%7.59%7.57%6.64%6.53%5.37%5.34%4.73%4.70%3.59%2.94%2.25%2.15%1.75%1.45%1.20%1.15%––––––––––––
Hdfc Life Insurance Company LimitedInsurance companies–––––––––1.16%1.00%–––1.46%1.47%1.47%1.48%1.47%1.48%1.45%1.44%1.45%1.52%1.53%1.53%1.49%–––––––––––––
St. James's Place Emerging Markets Equity Unit Trust Managed By Wasatch Advisors IncInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor–––––––––––––––––1.66%2.42%2.42%2.42%2.36%1.77%–––––––––––––––––
Prazim Trading and Investment Co. Pvt. Ltd.Other non-institutions–2.85%2.85%2.85%2.85%2.79%2.75%2.75%2.75%2.75%2.75%2.57%2.57%2.49%2.28%2.07%1.85%2.12%1.64%1.56%1.05%–––––––––––––––––––
ABU DHABI INVESTMENT AUTHORITY - BEHAVEInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor–––––––––––1.01%1.01%1.03%––––––––––––––––––––––––––
FRANKLIN TEMPLETON INVESTMENT FUNDSInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor3.24%3.24%3.24%3.24%3.24%3.45%3.50%3.50%2.90%2.55%2.08%1.15%1.06%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––
JAGUAR SERVICES PVT LTDOther non-institutions1.06%1.06%1.06%1.06%1.06%1.06%1.06%1.06%1.06%1.06%1.06%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
HDFC STANDARD LIFE INSURANCE COMPANY LIMITEDInsurance companies–––––1.03%1.08%1.08%1.14%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Arisaig Partners (Asia) Pte Ltd. A/C Arisaig India Fund LimitedInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor9.89%9.89%9.89%9.89%9.17%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Government Pension Fund GlobalInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor–1.08%1.08%1.08%1.17%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Pi Opportunities Fund IAlternative investment funds2.77%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. Mutual funds are left out here: each fund's holding is on the Mutual funds tab, from its own portfolio. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.

Who moved in the Sep 2026 filing

Against the Jun 2026 filing. A filing names a public holder only at 1% or more, so a holder no longer named fell under 1% or sold out.

  • Indian institutions: LICI INDEX PLUS FLEXI GROWTH FUND newly named at 3.53%; Life Insurance Corporation of India no longer named, from 3.03%; Nps Trust A/C Uti Pension Fund Limited-Scheme State Govt no longer named, from 1.69%; 2 more moved